LCR Health Telogenesis Reviews - Benefits, Effectiveness, Safety

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S
Updated on: Jun 19, 2020

By supporting your body’s natural production of telomerase, Telogenesis from LCR Health is a dietary supplement that allegedly increases strength and energy, provides a more youthful appearance, and reduces muscle and joint soreness.

Additionally, the promotional video indicates it could help support weight management, improve overall health, and potentially slow or reverse the physical and mental symptoms of aging.

Telomeres act like the plastic caps at the end of shoelaces to help protect the DNA contained inside a chromosome. They shorten with age as well as with modifiable factors like smoking or being overweight.

Therefore, the thought behind Telogenesis is that increasing telomerase levels in our body could positively affect aging.

This review examines and ingredients, safety, and whether the supplement is substantiated by research.

Ingredients: Is There Any Science Backing Them?

In this section, we'll take a closer look at the ingredients and highlight the support, if any, that we found in our literature review.

According to the supplement facts label listed on the LCR Health website, Telogenesis contains:

AC-11 extract 350 mg

Manufactured by Healthycell, AC-11 is a dietary supplement in its own right made from the Uncaria tomentosa (UT) plant (more commonly known as cat's claw).

Healthycell claims it is "proven to enhance cell health by supporting your body's natural ability to repair DNA, limit inflammation, clear out damaged cells, and enhance immune function."

UT is a vine from the Rubiaceae family, flowering plants found in the tropics. Used in natural medicine for centuries, UT may offer relief for arthritis and viral illnesses in addition to its proposed anti-aging benefits.

In 107 subjects with knee arthritis, the combination of a mineral supplement and 100mg of UT over 8-weeks improved joint function when compared to placebo; benefits were seen within 1-2 weeks, though they were not sustained for the entire study.

The anti-inflammatory effects of UT were also demonstrated in subjects with rheumatoid arthritis. The number of tender joints were reduced in those that were treated with 60mg of UT in addition to their regular drug regimen.

The anti-aging benefits are less clear. In a study examining the effects of UT on patients with solid tumors, 100mg 3x daily improved the patients' quality, though no tumor-specific responses were seen.

As these effects were unrelated to UT's anti-inflammatory capabilities, other actions this supplement may offer require further studies to clarify.

Astragalus membranaceus (AM) extract 150 mg

AB is an herb that is widely distributed in Asia and thought to offer antioxidants, anti-inflammation, and anti-cancer effects.

In mice, AM was used to reduce the metabolic stress of weight gain, insulin levels, and insulin resistance.

Its effects as a telomerase booster have not been extensively studied in humans.

A laboratory study examined the ability of 2 different AM extracts, TA-65 and HTA, to activate telomerase in white blood cells from 6 healthy donors.

They found that all extracts are not created equal as TA-65 increased telomerase activity in more samples when compared to HTA.

Specifically, with the TA-65 extract, similar effects were seen in another laboratory study, and also in a study using birds.

As support for these effects in human studies is lacking, much more work is needed to fully define the safety and effectiveness.

KSM-66 Ashwagandha extract 125 mg

Ashwagandha, or Withania somnifera, is an herb found mostly in India that allegedly helps improve memory, boost immunity, and protect free radicals.

In a laboratory model, its telomerase activating effects were demonstrated at 10 – 50mcg. Much more work is needed to demonstrate effectiveness in human subjects.

Are There Any Potential Side Effects?

The Telogenesis ingredient that seems to offer the most available human research is UT. At doses comparable to what is offered in this product, UT was well tolerated without any adverse effects attributed to its use.

Safety and efficacy, as demonstrated by human studies, is lacking for both AM and Ashwagandha. Thus, there is not a sufficient amount of research detailing dosing over long-term that allows us to draw conclusions for these ingredients.

Though dietary supplements typically have a favorable safety profile, an in-depth conversation with your doctor before use will help minimize potential side effects and interactions with any medications or other supplements.

The Cost

Purchasing from the main LCRHealtth.com will cost you:

  • 1 Bottle: $69.95
  • 3 Bottles: $188.85
  • 6 Bottles: $256.70

All orders come with free shipping

LCR Health offers a 90-day money-back guarantee on all Telogenesis purchases, less return S&H, which you can request by calling 800-384-8308 or sending an email to support@LCRhealth.com.

