Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
  • 64 Customer Reviews
  • 81% Recommend This Company
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 76% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Love it

    • By Deirdre H.,
    • Naas, County Kildare, Ireland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Figure 8 program a while ago. I'm not a fan of the gym, or exercise, to be honest. However, I love dancing. The videos are brilliant. The moves are well explained, and they're fun. I got the downloadable version and have it on my phone and laptop. Jaana and the girls are great. It's a tough routine sometimes, but I do what I can do. There's huge support on the FB page too, from people all over the world. I really think it's great. Grab Life by the Meaty Bits!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great workout and fun!

    • By Donetta T.,
    • Bentonville, AR,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this workout! It is so much fun, you don't feel you are working out. Just dancing! So glad I took the chance and ordered! Jaana the instructor is very good about explaining the moves. This beats the tradition gym any day! Absolutely love it and can't say enough good things about it. I look forward to working out now. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Age 54, getting my 20's bod back again! This makes me want to work out!

    • By Nannette D.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I look forward to my workouts now! The Basic and Ultimate Figure 8 workout bundles are so well put together with the staging, the choreography, music, and the backup dancers that it's just so much FUN (I want to work out now, but I force myself to take a day off per week)!

    I was looking for something fun, and tried Zumba at the local gyms; it's easier and more fun to do the dance workout around other people. The problem is, I want to work out on my own schedule, and I don't like wasting commuting time to get there!

    I found Figure 8 on a Facebook post and thought I'd try it out.

    Jaana's energy and coach-like encouragement are superb! She makes me feel like I'm right there. The training modules help you get the movements correct. Sure, I stumbled quite a bit in the beginning, I still don't have some of the moves down pat. I did what I could, starting with 15 minutes of gentle moves, working my way up to going all out.

    I noticed more energy during the day, as if I've had coffee. I decided to eat less at each meal and started losing weight. I can see the body of my early 20's coming back and I'm thrilled. You know, in life there's not much we can control. We can, however, exercise more and eat less to achieve our physical goals. I've noticed that my mindset is more positive too, and I sleep better. Because dance is now in my life, my husband and I started learning some ballroom dance steps.

    I think the only thing better than this would be if they made it Virtual Reality!

    I did have a couple of interactions with customer service. They were prompt to answer me (one reply ended up in my Spam file), and to remediate the issue.

    I'm thankful for Figure 8; it's returning my own figure 8 from my early 20s back to me! Keep up the wonderful work, Jaana!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Get inspired to shake it off!

    • By Heather K.,
    • Davis, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To all you who need more movement in your life (that must be 95% of us humans):

    I am so in LOVE with Figure 8 Fitness because, as a yoga teacher and dancer my whole life, I found myself at age 53 in need of inspiration to get back into my previous shape (especially after the holidays). The workouts are so fun, and I’ve found my groove and lean body returning little by little every week, especially with the 28 Day Challenges that got me back on track with eating less grains and more protein and veggies with weekly meal prep. When you purchase the program, you get access to a lovely and quite large community of like-minded people. And let’s get real, we all need a push! The creator, Jaana Kunitz, is very active within her Figure 8 Facebook community. Jaana answers questions, posts videos and cheers us on, what a kind teacher!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic workout program!

    • By Sue L.,
    • England,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been following the Figure 8 time table for two months and addicted to the workouts. Consequently, I have lost weight and toned up all over! When I emailed support to request if I could pay by PayPal (which I could), I got a reply within 24 hours. I started by learning the moves thoroughly, following Jaana's one-to-one instructions. The schedule is great to follow. I love the support given in the FB group, I find it very motivating. Jaana adds value within this group too, recently putting a video up regarding modifications to the moves. Very helpful! Thank you Figure 8.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness fun

    • By Roxanne H.,
    • South Australia,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a long time member now and still love Figure 8 Fitness. It is fun and helps me maintain my goals. Figure 8 offers fun moves and makes me smile while working out. I have no dance history but the break down of the moves helped, and when lost I just wiggle, haha. I recommend Figure 8 to my friends who want to move those stubborn kilos and want to have fun while they're at it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Rachel B.,
    • Yate, Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the basic Figure 8 workout which works well on my iPad from the app. There are a few basic learning videos which I did first a few times. Then I tried the workouts and I love it. It’s hard, but it’s worth it and so great to improve your coordination.

