• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 65% Recommend This Product
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 17% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 35%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Stay Away if you have Neuropathy

    • By Christine,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the DermaWand because one of my eyes seem to droop. Since it said droopy eyes I figured I would try it. Took it out if the box and read the instructions. Then decided to try it. At first, my face felt great, like a face massage. I didn't use it for that long and I put it away. About an hour later I had pins and needles feeling in my face. Then down my neck and it kept getting worse. It felt like bee stings in my face. Because of the bee sting sensation I called my neurology doctor and told him what was going on and what I had used. The nurse called me right back and said that was a definite no-no. She said what I did was aggravate the nerves in my face from the DermaWand and due to my neuropathy triggered a reaction.

    She said things like that are not good for people like me to use. I called that day to return it. They weren't pleased about adding a warning on the wand for people with neuropathy. I was able to return the item without a problem and get my money refunded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DermaWand scam

    Overall Experience:

    I owned an original DermaWand. It was good quality, high power, and with noticeable results in 4-6 weeks.

    This "DermaWand" is nothing but a cheap imitation. Poorly constructed, powerless, NO results within the "30-day" return scam policy!

    The price is outrageous for such poor quality. This is just another rip-off product, making false claims to take advantage of women.

    It is sickening that they get away with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No bulb replacement for me

    Overall Experience:

    The glue must have dried out and the bulb popped off the end. I couldn't see it and accidentally stepped on it. I called DermaWand for a replacement. They refused without supplying a proof of purchase. Well, I purchased it from them, but they have no record. Granted it was a long time ago, but they wouldn't even sell me a new bulb at all. They told me to buy a new DermaWand. Buying a new one would be over $100. Their website says a bulb is $25. What kind of customer service is this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does NOT work

    • By Shahna D.,
    • Texas,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been using DermaWand for 12 weeks, every day, and I see no difference in my skin and neither does anyone else. Was hoping this was real but disappointed to say it is a fake product and does nothing. The price is akin to being ripped off legally. What a scam the people at the top do to people that can't afford cosmetic surgery.

    DermaWand is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM!

    • By Tania D.,
    • Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a DermaWand Pro in May of 2019. The end shattered on me. Luckily it was not on my face at the time. Called the company and they refused to send me a PRO, which is a higher unit than the DermaWand. The customer service you receive from this company is awful. I have never had such a hard time replacing or receiving the same unit I purchased.

    This company is a scam!

    I had to put in a star, they deserve NO stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not received product

    • By Carrol B.,
    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid for the product and never received it. I ordered it on October 2, 2019, I am very disappointed and have asked for money back and still nothing. I have reported it as a scam since no one has bothered to contact me to tell if the product was on the way or my money would be returned. Four months is not good business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I am burning up

    • By Jancee S.,
    • Chehalis, WA,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the DermaWand from HSN 7 or 8 years ago. I faithfully followed all directions. We moved and I neglected using it. I liked the feel of it and I had gradually increased the number...

    So 2 months ago, I pulled the DermaWand out of my drawer and used a cream I had on hand, not one you have recommended...I briefly used it on my marionette lines, around my mouth and jaw. Days later I noticed redness in those areas. I checked the number on my DermaWand and it was on "7". I have no idea if the cream or the 7 power caused the redness. I am in burning pain now. I am embarrassed to go to the doctor and tell them what I have done. I am 70 years old and I didn't realize it was up to the "7".

    I have used makeup to hide it, other medicated creams. It will not go away. All I ask for is, what cream will heal this? Should I see my doctor? I know. I am older now and I feel I used poor judgment with my DermaWand. Can someone please advise? I am disgusted with myself and embarrassed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the investment

    • By Sarah,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using this device off an on for over a year, and I must say that I can tell a difference when using it. Results are subtle, and regular use definitely helps, but I can see improvement in texture and pore size, also a slight plump for lips (temporary, of course) and reduction of puffiness around eyes. Hasn't seemed to help elasticity of lower face/neck, nor tone or dark spots. However, I would say it is worth the investment, especially when compared to price tag for fillers at a doctors office.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love results from DermaWand

    • By Donna M.,
    • Smyrna, GA,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Okay, I’m going to briefly write WHY I love my DermaWand. But first, if people write crappy reviews due to price, they’re just basically trying to find something wrong. They are like the reviewers who will hate a book on Amazon because they didn’t like the second-hand book and it cost them $5. I just wanted to write that first.

    The price for DermaWand will vary according to any special deal on a TV. I personally paid less than $154 (which included S&H, and I had no problem with that price). They take out monthly payments, and I appreciate that. Unlike those commercials where

    “You only pay $4.99 for these vitamins and if you don’t like it, send it back!” Until you see a charge on your card for $105 five days later that NOBODY told you nor was it in the tiny print! Those are scams!

    DermaWand is NOT A SCAM!