The Bottom Line

Of the Telogenesis ingredients, UT has been the most studied in humans. Anti-inflammatory effects have been achieved at doses much lower than those offered in this supplement. Its anti-aging effects are less clear.

AM and ashwagandha lack sufficient evidence to characterize the safety and efficacy in humans.

While LCR Health seems to come with a mostly positive online customer reputation, taking this supplement may not be the best first-step given the lack of strong scientific support.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Telogenesis:
  • 28 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Product
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 50% 4 star: 32% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fraud

    • By Gregg K.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Trying to get a refund...Bought a 3-month supply but they will not honor the 90-day Guarantee. Told me to finish the product when I previously asked for a refund. Now they want the product returned to honor the Guarantee. Offered me a 40% refund...not acceptable. I have found nothing that says I have to keep empty bottles to facilitate the refund guarantee. Why would I keep an empty bottle for 60 days and 30 days after using? Interesting they consider the empty bottles the product when they encouraged me to finish the product. Big scam. Now to post I have to read a long article that only protects them and leaves me vulnerable. Review guidelines and terms of use only protect them and leave another loophole for them to reject the refund claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 11, 2019

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hello Gregg. I am Taylor with LCR Health. I am sorry to read your review of our customer service. LCR Health prides itself on our exemplary customer service, but in your case we dropped the ball. Please email me at taylor@lcrhealth.com so that I may offer you a full refund as a courtesy. I want to thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate all our feedback and will be looking at this as a learning opportunity. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Improvement with pain

    • By Terri M.,
    • Danielsville, GA,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have taken Telogenesis for 2 months. I have chronic chest pain that can’t be diagnosed. I have seen doctors in every field and had Emory review all my records, but no one can explain the constant pain in my chest. Telogenesis has not stopped my pain but it has reduced the intensity of my pain when nothing else has worked. I also am noticing an improvement in my skin.

    I would recommend Telogenesis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Caused terrible itching

    • By Lillian C.,
    • Jasper, GA,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Telogenesis for about 3 weeks. I did not know what was causing my itching from head to toe. I was actually clawing my skin and scalp. After trying to clear this up, I went to a doctor and she gave me a steroid pack that did not help. She told me to see a dermatologist. From the looks of my skin, she knew I was in dire need of help. She gave me a strong steroid shot and two prescriptions. The shot did help right away. She asked me if I had added anything to my medications and I said no. After returning home I remembered I added Telogenesis. She told me to leave that off and I am getting better and sleeping all night. Skin clearing up...

    I’m just telling you this so you can add it to your possible side effects list. I do have very sensitive skin and not blaming you. I just need to be more careful adding supplements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Lillian. My name is Taylor and I am with LCR Health. I am sorry to read your review of Telogenesis. This type of side effect is not common among users of this product. We always advise our customers to consult their physician prior to adding any new supplements to their daily regimen, as results may vary. I would like more information about your experience and issue you a full refund right away. Please email me with your order number at taylor@lcrhealth.com so that I may get this resolved. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Skin change

    • By Elizabeth E.,
    • Saint Louis, MO,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a red spot on my hand that had been there for months. I had used various creams and ointments that had no effect on it and it was becoming a darker red and if scratched would hurt. Thinking it must be a skin cancer I made an appointment with my dermatologist. About 3 days after taking Telogenesis the spot got lighter. It is now barely visible and I canceled my doctor appointment. I figured it was doing something good at the cellular level so I continue to take it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Notice better posture

    • By Nancy G.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After the very first day, I noticed that I was walking upright - not bent over as I have been for over a year. Since then I haven't noticed anything more, but this is a very big difference. When I awake during the night and go to the bathroom, I no longer walk bent over, but standing straight up! I have been taking the capsules every morning for 27 days now (one per day) and am wondering if it might help even more if I were to take another before bed.

    Is this recommended?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Our greatest personal asset is our health

    • By Levi B.,
    • Texas,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like many products we all may encounter on the internet, I evaluated Telogenesis with a small amount of skepticism.

    Personally, however, in regards to my health, I consider myself an optimistic individual. Before I render my verdict on this product I will briefly give a small summary of my situation.

