ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic

Overall Rating

4.4

382 Customer Reviews

Summary

Advanced Restorative Probiotic contains 30 different strains and 30 billion CFU of beneficial bacteria that allegedly improve digestion and overall health. Learn how customers are rating this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 382 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:26% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:4%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Aug 17, 2019

AVOID THIS LIKE A PLAGUE!

By Viktoriya G., Catoosa, OK, Verified Reviewer

Do NOT under any circumstances order any product from this company, unless you want to end up at the Emergency Room like I did!

Seeing Maggie Q promote it made me want to try it, so I ordered a 3-month supply to get "healthier." As soon as I added their product to my morning routine, I experienced unusual bloating and stomach discomfort that wouldn’t go away. The discomfort would progress into stomach pain and an overall feeling of weakness and aching. I figured that it was due to my body adjusting to a healthier diet and hoped that it would go away over time. Instead, it kept getting worse. After approximately one month, I started to run a fever and felt an overwhelming weakness and body ache. Even supporting my back while sitting up felt like an impossible task.

My husband took me to the Urgent Care where they did an abdomen x-ray, kidney test, strep and flu tests, and lab work to check my blood in great detail. When they received the results, my lipase test made the doctor immediately send me to the Emergency Room. My pancreatic enzyme count was twice the highest limit of the healthy range, which was causing me to run a fever and experience painful bloating, weakness, muscle aches, and shaking. After I was released from the Emergency Room, I had to be on a bland food only diet for a while to regulate my pancreatic enzyme count and avoid an infection.

I called ActivatedYou the following day and explained the situation. They immediately issued a full refund. After that, I received a bill from the Emergency Room and the radiology department. I called three times since then over a period of 7-10 days and keep getting promises that I will get a call back from the customer satisfaction department. During my first call, I was promised a callback within one hour. That didn’t happen, so I called back five hours later and was told that the time was misquoted to me and that the callback time usually ranges between 24 and 48 hours. They mentioned that they would escalate the issue to make sure that I got contacted sooner.

A week goes by, and I call back again yesterday, August 12th. I get told that they sent me a customer satisfaction survey via email and that they wouldn’t call me until I filled it out. I said that it looked like a typical survey that you receive after a call and that I refrained from filling it out since my issue wasn’t resolved. They said that since it’s taken so long to resolve this, they would further escalate the issue and that I would get a call from them by the end of the day. It’s been over 24 hours, and I have yet to hear back from them. I even filled out their email survey, along with one other survey they sent me after the phone call. This company does NOT care about you or your health! Their product will land you at the Emergency Room, and they will still never call you back, but will LIE time and time again about returning your call! AVOID these scammers at all costs! They are only out to get your money, and they do NOT stand behind their harmful product! Do not fall for their false advertisement and become their lab rats! They are putting their customers’ health at risk!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Aug 20, 2019

Viktoriya, I want to sincerely apologize for your experience. These side effects are not typical and I have relayed your case to our Product Development and Customer Relations teams. We will work to ensure that this never happens again. I have personally looked into your account and have requested our Customer Relations team reach out to you. Please expect to be contacted within 1-2 business days, but in the meanwhile, if you have any outstanding issues or concerns, please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2017

Thanks!

By Janet Jones, Jennings, LA, Verified Reviewer

I would like to say thank you for your product. Since I have started taking ActivatedYou, I have noticed a marked improvement in my health. I have regular bowel movements, my complexion is more vibrant, my energy has increased, and I have less bloating, which has contributed to less flatulence and less stomach discomfort. I could go on but in the final analysis, like a chain reaction, one good thing leads to another, and my overall health has improved! My body has truly been ACTIVATED. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Nov 28, 2017

Hi Janet! Chloe from ActivatedYou here. You are so very welcome! On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, we are so honored to be a part of your journey to health. I am thrilled to hear that you are feeling AND looking better! I am so happy for you. If you ever have any questions, please email me at Chloe@Activatedyou.com. Thank you so much!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 28, 2017

No more "emergencies!'

By Paul D Donovan, San Francisco Bay Area, CA, Verified Reviewer

I used to dread being farther than 50 feet from a bathroom at any moment. The idea of traveling totally scared me! All too often my need to discharge would quickly turn into an emergency, and the mess that followed was unacceptable and many times embarrassing. After three weeks of using ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic, my need has returned to a normal, manageable state. I like to drive again! I tell everyone that matters!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 5, 2017

Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! This is amazing news! I understand how uncomfortable a situation like that could be so I am so thrilled to hear that the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic changed all of this for you.

