About Arthrozene

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Aug 9, 2018

Arthrozene is a three-ingredient dietary supplement that promises to soothe inflammation, slow down cartilage degradation, and increase lubrication, resulting in improved comfort, flexibility, and mobility.

And by attacking joint pain and stiffness at their root, Fisico Inc. advertises that their clinically tested, caffeine and stimulant-free formula can help you get back to the daily activities you love and enjoy—in as little as five days. Just take one capsule per day with water on an empty stomach.

Whether your joint pain levels are mild or off the charts, finding effective relief could be life-changing. But, is this what you can expect from Arthozene’s formulation? Is it really a next-generation joint pain solution, as advertised?

Let’s dive right in and take a closer look at its ingredients.

What Ingredients are Found in Arthrozene’s Formulation?

Like anywhere else on the body, ongoing pain, inflammation, and discomfort in the joints only signals that something’s wrong, but not specifically what’s going on.

For example, common causes of joint pain can range from everything between different types of arthritis (e.g., osteoarthritis, psoriatic arthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, gout) and autoimmune diseases like lupus, to Lyme disease, hypothyroidism, and fibromyalgia, not to mention trauma like strains, sprains, dislocations, and so forth.

Which of these will Arthrozene potentially help address? Per its supplement facts label, here’s what it contains:

  • AprèsFlex Boswellia Serrata Extract 100 mg
  • Mobilee Natural Chicken Comb Extract (Standardized to 60% hyaluronic acid, 5% collagen type II, and 10% glucosaminoglycans) 80 mg
  • B-2Cool Native Collagen type II (chicken sternum) 40 mg

AprèsFlex

AprèsFlex is a patented version of Boswellia serrata (more commonly known as Indian frankincense) and a registered trademark of Laila Nutraceuticals.

According to sites like WebMD, the Natural Medicines Database, and Examine.com, taking 100 mg of ApresFLEX (formerly known as Aflapin) daily is listed as possibly effective for reducing “pain and improve mobility in people with osteoarthritis in joints. Research shows that it might decrease joint pain by 32% to 65%.”

Some of this clinical data is provided directly on the Arthrozene website.

Mobilee and B-2Cool

Similarly, Mobilee and B-2Cool are licensed trademarks of BIOIBERICA, SA.

Mobilee is a GRAS ingredient in the US derived from chicken comb that’s naturally rich in components essential for joint health, including 60-75% hyaluronic acid, 10% polysaccharides, and 5% collagen. The BIOIBERICA website indicates the ingredients is backed by four double-blind, placebo-controlled, randomized clinical trials.

Again, several of these studies are listed on the Arthrozene website, many of which involved human participants (versus studies conducted only on rats or cultured cells).

B-2Cool is another proprietary collagen ingredient, this time derived from chicken sternums, which BIOIBERICA advertises is manufactured “through a strictly controlled process that preserves the active parts of the molecule.” They reference two clinical studies for support:

  • A 2013 study indicating that supplementation in rats “showed a significant prevention of pain threshold alterations.”
  • A 2016 study showing that the collagen supplement, when combined with 1500 mg per day of acetaminophen, was superior to acetaminophen alone for improving joint pain, function, and quality of life.

Could Arthrozene’s Ingredients Cause Potential Side Effects?

The supplement’s website reports “Arthrozene is an all-natural formula that is considered safe and extremely effective for nearly everyone.” Still, it’s always a good idea to have a discussion with your doctor before taking any new dietary supplement, who can (among other things) help you avoid potential side effects and drug interactions.

Related: Do CBD-Infused Creams, Oils, and Other Products Really Work?

With this said, WebMD and the Natural Medicines Database report that, while boswellia usually doesn’t cause significant side effects, some might experience digestive upset and diarrhea. No dosages or specifics were provided.

How Much Does Arthrozene Cost?

Arthrozene is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 3 Bottles: $134.85 ($44.95 each)
  • 6 Bottles: $239.70 ($39.95 each)

The single-bottle option also comes with a $5.95 S&H fee, while the three- and- six-bottle options included free shipping.

Westford, MA-based Fisico Inc. provides a 90-day money back guarantee (less any S&H) on all Arthrozene purchases, which you can request by calling 800-392-4727 or sending an email to support@arthrozene.com.

Are these prices competitive?

Arthrozene vs. the Competition: How Can You Choose the Right Joint Supplement?

