• 64 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Tradesy warning, stay away

    • By Tess,
    • California ,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I stopped selling on Tradesy over two years ago, because I'm a reputable business women. They had the nerve to lie and say the bags I sold where not authentic, and if the customer returned an item I was supposed to cover the cost? No way. This company is a sham, stay away. Once you give them your PayPal account, they can take your money at any time. Who in the Name of God returns an item three years after it was sold? Nobody. And I don't believe them when they tell me that a customer returned something, that's their way of ripping me off. And they take the money without your consent. By the way, I own three retail stores and would never treat a customer like that! Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Check complaints before doing business with Tradesy

    • By MM,
    • California,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer & seller beware - the people at this site act like they are nice to your face but behind your back you are getting ripped off. Their shipping process and pay out process is the worst for any reseller.

    For buyers don't trust anything this site tells you. They lie. They cheat and they steal your money. Stay away from Tradesy.

    They will use you and abuse you for as long as you allow. Even their employees can't stand being a part of this dysfunctional business. It's a trickle down effect because it's a sick place from the top down! Stay away.

    This is being written by someone who knows. Trust me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE

    Overall Experience:

    I had great luck with Tradesy in the past as a buyer. I was able to find shoes that were not on the store shelves anymore. I have sold two items on Tradesy one without a problem at all the other was a completely different story. I sold a pair of brand new shoes.

    They were listed as brand new but the condition I listed was gently used seeing as how they were on the shelf for awhile and I did not have the original box. They were sold and then I was credited my money two weeks later.

    A week later I got an email from Melissa (which I later read from reviewers on multiple sites that other customers received the SAME LETTER). The letter states, “The item was returned and after a thorough inspection here at Tradesy, we determined that the listing wasn't accurate enough to give the buyer the full picture of the item's condition, and therefore a full refund was issued to them and the earnings were pulled from the sale.”

    I contacted the buyer directly and here is why my buyer returned the shoes and here's what she said: “There was nothing unclear about the listing. I thought they were lovely shoes and I wanted to wear them at my grandson's wedding. They matched my dress well. When I tried them on one of my toes felt pinched. Because I was going to be wearing them all day and dancing at night I knew they were not going to work. They are beautiful shoes and I wish they would have fit better.”

    According to Tradesy, this should be a credit to her and then Tradesy has to resell the shoes. I have gone back and forth with "Melissa" via email and asked for her number but she does not give it out. Along with another email stating "I would recommend listing these shoes in 'Gently Used' condition, as there are normal signs of wear throughout them."

    Per our return policy, anytime an item is returned, it is checked for authenticity and misrepresentation. As the shoes are listed in "Like New" condition but show signs of wear, we would consider this misrepresentation.

    Yesterday I received my shoes back these shoes have NEVER been worn and are the soles are SPOTLESS. I can not get Tradesy to call me and I will NEVER buy another item on this site or sell another item. BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Worst of the Worst for Buyers & Sellers

    • By Nancy Lattin,
    • Wolf Point, Montana,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy is a joke and no seller or buyer should be using it. In fact, they should have a class action lawsuit brought against them for the dishonest way they do business. They won't prove what credentials their "so called experts" have and if a customer returns an item, they are not given cash back as stated, but site credit. If you are a seller on the site, they take your items and never pay you for them. There excuse is "website glitches". They refunded a customer twice for the same item more then once and I have never seen a penny back from either of these items.

    Customers switch out authentic items and return fakes and they get credit or cash back and the seller is left without any earnings or the actual product they sent. I have over 600 items for sale on the site but going to cancel due to the fact they can't even pay me $13.65 for an item that sold. Think they are having money problems and stealing is the only way they can keep operating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company - do not use.

    • By Katelyn,
    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Tradesy was overwhelmingly negative. I sold a pair of shoes which were returned to me because they were not accurately listed (they didn't have a matching box), though that is not the reason the buyer returned them. After asking for specific feedback on what went wrong and how I should re-list the shoes, they sold again only to be returned to me by Tradesy. This time being deemed replicas (again, not the reason the buyer returned them). It doesn't sit right with me that this issue would not be identified the first time around, especially after I asked for direct feedback. The shoes have been guaranteed authentic and all I received from the Tradesy customer service team was a link to their terms and agreement and a "too bad." I am sorry to have ever done business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kelly Wilson,
    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel as though this company and website is a scam and I got scammed. I wish that I had read the reviews before I purchased from them. I highly recommend not using this site. My items were not authentic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Sell Here!

    • By Katie,
    • Aug 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The poor reviews are correct, I've been selling on here for two years with a lot of hiccups on Tradesys part, they will never side with the seller and you are forced to take returns (like eBay does) and today I got a notice of suspension without any explanation at all. I just tried to log In and I was blocked. Thankfully I always withdrew my funds immediately and never kept them in untrustworthy Tradesy! They also have no phone number to contact anyone if you need support and you are stuck with only email or a chat option and so far no one has responded to any of my chats so that is a joke.