The fact that we could help you feel more comfortable traveling and driving is such an honor! I truly appreciate you letting me know about your experience. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your journey! Please feel free to reach out to me at chloe@activatedyou.com if you ever have any questions along the way.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 22, 2017

Great product

By Shannon Michael Savitz, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I have had stomach problems for the last 4 months. I had a bunch of testing and medication prescribed for the first tie in my life, with no relief. I have been taking ActivatedYou for about 3 weeks now. What a relief! Finally I feel I am getting better. Thank you ActivatedYou!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2017

Finally, help arrived

By Janet Knighton, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have had IBS for 25 years. In the last year, I lost over 22 lbs without even trying. I had a colonoscopy, and all it showed was IBS they gave me a LINZESS prescription, which actually made everything worse. I finally saw their video and thought I would try it. Within two weeks, I was back to normal. I was honestly at a point where I couldn't leave my house. Thanks for giving me my life back.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2018

Noticeably less bloating for now

By Amanda Almond, Verified Reviewer

It’s only about three weeks, and I feel noticeably less bloater, both in general and after I eat. At first, I thought I was noticing more/easier elimination, but that hasn’t been sustained. I can see that there will be more positive benefits ahead and these things usually take time for me. But so far so good!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2018

Worst customer service ever

By Dienabou Diallo, Santa Clara, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the product after seeing all the hype about it online and Maggie's video. I received a product which was not complete and not even a third of the bottle.

I called customer service thinking this would be a quick fix. They told me that the bottles are never full and that I should have 30 scoops in there. I told them there is no way there are 30 scoops in there and the representative actually made me count the number of scoops, which were 20. I expected them to ship me another bottle, instead, they told me to return the bottle to get a refund because they had too much demand so they could not send me a bottle. The representative insinuated many times that there should be 30 scoops in there, like I was lying.

As a first time customer, I am really disappointed by the service, and I am done with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

May 18, 2018

Hi Dienabou, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. Our customer’s experience is our number one priority, I am very sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this. I am also really sorry to hear that you did not receive the correct amount of servings in your jar. While Morning Complete was temporarily on back order, we currently have the product back in stock as of this morning. I would be more than happy to provide a full refund, and no need to return the bottle!

As a courtesy, I will also send you another jar of Morning Complete! Please email me at Chloe@activatedyou.com, so I can begin the refund process, and with any further questions or concerns. Again, I’m very sorry to hear about this. I look forward to making this right!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2017

Enhanced mood

By Gretchen Schneider, Sarasota, FL, Verified Reviewer

I started taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic about a month ago. Since then I have noticed an improvement in my mood. I am more upbeat then I was before taking the probiotic. I am still waiting for some of the other advertised benefits to kick in such as a flatter stomach. However, even just the benefit of enhancing my mood is enough to continue taking it.

I started a diet a few weeks ago to lose 5 pounds. The same 5 pounds I have been trying to lose for a few years. So far I have been able to stay on the diet. In the past, I would get distracted by a dinner invitation or the candy jar at work but this time is different. I am sticking to it. The real difference is that I am taking Advanced Restorative Probiotic.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2017

Works wonders!

By Magnolia Rodriguez, Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I started using it right away and after a few days started feeling better. I don't feel that fullness, bloating like before. I always felt uncomfortable, but now I find I even have more energy. This is great since I have RH and Fibromyalgia and I feel with this new added energy, I get more done and the pain is more tolerable. All in all, I will continue to use this product.

Thank you.

P.S. I have my sister on this as well, and her IBS is better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2017

Have tried everything

By Nicole Siacotos, California, Verified Reviewer

I have had stomach issues, from ulcers and acid reflux, hardly being able to do anything in public without emergency bathroom situations, to feeling extremely nauseated sick, tired and bloated every time I ate anything! It's been about 8 years with all different digestive problems and phases. I've seen every kind of doctor, herbalist, and dietician, some things helped but usually temporarily.

Recently, dramatically changing my diet helped but I wasn't absorbing nutrition, and Maggie's story sounded similar my current issues. After a little over a month, I am feeling better; still tired off and on, but not as bloated and not sick every time I eat. Looking forward to feeling 100% soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2017

Skeptic no more!

By Mary Randall, Mannington, WV, Verified Reviewer

I'm unabashedly skeptical. I never believe anything until I've tried it and have seen the results myself of someone I know personally. However, I don't even remember how I found "Activated You," but I'm really thankful that I did.

My husband and I noticed this season of "Designated Survivor" that Maggie Q had lost quite a bit of weight. I couldn't believe how tiny she looked and remarked as such to my husband. Well, looking just a few days later on the internet, I found Maggie's video. Many of her comment struck a chord. So I decided to take the monetary risk.

