ASEA Redox Supplement Reviews: Can It Work As Advertised?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S
Updated on: Apr 24, 2020

What is ASEA Redox?

ASEA Redox is a dietary supplement that allegedly enhances your overall health by improving function at the cellular level.

According to their website, this beverage offers active redox signaling molecules that are designed to protect, rejuvenate, and restore your body’s cells.

The company claims that by simply drinking 2-4oz of ASEA Redox once or twice daily, you’ll experience:

  • Better immune function
  • An enhanced inflammatory response
  • Improved cardiovascular health
  • Improved hormone balance
  • Better overall wellness

Is there a benefit to improving the way your cells interact with each other? And even if there is, can drinking a beverage improve your cells’ function?

This review examines the available literature regarding the ability of ASEA Redox to accomplish the benefits alleged by the company.

Redox Signalling: Is it Important?

ASEA Redox has certainly identified an important target for their supplement to act upon. While it may not get as much face time as dieting tips, vitamins, or other wellness topics, cell signaling is a fundamental component that is essential for all life.

Virtually every process in your body requires the precise interactions of various cells at any given moment. Exercising, fighting off infections, and everything in between are all made possible due to events that take place at the cellular level.

Dysfunctional cell signaling may negatively affect your health. In fact, poor communication between cells may be associated with a variety of conditions like cardiovascular disease, infection, and even cancer.

Reduction and oxidation (Redox) occur when electrons are transferred from one molecule to another during chemical reactions. Often, redox signaling results in the formation of free radicals. These molecules can cause harmful oxidative stress that is largely responsible for the unwanted effects of conditions like aging, inflammation, and even cancer

According to the website, ASEA Redox is intended to improve communication among the cells that are involved in the many reactions that take place at any given moment to help them better determine when to protect, rejuvenate, or replace those that are functioning poorly.

It’s clear that these actions are certainly desirable, given our new understanding of cell signaling.

The ASEA Redox Active Ingredients: What Does the Research Say?

ASEA Redox claims to support overall wellness at the cellular level, so does that mean it’s packed with a bunch of hard-to-pronounce ingredients? On the contrary, ASEA Redox offers just 2 familiar ones: salt and water.

More specifically, your bottle of ASEA Redox contains 190mg of chloride (6% daily value) and 123mg of sodium (7% daily value).

According to the website, ASEA Redox contains stabilized active redox signaling molecules. Further details as to how this is achieved are not provided.

Their Facebook page includes a ‘commonly asked questions’ section that offers a bit more information. According to the company, complex electrochemical processes are applied to purified water and salt to yield a beverage with a balanced mixture of redox signaling molecules and a neutral pH (7.35).

While this information is still pretty vague, there isn’t much more to go on as redox supplements are not well studied. Thus, the bulk of the available information comes from independent testing of ASEA Redox.

As we’ve mentioned in the past, this method of testing may offer some valuable information, though results must be interpreted with caution. Without publication in a reputable medical journal, studies do not undergo the rigorous peer review process necessary to determine that the science used is sound.

In any event, ASEA has ensured that their products are put to the test. BioAgilytix Labs seems to have handled the bulk of this burden. This document highlights a number of studies that have been carried out at their labs.

A laboratory model found that cultured cells increased their antioxidant efficacy by 800% after exposure to ASEA Redox.

In another laboratory study, cultured cells were exposed to radiation, starvation, and molecules involved in programmed cell death. ASEA Redox exposure seemed to increase the rate of cell death in those that were damaged.

In overweight women, those randomized to drinking 4oz of ASEA Redox for 12-weeks improved cholesterol levels when compared to placebo.

When compared to their baseline measures, cyclists improved exercise performance after 14 days of consuming 4oz of ASEA Redox.

While some of these results at least hint at the potential to offer benefits that are in line with claims made by the company, strong conclusions regarding safety and efficacy can’t be made without published data.

Is ASEA Redox Safe?

The levels of sodium and chloride offered in ASEA Redox fall well below the RDA and are therefore unlikely to cause harm when used as directed.

Again, ASEA Redox has been put to the test, though these results were not published. Nonetheless, in a laboratory setting, exposure to high concentrations of ASEA Redox did not have a toxic effect on cultured cells.

When tested in dogs and mice, large doses were not associated with adverse effects. When tested in human subjects, adverse effects were not reported.