    I had almost two hundred listings and photographs in my store, months of work and time are now completely gone and they can't even send an email with an explanation or respond to me.

    A word of advice and support your local business and take your items to a consignment shop, don't sell here!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ponzi scheme

    • By Tracy D,
    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a Ponzi scheme. You aren’t getting your money because Tradesy doesn’t have the money to pay you. Don’t listen to their lying responses about “extra security precautions with your ACH transfer!" This is a bold faced lie by Tradesy.

    Know this, ACH transfers take a max of three business days. For example, I had $10,000 in my PayPal account from eBay sales. I hit the transfer button and the money was in my bank account the next day. When you hit the ACH transfer button with Tradesy, you think your money is automatically being transferred to your account. Wrong! It merely sends notification to a brain-dead Tradesy employee who puts the the notification aside in hopes Tradesy can hold and use your funds for a couple of weeks (robbing Peter to pay Paul). Pretty soon I imagine there will be no money left if that’s not already the case.

    And whoever responds to this email, DO NOT say this is for security purposes. We are not stupid Tradesy, and if you keep using this lame excuse you’re going to find yourself in a deeper hole then you’ve already dug. I’m going to the BBB and the California Attorney General about the money you owe me, and I will never sell another item on your crooked, corrupt website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Account Suspended

    • By Amber Harmsen,
    • Montrose, CO,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't even been on Tradesey for a week when I tried logging in today and it said account suspended. And I have absolutely no idea why and it just states to contact customer service. But I have about eight major designers listed and I know none of them have sold and the majority of them are new with tags, absolutely no way they are knock off's. But I believe I have purchased one or two items and I want to know what's going to happen with those because they have indeed received the money for them. The really nasty thing is that they have absolutely no information about account suspension and what to do if your account is suspended.

    And also I think it is just really low class that they don't even give you a warning about why an account is about to be suspended. And I have absolutely no idea what I did wrong. The only thing I can think of is that many women are trying to sell Lilly for Target as the authentic Lilly Pulitzer and I sent them messages that was not right and that they needed to list somewhere in the description that is was actually Lilly for Target. I also sent Tradesey a message that something needed to be done about that. But, overall this is very disappointing because I thought this was a high class site where things worked well but sadly I am finding that it is not. Now I have to call them in the morning and find out what exactly is going on and what about those things I purchased? I think E-bay does a better job but way too many politics in that arena.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy is stealing my money!

    • By Catherine Le,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a new seller on Tradesy for 2 months. Previously, I have been selling on eBay. I decided to work on Tradesy to try out this new platform. It turns out that they are huge thieves. I earned a lot of money for them because they take 12% on every sale I made. When I was withdrawing my money from their system, suddenly, they suspend my account and take all my money (more than $1,500). These people are stealers. They have no moral. They will steal from your hard-earned money. Tradesy should be ashamed of themselves for stealing their partners' money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful Sellers

    • By Elena,
    • Oct 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a LV purse from a seller and it took 3 days for her to confirm the sale. After I have been waiting for a week for it to ship the seller messaged me that she will go on vacation for a week and will probably ship the purse when she gets back. I was waiting for a week, there is no acceptable reason for this seller not to ship the item before she goes on vacation unless she actually doesn't have the item. I called Tradesy and just canceled my order. After a week, I bought another LV purse, same thing. Took 3 days to confirm it. But this time the seller was communicating saying, I will love this bag and she is just waiting for the shipping kit from Tradesy, then she will send it ASAP.

    Process took a week, and she messaged me asking if I prefer the LV box because shipping kit is too small, she said she will send all paperwork and everything that came originally with the purse. So we agreed she will send everything and I even gave her an advice how to pack it without damaging the box. I am so excited, thinking I will receive the purse soon. 2 days later, seller messaged me saying she canceled the sale because she realized she wants more money. I was in awe! Tradesy should not have sellers like this. Who knows, what if they are just scammers. I was fully refunded for both sales but these sellers wasted my time. Don't buy from these sellers: Tina and Cheryl M.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sellers Beware! Wish there was a zero rating.

