About Crazy Bulk

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Mar 24, 2015

In business since 2004, Crazy Bulk claims to offer 100% legal, natural, prescription-grade anabolic steroids and bodybuilding supplements for cutting, bulking, building lean muscle mass, increasing stamina, and more, without the need for a prescription.

Crazy Bulk claims their supplements provide all the benefits of real steroids, with none of the side effects,” in addition to the ability to transform your body in as little as 30 days. Let’s take a closer look at some of them.

Crazy Bulk’s Supplements

Crazy Bulk sells 14 different supplement formulations and packages, including:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Methandrostenolon (Dianabol) that can help retain nitrogen in muscles and can boost protein synthesis, resulting in increased muscle size and strength.

  • Anvarol (Anavar) – An alternative to the anabolic steroid Anavar, this supplement is claimed to use phosphocreatine to help you create ATP for increased energy during cutting cycles.

  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Trenbolone for nitrogen retention and huge muscle gains.

  • Anadrole (A-DROL) – Recreates the effects of Anadrol to improve muscle oxygenation.

  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne – Triggers your body to release more human growth hormone (HGH) for rapid gains and improved recovery between workouts.

  • Winidrol (Winstrol) – An alternative to Winstrol that’s claimed to help make you stronger, faster, and more powerful.

  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol) – Works as a thermogenic to increase your metabolic rate and help you burn more fat.

  • Testosterone Max – Uses twice the concentration of tribulus terrestris as other brands to increase free testosterone, resulting in increased strength and maximum muscle gains.

  • Decaduro (D-KA) – An alternative to Deca-Durobolin that’s claimed to increase nitrogen retention and result in massive muscle gains.

  • NO2-Max – A nitric oxide booster claimed to widen blood vessels and increase muscle oxygenation for improved muscle recovery and boosted gains.

  • Gynectrol – Claimed to help reduce “excess fatty tissue stored over the pectoral muscles” and to help you get rid of your “man boobs.”

  • Bulking Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), and TBal75 (Trenbolone).

  • Cutting Stack – 1 bottle each of Anvarol (Anavar), Testosterone-MAX, Winidrol (Winsitrol), and Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol).

  • Ultimate Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), TBal75 (Trenbolone), Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol), and Anadrole (A-Drol).

According to Crazy Bulk, all their supplements are manufactured in a cGMP facility in the US. Along with proper diet and exercise program, the company claims you should experience results within 2-4 weeks.

Look, there’s no doubt that steroids can have a huge impact on your overall fitness, although they also come with some nasty health effects. So can Crazy Bulk’s steroids provide many of the same benefits, without the side effects—or the legal consequences? Consider the following:

What’s in Crazy Bulk’s Supplements?

In short, we’re simply not told. According to the company’s FAQ, “To protect our proprietary formula, we cannot list our ingredients on our website.” And despite an intensive online search, we didn’t locate any third-party websites that listed this information either.

In fact, out of all Crazy Bulk’s 14 supplements, the only ingredients listed on their website are tribulus terrestris for their Testosterone Max formulation and phosphocreatine for Anvarol. As we’ve mentioned many times in our testosterone booster reviews and in our article Do Testosterone Boosters Really Work, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that tribulus terrestris can increase testosterone levels in the human body.

On the other hand, creatine is listed as “possibly effective” for enhancing athletic performance, although “Many factors seem to influence the effectiveness of creatine, including the fitness level and age of the person using it, the type of sport, and the dose.” With this in mind, we have no idea how much phosphocreatine Anvarol contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Really Steroid Alternatives?

Because we’re not informed about any of the ingredients contained in their supplements, there’s no way to know how they would affect your body, or whether or not these effects will resemble steroids in any way.

Are Crazy Bulk’s “Steroid Alternatives” Legal?