I've used "Activated You" for the last 30 days and have just received an order of three bottles. For, you see, I'm a skeptic no more! I do have more energy. I'm not craving sugars like I have for years. When I eat a bit of a sugary dessert, I don't feel like I'm desperate to eat the entire cake! My favorite part is, I've been able to add a little bit of carbs to my no-carb diet, but the size of my stomach has notably decreased.

Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 20, 2017

Hi Mary! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your ActivatedYou experience! I am thrilled to hear that we came across your path and that you have seen amazing results since beginning the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. Thank you so much for your support! We are honored to be a part of your journey.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 22, 2017

Good

By Janine S. Acuff, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Before starting on this product, my gut had gotten very distended. Maggie's story regarding her "pooch" is what first caught my attention. I had noticed my shape was resembling a "weeble." You know, "weeble wobble, but they don't fall down." Now I don't feel as thick through the middle after a month of consuming ActivatedYou. That is really all I've been able to realize. I will continue to use and give it more of a chance to benefit me. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2017

Great product

By Jennifer Mattinson, Martinez, CA, Verified Reviewer

I think ActivatedYou Probiotic is the best probiotic on the market. I had been taking a probiotic that I thought was good until I saw the ActivatedYou online video. I decided to give it a try. As a Board Certified Health Coach, I try different health products regularly, so I can recommend the best ones to my patients. I noticed a difference in my digestion and bowel movements within a few days.

I will continue buying ActivatedYou and will recommend this product to my patients from here on out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2018

Month one!

By Kaylene Harris, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have completed my first month on ActivatedYou, and have noticed just a few minor things. I take the probiotic with my breakfast in the morning. I usually have to stay around the house for a couple of hours to be close to a bathroom after eating breakfast. There have been a few days this past month that my stomach hasn't acted up, so maybe something good is happening there. I still have the bloated feeling and haven't noticed any weight decrease. Hopefully, month two will bring some more noticeable results. I would like some more help with diet and what foods would better aid the ActivatedYou products. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Jan 9, 2018

Hi Kaylene! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with the Advanced Restorative Probiotic thus far. While many of our customers start seeing the benefits right away, it typically takes about three months for most to experience the full results. I am so happy to hear that you are already seeing results after just one month. We suggest that our customers stick to an overall healthy diet and drink a lot of water while taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. I would love to be updated on your experience and I am totally available for any other questions you might have. You can reach out to me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com. Take care!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2018

Great probiotic, poor business practices

By C Davis, Centerville, UT, Verified Reviewer

This is an excellent probiotic. I'd give it five stars, however, the way the company does business is shady, so I give their business practices one star.

They have three different prices for this product, and if you happen to get in the membership and cancel it for any reason, they let you back in but they charge an additional 4 to 5 dollars monthly. If you just go online to get it, the cost is almost $70. This tells me they don't care about their customers and they are not afraid to price gauge or punish good customers who need to quit for a time. This is just frustrating.

I'm looking for another good quality probiotic made by an ethical company. I have three friends I was going to recommend this to, but I won't do it now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Apr 24, 2018

Hi C, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you so much for reaching out. I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed taking the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic. I would like to touch on the point you made about the prices. Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority, so we are constantly running deals throughout the year to ensure that customers are able to receive the products they love for less money. If you would like, you can call our customer service department at 800-720-8403, to see what specials are available. I am really upset to hear about how you feel, but I hope that this clears up any confusion. If you have any other questions at all, please email me to my personal email, Chloe@ActivatedYou.com. Take care.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

Definitely not for me

By Taylor S., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I experienced many side effects a few days into taking this probiotic. I had very severe bloating, stomach pains, nausea, diarrhea, and aches. I stopped taking the probiotic after about a week, and the pains continued for another week. It has been a few weeks since I've taken it, and I haven't experienced any more pain. I took this to help with digestion and gas pains, but it just made it much worse. I've never experienced long-term pains like this before. I will not be taking this as it is not for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 10, 2018

Hi Taylor! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so sorry to hear that you had this reaction while trying our Advanced Restorative Probiotic. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. But as you can see from the hundreds of positive reviews on this page, many of our customers see the many benefits of taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. It does sound like you may have been experiencing "die-off" symptoms. This occurs when you introduce probiotics into your body. Of course, we do understand that our Advanced Restorative Probiotic may not work well for everyone, which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com and I can issue you a full refund right away! I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Works for me

By Tad T, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I suffered from very smelly gas and loose stool. I tried this because Maggie Q endorsed it. If you did not like it, you could get a refund. So, I thought why not?

