About Roman ED Meds

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Dec 1, 2017

If you’re experiencing erectile dysfunction and prefer to receive treatment from the comfort of your home, Roman ED Meds promises to handle everything from online diagnosis to prescription delivery, right to your door.

All you have to do is complete a five-minute online visit that involves answering questions about your medical history, as well as indicating if you have a medication preference. Within two hours, a U.S.-licensed Roman physician will review your treatment request and, if appropriate, will write a prescription.

From there, you’ll continue receiving automatic shipments of your ED medication once per month or per quarter, depending on your needs.

For most guys, going to the doctor isn’t at the top of our list. And this is perhaps especially the case when dealing with sexual issues like erectile dysfunction, which is why the concept behind Roman is so compelling.

But are they your only option for ED medication delivery? Before signing up, are there any important considerations to keep in mind? Let’s get you the information you’re looking for by covering a few quick basics.

What Is Erectile Dysfunction & What Causes It?

The Mayo Clinic defines erectile dysfunction simply as the “inability to get and keep an erection firm enough for sex.”

Despite this straightforward definition, they go on to explain that the cause of ED can be anything but, since achieving an erection involves a complex process of biological, emotional, and psychological factors. And a ‘hiccup' in any of these areas can culminate in the inability to get and keep an erection.

In some instances, ED might not be a cause for concern, but in others, it could represent an underlying health condition that needs to be addressed, as mentioned on the Roman site.

With this said, the Mayo Clinic outlines that common causes include heart disease, high blood pressure or cholesterol, diabetes, obesity, tobacco use, excessive stress, and sleep disorders, to name just a few.

And as you might imagine, the underlying cause will directly determine the optimal ED treatment, although common options include reducing stress, exercising regularly, eating a healthy diet, obtaining psychological help if necessary, and even taking a prescription medication while under your doctor’s care. According to WebMD, common choices include:

  • Avanafil (Stendra)
  • Sildenafil (Viagra)
  • Tadalafil (Cialis)
  • Vardenafil (Levitra, Staxyn)

Let’s find out how Roman can prescribe these types of medications, without requiring patients to attend an in-office visit.

How Does Roman’s Web-Based App Work?

According to their website, “Roman has built telemedicine technologies to enable physicians to create a patient-physician relationship and to enable physicians to satisfy the standard of care,” but without an in-person visit.

Let’s take a look at how they accomplish this, starting with eligibility.

Roman Eligibility Criteria

In order to use the Roman website, you’ll need to have five minutes available to complete their dynamic online visit (more next) and have access to a functioning desktop or mobile camera, a blood pressure reading from within the last six months, a driver’s license or other ID, and a credit card.

From a strict eligibility perspective, the company requires customers to be at least 18 years old, to have had a physical exam within the last five years (including an exam of the penis, testis, and groin), to have normal blood pressure readings, to not take nitroglycerin or other nitrate-containing medicines, and to be cleared for sex.

Finally, you’ll need to be a resident of New York, California, Pennsylvania, Florida, Washington, Montana, Virginia, Nebraska, or Michigan.

Taking a Closer Look at Roman ED Meds’ Online Visit System

To begin, prospective patients will enter their zip code, DOB, email address, and gender. Then, you’ll indicate how many times per month you anticipate using these medications, drug and dosage preferences, and shipping frequency.

Roman Online Visit Start ScreenRoman’s telehealth assistant automatically walks you through your online visit and tailors its workflow based on your individual responses. Credit: Roman Health Medical LLC

Next, you’ll indicate if you’ve been treated for ED (whether by prescription medication or dietary supplement) and dose, and if you experienced any side effects.

From there, you’ll answer several medical questions, such as if you ever have problems “getting or maintaining an erection that is satisfying enough for sex,” how your ED began, if you’ve had a physical exam with a healthcare provider in the past five years, blood pressure readings, libido level, and any other conditions you’re experiencing (HIV, low blood pressure, clotting or bleeding disorders, retinitis pigmentosa, etc.).