Once again, although Crazy Bulk claims their supplements are 100% natural and legal, without a complete ingredients list, there’s no way to be sure. With this said, when using the term “steroid,” there are 2 types that fall within this category:

Anabolic steroids (also known as anabolic-androgenic steroids), which are synthetic versions of the sex hormone testosterone. When taken regularly, anabolic steroids can result in increased muscle mass and strength, although common side effects include high blood pressure and cholesterol, acne, decreased hormone levels, increased agitation, and more. This is a large part of why anabolic steroids are classified as a Schedule III substance and are illegal to own without a prescription in the U.S.

On the other hand, there are steroid precursors that the body converts into anabolic steroids once ingested. However, since 2012, the only steroid precursor still legal within the U.S. is DHEA, so it’s likely that many of Crazy Bulk’s supplements contain this ingredient (although WebMD lists DHEA as having insufficient evidence showing it can improve physical performance).

Do Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Cause Any Side Effects?

As you may have guessed, it’s difficult to say without knowing all the ingredients contained in Crazy Bulk’s supplements. However, WebMD claims that common side effects associated with DHEA are “acne, hair loss, stomach upset, and high blood pressure.” However, while tribulus terrestris may be safe for use for up to 8 weeks, long term side effects are unknown.

In addition, creatine (especially for amounts in excess of 20mg per day) can result in side effects such as stomach pain, nausea, diarrhea, and muscle cramping.

What Are Crazy Bulk’s Customers Saying?

Crazy Bulk and its supplements are primarily promoted through an independent affiliate network, who will often post fake online customer and personal reviews with hopes to mislead instead of inform. With this in mind, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews available for Crazy Bulk at the time of our research.

On top of this, several images on the CrazyBulk.com website indicate that the company is BBB accredited, although there aren’t any links provided, and there isn’t a listing for the company on the Better Business Bureau website. And because there isn’t a Terms & Conditions or Privacy Policy listed on the Crazy Bulk website, we couldn’t confirm if the company operates under a different name.

A screenshot of Bleu Sapphire's websiteCrazy Bulk indicates that they’re accredited with the Better Business Bureau, although there isn’t a listing for the company on the BBB website.

Interestingly, Crazy Bulk claims to have been in business since 2004, although the company’s URL has only been registered since July 2014.

Crazy Bulk Pricing & Refund Policy

Crazy Bulk supplements are priced as follows:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol): $59.99
  • Anvarol (Anavar): $54.99
  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone): $61.99
  • Anadrole (A-DROL): $54.99
  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne: $59.99
  • Winidrol (Winstrol): $58.99
  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol): $61.99
  • Testosterone Max: $59.99
  • Decaduro (D-KA): $61.99
  • NO2-Max: $59.99
  • Gynectrol: $61.99
  • Bulking Stack: $179.99
  • Cutting Stack: $184.99
  • Ultimate Stack: $274.99

According to the Crazy Bulk website, every third item you purchase is free, and every order within the US and UK comes with free shipping. Outside of these countries, shipping is a flat rate of $9.99.

All unopened Crazy Bulk products come with a 7-day refund policy, which you can initiate by contacting customer service at cs@crazybulk.com or through their online contact form.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements an Alternative to Steroids?

When it comes down to it, the biggest red flag is that—like many other nutritional supplements manufacturers—Crazy Bulk makes a whole lot of very big claims without a shred of evidence to support them. In fact, out of their entire supplements lineup, we’re only informed about 2 different ingredients, neither of which have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to provide the massive results claimed by Crazy Bulk.

Because of this, as well as the company’s questionable marketing techniques and high prices, means that, in our opinion, Crazy Bulk’s supplements probably don’t work anywhere near as well as they claim—and almost certainly not as well as anabolic steroids.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 33 Crazy Bulk Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  20
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    I ordered three month's supply and received it on time.

    The results I have gotten are better than expected. I'm 60 years old, and this product has helped me gain muscle mass and strength. I started at a 95-pound bench press, and after 30 days I was doing 185-pound bench press. I do more reps and much more weight now.