While we didn’t encounter any identical formulations to Arthrozene during our research, a quick online search for joint supplements revealed hundreds of different options competing for your money, many of which contained several of the same generic ingredients. Here were some of the more popular options:

Supplement Price Ingredients
Arthrozene $39.95+ AprèsFlex, Mobilee Chicken Comb Extract B-2Cool Native Collagen type II
Life Extension ArthroMax Advanced $18 Glucosamine Sulfate 1500 mg, ApresFlex 100 mg, UC-II Collagen 40 mg, Boron 1.5 mg
MDrive Joint $30 UC-II Collagen 40 mg, Sodium Hyaluronate 20 mg, Boswellia Serrata 230 mg, Bromelain 210 mg, Turmeric 110 mg
Instaflex Advanced $61 Turmeric 200 mg, Resveratrol 100 mg, ApresFlex 100 mg, UC-II Collagen 40 mg, Hyaluronic Acid 5 mg, Bioperine 5 mg
Puritan’s Pride Youtheory Joint Collagen Type 2 $24 Hydrolyzed Chicken Collagen 500 mg, Advanced Joint Blend 500 mg (Boswellia, Cinnamon, Turmeric, Quercetin
Osteo Bi-Flex $40 Vitamin C 60 mg, Manganese 2 mg, Glucosamine HCl 1.5 g, Joint Shield Boswellia serrata Extract 100 mg, Chondroitin/MSM Complex 1103 mg (Chondroitin Sulfate, MSM, Hydrolyzed Collagen Gelatin, Boswellia, Boron, Hyaluronic Acid)

Given the fact that this is just a small sample of your joint supplement options, how can you use these details to make a more informed decision?

Not to sound like a broken record, but any time you’re considering taking a new dietary supplement, the first person you should turn to for advice is your regular healthcare professional. This is especially important when it comes to chronic conditions like pain, which can have a big impact on quality of like.

If they recommend pursuing a dietary supplement like Arthrozene for some measure of relief, we can see from the table above that it’s one of the higher priced formulations (especially if you choose to purchase one bottle), which could be important if the lowest price is your main factor.

Another potentially important thing to keep in mind is that some of these formulas are available at national retailers, which could potentially save on S&H charges, while also getting them in your hands faster.

Outside of these, after reviewing hundreds of dietary supplements over the years, the HighYa team has learned that you’ll want to do business with companies who:

  • Provide clinical support for their claims
  • Back their products with at least 30-day refund policies and no restocking fees
  • Come with mostly positive online customer feedback

Looking at the Arthrozene supplement through this lens, how does everything stack up?

Should You Order Arthrozene for Your Joint Pain?

If your doctor gives you the green light, it appears that Arthrozene comes from a company with several years in business, and who has a mostly positive online customer reputation. In fact, Fisico Inc. held an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 25 customer reviews and two closed complaints, as of 7/18/18.

Furthermore, the companies behind each proprietary ingredient in their formulation support their claims with robust clinical data—at least related to osteoarthritis.

Regardless of the cause, if Arthrozene ultimately doesn’t meet your needs, Fisico provides a 90-day refund policy, which should be more than enough time to discern if it’s right for you. Just remember that you'll have to pay to ship your bottle(s) back.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

8 Consumer Reviews for Arthrozene

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-8 of 8
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Arthrozene works...able to delay hand surgery!

    • Saugerties, NY,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'll begin by saying that my Basel joint in my right hand was bone on bone. But I didn't need a picture to tell me...the pain was shocking. I couldn't even put on underwear, brush my teeth, open the cat's canned food...in short, any use of my right hand (my dominant hand) left me sometimes, gasping for air, due to the sharp jolts of pain. I'm a musician and a writer and the impact to my work was adding to my stress and depression. I live in severe chronic pain, with other parts of my body, but, our hands represent our ability to manage our lives. I was in the medical machine, dealing with surgeons and even had a date set for surgery to my hand. So, it was serious.

    After I received Arthrozene, I took it faithfully and was told by my primary doctor to allow a window of, say, 6 hours...if you take morning meds, as the supplement can bind to your med and this would impact the effect of the Arthozene. He's a wonderful and enlightened doctor and supports alternative wellness programs. With me, it took about 6 weeks before I realized my pain level had dropped by a good 30% in my hand. I was doing things without the jolt of pain running up my arm. I hadn't even noticed when exactly it happened but it did.

    My doctor felt the cock's comb and sternum in the formula was a major component of the success of the supplement. Also, I was taking Boswellia before Arthrozene, along with my regimen of supplements...but the dosage for the "therapeutic" need is key in any medicine or supplement/mineral use. Facing hand surgery, with tendon's removed and rolled up into an Anchovy roll, inserted into my joint would be a long recovery. I was worried about permanent "numbness" in the joint area as I need my thumb. Imagine doing anything without your thumb! Since I live alone, it was a huge worry for me, and I have had numerous surgeries and still have pain.