    Okay, now onto the results: I am 58, nearly 59 and have been blessed with great skin. BUT, my face is falling! I’m getting a double chin, those lines on foreheads and jowls! UGH. So my years are definitely catching up!

    The first two weeks I worked the DermaWand on my face twice a day. Of course, you’re not going to see immediate results, but I never saw my skin so dewy smooth and the tiny lines were working themselves away. Then after two weeks, I, unfortunately, was involved in a car accident, hit and run no less. So I had to have neck surgery and put my DermaWand away for six months.

    I picked it back up three months ago and again my skin is dewy perfect for a (nearly) 59-year-old mom and grandma! When I’m at a point of 120 days, I’m sending in my before pic and an after pic. I absolutely have no complaints with this product! It’s easy to use, I did use the first setting but went up high because it didn’t bother my skin. I’ve had no bad redness, or anything out of the ordinary - seriously NOTHING. I’m British too and we have a heritage of white skin (ok at times pasty). NOW my skin looks like it did when I walked long walks near the Sea Side, meaning Brits have GREAT skin because we believe in the great outdoors and even though our food is bland, it always helped my skin!

    The only, only reason I gave 4 stars was because I was on the automatic renewal of skin care products, and the price for 5 -6 products was good, BUT, I canceled the auto renewal since I didn’t need them. The problem was a salesperson forgot to put it in the computer and I kept receiving them. I kind of gave up explaining "I don’t need all these products" and totally forgot! The next thing I knew, I received the full amount for three months of products back on my debit card! That really impressed me and I wrote them directly to thank them for every penny returned! If I need anymore, which I will, I’ll just order again!

    So it’s NOT 4 stars, it’s 4.8 stars...and this mom of 5 stands by DermaWand! So all the reviews and haters that are not necessary (I’m sure there are real ones). Please take it from me...it works! Or this tightwad would have NEVER paid for anything over $100 to see results in the near future!

    Thank you for allowing me to write this review and NOBODY told me or held my arm behind my back to

    write it either! Nor did I get a red cent...just wanted to add a funny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot be without it

    • By Gina G.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this and made sure I had an open mind about whether it was effective or not because I believe a person's mindset can affect the results they will see so I made sure my mindset was nuetral. When I first used it I kept it on the low setting and even though it was painless, I was too scared to turn it up higher because I have a fear of electricity, lightning, zaps, and being shocked because I received a hefty zap on the palm of my hand as a kid when I plugged something into an outlet and it left a black scorch mark on my hand. So I was afraid to increase the level until my gay hairdresser told me "Giiiirl, turn that UP! It feels so good and look how good my skin looks!" So I gradually increased it and it only feels uncomfortable (like pins and needles) if you hold the wand about 1/8 of an inch away from your skin. As long as the wand is making contact with the skin it feels just fine. I have a very young appearance anyway even though I’m 51 but I also don't act my age (my humor is silly and sometimes juvenile, but funny nevertheless), and I dress way younger because I have the body for it (I am the same size I was in high school) and my hairstyles tend to veer to the younger side (bangs, pigtails, braids, temp dreadlocks, etc.) so people have a hard time believing I'm 51.

    But one thing I was noticing was forehead lines (but they can be obscured with bangs), lines between my eyes at the top of my nose, and an outline under my eyes, they are dark circles, just circles with a slight puff but not puffy if that makes sense. When I reached the highest setting (9), I started using it every day for 15 minutes straight but I never use it at night because I lack the motivation but after using it diligently for 6 months straight all the issues I noticed were gone. I always keep my DermaWand wrapped in the bubble wrap it came in and always make sure I put it away after every use, but I went to use it a few days ago (maybe a week ago) and both the plastic thing that covers the bulb that makes contact with your skin has completely broken off and the bulb inside was shattered. I have no idea how that could have happened as careful as I am with this thing. Did it spontaneously just shatter? I can say, all I know is I don't have the money right now to buy another one and they will only sell you a bulb if you can show proof of purchase, but I bought mine off Craigslist (unopened/never used), so I couldn’t produce proof of purchase so I haven't been able to do the treatments and my face has gone right back to its previous state, so when I buy a replacement I will have to start all over again to get to the results I was at before. It does work after a few uses, but significant results come gradually over time so all that work I put into diligently using it for 15 minutes a day, never skipping a day, I have lost, so if you are considering buying one, buy it directly from their website so you can show proof of purchase if your bulb breaks and you need to buy a replacement and do it swiftly because if you wait too long you will lose what results you have seen up to that point.

    Also, just a tip on making sure they don't keep charging your card, make sure you have a bank that allows you to log in online and create virtual one-time use card numbers linked to your actual card number then after the charge goes thru, log into your bank account and close that virtual card number. You will still be able to get a refund issued back to that card number if you decide to return it within the 30 days because it's linked to your actual debit card account, but no charges can be debited after you close it out. Hope this review helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I never start my day without it!