    • By YT,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy = Sellers Beware. Similar to other's I sold an authentic Tory Burch hat on this site. The Buyer received the hat and decided to return it because of "imperfections" in the hat. I should note that this was a brand new hat with tags. I had to contact Tradesy (after being without my merchandise for TWO weeks) to find out the status of the item and/or when I could expect to receive the proceeds from my sale. This is when I was informed that the hat was returned and I had to wait another 5-7 days before I could get either my merchandise or credit for the item. The item was returned to me yesterday and my brand new hat was received back with dirt stains, imperfections, and it looked like someone worn the hat (some of the dirt could have been attributed to all of the handling of the hat). When I emailed to complain, first the customer service rep sent me an email about the wrong item. And then when I complained about the condition of the hate, I was told I could put it back on the site to re-sell or send it back to Tradesy for a full credit of the asking price. This would mean that I would have to ship the item out (presumably on my dime!). Unbelievable customer service. If you are going to sell on this site, take lots of pictures, because it's you word against the buyer. Or better yet avoid this site all together a sell on Posh Mark instead. I have sold numerous high-end items on PM and have never-ever experience this kind of treatment. Lesson learned. I'm closing down my site today and moving my items back to PM. This is not a reputable site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company is a SCAM

    • By Annie Hopkins,
    • San Francisco CA,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 LV wallets. Waited 2 weeks, no email, no tracking, no response from seller. I got an email asking me if I want to keep or cancel the order. I told them I want to cancel. They said they will do that within 48 hours. Never did. 2 weeks later the wallets came. Not surprise, they a replica. I sent them back and they refused to refund the money as they stated on the website. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Tara Rubin,
    • NYC,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a scam! Sellers are not verified, merchandise is not verified and they refuse to issue refunds, only site credit so you can get scammed again. Very unfortunate to have been duped into making purchases on this site. NEVER AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No protection for Sellers AT ALL

    Overall Experience:

    I sold a brand new authentic Louis Vuitton Neverfull Pochette that I had purchased on 7/29 with my Neverfull. I listed the pochette that same day and included pictures from all views of the item as well as a picture of the receipt. The buyer's only complaint when she received the item was that I did not send her a receipt. I never said I would send a receipt or copy thereof. This is not a valid reason for return, but Tradesy let the buyer do so and get her money back even after I sent proof of condition with a video taken prior to me shipping the item. Tradesy could care less about sellers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Hallie,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased many things and each time items have had a problem, and Tradesy only gives you a store credit while sellers keep their money (sellers sell smelly, wrong-sized items, etc. and with no verification). So bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hidden fees

    • By Kas,
    • Oregon,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a fantastic consignment website if you like high commissions, hidden fees, and snarky customer service. Otherwise, I'd advise you sell and shop elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seller beware!

    • By Sanna P,
    • New York ,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sold authentic Hermes bag and scarves as a bundle. The buyer returned the bag to Tradesy, and they did an "inspection" and determined that my bag was miss presented and I received an email saying that I am receiving the bag back.

    A few days go by, and I received the bag completely squeezed and out of shape. But once I realized my scarves aren't there, I was completely shocked. They even had the nerve to send me ONE EMPTY BOX that belongs to one of the scarves. I reached out right away through email and called the following day. They told me to wait for an email back as the return department can't be reached by phone. Really? Such an important part of the company can't be reached by phone Anyways, before I hung up I asked the supervisor I was talking with if it's usual that they return only one out of three items and give the buyer a full refund and she said she can't answer that.

    After two days, I finally I got an email from a lady named Laura, which was absolutely NO HELP and kept telling me that she can't see any damages that were caused to the bag from inappropriate shipping (it was very obvious) and that Tradesy does NOT cover gifts that where sent with the main item. I was completely shocked. I might have included the scarves with the bag, but it was in no way just a gift for anyone to take for free as I was paying $250 for those scarves. Plus, NO other selling or listing site issues a refund if one out of three items has been returned by the buyer, especially if they had the item for inspection right when the buyer send it to them!

    So now I'm out of pocket $250 for the scarves and $170 that I need to pay to Hermes to get this bag to shape since Tradesy damaged it sending it in too small of a box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy steals your money!

    • By Nechelle,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible! Whatever you do, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT sell on this site.

    Tradesy will keep your money. They charge a whopping 20 percent off of your sale, and THEN they even charge you to transfer your money to your bank. No other site does this. Also, if you pull them up on the BBB (Better Business Bureau), they have 328 complaints filed against them.

    I sold a pair of Valentino Rockstud Heels, which retails at currently $1000 by the way, to this person. She wore them and damaged them, and Tradesy kept my funds and is making me take the shoes back damaged even though the buyer damaged them. They don’t give a crap about the sellers, they just want to make the money off of you, and they STEAL. Look them up on the BBB and see all the complaints.

    Poshmark is great! Sell and buy on Poshmark and eBay, not Tradesy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sell your items elsewhere

    • By Latesa W.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please sell your items elsewhere. I’ve sold multiple things here all resulting in a month-long payment "process." Which I find completely insane. The person who purchased your item receives it in 2-4 days. Tradesy gets their cut off the top. And who has to wait a month or more for payment is "YOU." Everyone is satisfied except you. The only one in the sale whose out of everything. No item, no money, and lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy sucks

    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy is a for-profit company that does not care about their sellers. They do nothing to enhance their site. They raised the percentage and still charge us over 2% to transfer our money! Shame on them. I won't list any more items with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Waste Your Time!