Following this, you’ll input any lifestyle habits that might impact your ED (e.g., exercise, healthy eating, smoking, drinking, problems sleeping, etc.), other medications you’re taking, and any allergies. You’ll then confirm if you would like for Roman to act as your pharmacy, or a third-party company.

Note: The company tells us that in order to use your own pharmacy, they must be in the Surescripts Network, which we’re told includes 95 percent of pharmacies across the U.S.

Roman Pharmacy Confirmation ScreenCustomers can choose Roman or another pharmacy to fill their prescriptions, although the company offers free shipping and the first month free for direct orders. Credit: Roman Health Medical LLC

Finally, you’ll input your personal information, take a photo of yourself and your driver’s license or ID, review your details, add payment info, and process your payment.

Roman Online Visit Image UploadIn order to complete your online visit, Roman requires all patients to upload their picture and driver’s license or ID. Credit: Roman Health Medical LLC

According to the website, within two hours, a Roman doctor will review your information, determine if it’s safe and appropriate to write a prescription for Sildenafil (Viagra—25, 50, or 100 mg), generic Sildenafil (20 mg only), Tadalafil (Cialis—2.5, 5, 10, or 20 mg), or Vardenafil (Levitra—2.5, 5, 10, or 20 mg).

If it is, your medication will be shipped to you in discreet packaging as soon as the next day, and then monthly or quarterly after that. If necessary, they may ask follow up questions.

Keep in mind that Roman’s physicians depend solely on your online visit for answers, so it’s important to be truthful and as accurate as possible. After you complete your treatment request, though, you can message a physician at any time.

More About Roman’s Staff Physicians

Whenever you interact with a physician, the company automatically shares their resume and credentials with you, so you can know more about who you’re dealing with.

The Roman website emphasizes that customers will only be treated by physicians licensed in their state. And since staff physicians are currently only licensed in New York, California, Pennsylvania, Florida, Washington, Montana, Virginia, Nebraska, and Michigan, this means you’ll have to reside in one of these states in order to use the company’s services.

They also tell us that every physician on their staff has undergone a background check and license verification process.

However, they also emphasize that their physicians are intended to act as a “complement, not a replacement, to your primary care physician.” As a result, it’s important to keep your primary care doctor in the loop about your interaction with Roman, and share with them any related news or new prescriptions.

How Much Do Roman’s ED Meds Cost?

For the online visit discussed above, Roman charges a flat rate of $15. From there, medications range between $2 and $63 per dose, with multiple quantities available, along with monthly or quarterly shipping options.

In other words, the exact price you pay will depend on the medication you choose, the dosage, the quantity (between four and 10 per month), and shipping frequency. In general though, here were the prices provided by Roman at the time of our research:

Roman ED Meds Price ListRoman ED’s medication price list, which was listed as accurate as of 11/5/17, although they emphasize that prices are updated weekly. Credit: Roman Health Medical LLC

Shipping is free, and your first shipment will arrive within two to three days of the prescription. If a physician determines that you’re not a candidate, you’ll be refunded your $15 fee.

All purchases are cash only, and the company doesn’t handle or process insurance payments. For additional details, customer service can be reached at 888-798-8686, support@getroman.com, or via live chat.

What Are Customers Saying In Their Online Roman ED Meds Reviews?

Roman Health Medical LLC is a brand new startup that launched in late October 2017. As you might imagine, this means we didn’t encounter much direct customer feedback at the time of our research.

But because they’re potentially tapping into a largely unmet marketplace (men who want to avoid an embarrassing conversation with their doctor, but who also want to do something about their ED), they’ve received a lot of press attention in a short time from popular outlets like TechCrunch, Mashable, The New York Times, Forbes, CNN, and Men’s Health, to name just a few.