    I am into my third month and did 240-pound bench two times today. I am curling 80 pounds, three sets of ten. I love the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Dan,

      Those are some impressive results! Don't forget to send us some before after photos to take advantage of the testimonial offer to get your free stack and T-shirt.

      Kind regards


  • 5 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Week one, no side effects, and strength was great!

    Well, for starters, I bought the Cutting Stack from Crazy Bulk and just started using it this week for a 31-day challenge from my wife, who challenged me. She noticed I'm getting too heavy (I'm over 300lbs at 325) and I use to be a huge gym nut before, but I injured my back forcing me to quit the gym until I knew my back was close to 100%.

    I did some extensive research and found this site to be pretty spot on. Now from the hate reviews, I cannot sit here and believe those as they were accounts from their experience, not mine. I'm a firm believer that if you want to find out about something take or buy it yourself and do your own review. I'm not affiliated with this company in any way shape or form just an average guy giving the real facts from my own review, no B.S. intended.

    I'm on week one and I must say for its natural properties it starts the moment you take them and carries on throughout the day, helping you even after your workout. I feel the difference in my body before starting to take these. Now, this site here claims that it has no recollection of it being in the BBB, but if you research more, the BBB has been around since 1912, not 2014, but my bottom line is before bashing a product do your own detective work because everyone's body responds differently and mine is responding great with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 28, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Anthony,

      Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you are already enjoying the product.

      Remember to take before and after photos, so that you can take advantage of our testimonial offer. You can find out more about it here: https://crazy-bulks.com/testimonials/

      Kind regards,

      Jordan

      Customer Service


  • 4 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not a magic pill.

    • Scotland,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ll keep this short.

    I only ordered the D-Bal and it worked so I have ordered several times now. As far as I’m concerned, it does exactly what it says on the tin. It’s not a magic pill so I still need to put a shift in when using it.

    Cheers Crazy Bulk, next order coming your way soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pretty dang good

    I got a four-week supply and stayed my normal weight and doubled my weights I lifted (but I lift hard). After two weeks to get it out of the system I ordered another four-week supply and I have maxed out all machines at the gym I go to and everyone I know says I am swole or love how big and defined my muscles are. People that give low reviews for this company aren't following the directions or isn't working out hard enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 25, 2019

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Christopher,

      Thanks for your review - we're delighted to hear about your great results! Don't forget to send us some before after photos to take advantage of the testimonial offer to get your free stack and T-shirt.

      You can check out the details here: https://crazybulk.com/testimonials/.

      Kind regards

      Jordan

      CrazyBulk Support.


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Dinted box, amazing product

    • Texas,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    UPS seem to have thrown the box, but other than that, amazing product. I've been using it for a month and just placed my second order. I can't wait to see the result and am recommending it to everyone at the gym.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Zack,

      We're glad that you have had success with our products.

      Remember to email us some photos showing your results, if you wish to take advantage of the testimonial offer for a free stack and t-shirt.

      Best wishes

      Jordan

    • Nov 11, 2018

      Karen N.

      I have not seen any reviews about Anavar vs. Anvarol by CrazyBulk. I would like to know what people have experienced.


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Got some good gains

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the Crazy Bulk bulking stack for one month. Although I didn't see the results I was hoping for, I've definitely seen an improvement. I gained around 8 lbs in mass and added about 15 lbs to my bench press. Looking forward to seeing what results I can get from an 8-week cycle next time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Rupert,

      We are glad to hear that you had some good results.

      Please feel free to email our support team before and after photos to take advantage of our testimonial offer for a free stack and t-shirt!

      Good luck with your gains.

      Jordan


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Slow to deliver

    • Brampton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my stack at the beginning of October, and it took almost 3 weeks to arrive. I contacted customer service who were quick to answer, but couldn't provide me with any specific tracking information in Canada.