    I am a 55-year-old male, former servicemen, SFC (Sergeant First Class) United States Army 15 years of service at the time of my injuries, sustained in 2007 during OIF (Operation Iraqi Freedom). My estimated recovery time was 5 years with many types of therapy. I retain all of my bodily appendages intact, however, I have been beset with moderate to severe pain and insomnia, over the course of the last 6 years. I have managed to maintain a regular exercise regiment notwithstanding many challenges. I have tried many consumer products with claims of pain reduction or boasting the benefits of more energy and restful sleep all to no avail.

    After viewing the online video of Telogenesis the characteristics of the product did not exactly meet the schematic of what I was searching for, however, the product seemed to be unique. At the risk of being redundant, in regards to my health I retain optimism, So I placed an order for a 90-day supply.

    I have been consuming this product for 30 days and I have only one regret, well make that two. The first, in retrospect I should have ordered a 6-month supply, secondly, I regret not completing an overall self-evaluation of my physical and psychological health before I began consuming Telogenesis.

    During my service to this country in every regard, my honor and integrity have always remained steadfast, I make every attempt to maintain those attributes when interacting with the citizens of my country still. So the following information is true and accurate, as far as this product is concerned with the impact it has had upon me personally.

    In the first 7 days, I really did not notice anything, but on the 10th day, I realized there was a lack of that lethargic or sluggish feeling I always felt throughout the day, on the 10th day I realized there was a slight increase in energy during my exercise routine that morning.

    After two weeks of consumption, one morning I overslept, not a big deal right...it was monumental to me! Since 2007 the most sleep gained in one night was 5 hours not uninterrupted by bouts of waking, I had no need for an alarm. It was a life-changing event for me, I have continued to sleep without waking not less than 7 hours each night since, I still cannot believe it! (I now need an alarm.) If that's not enough in the last week or more I have begun to crave more healthy foods, fruits, vegetables as well as fish like tuna and salmon, my nutritional intake has always been an issue, I have lost 5 lbs in the last 30 days.

    All this sounds too good to be true right?

    Well, that's how I feel, I continue to ask myself when will I stop feeling like a new person? There is no product that can have such a multitude of benefits in such a limited amount of time, that train of thought continues to linger with me.

    On a final note, I would advise anyone to complete a pre-self analyzation both physical as well as your mental state to be evaluated before the consumption of Telogenesis to note any benefits gained. I can only hope that any individual who decides to try this product has the same success that I have experienced.

    I will be forever grateful, and a loyal supporter of LCR Heath as long as their product offers me these continued benefits.

    Sincerely: Thomas L. Burns

    SFC U.S. Army

    (Medically Retired)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Magena F.,
    • Kansas,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using Telogenesis for a month now and I can say that I'm feeling great. My knee pain has been reduced significantly, still there, but better. But I feel with energy all day long. I'm happy with the product. I would like to become an affiliate to sale Telogenesis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Slows the aging process

    • By Chester M.,
    • Kansas,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After taking Telogenesis for two weeks I've noticed an alertness in my eyes that wasn't there before. It was on that same morning that, I declare, I actually looked younger and felt a vitality to get up and go that I haven't felt in a long time. I take my daily dosage at night before I go to bed and consume my other LCR supplements first thing out of bed. I've found that while aging cannot be stopped it can be slowed down. I want to thank you all for the research that has brought about a change in the aging process. Keep up the good work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product!

    • By Wayne S.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I truly believe in this product and that will help me live a longer, more vibrant life! This has only been a few weeks time and maybe it is a placebo effect right now. I have extensively researched the literature on telomeres the enzyme telomerase and find the studies quite interesting. Elizabeth Blackburn was one of the first to discover the importance of maintaining telomere length for a long and healthy life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My body is moving in the right direction

    • By Patty W.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have barely used one bottle of Telogenesis. I have a good feeling about subtle changes in my body. I expect more, may I say, tangible results as time goes on. I am gratified to have read the explanation about how this works in my system; I know things are headed in a healthy direction. In addition, I do eat organic food. I am in my late 80's, but am reasonably active, I have a part-time job working from home, I work out at the gym once a week minimum and do a series of exercises and stretches each morning. So life is good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New found strength

    • By Colleen G.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been laid up with a leg injury for about a year. I was moving to a new office space and injured my leg. I was in so much pain. I started healing, but I couldn’t work out because my leg felt weak. After using Telogenesis by LCR, my overall muscle strength has returned and I’m able to start working out again without pain or muscle weakness.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for Telogenesis!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Telogenesis Review