And in general, it seems that many health professionals agree that bringing a broader awareness and product availability is mostly positive. As Dr. Michael Eisenberg, Director of Male Reproductive Medicine and Surgery and Stanford University told Mashable, “Any time you can reduce friction or decrease the barriers to care, I think that’s a good thing.”

Reading through these articles, we also learned that co-founder and CEO Zachariah Reitano first experienced ED at the age of 17 due to a heart condition. After undergoing surgery and recovering, he set out to help men receive the treatment they need for their ED, along with any underlying health problems it might be a side effect of.

The company was also co-founded by Saman Rahmanian and Rob Schutz. Previously, Saman worked as a partner with Prehype and co-founder of Managed by Q, while Rob worked as the VP of Growth for Bark & Co. and as Instructor and Curriculum Developer for General Assemb.ly.

Roman currently boasts a team of 11 physicians. Their Medical Team is staffed by Dr. Steven Lamm (Medical Director at the NYU Center for Men’s Health), Dr. Pepper Schwartz (author, researcher, and relationship expert), and Dr. Jeff Gardere, who is listed on the site as “one of the most widely sought-after experts in the field of mental health.”

Are There Other ED Medication Companies Like Roman?

While there are certainly other online pharmacies out there, as well as companies that utilize telemedicine to diagnose patients without an in-office visit, we didn’t encounter any competitors with the exact business model as Roman.

Perhaps the closest option was Hims, who also employs a staff of physicians (across a total of nine states) that can diagnose patients and then write a prescription for the ED medication Sildenafil ($20 for 10X 20mg tablets). It can then be filled through one of Hims’ partners, or through a third-party pharmacy of the customer’s choosing.

Unlike Roman, though, Hims also offers prescriptions for hair loss-related medications like finasteride, as well as OTC options like Minoxidil and multivitamin supplements.

How can you decide which of these options—if either—is right for you? Let’ carry this thought over as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About Roman ED Meds

According to Becker’s Health IT & CIO Review, “the global telemedicine market is anticipated to grow at a compound annual growth rate of 14.3 percent between 2014 and 2020,” at which point it’s estimated to represent a $36 billion industry—a more than 250 percent increase.

And as telemedicine grows, it’s only natural that it will continue making its way into different areas of the medical field, where it potentially stands to greatly increase access to varying aspects healthcare. In this regard, it’s exciting to see companies like Roman make their way to the market, who we can only imagine stands to help further disrupt the industry with their ED-specific approach.

But whether you choose to go with Roman or another online erectile dysfunction medication provider, as emphasized on their website, these companies don’t intend to replace your primary care physician.

And since you’ll need to have a relatively recent checkup to use Roman’s services anyway, you might as well discuss your ED with your doctor before paying for an Online Visit or placing an order for a prescription.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 43 Roman ED Meds Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Easy to get started - SLOW SHIPPING!

    • Oregon,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found starting up the process with Roman simple and effective. Cost is not the best but it is reasonable. The BIGGEST downside is they claim to use 2-day shipping. It normally takes 7-10 business days to get my order for some reason. So if you do use this service, make sure you reorder well before you run out of your current inventory!

    Customer service...almost seems to be non-existent unless they are taking your credit card information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    LONG story short (ha! get it?): These things work!

    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had blood flow problems all my damn life. Once I hit 32 this started to affect my performance under the sheets. Not all the time, just here and there. And I'm not one to give up. Sometimes it was like starting one of those old pull cord lawnmowers where you'd have to put your foot on the engine and just pull and pull and pull. I tried Roman after a friend recommended them to me. Beyond the results, which I'll get to shortly, the process was what really stood out to me. No doctors appointments I have to schedule weeks in advance, no copay, no insurance BS. Roman streamlined the process so well that it took 15 minutes online and I was set.

    The product arrived within a few days and the first time I tried it I was literally up all night. My erection was like a plant continuously reaching up for more sunlight. I felt like I was 19 again. I experienced no side effects and couldn't believe how well this product worked. If I didn't turn slowly while standing up I knocked a vase off the coffee table. If I wanted to, I could have peed over my shoulder.