    Due to the time, I was eager to try out my bulking stack. I am a regular gym rat and I needed something to get me past the plateau. CrazyBulk definitely delivered there! I feel bigger and stronger than ever! I can't wait to try out the cutting stack to clean up my gains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Josh,

      We have had a few Canadian customers contact regarding the shipping times and I am glad to say, that as of last week we have started using a new fully tracked service specifically for shipping to Canada, on all orders no matter the value. With that, we hope to provide better to support our customers who purchase from Canada.

      Good luck with your cutting cycle!

      Regards

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Carlin

      Crazy bulk is all BS. I used it for months, nothing ticked up on the drug tests that I had at work, so that's a plus I guess. I don't think they're anything real, it'll be the placebo effect of you think it's working, so it must be working. Don't buy from them, it's appalling. I've been using supplements for years, and they are by far the worst.

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Motherfucker

      The ingredients for Crazy Bulks is literally JUST whey protein, three amino acids, and a fruit puncture vine. I even asked them five times if there was ANYTHING else in this product, and this was all there was. Needless, to say I could purchase this crap for $30 at a store, and they’re selling it all for at least $60 a bottle! That bottle only lasts one month!

    • Jun 22, 2018

      Anthony P.

      I was a little skeptical about Crazy Bulk at first, I read numerous hate mail and reviews, but you can't take those reviews into account unless you try the product yourself. So, I bought the Cutting Stack only a months supply to give it a full, fair, and honest review. After the month was up, I'm still using it to this day. I am only in week one. So far, I have no side effects, and the burn and strength are incredible. I'll be posting a video on YouTube showing my transformation after 31 days on this stuff, along with a strict diet, vitamins, and whey protein too.


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Still testing

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did order a bulking stack, and the order said it was declined, so I tried again and it went through. Afterward, I checked my account, and it was charged for both orders. I called the next day, and it was already in shipping, so I wasn't able to cancel the order. This was kind of annoying, but I figured if the item worked then it would matter and I would just have an extra month's supply. With that being said, I can say that I have seen some serious gains in the gym and it surprised me to hear others say that they have seen an improvement because I am kind of hard on myself. Overall I would say a 4 out of 5 stars simply because of the ordering issue.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hey Jordan,

      Sorry to hear about the order issue. We would be happy to refund any unwanted/unused products. Simply send our support team an email to get the return instructions.

      If you are happy to keep them, then that is also great. I am glad you are already seeing gains! Remember we have an offer for customers that provide us with a testimonial. You can find out more what you need to do get your hands on a free stack at the bottom of this page. https://crazy-bulks.com/testimonials/

      Kind regards


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Not quite sure yet.

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I received Winidrol from Crazy Bulk within 2 weeks as stated on their website, so there were no issues with shipping.

    Does it work? I'm going into my third week of a 30 day bottle and to be honest, the results are NOT as effective and quick as claimed. However, I have noticed that my mass gain has been pretty lean and strength has gone up a bit.

    I will post a review again once I've finished my first bottle. So far this product has been about the same as all the other products on the market with results that don't match the claim.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 25 people found this review helpful

    So so

    • Texas ,
    • Sep 22, 2015

    Do these products work? To a certain point only. I had been taking DBol from this company, and the only thing I noticed was that I would be sore and could work out twice a day. Results were not as fast as they claimed at all. I don't know if supplements like this are sold in stores at your local vitamin stores but it works to a certain point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not a good start

    • Texas,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon ordering two cycles for Crazy Bulk, I was excited to start.

    After seven days, I heard nothing nor received the products. I called and was told that one product was on back order and not available for at least another week or two. NOTHING was said about a back order during the ordering process or else I would have gone a different direction.

    Last week (now two weeks post-order) I was told it was shipping. But NOTHING was received yet! I just emailed yet again (now three weeks post-order) and was told that it is shipping today. We'll see.

    They are not off to a good start at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Crazy Bulk!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review