While this supplement is likely safe to use, ASEA Redox simply lacks rigorous scientific research backing its safety and efficacy. It is best to touch base with your doctor before using it.

ASEA Redox: The Cost

ASEA Redox is available for purchase directly from the company page.

ASEA Redox costs as follows:

  • 2 -Pack of 32oz each - $80
  • 4-Pack of 32oz bottles (1-month supply) - $130
  • 1 Case of 16 8oz pouches - $160

As both the 4-Pack and Case offer 128 total ounces of ASEA Redox, the most cost-effective option is the 4-Pack.

A 30-day money-back guarantee backs ASEA products. To process your refund, contact ASEA customer service at 888-438-5971 or support@ASEAglobal.com.

ASEA Redox is also available on Amazon. You’ll pay $160 for four 32oz bottles. Like purchasing from the ASEA site, Amazon also offers 30-day returns.

The Bottom Line

ASEA Redox claims to support overall health at the cellular level by offering just sodium and chloride in their beverage. While independent testing of their supplement did offer results that seem to be in line with some of the company’s claims, these studies weren’t published in a peer-reviewed medical journal.

Thus, strong support for the safety and efficacy of ASEA Redox lacks at this time. Nonetheless, nearly 300 customers rate this supplement 4.2-stars at Amazon. Those pleased cited experiencing improvements with constipation, migraines, energy, and even inflamed gums.

Just like the independent testing, you should always take product reviews with a grain of salt as they can often include paid responses.

Until the research catches up to the loft claims, you should try your luck elsewhere. If you’re experiencing specific symptoms that you feel ASEA Redox can address, speak with your doctor first.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of ASEA Redox Supplement:
  • 22 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Product
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 63% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 22%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Thank you!

    • By Cindy Curci,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking ASEA for more than two years now, and it is an upward spiral. It is absolutely life changing, and I am amazed and deeply grateful. I have used Renu 28 since it was launched and people who haven’t met me for a couple of years just stare and wonder how come I don’t seem to age? Well, it’s Redox Signaling Molecules. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product

    • By Shelia Ramsey,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My mom is 81 years old and was diagnosed with kidney disease, and she refused to have dialysis therapy. She couldn’t walk anymore; she was weak and confused. She did not recognize her own children. She would sit and stare at the wall for hours. We were very sad because her doctor said the only treatment that could save her life was dialysis, without dialysis her health will deteriorate and because of her critical condition she would die within two to six months.

    My brother told me about ASEA water, and I was very skeptical about it, but we had nothing to lose by trying it. So he bought her a case. After the third bottle, we noticed a big improvement in her health. She was herself again. She talks, laughs and recognizes her family again. Her creatine levels changed dramatically.

    I would recommend this product to anyone with kidney failure. We will continue to give her the ASEA water and will also continue to monitor her progress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • ASEA did help my wife and helps me to reach a good state every day

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, none of us is associated with ASEA, but we buy a case of bottles every month. We will see and research what it does for us first. My wife did get in the age of 56 serious problems with high blood-pressure. Three medications for that results in psoriasis on both legs and huge open wounds from the knee and all the way down. She tried every light therapy, cortisone cream for years and all kind of strong medication. The doctors say it is untreatable. With all this pain and treatment, my wife did get probably as a side-effect of all the painkillers and blood-pressure medicine, osteoarthritis in her hips three years ago. More pain killers and no cure. Perhaps an artificial hip, but it is a huge possibility to end in a wheelchair.

    Then we started to research and tried first to find the cause of psoriasis and a Californian chiropractor did tell on the internet about leaky guts is the cause of psoriasis. Ok, no potatoes and no tomatoes, and no aubergines/eggplants for a while to test. It did get a little better, but still lots and lots of pain when you have your own company and not the time to be sick.

    Then we come across ASEA and in February of 2016 we did make photos again, before starting drinking the normal dose, twice a day and using the ointment. After three months everything was gone! Just a little spot of dry skin is still on her left foot today. Eating tomato and potatoes, the skin is burning from the inside, and after two days it is normal again. But an incurable decease just did disappear, is more than fantastic to me. It was not ASEA alone. It has to do with the food and leaky guts. But ASEA and ASEA ointment did help to get her soft and new skin back, completely repaired after so many years with open wounds.