    I'll keep my prescription on auto-renew for sure. 10/10 would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      So glad to be of service, D! Don't hesitate to reply here or email us at care@ro.co if we can help at all down the line. To a healthy manhood!


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Florida,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    t is nothing but a scam to get your personal information and credit card number. You can't talk to a real human being on the phone. Just send emails after emails that they don't answer and chats they don't answer either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hello, this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry that you've had trouble getting in touch. It looks like we got in touch about an ID issue and after some correspondence refunded you in full. If you don't mind replying to the email I just sent you from care@ro.co, I'll be happy to make this right and offer you a credit to get you started once that ID issue is ironed out. Sorry again that this has been such a process, but we're eager to get this resolved. -

      I'll leave our contact info in full below, just in case.

      Our number is (888) 798-8686 - our phones are typically open at 9:30 AM ET

      Email us 24/7 at care@ro.co


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I can't believe how easy the process was!

    • Kentucky,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 47 years old, and I live in a small town where everyone knows everybody. I've noticed my erections haven't been what they used to be 20 years ago. I've also noticed I've frequently struggled to maintain a satisfying erection all the way through an entire "session" with my wife (who is smoking hot, btw.) Even small amounts of alcohol would make maintaining a satisfying erection even more difficult. Because I live in a small town, I didn't want to approach my primary physician with this problem. So I pessimistically went to the Roman website after seeing numerous TV commercials. I expected the process to end in failure. If it did work, I was expecting weeks to months before having any medication in my hands. And then there were lingering doubts that the medication would be real, FDA-approved SildenafilI. Truth be known, I was skeptical about the process and the product. And I COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG!

    I signed up on the Roman website, answered all the medical history questions, uploaded a picture of my driver's license and uploaded a picture of my face so they could ensure I was the dude on the ID. I was told that I appeared to be a candidate for an ED medication, and that a doctor would be in touch with me since my state required at least a phone conversation.

    I was a bit surprised at the positive feedback, but again expected it to be days before I talked to a real person. However, in less than 10 minutes I received a message through the Roman site, as well as in an email that a physician was ready to talk to me NOW! Two minutes later I was on the phone with a licensed physician who went over my medical history, informed me of any/all side effects of Sildenafil and offered to answer any questions I might have. The phone conversation lasted less than 5 minutes. This took place after 10 pm on a Wednesday night. I received 10 doses of 60 mg Sildenafil two days later on the following Friday afternoon.

    The Friday night "session" with my wife was flippin' amazing. To say that the generic Sildenafil works would be an understatement. I've read the negative reviews on this site, but haven't read any review where someone in my situation was left disappointed. If you have an accompanying health condition, common sense would tell you that you probably want to use a local doctor who knows the details of your condition. If you've changed addresses, and didn't receive your next shipment, cut them some slack. That stuff happens. Roman may not be right for everyone, so don't drop a 1-star review because you're in a special situation that the people at Roman can't accommodate. You have a right to your opinion and you're free to leave a negative review, but please stop lying and saying it's a scam. It's not.

    I know that for a late-40's guy like me who missed satisfying erections that brought pleasure to both me and my wife, Roman was just what the doctor ordered. I couldn't be more happy with the process and the product! Would I recommend them to a friend? Actually, I already have. He's already signed up too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Thanks so much, A, for the kind words about our company. You are certainly helping men seek treatment and we are grateful for the support. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help at all down the line. Looking forward to hearing from you!

      - Mike with Roman


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Efficient but expensive

    • Rhode Island,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very impressed with the efficiency of the process. I filled out the form and was called by one of Roman's doctors the next day. He was helpful and did ask some questions to make sure the medication was appropriate for my situation. I received the medication within 2 days. It came in the form of individually wrapped dosages. The cost was $72 for 12 doses. There-in lies the rub. That turns out to be quite expensive.

