• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Product
2.7 out of 5
5 star: 35% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 52%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam, run away!

    • By Daniel,
    • New York,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Abs After 40 and from the moment I started the process, there were endless attempts to sell me additional products.

    I wanted to simply sign up, try it for a month and see how I liked it.

    However, even during the sign-up, EVERT PAGE is pushing you to buy another product. Entire pages of supplements are pushed at you and you have to search for a way to get past the page without buying the product.

    I was EXTREMELY CAREFUL not to buy anything other than the basic program. However, somehow, they managed to slip something by me, saying I agreed to a 14 Day Free Trial of an additional program, that after the trial would start auto billing me for more money every month.

    After declining no less than 5 additional offers for products during the checkout, I finally paid and was ready to get started.

    The website design is awful. It is very clear that helping you to reach your goal is NOT the goal. Selling you supplements and other "programs" is the main goal. It's all about the cash. Before I could even complete the introduction video, they were calling me on the phone trying to sell me even more crap including "couching".

    You could easily spend a $1000 if you're not very careful. JUST ONCE it would be nice to have a program that is about helping the customer. I mean for the love of god, give a person a day or two to try your product before you start trying to sell them something else.

    Just a passing fad, that will rip off enough fools to make this George Bush looking muscle person a fortune and help absolutely nobody.

    This company is awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total disappointment

    • By Nacle,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The programs are inconsistent. What Mark Mcilyar shows in the workouts is different from what app shows when you start doing them. And the app is cumbersome to use.

    This is nothing but a scam to sell supplements. As you sign up, there are offers to purchase additional supplements everywhere, and during the first workout, the same. My inbox has been bombarded with emails, even after I unsubscribed from ALL emails. I have been asking for an ingredient list for their supplements but they do not send me one.

    Today I received a call from a "coach", first saying that he was going to help me achieve my goals, then saying that he was going to send me 2 months worth of supplements. Note: not asking if I wanted to buy them, just telling me that he was going to send them to me. I again asked for an ingredient list, he said he does not have one. And once I said I was not going to purchase the supplements until I had that information, the offer to help me achieve my goals was retracted. Apparently, it only comes with the supplements.

    This is the only site on the internet that I found a real review. Do not trust any reviews on any sites that include a link to the program. When you sign up, one of the many emails you receive indicates that if you post a link on your site or social media pages, you get a commission from any sales they make from that link.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Abs After 40 is all about supplement sales

    • By Stephen,
    • Australia,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid my $97 via credit card. I received a motivational phone call about the program and was not impressed. During the conversation, they throw in that they will arrange your supplement supply at US $1,100. Wow, stop there. After I refused, I was cut off within ten seconds. No videos arrived, nothing. The $97 is only a hook. They were happy to refund because they are a supplement sales team. If you don't purchase supplements, they are not interested.

    Be wary because they are very good at pumping you up. I wish people would just be honest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Supplement pushers

    • By Neko,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Dishonest business practice. This 50 something guy has no knowledge or background in the stuff he is promoting. He is just an older model with a wavey stomach, who probably does thousands of sit-ups, pilates, or yoga. Just an old model.

    Hell, a fitness trainer Delmonteque back in the day didn't need to push supplements like modern day drug pushers but just gave you exercise moves to do and foods to eat. That is all you need to get a wavey core. Save your money. Exercise more, eat less and drink lots of water. This will eventually lower your body fat so you can see those wavy lines that you already have.

    You will be bombarded with phone calls selling you worthless supplements that cost crazy prices, with unknown ingredients from China.

    Get a juicer and juice your vegetables and fruits, and this could be a supplement since you know what is going inside your body since you make it yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False flag

    • By Pete Deiler,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You are lured by the promise of an exercise program that will reduce your belly fat only to be high-pressure sold a supplement program that you must have. There is absolutely NO MENTION of this before in any advertisement.

    FRAUD, pure and simple! Switch and bait at its core, NOT weight reduction.

    Run from this type of program; something that is not what people claim it is and is designed to trick people. I wanted to buy it, but not be high-pressure sold! Let me be clear, run from this! Do NOT buy into the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Falsified info

    • By Paul,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I stumbled on the Abs After 40 YouTube video, of which took forever to watch. Mark just kept talking in circles, and what could have taken maybe 15 minutes, turned out to be almost an hour.

    He showed a blurred out picture of Stallone, making the inference that he was a client/customer. At that point, I knew this was BS, failing to disclose that Stallone is an HGH user, which is EXACTLY what I believe Mark is as well.

    I do agree that the increase of testosterone decreases fat through multi-jointed exercises, as I a personal trainer myself. So once I reached the point of the video where this "breakthrough info" would be costing me $97, I opted out.