    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely think everyone should have one. I saw a difference in my skin the first time I used it. My pores are nice and my skin really glows. I'm 59 and I wish I had this years ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of your expectations.

    • By taga25,
    • Lawrence, MA,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm reviewing this for my mother. She also used it on and off for about 6 to 7 months. She had to stop because she had to go back to her home country.

    1. Their customer service is "10 out of 10". It was in Spanish when she canceled. The lady was super nice and understanding that she didn't need the shipments anymore. Although the lady suggested giving the enrollment to a friend, but you know, the same thing that happens when you try canceling a gym membership. My mom said she knew no one that will need it, so the lady talked to her supervisor, and the cancellation was finished. Ther have been no more charges to her credit card.

    2. How people saw it is a "7 out of 10" because how people saw the difference in my mom is complicated as my mom used it on and off. But the fact that some people noticed positive changes and asked her what she's doing made her keep using it, until she got lazy again and the circle continues. I was the only one that knew, and I really liked her using it. She hardly does anything for herself.

    3. My mom smokes and drinks every day, and she didn't use it every day.

    4. I would give the products an "8 out of 10." It's in a small square box. The products are small, but remember they make money out of sending it monthly, so think about it. They want to make money, but they should have an option of "If you like it, buy our jumbo bottles." You get the same products plus a gift. I usually took the gift for myself. I had to put numbers on the products, so she doesn't forget what goes first and stuff. I don't know how the "wand" works, mom was scared of it because she said she was being electrocuted, but she got used to it.

    5. Overall, the experience is sweet and sour. Mom called the number while I wasn't home and used her debit card. Of course, I was mad. She only had only been around one year in this country. I had to yell at her because of the problems she could put herself and her money into. Other than that, everything was good.

    Oh and that she had high expectations, which made her quit often. Because I was skeptical, I was happy about the results. So, don't expect a lot from it. It's a cheaper way and solution. You do it at home, so it does NOT make miracles.

    Don't tell more than your closer friends, let the others notice the change, I tell you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By NJ,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought mine through Amazon for $100 total, received in 3 days, with free shipping. I saw results the same day.

    I'm 54 and have always taken care of my face since in my 20's. I think this is important to know, because so many women do NOT, or have not ever taken care of their face, and then when they get this product they want immediate results. Not going to happen. Your skin needs time to adjust, and respond; consistency and commitment take time. My skin responded right away; the whole face felt tighter after, and the tone looked clearer, even my husband noticed. I have sun spots on both cheeks that are already minimized after two uses. I could see fine lines around my lower neck and crows feet disappear. I started at 1, and then went to 3.

    I also Dermaplane and microcosm abrasion, which are both key to eliminating dead skin, therefore making DermaWand and lotions be more effective. If you use this product as directed, and don't go to higher levels too soon, and use at least 1 to 2 times a day, it will work. I noticed no foul smell, had a small amount of redness at first, but only lasted a few minutes then disappeared. I'm going to use it on my daughter (30), who's already got forehead wrinkles. I can't wait to watch them disappear!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wouldn't be without it!

    • By Karen C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes. I have been using the DermaWand for over two years. It does work. Just do one side of the face and see. It rejuvenates the skin, tightens it, and it gets the blood going, and that's good for your skin. I would not be without it. I'm 60, but I'm told I look in my 40's. Use it with the face master and then exfoliate your skin. Stay young for as long as you like. I have no fine lines or wrinkles, naturally, from using this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have people tell me I look 30 and I am 45

    • By Mary M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I personally only use it twice a week and I get people saying that I look younger and guess my age as 30-35, and I am 45. I will take that as a positive feedback. I use it with cheap $1.75 Ponds anti-wrinkle cream and the duo works well together for me. I guess if I use it twice a day I may get a better result...but I love my DermaWand. It seems to work slower around under my eyes and neck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing results!

    • By Karen G.,
    • Victoria, TX,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using DermaWand for five years and apparently, it has worked really well for me. I’m 59 years old and still, I’m guessed for under 40. I can see the difference in photos. People who have known me for over 20 years swear I’ve had professional work done - never. My 40-year high school class reunion was last October and so many friends wanted to know my anti-aging secret. DermaWand is all I can claim. I highly recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product is good

    • By June G.,
    • Spain,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a newbie to DermaWand. Only used for 4 weeks, didn't think it was much good mostly because its not invasive. Last week noticed the droopy line developing over eyelid has gone. Nose to mouth lines almost gone. Smokers line greatly improved, never wanted to look 20 years younger because I hate it when ads try to make it seem as if growing older is a bad thing. My face looks better overall, not 20 years younger. It is me, but better. I am nearly 67 but look fine, this helps maintain my confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for DermaWand!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DermaWand Reviews