    I subsequently spoke with my own doctor who provided a prescription which I filled at a local Walmart with a coupon I obtained from GoodRX. By doing it this way, I was able to get 30 doses at approximately 1//2 the cost. Also, be aware that Roman automatically signs you up for auto-refill, which is cumbersome to cancel. You need to really look for it in FAQs in order to find out how to do it - It is not obvious.

    Bottom line: While Roman is very convenient, if you work with your own doctor you can save a lot of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi E, thanks for taking the time to leave this honest review. We're working hard to offer the most competitive prices that we are able, but we certainly understand your decision making in this situation. We've added some account credit if you ever decide to return to Roman for treatment, thanks again for your thoughts - we're here if you need us.

      - Mike from Roman


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great service, fast shipping!

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many with this problem, it's embarrassing to talk about it with anyone. I saw a TV commercial for these guys one night and decided to log on and see what it was all about. After answering about 35 questions, uploading a picture of myself, my ID and paying $15.00, I received an email letting me know that my prescription request was approved. I received $24 off my initial order of $72 first time promo. The process could not have been simpler and more discrete. Thank you Roman!

    It's worth noting that while insurance may not cover this drug, you may choose to transfer to a local pharmacy of your choosing. It's worth calling around to your local pharmacies to check if this drug is available at a discounted cash price (hint many do!). Whatever you decide to do, this company is 100000% what they say they are. Anyone that has had negative comments or reviews is probably unwilling to work with Roman to get to a solution, they have been helpful every step of the way and even worked to iron out a hiccup when the pharmacy on my end made an error that had nothing to do with Roman.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Thanks so much for sharing about your experience! We're happy to be able to help. Please don't hesitate to get in touch at care@ro.co if we can be of service with anything, any time. Take care, B!

      - Mike from Roman


  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Consumer Fraud

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Roman and made my initial purchase. The product was delivered as promised.

    I moved addresses and changed this online with my purchase with Roman. My next month was not delivered...I inquired about this. I was told that they will reship at an additional cost.

    I feel this is consumer fraud charging for their error by wanting to charge another month's supply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi S.S. - this is Mike with the Roman care team, thanks for your note.

      We would never attempt to charge you again for a misdelivered order. We also don't charge for shipping! If you haven't already, please email us at care@ro.co with ATTN: Mike and I'll be sure to resolve your issue ASAP. I'm standing by to help, looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Roman - an epic fail twice over

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Roman for the first time today, or rather I tried to. I was going to order the generic version of Viagra, Sildenafil, which at $6 a dose is not bad.

    As appropriate they collect my health data, including other meds I take, via a 30-question survey. I indicated I take a blood thinner, which I've been on for over two decades without an issue, and with which I've taken Viagra, under a Doctor's prescription, in the past. Further, a quick online search showed no interaction between Coumadin and Sildenafil.

    After going through the entire process, and entering my credit card info, I got an email back from a Roman doctor. It told me they couldn't prescribe Sildenafil because of its interaction with Coumadin! Huh...what interaction? He told me I could try Cialis.

    So I tried getting Roman's price for Cialis, and discovered that the only way I could do that is to start all over again, playing 30 questions. Really? Even logged in I couldn't get a price, and I tried every possible way I could, finally leaving an (as yet unanswered) question with Customer Support.

    Two strikes and you're out Roman. This was a bad customer experience for two entirely separate reasons. I'm going back to my Doctor, and not likely to visit Roman again.

    Thanks, but no thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi E - this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry this has been such a process. It sounds like your experience was not the best, but please know we're committed to making this right.

      We apologize for the miscommunication, but you don't have to go through another online visit to be prescribed a different medication for the same treatment. I wasn't able to locate your account, but if you email us at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE I'll make sure to resolve your issue personally.

