TAPfit

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
TAPfit

Overall Rating

3.3

77 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

TAPfit’s dance fitness program will get you burning calories while you learn the basics of tapdancing. Customer reviews indicate this niche workout strategy is an excellent option for many, but the estimated calorie counts are off.

Pros

  • An innovative way to get in shape
  • Easy enough for dance beginners to learn
  • Both subscription and one-time purchase options available

Cons

  • You likely won’t burn as many calories as the company claims
  • A highly specific form of exercise that won’t appeal to everyone
  • Buying the company’s accessories is necessary to maximize the experience
  • Production quality isn’t always professional-grade

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 77 Reviews
5 Star:53% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:38%
58% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of TAPfit:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

Best exercise program out there!

By Sandi S., Spokane, WA, Verified Reviewer

I have been very happy with my experience with TAPfit. At first, I was hesitant to move on to another week, fearing that it would get more difficult each time. I’m finding the steps very easy and adding arm movements and body movements adds to the experience. I don’t feel like I’m working out, because I’m dancing and having fun, but at the end my body knows I have done a good workout. I have just started week four and I’m anxious to continue on. Loving the instructors, they are all so personable and fun!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The instructors - so fun and personable!

I love to tap and move to the music - very upbeat!

Having to wait for it to arrive; it seem to take a long time.

In Week 2, the instructor got a bit drowned out by the music so it was difficult to understand what she was saying.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

Fun knows no number.

By Louise H., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

At 65 I never expected that exercise could make me feel like I was 17 again (when I took my first tap class) but that same joy was instant. Whoever's first idea this was is just plain brilliant!

I love the simplicity of the setup.. just some taps using shoes you already have, and a tapping mat. No machines to break.

The selection of programs are very fairly priced and allow you to customize your own regimen, at your own pace. You can always move up!

Thank you TAPfit for revving up my senior engine!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The fun aspect

The simplicity of the gear needed

The relatively low cost

The program is do-able for seniors

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

TAPfit is exactly what I needed!

By Peggy A., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience with TAPfit has turned out to be everything I had hoped for. It is a fun program that keeps me engaged. In fact, I actually look forward to doing the exercise programs. I saw a surprising improvement in my balance after just one week, which is especially important to me at age 70. The routines are just the right mix of simple and challenging, so I never get discouraged. The program gets my heart rate up, and I break a sweat, but I feel energized at the end and not wiped out. There is so much more I could say. It is just flat out FUN!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The quality of the tap shoe is excellent. Very durable.

The instructors are so real, relatable, and adorable.

There is an option that even includes a wood surface to tap on.

The tap shoe fits over more than one pair of my own shoes.

The customer service was excellent. Very responsive.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2021

Terrible customer service!

By Ann S., Bloomington, IN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the deluxe TAPfit unit on November 22nd of last year, when I open the package, the tap shoes they sent were a size small, when I know I ordered a large. I did get a return code, after repeated emails to do so. I asked them also to send a return label, because it wasn’t my fault on the wrong size - no answer. I took it to UPS and had to pay an additional $14 out of my own pocket, and did so on December 4th.

I have not received any return taps, and am uncertain which size, M or L, will fit an 8 and 1/2 shoe, since I read different info on the website. So I finally found a customer service #, and have called twice and left info with an answering service, last week and 3 days ago, and was promised a call back in 24 hours. Not to be. I was so excited about this program, and so upset about the fraudulent manner they handle their visit. From the reviews, I am not the only one. Please rectify this issue please, TAPfit!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraudulent claims about returns

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 11, 2020

Update

By Carol S., Bethlehem, PA, Verified Reviewer

12/9/20 - TAPfit finally came through with a refund, $144. So I am out $49, which still a better outcome than I expected. Just be aware that it is extremely difficult to contact this company when there is a problem.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

It's great to tap again!

By Katherine B., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I haven't tap danced since I was in my 20s, but now that I'm in my 30s and have moved to a small town, it is great to be able to tap again, especially since I can do so in my own home. The mat works great so that I don't ruin my floors! The videos are easy to follow along with.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Virtual

Motivating

Easy to learn

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 3, 2020

Non-responsive when issues arise

By Carla K., Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the TAPfit kit in mid-July, for medical reasons I could not use the program and I contacted the company by email (they have NO phone contact). I received an RMA (return approval). I packed in its original packaging, it was unused. It is now 10/30/2020, and after several attempts to reach them via email, my PayPal account has never received the refund. As a company that promotes a pro-woman image, they are very active in cheating women.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Non-responsive

Failed to maintain decent contact with customers when a problem arose

No way to contact except via email, which they do not answer

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Amazing workout!

By Diane T., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

TAPfit has been the MOST fun and an amazing workout! Even if you have no dance experience you can do this. I love how they break down the steps first so easily before putting it together for the final routine. Just LOVE it!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

You don't need tap shoes

Just put the taps on any shoe

Very portable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Starting a new journey with my life and health

By Donna T., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

It took a while to get my order straight and get it off in the mail to me. Jasmine was a great help and she got the job done. I really appreciate the time she took to help me so that I can get started on my new journey.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Can go at my own pace

Fun and gets me moving

In the privacy of my own home, so no one judges me

Hard to find the right shoes, have issues with my feet, I usually wear men’s shoes instead of women’s shoes so they’re not so tight across toes

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Fun time = fitness

By Deborah S., Aurora, IL, Verified Reviewer

I have known about TAPfit for many years but the price was a little steep. But there was a 50% sale so I decided why not, I have tap danced since I was 8 years old and loved it. Although this is my first week so far it has helped me make better food choices and want to move more.

During our new normal times, I have found myself lounging more and moving less. Since I have done all of the other pandemic things like learn to cook better food and clean out my house, spending more time with my pup, fitness was next on the list. So far it's been a great distraction. Why not look great for when I can socialize again?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tap dance

Slow instructions

Great music

Supportive emails

Must buy expensive package to receive the best results

Not just having a master the basics class

Starting a challenge before you receive your equipment

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Fun!

By Laura F., Frisco, TX, Verified Reviewer

I just started TAPfit and it's a great way to get exercise while having fun. The DVDs are great the way they break down the steps into easy pieces. I really did feel like I was tap dancing instead of exercising. So much fun!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That it's a fun way to exercise

It was a little expensive, but totally worth it for me!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 77

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.