    I wanted this workout as I love dancing and want to tone up my tummy in particular and lose some weight.

    I’m enjoying feeling and seeing the difference and looking forward to more as I keep going with it!

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dance Fun is my sort of exercise!

    • By Rachel T.,
    • Maketu, New Zealand,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been somewhat lazy and tired of walking up big hills to get a sweat on. Apart from it being a chore to get to the walks, it's just painful. Because I have always enjoyed dancing in front of the television since I can remember I thought I'd give Figure 8 a go.

    It's been two weeks and I feel so much better in my body and mentally also. The program is great for learning new moves as it gives a good rundown on each of the moves, has an 8-week program to follow which has been really good for keeping me motivated. I like that it's a gradual staged program which I can do at my own pace and Jaana is positive and upbeat.

    The Facebook page is another positive motivator and Jaana is active on the page, so you really feel connected even though I'm half a world away. The recent post showing modifications to the moves is an example of Jaanas commitment to us Figure 8ers to help us along our journey.

    I like how my body is responding and I can't wait to see how I'm looking in another 6 weeks or 10 weeks, whatever it takes. I recommend anyone not into traditional exercise like running and gym workouts to give it a go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness worked for me!

    • By Debi S.,
    • Walla Walla, WA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a woman, most of us struggle with weight gain at one point in time of our lives or another. I have been very lucky throughout my life as if I watched my diet at all, and did exercises, I remained pretty good. As you get older, it appears your body changes on you. This can be a shock to some and definitely was to me.

    Little changes happen at 50, 55, 60...just like all those pesky books tell us. I thought I was above that, but it happens.

    At 62, I was working way too much, sitting way too long, and was not moving much. Fifteen pounds later I didn’t like myself at all, and I didn’t feel good. I tried other diets, but nothing seemed to work.

    I then heard about Figure 8 Fitness, and I love music and dancing, so I thought why not? That was about 18 months ago and my goal was losing 10 pounds. Following the diet, and doing some of the dance moves, I lost 15 pounds in about five weeks. Trust me, I was doing the low impact, and could never do the full dance segment at once - but I lost more than my goal, and felt good again.

    Since that time I have tried to behave better, and get out and move more often. I remained between the 12 to 15-pound weight loss. If I had a "too fun" weekend, I’d go back to my updated way of food intake again for a few days and would come back down again. November and December this year it appeared I lost some of my self-control. I decided I didn’t want to get this out of hand when I had gained six of those pounds back. So again I join Janna’s challenge in January just for the additional daily help, menus, and encouragement to get off my butt. It’s worked again. It’s been three weeks and 5 pounds are gone, clothes are fitting again, and now my energy is back.

    I share this information all the time when people say wow, you’ve lost weight. Truly what do you have to lose? It is a lifestyle change, and you have to pay attention to your food, but it’s basically easy. Certainly more time consuming if you’re used to swinging by McDonald's every day - but easy even if you’re not a cook. And you’re never, never hungry.

    Give it a shot, what do you have to lose - other than that extra weight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Praise for Jaana

    • By Grace T.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this program. Jaana is the most enthusiastic coach you will ever have and the accompanying Facebook group, the "transformation club," the most supportive group you'll ever be part of. Latin dance is fun and powerfully strengthens and shapes the core, but also tones arms and legs. I did not always follow the menu suggestions, and had to limit workouts due to a demanding schedule, but I still lost weight and inches from my waist. There are still some technical difficulties with the app. Can't recommend this program enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Skills, motivation, community, and fun

    • By Jo-Anne S.,
    • San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stumbled upon Figure 8 Fitness online, and I am happy I did. I have found a place where I am learning rhythm, dance steps, dance moves and working up a sweat in the privacy and comfort of my home. The online community is amazingly supportive in which even the founders of Figure 8 are commenting daily on members' posts. There are optional monthly challenges that helps one refocus and tap back into their motivation. I hope to take the skills I am learning onto a dance floor in public in a few months; because by then I will be in much better shape and will be wanting to show off, not only my moves but also myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 64

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review