    The next day I received a call telling me that "they were going to go ahead and unlock the membership site" or something, with me responding with "no thanks, I'm not interested because I don't believe it."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripoff!

    • By Ron B.,
    • Utah,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Appears to be a ripoff. I ordered the product, was charged twice on my credit card, and never received any products. I have emailed, called and sent letters. No response. I will try to dispute with my credit card company but will not be deceived by this ripoff again. Most likely, this will never be read by the public and will be ignored just like my emails and phone calls.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The program has worked for me!

    • By Nick Valvano,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm 5'7" and weighed 201 pounds on January 1, 2016. I subscribed to the Abs After 40 program the third week of January and have been fairly consistent since then in doing the program daily, and following the free meal plan that was made available as part of the program.

    I averaged about two pounds of weight loss each week until I lost about 35 pounds and got down to 165 pounds. Since then I have maintained my weight within 10 pounds of 165, getting down to 161 at one point.

    I have been very pleased with my initial $97 investment. I understand some other reviewers feel that the marketing of other products is a bit aggressive. I can't disagree with that assessment, but I will say that I read many of the offerings and watched many of the corresponding videos and found them to be very informational and beneficial to my progress.

    This month I added a few additional Six Pack Abs workout programs and committed to taking the recommended supplements. I will give them a three-month trial and report back on that component in April of 2017.

    There is some feedback that I can provide to improve the offering, but the bottom line for me is that I followed the program and it definitely worked for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Abs After 40 Review

    • By John V.,
    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased the Abs After 40 program with the number one goal in mind to finally get in the best shape of my life. I am a 53-year-old male, and within the last ten years I've tried programs, such as P90X, and found the workouts to be too long and exhausting. Although I did see some results after only making it to day 75 of a 90-day program, I thought I looked good enough to stop. Now that I am older and feeling the effects of low testosterone and its symptoms, I'm glad I found a program that will help boost my T levels back to what they were as a younger man.

    So far I have successfully completed Week 3 of Phase 1 of the program, and although I haven't been as regimented with the nutrition side of the program as I should be, I have lost 6 pounds so far, feel more energized, and actually am actually beginning to see my abdominal muscles again, since this first phase has been so core-focused.

    Unlike the other reviews posted here, I can honestly say that I have not been pushed or duped into buying supplements for this program. Although I do get a fair number of emails regarding supplements, I've never had anyone call me and try to hard sell me. Obviously, the other two reviews on this site were from people who seemed to want to complain about the marketing of this company and their products, rather than give a positive testimonial as to whether or not the program has had a positive benefit for them. I think the videos and the exercises are great! Much easier on my joints than other, more high impact programs I've tried in the past.

    I can't wait to complete Phase 1 this week and move on to Phase 2. This is one program I will without a doubt continue until the end. If Mark McIlyar can look that good at 53, then so can I! ;-)

    I would absolutely recommend the Abs After 40 program to my other over 40-year-old buddies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Abs After 40

    • By Ted,
    • London, England,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spent 12 years in the UK Special Forces, I have been training since the age of 14, and I have never seen, used or followed a fitness program before (outside of the military). I went through a low training period in my 30's due to building a business and a family.

    I came across Mark's program just under a year ago. Although I have not followed the diet plan to the letter (I do like a drink or three), I have finished all three phases and what a result I have had.

    I have been with my wife since we were 15 and 16 (now 47), and she comments almost every day on how great I'm looking. She has said countless times that I'm in the best shape she has ever seen me in. I must be completely honest and say that I agree with her, and even my work colleagues comment on how good I'm looking and ask what it is I'm now doing. I have no problem letting them know that it's the Abs After 40 and a lot of effort on my part. Let's be honest, if you don't put "P" for plenty in, how can you expect to get results?

    I have received a lot of emails regarding their products, but I have never been pressured into buying them. I'm a bit old-school when it comes to products, and I believe in eating well and training hard.

    I will be signing up to the Abs After 40 Advanced system because it works! I hope this helps, and whatever system you choose, always remember to "maintain the aim."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love the Abs After 40 program, it really works

    • By Randy Pace,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Name is Randy. I'm 52 years old and have ten kids and 13 grandchildren. I'm a Heavy Duty Mechanic and a workaholic.

    Over a year ago I started getting angry with myself at how out of shape I was getting, and how much pain I would wake up in when I'd get out of bed in the morning. I also had an increasingly difficult time putting my socks on in the morning. This may sound simple, but these were my motivators.

    Then about 7 or 8 months ago, while surfing the net, I started seeing the ads for the Abs After 40 program that Mark was doing. Eventually, I watched one and what Mark was saying made total sense. I went to my doctor and asked to have my testosterone levels checked, and sure enough, they were right at the bottom of the scale, and right where my doctor thought they should be for a guy my age. I thought "That's not good enough," I want something better for myself.