      Also, our medication prices are always available at getroman.com/pricing

      Really looking forward to your response, and happy to provide a credit towards your first order to help make up for the misunderstanding. Thanks!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent experience

    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Found Roman online last Thursday, decided to try it. I am an old guy and my insurance doesn't cover generic sildenafil. Followed the instructions online and got a call from the doctor at the company about 2 hours later as they said on the website.

    Everything on track for the prescription process as far as I knew. Today, Tuesday, 3 business days later, UPS delivered my prescription as ordered to my front door in a plain package as promised. Everything done as represented. Am happy with this company. Looking forward to using the product this next week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi D - Thanks so much for the note, we're grateful to provide treatment that helps. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we can be of further service.


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience and no customer service to help

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I signed up for Roman and gave them all my identifying information. They let me pick what I wanted and said they would get me in contact with a doctor. Great. This would be the last time I would hear from anyone.

    They took my payment information, a copy of my ID, and all my information and sent it to a doctor out-of-state. The doctor, Dr. Howard Desalas, never responded to my questionnaire. Days later I am messaging him and the Roman customer service team for answers. The doctor NEVER REPLIED. Never. Not even to say "I’m working on it." Nothing.

    The way this works is the doctor holds your medically sensitive information hostage in violation of HIPAA with no intention of actually helping you. They will get back to you when they want and IF they want. I waited and waited and Dr. Desalas just did not want to be a medical professional.

    After the horror I went through, I looked up reviews on this doctor and he has a history of neglecting patients and treating sensitive medical information poorly.

    All I wanted to do was give this company my money and they didn’t want it. Go see any doctor in ANY clinic and they will write you a prescription for ED meds. Leave these oh-so-busy prissy doctors alone so they can get their golf games in instead of actually doing their jobs.

    Roman is a joke, and the joke is on us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi, this is Mike again with Roman. We apologize for any misunderstanding. After investigating further I can see that your Roman physician got back to you within 24 hours, as stated on our website. Again, we'd love to continue this dialogue and come together to resolve your issue. The important part is that you've found the treatment that works for you. If you do have any free time over the next few weeks, I would love to personally touch base and continue this dialogue. You can email me any time at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE or simply reply directly to any of the emails we've sent you.


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Unresponsive ripoff after charging for consult

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went online, answered the questions and was given the "medical consult" and charged for it. Told them I had a history with Sildenafil, 100mg pills. She prescribed 20 mg pills, 10/month.

    I asked for 30 of the 100 mg pills and asked them to be sent to my preferred pharmacy in Houston.

    The physician then went on to prescribe 150, 20 mg pills with the instruction to take them 5 at a time!

    My pharmacy sent back 2 requests with questions for clarification. One a day after receipt, the other 6 days later.

    36 days later, after multiple calls, I received a message from the doctor that she didn't deal with insurance questions. What the heck? (Never did respond to the pharmacy.)

    I told her that the pharmacy didn't have 20 mg pills and buying 150 of them at $5 would be a ridiculous $750. The 100mg tabs from my pharmacy are approximately $6 each, so even 30 would only be $180.00.

    They have 36, 55, 75, 100, 110, and 125 versions available from regular pills to under the tongue dissolvables.

    I've never heard of being prescribed to take (and pay for) 5 pills at a time when a single pill is available.

    When I confronted/queried the online physician, she took offense, still did nothing to solve the problem, and merely offered to send the 150 pill prescription to another pharmacy.

    This does not seem to represent standard medical practice to me nor does it represent ANY sort of responsive customer service, or individual/patient consideration. Just a money grab!

    I personally feel scammed by being charged for a "medical consultation" then not being offered standard, reasonable, approved and available therapy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Bob - this is Mike with the Roman Care Team. I'm sorry this has been such a process. We've located your account and issued you a refund for your doctor's consult - please keep an eye out for an email at care@ro.co confirming receipt. We are still committed to providing you with the medical treatment you deserve, and are looking forward to resolving this issue with you.


Showing 1-11 of 43

Write a Review for Roman ED Meds!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review