    • By Pat M.,
    • Lakewood, AZ,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been selling on Tradesy for almost 5 years and have decided enough is enough! I'm in the process of transferring all my current listings to eBay. Bottom line: sales are SLOW. I mean ridiculously slow. My descriptions are detailed, provide lots of quality photos and are competitive in my pricing.

    I sell mostly designer, high-quality pieces. NO SALES! Doesn't matter what I do, sales suck. The almost 20% Tradesy takes would not bother me so much if sales were consistent. We sellers do all the work. We describe, photograph, answer emails, and pack and ship. I would prefer to drive to my local consignment shop, drop off and let them deal with everything else.

    I feel that Tradesy was better at the beginning and has slowly worsened. Another thing that bugs the crap out of me? If you make a sale they bombard you with emails reminding you to ship quickly. However, they are slow as molasses to pay you your funds. I'm hoping to be done with them by the end of this month. 5 years is a long time and you would think that sellers like me who have hung in there and contributed to their success that our merchandise would get top viewing. Not so!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves!

    • By Ilona H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thieves!

    They charged me 25% commission! When I put the dress for sale, it said it will be only 15%, and by the time dress got sold I received only $737 from $980! Then you have to wait three weeks before they will allow you to use the money, withdraw is another 2.9%! So not worth it, totally regret that sale and will never ever go back. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take your business elsewhere

    • By Tara D.,
    • Paramus, NJ,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was loving being a seller on Tradesy in the beginning. I think back then they were only taking 9% and sending you the free mailing supplies. Then, it went to 14.9%, then the shipping got shady. You'd get less profit if you used their mailing supplies. I sold a skirt for like $33 and ended up with like $12 or something because they took their commission AND money for the mailing supplies.

    I started changing my listings to "use your own" packaging. That upped my cut a little more, at first. Then, I guess they figured out people would put in a lower selling price and a higher shipping amount to get around paying them so much commission, so they started taking their commission off the selling price AND whatever you expect to pay in shipping. There's NO WAY they should be taking a commission out of YOUR shipping costs!

    You used to get paid as soon as USPS scanned your item. I understand that probably bit them, but now, they make you wait almost a MONTH to get your money. They get their money, the buyer gets their item, and you just wait for your money.

    To add insult to injury, they charge a 2.9% fee to transfer to your bank! No other selling site charges that. They claim it's for security, but that's crap. It's to dissuade you from taking your money out vs. spending it on the site.

    It's not like they're DOING anything to earn this commission. It's not like Poshmark where there's a feed and constantly getting your stuff in front of people. It just sits until someone is looking for that particular item. They're not helping you get more followers or buyers, and if you include the 2.9% bank transfer fee, their commission is outrageous.

    I'd resisted selling on Poshmark because their commission is 20%. I stuck with Tradesy because there was a huge difference between even 14.9% and 20%. Now, I'm slowly taking all my items off Tradesy and have moved most to Poshmark because at least they get way more traffic and charge 0% to transfer to the bank. It's much more interactive. I still have to wait for money if the buyer doesn't "accept" their shipment right away, but the most you wait is 3 days vs. 3-4 weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake

    • By Ann,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a site. Fake (and I mean a lot of) and counterfeit bags. The site is a total sham in my opinion, and an awful experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If shopping from Canada, avoid this site like the plague!

    • By Sarah,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you're shopping from Canada, you risk wasting your money.

    Not only did the dress I buy arrive at my place not as it was advertised by the seller, they also both had a stain on it and was not the size she said it was (she advertised it as a size 12, it came with size 9/10 on its tags). On top of that, sales to Canada are final and have no exchanges, returns, or refunds. So I wasted my money on a dress I can't wear.

    If I can save the population of Canada from wasting their time and effort and cash, the moment writing this review is worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy not seller-friendly

    • By Linda B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I listed some items on Tradesy. The fee for sold items was sort of high, but I was OK with that since I can list my items at a bit higher on this site. So I sold a necklace and found out that you have to wait 21 days for the money to be available. OK, I understand. Tradesy wants to make sure that everything is OK with the buyer.

    Then I go to list a high-end item, but the designer wasn't on their list (although every one of this designers items are in the $3,000 and up, mine was the lowest at $1,100).

    Then I find out that I can't get the name of the designer in my title unless I play a game with adding numbers to the front of the title. Really? Seriously?

    Then I find out that they require a white background. OK, I should have done more research about the listing, but instead of notifying me, they went ahead a took my black background and made it white and the picture was terrible. I emailed them but have not heard back. I removed my item.

    Then today was the last straw. My 21 days was up, and I transferred my money only to find out that Tradesy might take another 7 days to get around to it. Are you kidding me? I'm done with Tradesy. I'm making money on other platforms and don't need this aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 64

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tradesy