    So, six months ago I signed up on the Abs After 40 program and made a commitment to myself to get in not just good shape, but great shape. It came complete with a nutrition system and the support I needed to keep me motivated. It wasn't easy, but SO well worth the effort. I have lost 21 pounds and bulked up with lots of muscle. I'm in the best shape of my adult life. After three months, I signed up for the Abs After 40 Advanced and took advantage of the Platinum coaching too. What an awesome system.

    Now, I went all in. I use all the vitamins and supplements religiously. I have only missed two workouts since I started. I eat right now and my cravings for sugar and chocolate are totally gone. And I've been at this long enough now to have developed new habits.

    Mark Mcilyar and the coaching staff really have this figured out. I can't recommend it enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works

    • By Rob,
    • Georgia,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The program has helped me drop 10 lbs in five weeks. I have stayed with it about 80% of the time, and I am just about to start phase two.

    I ordered the program a year ago, and they did push supplements one time, but nothing since then. They do have coaching that you can call or email. I have used a few times. I enjoy Marc's videos, he is a pretty down to earth guy. I even found him on Facebook, and he has answered some questions.

    I think the program could be better, as far as materials, work out videos and just growing the product, without the extra cost. You have to work out to make the changes. You have to want to be back in shape, and they do give you the tools to make it happen. I give them 3 out of 5 because some of the marketing photos are fake. But it's worth investing 97 bucks in your health if you really want it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away!

    • By Bill D.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, the head trainer never did what he said he was going to do!

    The (so-called) head trainer called me on Thursday or Friday and said that he would send me an email with a step by step plan for me to start on Monday, 08/06/2018. I never received it, not in my wife's email and NOT in my email!

    So far this program is still bull crap, The only thing I have seen and heard is them trying to upsell me on more crap!

    I tried buying this program two years ago, and they were so unorganized and only focused on selling more crap instead of what they sold the program to be, that at that time I opted to get a refund, which they did! That was two years ago!

    Now it seems that I may have to do this again.

    I put in a support email that the head trainer never followed through on what he promised to do.

    I did get an email back from support, but it seems that all they have is someone in a foreign country sending me a generic email. The best part is it is from someone I never spoke to saying it was a pleasure speaking with me today! LOL, what a joke!

    STAY AWAY from this company, unless you want to keep buying more and more stuff and not get the support or training they say they will do!

    Please let me know?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Abs After 40

    • By Peter,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with the program thus far, over the last 8 weeks and the loss of 25 pounds. It isn't all hype. The exercises are gentle enough for me, coming back from a 4-year recovery process from a work injury, yet enough to notice good progress in muscle and strength.

    I'm not a fan of the supplements, but will stick with it for six months. Also, I don't appreciate the over kill of sales stuff, but that's the way it rocks aye!

    I do recommend and trust the Abs After 40 program for my friends. While I can run my life around the program, it's working for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Abs After 40 changed my life

    • By Michael,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have completed Abs After 40, Abs After 40 Advanced, and am a member of the Platinum Coaching Program.

    Since I began, just over six months ago, I have lost 25 pounds and totally altered the shape of my body. For the first time in my life, I am actually "toned." I am proud of the way I look, and that has had a very positive effect on the way I feel. All of my friends and colleagues continually comment on how good I look.

    The workout programs, combined with the nutritional guidelines, were easy to follow, increased in intensity at a manageable rate, and have made me want to continue weight training.

    Through the Platinum Coaching, Mark McIlyar serves as a sounding board, as an instructor, and provides endless encouragement. I can also say that he has become a friend.

    Checking in with Mark has clarified many details of the workout programs, and saved me from wasting my efforts through mistakes or misunderstandings. Mark so clearly wants to help his clients make progress!

    I was very surprised to read the two negative reviews on this website, because what they describe is SO not my experience with Abs after 40.

    I love the workouts and the food regime. My life has been changed (for the better) by Abs After 40!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • WHERE IS IT

    • By Catherine G.,
    • Paso Robles, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product on May 28, 2019. They got their money fast and I'm still waiting for it to arrive.

    I'm very disappointed as I have back and knee problem and had hoped this regiment would work for me and my husband.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me

    • By Jerry Tuttle,
    • Wahiawa, HI,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Look, workouts and programs are only as good as the work you put into them. I followed this program exactly and even increased the rounds from the beginning. The only supplement I felt necessary to take was, Test Reload. I am a 54-year-old male that works out religiously for years but could never get that fat around my waist to go away; this did it. I am in the first week of phase 2 and can really see the difference. I dropped 10 pounds in phase 1, which was all belly fat because I am known as a fat skinny guy with some muscle but not overweight. I am happy so far and will report back when my 90 days is complete. I would definitely recommend to a friend, thanks Mark!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for Abs After 40!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Abs After 40