    Well, that's my story. I stopped the surgery and believe firmly that there are other ways to get that joint regenerated. Important to know - everybody is different, anyone who has arthritis has to keep mobile, our diet is key to our health (I'm a vegetarian) and only eat organic foods. Certain foods wreck our ligaments. Long-term use of NSAID's will not help, but certainly, hurt you. Learn about Fibrin and how it works when we are injured. Knowledge is power. Do not put your precious body into the hands of a doctor...just because he is a doctor. I've met surgeon's I wouldn't let peel an apple!

    Lastly, there are many, many remedies from other parts of the world that have been used for longer than this country has been a country! Learn about them because once you have gone under the knife, you can't go back. Offered in Health and Peace!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started taking Arthrozene about three weeks ago. The pain and stiffness in my knees were unbearable. I could hardly stand or walk, especially any distance. I was considering knee replacement surgery. After three days the pain was considerably less. Now, the pain is gone, and each day it gets better. I have an ulcer and the product has not affected my stomach. I looking forward to seeing the progress in three months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Side effects and interactions

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel that the company that manufactures Arthrozene is negligent in not alerting their customers to possible side effects and interactions. One of the key ingredients is Boswellia serrata. It can cause diarrhea, skin rashes, nausea and more, and should NOT be taken in conjunction with NSAIDs, like Ibuprofen, Aleve, Naprosyn, etc. It can cause liver toxicity.

    It had minimal effect on my knees. I took Ibuprofen with it and developed severe diarrhea. In searching for the cause, I examined recent changes in my habits and therefore did more research into the ingredients.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Arthrozene, it worked!

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was almost to the point of having knee surgery when I saw an article on my phone regarding Arthrozene. I read it and with one last attempt to try something else, I placed the order. I have been suffering with knee pain for over 10 years. I have had injections, tried creams, water therapy and much more. Depression set in because my life changed. I could barely get up and move without pain. I am a Realtor, and I couldn't even drive my car without getting out to stretch my legs to give my knees a break. I received Arthrozene, took it a directed, and I am moving like I never had any knee problems at ALL! Today I am ordering 3 bottles and will continue to order because this actually works. I pay attention to my body and am experiencing NO SIDE EFFECTS AT ALL. I have recommended this to my sister and friends already!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 23 people found this review helpful

    This stuff works!

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a masseur. I use my hands, fingers, and arms every day. Before I discovered Arthrozene, I had very painful fingers and wrists. I had to limit the number of clients I helped each day. I have been taking Arthrozene for three months now, I am relatively pain-free, and I am back to seeing four to six clients a day. Thank you Arthrozene!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 21, 2018

      John R.

      Ken, why wouldn't you recommend Arthrozene to a friend?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Did nothing for me.

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Arthozene for almost one month now, each morning on an empty stomach, as directed. I am sending it back today, as they promise to refund money, even if only returning an empty bottle. I am so disappointed. Let's see if they hold true to their word and issue a prompt refund. I'm a bit skeptical, as I called their customer care center yesterday and left a voicemail (no option to hold) and am still awaiting a return call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    No magic pill here!

    • Lutz, FL,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The last time I fall for a slick lying cheating magic-pill-in-a-bottle company. The pills were shipped incorrectly so they had my money for three weeks prior to me trying them and then they were smaller than an aspirin. I took them all as directed and even took raw turmeric to assist. While I was waiting for the shipment, they must have sent a dozen emails offering additional products, and then when it arrived, they all stopped. Hmmm, I wonder why. SCAM.

    Lose weight and eat healthy with exercise Samuel! I must get it through my head what it really takes. NO MAGIC PILL! None!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 156 out 172 people found this review helpful

    I received seven bottles of Arthrozene that is expired as of 5/2018 last week.

    • Summerville, SC,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The invoice didn't include price or phone number to return the seven bottles that expired 5/2018. I received it the first week of August. I worked in hospital pharmacies for 42 years, we always checked the dates. l called BBB. they sent me a form to file a complaint. But if they just tell me the address and refund my money, l won't do that. l'm disabled and need my money back. Also, I don't remember ordering so many bottles. Thank you for any assistance that anyone can give me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 16, 2018

      Tom G.

      Fisico Inc.

      6 Lyberty Way, Suite 103

      Westford, MA 01886

      Customer Support Phone: 800-392-4727

    • Oct 14, 2018

      Rob J.

      I would be willing to bet if you looked at that again it would say "Date of MFR: 05/2018." Mine doesn't have an expiration date, only date of MFR, and it is helping me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a Review for Arthrozene!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review