SkinnyFit Detox Tea

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SkinnyFit Detox Tea

Overall Rating


18 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


SkinnyFit Detox Tea allegedly provides a variety of detoxification benefits. Although mostly safe, long term use is not effective.


  • The majority of the ingredients are natural


  • Many of the claims regarding the ingredients do not match the best available research
  • Goji berry and anticoagulants can produce harmful drug interactions

Customer Reviews

2.8 Stars out of 18 Reviews
5 Star:33% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:50%
50% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SkinnyFit Detox Tea:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

False and misleading advertisement

By Le D., Anchorage, AK, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the trial offer which you only pay for the shipping, and my order arrived almost two weeks later. I signed up for the trial but it turned out to be a subscription, and after a week that you received the product they will charge your credit card $109.62. The product is not really good, I got an upset stomach, and they said I could return those samples, but I have to pay for the return shipping fee. They said that they would only refund the $109.62 when they receive the samples that they sent me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from SkinnyFit

Jan 11, 2019

Hi Le,

We are truly sorry for the miscommunication on our end. We pride ourselves on helping each and every one of our customers.

We want to give you a chance to try our products, so we would be happy to refund you the $109.62 charge without returning your trial order.

Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your order, so if you can reach out to us at and title the email "HighYa Review" we would be more than happy to make this right.


Customer Solutions Manager

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2018

Bad customer service

By Crystal L., Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a trial of the morning and night detox tea. With the trial it automatically enrolls you in auto ship, so I called to cancel it as soon as I received my tea because I wanted to try it first before I fully committed.

The first couple of days the tea was great. I could feel myself having more energy and I wasn't as sluggish. However, on about the fifth day it did absolutely nothing. I'm actually almost finished with my first cup of tea and I'm falling asleep while drinking it. I've been using it for almost three weeks and no changes at all. The night detox tea has me feeling like I haven't gotten much sleep when I wake up the next day. Not exactly sure why.

Now onto the customer service. When I called I asked to cancel my auto ship membership. I spoke to a gentleman and he assured me that it was canceled and I would receive no further packages unless I re-enroll. I even got an email confirming the cancellation.

However, three weeks after calling I got charged $60! When I called the lady on the phone stated that when I called initially the guy only canceled one of the items on the auto-ship, BUT the email that I received clearly states "We're sorry to see you go and that my SUBSCRIPTION has been cancelled." It also states "You will not receive any further products."

So now I have to wait 7-10 business days just to get my money back for something that I canceled almost a month ago. I should have stuck with what other people were saying about all of the issues they had cancelling their subscription. I will NEVER order this product again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from SkinnyFit

Jan 11, 2019

Hi Crystal,

We truly appreciate this feedback from you. We will be using this as a training opportunity for all of our agents here at SkinnyFit. We hold all our agents to a high standard, so we will make sure something like this never happens again.

We are guaranteeing that your account is canceled, as well as refunded of the $59.95 charge. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope to have you a part of the SkinnyFit family again in the future.


Customer Solutions Manager

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2018

Delicious tea

By Dan, Wilbraham, MA, Verified Reviewer

This tea tastes great and has been a healthy substitute for coffee for me in the mornings. It has a refreshing peach flavor and helped me shed a few pounds. I got some for my mom and sister, and they’re hooked. I recommend it for sure.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from SkinnyFit

Jan 11, 2019

Hi Dan!

We love hearing that you have been enjoying your Detox! We're glad you and your family have seen great results! If you haven't heard yet, we came out with a caffeine free detox tea called Zzztox! I know you'll love it just as much as our morning tea, so I highly recommend it!


Customer Solutions Manager

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2018

Pleasantly surprised, taste is amazing and I feel great.

By Briana Noriega, California, Verified Reviewer

I found a great deal on Facebook for the Detox and bought it for me and my mom. We've been using it for two months and love it. I am finally fitting into my old jeans and have way more energy. I am down 7 lbs so far!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from SkinnyFit

Jan 15, 2019

Hi Briana!

We are so happy to hear that you and your mom have been loving SkinnyFit! We truly appreciate your feedback and we can't wait to hear more about your great results!


Customer Solutions Manager

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2018

Thank you SkinnyFit!

By Julie Kang, San Diego, CA , Verified Reviewer

It's true that there's no magical, overnight solution to lose weight. But SkinnyFit is the perfect kick in the butt to get you going in the right direction.

I was living such a sedentary lifestyle due to my office job and gained a ton of weight last year. I needed something to motivate me to get back to living healthy. After a couple days of drinking SkinnyFit, I found that I had a boost of energy every morning without jitters (I'm super sensitive to caffeine). I also did not feel bloated and "heavy" anymore. I used my newfound energy to hit the gym for the first time in a year.

I've been drinking SkinnyFit for a month now and I've lost 6 pounds! Most importantly, my muffin top is GONE and my pants fit so much better. I'm so grateful for the jump start this tea has given me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2018


By Chondra Provencher, Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

This does not do what they say it does, and when you return your tea, they don't follow through with the refund they promise. It is a total scam. I am extremely disgusted with the poor customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2017

Helpful product

By Lana, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

As a person who cannot have much caffeine, I find this tea to be a wonderful pick me up. It has also helped to increase my weight loss. I was at a stuck point in my weight loss, and after using this tea, I began to once again lose weight. I would not recommend drinking past early afternoon as it has a long time frame of wakefulness. It will keep you up all night if drank to late in the day. It does not have the comedown crash of coffee, however. To me, this is a good thing.

I would recommend it to those looking for a little extra help with their healthy dieting. I cannot say it causes rapid weight loss or instant health benefits, but I have found it to be a very helpful, added bonus to my weight loss.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted
Showing 12-18 of 18

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.