Read 158 Bombfell Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 12 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 158
Sort reviews by:

  • Nice stuff/limited fit

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m a bigger guy, typically wearing 2X Long. That said, Bombfell stylists seem to often struggle to find clothes that fit me, or fit well.

    Too, more than once, I’ve received damaged goods like a pair of jeans that have a seam coming undone.

    With all that said, the clothes are very, very nice (albeit pricey). When I have found something worth purchasing, like a v-neck merino sweater I bought, I really LOVE those items. They’re just far and few between.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent customer service...as ALWAYS!

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Bombfell customer service has been amazing since my husband began receiving the service. Personable, prompt and knowledgeable. Every time I have been in contact with any member of the team I receive individual responses. I appreciate not being directed to a faq location. Exceptional Customer Service is a great quality to have in this day and age.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Support and style by Lilly

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently, I received a Bombfell package from my stylist the night before I was leaving on vacation. The clothing was fantastic and I was keeping the entire shipment. With all of the last minute vacation items, I completely forgot to "review and check out" online with Bombfell for the 20% discount on the order. This is the first shipment in two years that I have missed the deadline.

    When I hit port and saw the credit card transaction, I contacted Bombfell support and explained what happened. Lilly was awesome in understanding and applying the discount for me. Bombfell is a fantastic company, and just about exclusively does all of my clutching shopping.

    Thank you so much Lilly and the Bombfell Team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very helpful

    • Washington,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I mistakenly checked out a day after my try-on period ended in order to get a discount, but after contacting customer service, Lilly helped to correct my error and applied the discount as a credit to my card.

    Thanks Lilly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Digging this service so far. I really dislike shopping in stores and this works well for me. Great quality and fast and effective service. The clothes fit well and were of good quality. Great job Janelle!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bombfell - great customer service from Megan

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received great customer service from Megan at Bombfell. Unfortunately, I had to cancel my husband's account due to his passing away. On top of that, an order had just been sent out to our old address and I had no way of returning it.

    Megan was prompt, provided quick resolution, and most of all, very nice in first expressing her condolences for my loss. With all the things I have to handle, it is a relief to run across a vendor who was actually helpful. I would greatly recommend Bombfell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great people

    • Illinois,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great people. Friendly service. Can't wait to see how I look in what my stylist picked out. Never had a stylist before so this is exciting and new to me. I'm looking forward to even greater experiences with my stylist as well as Bombfell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • FirsteExperience with Bombfell

    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently signed up with Bombfell and made a mistake while signing up. I emailed Lisa at Bombfell and less than 12 hours later my problem was solved and everything worked out. Thanks for taking such great care of me and making it so simple to fix a problem I caused. I am a fan!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very helpful

    • Sebring, OH,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my first box and was missing my two pairs of jeans and Lilly was right on top of things so I wouldn't be charged! Lilly was able to correct the mistake and ensure me the account would be fixed right away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Quick and fast customer service answer

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hadn’t been able to get to a FedEx location for my one return and missed my deadline. I emailed and informed them I would be sending it three next day asked them to please advise if this was ok. Within 15 minutes I received a response from Martha that that would be ok and she thanked me for letting her know. Great service and quick response. Very personable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer support from Lilly

    • Texas,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Bombfell for about 6 months. I wanted to update my wardrobe without having to deal with shopping.

    Overall I have been very happy with the service. I would guesstimate that I keep about half of the clothing that is sent. It took a couple of boxes for my stylist to figure me out, but after that things have been good. I struggle the most with getting good fitting pants from Bombfell, but that is more about my body shape than their selections.

    Recently I wore a shirt I got from Bombfell over three months back for the first time. I was on a trip to a warmer area and needed some short sleeve options. The shirt looked great, but after the first wash, I found a defect on the collar. I contacted Lilly at Bombfell and she informed me that the shirt was beyond the normal return period. However, she offered to give me a store credit in the full amount of the shirt. I thought this was very reasonable considering the circumstances.

    I plan to continue using Bombfell on at least a quarterly basis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 14, 2019

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Kevin,

      Thanks for your review!

      We’re so happy that Lilly could help you out!

      Let us know if we can help with anything else!

      Thanks,

      Team Bombfell


Showing 23-33 of 158

Write a Review for Bombfell!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review