Figure 8 Fitness

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Figure 8 Fitness

Overall Rating

4.1

68 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Figure 8 Fitness workout program combines dance moves with core exercises to give you a six-pack while you’re having fun. This program is ideal for those who dislike traditional workout classes, but better options may be available for those who prefer variety.

Pros

  • A unique approach to fitness compared to traditional exercise classes
  • Appealing to many people who hate other kinds of exercise
  • A challenging workout that requires minimal space
  • Lots of programs available for subscribers
  • Possible to purchase the program outright or sign up on a subscription basis

Cons

  • Subscription program more limited than competitors
  • Some users had customer service problems
  • Might be too tricky for exercise beginners
  • Classes can start to feel repetitive

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 68 Reviews
5 Star:73% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:7% 1 Star:14%
78% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 27, 2019

UPDATE

By Lisa D., Bellingham, MA, Verified Reviewer

Finally received a response, I have web access now but no confirmation they are sending DVDs. I do find customer service to be lacking and I still have no order number.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2019

Great customer service, website needs improvement

By Jade P., Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

Four stars - I really like the exercise program, loved the customer service rep, but the website could be clearer and more descriptive

I was concerned after reading the reviews about not getting the product and having poor customer service. After all, it’s not $5 or $10 but over $50, and to not get the product would be very upsetting. I finally decided I’d risk it because for a long time, I’ve been looking for an exercise program that focused on the dancing first, with the weight loss/cardio workout happening naturally from the intense dance instruction. Most exercise programs (including Zumba) seem to focus primarily on the workout and pepper in some dance moves and hip hop music here and there.

The website description was very vague in explaining what the product was and how you could access the materials. In fact, much of the information I learned about the program came from other reviews. Furthermore, I am old school and prefer having the DVDs. I could not tell how much the DVDs cost and how much the add-ons were, let alone exactly what I would be receiving. This and the previous reviews added to my nervousness about ordering. So, I emailed the support at Body FX email for clarification and received a response from Valerie in less than 4 hours on a weekend. I could not have asked for better customer service as I emailed her no less than 8 times. She even reminded me to inform her if I decided to purchase the DVDs because I should be reimbursed $4.95 shipping since I already paid for part of it with the other DVD purchase. I received a reimbursement within a few hours of emailing her about my purchase.

So, I personally thought the customer service was phenomenal. However, I should not have had to bother customer service so much if the website was clearer. This is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2019

Incredible value plus coached by Masters! Figure 8 Fitness does it all!

By Christine C., Rigby, ID, Verified Reviewer

When my husband had his brain aneurysm six years ago, I only focused on him, not thinking what I was eating or how much, just making sure he was fed well and had a healthy routine for his recovery. I gained fifty+ pounds, and thought I would never have to chance to do anything for me.

When I saw the Figure 8 Fitness ad and video in January 2019, something inside just woke me up. I shared it with my husband and asked him to join me and we could have fun dancing. We signed up and ordered DVDs. Our first week was just getting used to moving around more than usual. We changed our diets completely to follow theirs. Everything made complete sense. I stopped drinking Diet Coke and eating sweets. We took it slowly in January, but I still lost 6 pounds, and felt so much better. It actually gave me HOPE that I could be "the old me" fit and trim.

I joined with the monthly program, in which I have access to everything on the site. The monthly challenge is not an extra cost, however, the value and personal coaching are absolutely incredible! If you add up the cost for personal daily coaching, personal dietician, plus paying for personal ballroom dancing by a world known master, in the privacy of your own home, it would cost hundreds of dollars per month. It truly has the most value at the least expense!

This Figure 8 Fitness program also includes such a variety of exercises with different coaches. Janna Kunitz, the owner, brings years of world known professionalism, with some of her colleague masters to this program, and it allows anyone to go at any pace, and do it carefully. I am absolutely impressed with Figure 8 Fitness and TRUST this program. I have a goal by April to get rid of most of my weight, and can't even imagine doing it with any other fitness program. Jaana teaches mindset along with physical change for the better! The best part is meeting wonderful women around the globe in our group Facebook, and hearing their positive changes! It is absolutely inspirational and I never feel alone.

THANK YOU JAANA for your hard work and dedication in creating and providing Figure 8 Fitness, a COMPLETE WELLNESS PROGRAM! I am so very grateful!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Figure 8 Fitness

By Mary C., Waiheke Island, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

From the very beginning of the journey with Figure 8 Fitness, I have been impressed by the variety of content and comprehensiveness of how the team implements the program.

Aside from the incredible workouts the realness of Jaana and her team to support us all when we need it is astounding.