    We have documented it and you can make your own tests on patient with psoriasis.

    But how about osteoarthritis? No, it did not help yet. So we did research and came across a German professor, who did help people with arthritis during his lifetime and got them all well. He did find out, that the cause of arthritis is clearly far too much animal protein in our food. So our arteries and veins can be clogged from the inside, and no nutrients comes out to the cells, and all the waste-products are not coming back to the blood and getting transported out. This gives us so much trouble and all kind of diagnosis. It gives us high blood pressure, diabetics, and arthritis and so much more when the cells are struggling and sending signals to our brain, and the heart is raising the blood pressure, and the brain is raising the amount of sugar to the starving cells.

    My wife could drink as much ASEA as she liked and nothing is reaching out to her hips and inflammations are growing inside the hip joints, preventing any nutrients from entering. She has to start with food without any protein at all, so the body is forced to using all the protein inside the arteries first, and then we can pump in nutrients, vitamins, and minerals, to build up the cartilage and the bones again. ASEA will help to do this much faster. It takes 35 years to get arthritis, it will not disappear over night. This is my honest experience as a health practitioner and MasterTrainer teaching Psychology. There were many doubts from all sides, but after some years seeing my wife suffering, there is no room for doubts anymore, when you see your spouse is suffering so much and doctors in our ordinary system just gives painkillers.

    Anyway, I did start drinking ASEA since May 2016 and had no physical symptoms when I started, but it did get my shape and state up, the motivation every morning did get up, much more optimistic all the day long and getting much more flow and inner balance in my life. The four bottles are not enough for one month for both of us, so I often have to wait for three days until the new four bottles are arriving. My mood goes down, and my enthusiasm and optimism are much lower. So to me, it helps me more on a mental level and makes life much easier and brighter. And when all my colleagues in public healthcare are having the flu, I did not catch anything anymore. Pretty amazing and real cutting edge.

    I hope it makes sense to you. Don't believe it, just try it and see it is so much more than just salt water. I did use salt water for years to clean my wife's wounds, but it did not help her at all like ASEA did.

    Together with the proper food we think ASEA did a fantastic job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Something is definitely happening

    • By Mike Russo,
    • New York,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was introduced to the Redox water by my chiropractor. I was hesitant because of the cost, and there are a lot of scams out there, and I don't have money to waste. But he said to try it because his other patients have noticed a difference in the way they feel (blah blah blah), so I bought a case and split it with my mother.

    After about a week, I noticed I had more energy in the morning, I slept through the night, I felt less stress, and had more focus and energy throughout the day. As my mom said the same, something was definitely happening. And no, this wasn't a placebo effect because I've taken everything you can imagine out there in past and nothing helped. I just had side effects to everything.

    I am a 37-year-old male, and I work out here and there, but my job stresses me out. My home life isn't any better. I'm up to my ears with bills, but I definitely recommend trying it. You will notice a difference, and if it helps health, all together it's worth it.

    I had run out and had to wait a week to order more, and I noticed I was back to feeling "blah." I guess I'm a life-long customer now, so each payday I'll put money to the side. It's worth feeling great in this negative, stressful, craziness we live in (at least in New York it is).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • ASEA helped me immensely

    • By Rachelle Hinz,
    • Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have suffered from Fibromyalgia and Lupus for eight years.

    A friend recommended ASEA as I am always interested in natural remedies and ASEA is native to the body. I was skeptical at first, so I researched it and spoke to a lot of people who had success with it themselves, so I tried it.

    Wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    I used ASEA for three weeks, and have no more brain dog, tons energy, and feel great. My daughter has Lyme, now being tested for Parkinson's. She used ASEA for one month, and tremors are gone, pain is gone, and for the first time in four years I have seen her not sick. As a mom, and $100,000 of testing, this product is working. My friend, who is a runner, is running one mile in less than nine minutes. The best she has run since was in the military, 20 years ago. NOT A SCAM. The Renu 28, I am using on my face and I seriously look 10 years younger. I will never stop using.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Getting my life back

    • By Philip L.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend introduced me to ASEA products a month ago.

    For the last five years, my health has been declining. Last year was the most difficult year surgery-wise; I had a total knee and a total hip replacement on the same leg, eight months apart.