It does work for me. I no longer have gas and my stool is normal. I am sure it will work differently for every one but, for me it is the only probiotic that has really helped. I am torn because it is expensive but it does work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2017

Lives up to the hype

By Jaime, Lubbock, TX, Verified Reviewer

The information Maggie and Dr. de Mello shared in their informative video concurred with everything else I've ever read or heard about digestive health and probiotics. As a Practitioner of Chinese Medicine, I'm always on the look out for great products and my husband and I have been very pleased with ActivateYou probiotics. Our overall digestive health has improved with more regularity and less discomfort.

This product is definitely the foundation you're looking for as you launch into becoming a healthier YOU! Start here and then work forward with other positive changes to your diet, lifestyle, sleep, and stress management. Before you know it, you'll be feeling GREAT!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2017

Good

By Helen Young, Monterey Park, CA, Verified Reviewer

I had a gas problem for many years, and I have tried at least ten different medications including Chinese herb, but nothing worked. When I started using this product for two weeks, my gas condition has improved.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2017

Love these probiotics

By Kathleen Thomas, Casco, MI, Verified Reviewer

I just started taking these about two weeks ago and have my husband taking them too. I have noticed that my infrequent digestive upsets have vanished and I feel amazing! Between the new diet (Mediterranean) and these probiotics, I have more energy than I have ever had. I actually can do well with only 6 hours of sleep a night. I have basically eliminated coffee, only down to one cup a day, versus the 3-4 I drank prior to beginning with these probiotics.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Nov 28, 2017

Hi Kathleen! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Wow! I am ecstatic to hear that you are feeling more energized, have less digestive upsets, and that cut down on your coffee intake! It sounds that you are reaping all of the amazing benefits of the Advanced Restorative Probiotic! This is great news. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have along the way! My email address is Chloe@Activatedyou.com. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2017

Back to normal

By Barbara Mecchi, California, Verified Reviewer

I have fully enjoyed this product. My digestive system is back to normal. I can say that I am not afraid to eat certain foods now. I take it first thing in the morning and I am fine all day. Thank you for a great product. No more bloating and a normal digestive system. Thank you very much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 5, 2017

Hi Barbara! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic! It is so also so great to hear that you are able to eat more normally and don't suffer from bloating and digestive issues anymore! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your daily routine. If you ever have any questions at all, you can reach out to me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com. Take care!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2017

Pretty good

By Adelfa Clorina, California, Verified Reviewer

I haven’t got a chance to fully enjoy it. I just started taking it not too long ago. But I think it’s pretty good. I will definitely continue taking it. Hoping it will help me lose weight.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 22, 2017

Hi Adelfa! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you for letting us know that you are beginning your ActivatedYou journey! I would love to be updated on your experience as time goes on. If you'd like, you can email me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com. I'm also available to answer any questions you may have! I look forward to hearing from you! Best of luck!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 21, 2017

It helped a lot

By Geri, Strasburg, CO, Verified Reviewer

Feeling much better energy is coming back, but right now I'm short on cash. I love this product! I've had problems with the stomach, no energy, pain, and feeling poorly. I really miss not having ActivatedYou. I hope to order some more soon. Great product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2018

A skeptic is proven wrong

By Dr. Avante Milton, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I am a physician and usually very skeptical of any product promising to help with belly fat and bloating. I also have suffered from irritable bowel syndrome and bloating that has not improved with diet modifications. I tried Advanced Restorative Probiotic and have been pleasantly surprised. My digestive health has been much better, and I have seen a small reduction in my belly after only a few weeks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2018

It works!

By Kathy E., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I have struggled for as long as I can remember with food sensitivities and stomach distress. In fact, I have a family history of IBS. After removing added sugar and eating whole foods I thought my problems would be solved. They were better, but I still had bloating and discomfort.

I tried probiotics in the past but didn't have any improvement. I saw Maggie Q's commercial. I listened to her symptoms and her solution and decided to try Advanced Restorative Probiotics. It works. I have been using it for about three months and have never felt better.

Thank you for a product that makes a difference.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2018

So far so good!

By Rhonda C., Harrisonville, MO, Verified Reviewer

After years of bladder issues and untold amounts of antibiotics, my gut had taken quite a hit causing digestive issues, bloating, weight gain, skin problems, lack of sleep, etc.

I have been using ActivatedYou for one month, and I see a marked decrease in belly bloating and more consistent BMs.

I know that it can take time for a body to rebalance, but I am happy with what I am seeing so far and have hopes for continued improvement over the coming months.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 11, 2018

No difference so far

By Stephanie S., West Linn, OR, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been taking it now for one month. I haven’t seen or felt any different so far. I’m going to try it for another month to see. I actually feel more bloated and gassy since being on it. I really hoped it would have helped my bloat. I’m on the thinner side, so I look like I have a baby bump.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 382

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.