The body transformation group that Janna has developed to help the Figure 8 Fitness community has shown so much compassion support laughter and love.

I am truly grateful to be part of this program.

Thank you Jaana and Figure 8 team.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Love it

By Deirdre H., Naas, County Kildare, Ireland, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Figure 8 program a while ago. I'm not a fan of the gym, or exercise, to be honest. However, I love dancing. The videos are brilliant. The moves are well explained, and they're fun. I got the downloadable version and have it on my phone and laptop. Jaana and the girls are great. It's a tough routine sometimes, but I do what I can do. There's huge support on the FB page too, from people all over the world. I really think it's great. Grab Life by the Meaty Bits!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Great workout and fun!

By Donetta T., Bentonville, AR, Verified Reviewer

I love this workout! It is so much fun, you don't feel you are working out. Just dancing! So glad I took the chance and ordered! Jaana the instructor is very good about explaining the moves. This beats the tradition gym any day! Absolutely love it and can't say enough good things about it. I look forward to working out now. Thank you so much!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2019

Age 54, getting my 20's bod back again! This makes me want to work out!

By Nannette D., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I look forward to my workouts now! The Basic and Ultimate Figure 8 workout bundles are so well put together with the staging, the choreography, music, and the backup dancers that it's just so much FUN (I want to work out now, but I force myself to take a day off per week)!

I was looking for something fun, and tried Zumba at the local gyms; it's easier and more fun to do the dance workout around other people. The problem is, I want to work out on my own schedule, and I don't like wasting commuting time to get there!

I found Figure 8 on a Facebook post and thought I'd try it out.

Jaana's energy and coach-like encouragement are superb! She makes me feel like I'm right there. The training modules help you get the movements correct. Sure, I stumbled quite a bit in the beginning, I still don't have some of the moves down pat. I did what I could, starting with 15 minutes of gentle moves, working my way up to going all out.

I noticed more energy during the day, as if I've had coffee. I decided to eat less at each meal and started losing weight. I can see the body of my early 20's coming back and I'm thrilled. You know, in life there's not much we can control. We can, however, exercise more and eat less to achieve our physical goals. I've noticed that my mindset is more positive too, and I sleep better. Because dance is now in my life, my husband and I started learning some ballroom dance steps.

I think the only thing better than this would be if they made it Virtual Reality!

I did have a couple of interactions with customer service. They were prompt to answer me (one reply ended up in my Spam file), and to remediate the issue.

I'm thankful for Figure 8; it's returning my own figure 8 from my early 20s back to me! Keep up the wonderful work, Jaana!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2019

Get inspired to shake it off!

By Heather K., Davis, CA, Verified Reviewer

To all you who need more movement in your life (that must be 95% of us humans):

I am so in LOVE with Figure 8 Fitness because, as a yoga teacher and dancer my whole life, I found myself at age 53 in need of inspiration to get back into my previous shape (especially after the holidays). The workouts are so fun, and I’ve found my groove and lean body returning little by little every week, especially with the 28 Day Challenges that got me back on track with eating less grains and more protein and veggies with weekly meal prep. When you purchase the program, you get access to a lovely and quite large community of like-minded people. And let’s get real, we all need a push! The creator, Jaana Kunitz, is very active within her Figure 8 Facebook community. Jaana answers questions, posts videos and cheers us on, what a kind teacher!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2019

Fantastic workout program!

By Sue L., England, Verified Reviewer

I've been following the Figure 8 time table for two months and addicted to the workouts. Consequently, I have lost weight and toned up all over! When I emailed support to request if I could pay by PayPal (which I could), I got a reply within 24 hours. I started by learning the moves thoroughly, following Jaana's one-to-one instructions. The schedule is great to follow. I love the support given in the FB group, I find it very motivating. Jaana adds value within this group too, recently putting a video up regarding modifications to the moves. Very helpful! Thank you Figure 8.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Figure 8 Fitness fun

By Roxanne H., South Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have been a long time member now and still love Figure 8 Fitness. It is fun and helps me maintain my goals. Figure 8 offers fun moves and makes me smile while working out. I have no dance history but the break down of the moves helped, and when lost I just wiggle, haha. I recommend Figure 8 to my friends who want to move those stubborn kilos and want to have fun while they're at it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Fantastic

By Rachel B., Yate, Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have the basic Figure 8 workout which works well on my iPad from the app. There are a few basic learning videos which I did first a few times. Then I tried the workouts and I love it. It’s hard, but it’s worth it and so great to improve your coordination.

I wanted this workout as I love dancing and want to tone up my tummy in particular and lose some weight.

I’m enjoying feeling and seeing the difference and looking forward to more as I keep going with it!

Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 68

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.