    Four years ago, I was diagnosed with an atypical B-cell abnormality, and my platelets dropped to 49. This condition robs me of energy and health, and on bad days I needed 2-3, 3-hour naps a day.

    I began feeling better four days after starting the ASEA Redox Supplement and I started rubbing Renu 28 on my surgery scars and several painful arthritic joints, twice a day.

    My 6-month follow appointment with the specialist was 28 days later, and my platelets tripled from 89 to 229 in three weeks. The only addition to my regiment was ASEA.

    I can't stop talking about this product. To me, it is a lifesaver.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • ASEA Water and Gel

    • By Greg S.,
    • Geelong, Australia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used ASEA Water and Gel since November 2016 and have had great success with it.

    I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and a lot of research has given me a good understanding of how it works. Our cells use a salt water solution as a medium to create all of the body parts that are needed for us to live a healthy life. The molecules of water and salt are split apart to send messages and create energy so that the parts can be made. The messages occur through electron flows from the redox reactions of the molecules. This is why they are called "redox signaling molecules."

    It is incorrect to describe ASEA Water as salt water. A better description would be "supercharged cellular solution." This is why it smells like pool water and tastes like pool water.

    My own experiences with the product are many and varied.

    If I use the gel on something that has just happened, it cures quickly. If it has been a long-term problem, it takes a lot longer to cure. Also, the body uses the ASEA water and gel to treat its major concern, which may be different to what you want cured.

    The greatest success was my right foot and ankle, which had chronic pain and inflammation for about 10 years. I tried everything from a normal podiatrist to a sporting podiatrist, massage, manipulation and physiotherapy without success. I finally went to a well-known sports surgeon. I had a plantar fasciitis release, had two spurs trimmed from my heel and achilles and a bone growth removed from the top of my foot.

    It was a waste of time and money.

    After six months I started on the ASEA products and nothing happened for 14 months (I kept going as I was having success with other minor problems). Miraculously the pain and inflammation then stopped for two weeks over the Christmas period. It returned after the two weeks but I kept going with the ASEA Gel and water. After a further three months, the pain and inflammation stopped completely and hasn't returned. After putting up with the pain for so long, it is such a relief to be back to normal.

    I would recommend the ASEA products for any problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing!

    • By Denise W.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I too was skeptical about this, but a friend was sharing how much it had improved his energy. So I thought I'd try it. Oh MY gosh! By day four of 2oz in the morning and 2oz at the evening, I had no more chronic pain, no more night sweats, no more plantar fasciitis, I slept better, I was more alert - I literally felt like I was 19! I'm over 50. To top it off, I played 21 games of tennis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Turned off my MLM

    • By Kelly B.,
    • Singapore,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When first introduced to it, I was turned off by the MLM distribution. I wasn’t interested in selling it but feel people are less open to heartfelt recommendations if they think you are selling the product. Anyway, I slowly read up on it and I thought why not, especially I wanted more energy back.

    The first week I was told to take two ounces two times a day if felt nothing up to four ounces two times a day. The second week it did, and I was getting detox effects, headaches, tiredness, and flu-like systems but after a few days and drinking lots of water that passed and my energy went from a 4 to an 8.

    I work nights as a club owner so there are many nights of drinking, smoking and late nights. Whereas I would sleep at 5 am and wake no earlier than 3 pm and still be tried and non-productive, I’m now up by 11 or 12 and full of energy and my brain works!

    My husband started slower two times two but after two weeks on the upper dosage of four times two, he stopped his medication for atrial fibrillation, his constant gut issues and almost daily diarrhea have stopped, and his blood pressure has never been better. Also, my cousin who started two weeks ago has almost cleared her psoriasis.

    I’m no health practitioner but there may be cases where it doesn’t seem to work that being your body needs more help, so upping the dosage would help (you can decrease later) or that the body needs more gut healing before you start as the ASEA may detox too fast and not enough time to heal the gut, and the toxins are leaking back into the body, making the person feel worse.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No head or neck discomfort

    • By Craig C.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use 30 ml's of ASEA beverage twice daily and gel for head discomfort known as headaches. I suffer from chronic pain and this is the only product since 2003 that has helped me massively. No more high priced drugs and no more feeling sick because of them, and BEST of all, no more doctor visits!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 22

Write a Review for ASEA Redox Supplement!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ASEA Redox Supplement