Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Horrible

By Alissa S., Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

They will harass you nonstop if you want to cancel. Their website says it’s easy to cancel by email. They have emailed me nonstop to update my payment info even though I keep telling them that I want to cancel. Beware of their harassment. Never even received one item from them and they are harassing me! Not worth it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Hate it

By Dana M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Lacks personalization. Customers need individualization rather than being grouped together as if we can all wear the same make up and skincare products. Not one question about my needs or personal skincare issues.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Pissed off with them

By Santana S., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have emailed multiple times for them to cancel my subscription of BabeBox and they are ignoring my emails and there's no number to call. They have tried to pull money multiple times from my credit card.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Very poor experience

By Maha N., Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to contact their customer service which has no number, there isn’t actually a live chat (you create a message and wait for them to email you back) and on an urgent time-sensitive manner they haven’t replied in over a day so I would have to say the customer service is very bad.

On top of that, the issue in question that I contacted them for has to do with how the website showed my next charge date for my subscription as August 1st and instead charged me in July when I hadn’t gotten a confirmation email or a shipping email or anything regarding my late June purchase, so seeing as how the email record was as well as the information regarding my account I was probably getting a box in July and I did not cancel my subscription yet to see if I would want another one in August AFTER getting the one in July (still no sign of that one). I am very disappointed and feel duped for my money. It's the worst feeling.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Awesome Babe Box

By Anthonette V., Northern Mariana Islands, Verified Reviewer

It's awesome how you get the first one for free. But I hate how if you cancel your subscription before your first month they charge you for the "free" box. They should've made a trial or make the disclaimer bigger. Other than that, I can't wait to receive my first box! I like how the items are all full size and animal cruelty-free.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Awesome

By Kristy C., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I love Focallure and every product I've ever gotten from them. I would recommend them to everyone. Their Babe Box is fabulous. And I look forward to purchasing more stuff and getting my Babe Box every month is so exciting and something that makes every month have a great surprise.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 12, 2019

Babe Box is a great sample

By Devinne C., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I tried the Babe Box and liked most of what was in my box. The colors of products are not necessarily colors I would choose for myself. However, for a small monthly box, the products are of good variation and seem to be made of quality materials/ingredients. It is helpful if you are trying to find new looks and products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

SCAM

By Kristen N., Orange County, CA, Verified Reviewer

They have the worst customer experience I've ever had and they refuse to cancel your subscription or refund you for the charges you'll receive weeks after you thought you canceled.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

YAAASSS B!

By Desteny B., Hengelo, The Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

Okay, one thing, if you want to buy makeup, become a Focallure member! For only $15.95 per month you have a box filled with full-sized products, and they are sooo good, great texture and easy to handle, and magnificent colors! Recommended!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 9, 2019

Great service

By Karen S., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Great products for a great price. Customer service is excellent. I joined a promotion for my first box free. It was only $6.95 for shipping and handling. The website is easy to use and the prices of their products are very reasonable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 8, 2019

Great

By Sha B., New York, Verified Reviewer

I loved my box, it was a great experience. The products were awesome and they were true to the size that they said when ordering. By the emails I get from the company, they are very sincere and are doing awesome. I had a minor problem and they were 100 percent helpful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2019

Lovely little luxuries

By Susan M., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Fantastic items in a lovely box with a nice variety...and an AMAZING price!

Where have you been all my life? I can't even imagine if I had spent all the money on stupid little samples and "travel sizes" and instead spent the money with Focallure... I would be rich in Beauty and Beauty products!

Now, what do I do with all these supercalifragilistic teensy weensy widdle samples?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 28, 2019

BabeBox scam

By Sarah E., Fall River, MA, Verified Reviewer

As the HighYa staff member pointed out in their summary of Focallure, there are a number of yellow flags raised by this company and the staff member points out poor grammar.

While dealing with their customer service team ("Customer Happiness Engineers" as they call them) to cancel my subscription, I’ve been bounced around (on email) between three individuals. The first was fine and no red flags had been raised. I explained to this person that I wanted to cancel and my reason why.

I then received a response from a second person who was answering as if I were looking for tracking information. I responded to this person explaining that their answer was completely irrelevant to my query. While reading over the email, I noticed that this second persons email signature - which matches the first person’s, aside from name, and seemed to be a pre-formatted company signature - showed this second person’s title as being a "Customer Happines Engeneer", instead of a "Customer Happiness Engineer" like the first person’s. This was a huge red flag for me as it reminded me of an experience I had with another scam a couple of months ago. I’m convinced that they aren’t located in the US as they claim to be and as the HighYa staff member suggests in their summary.

I eventually received a response from a third person who sent me a link to a cancellation form. After reading through the form carefully, filling it out, and submitting it, I received an email confirming a new order had been placed. I had not placed another order and had explicitly stated that I didn’t want to receive any future orders with them.

I reached out again asking for clarification and that’s where my experience with them ends for now. Suffice it to say that I plan on NEVER doing business with Focallure in the future and I highly suggest that anyone considering making a purchase from this company look elsewhere. You can get a subscription box containing similar products for a similar price from many other companies that are legitimate and not scams.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2019

Scammers, please do not purchase!

By Romina C., Mexico, Verified Reviewer

This site is stealing another brand's name. They are selling products from Ali Express that are not worth more than $20, when users are paying $29 + shipping. Also, some of the products are previously opened when the arrive. They won't let you cancel either.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

Love it!

By Jennifer R., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was very satisfied with my BabeBox! The items that came in it were awesome and I love using them. I can't wait to see what great products come in the next one! I'm sure the next box will not disappoint!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

Love this concept and THIS DEAL!

By Stacy G., Montana, Verified Reviewer

Love...So my put! Very happy. The pigments are GORGEOUS.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 14, 2019

Amazing selection!

By Katie M., California, Verified Reviewer

I love this box. I love getting a variety of new products to try. I love my first box and I can't wait to see what's in my next box. The mask made my face feel so amazing and the eyeshadow palette is my new favorite.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 12, 2019

Amazing

By Kristin C., Verified Reviewer

I adore monthly subscription boxes! This is my first month with Focallure. I came across this subscription box while browsing on my phone and I was like let's give it a go. Received it early this week. The BabeBox itself is sooo cute. The product I received is the sticky push-up. I-heart-u magic bikini enhancer in beige. AKA pretty girl fashion top sticky breast push up strapless bra and use of the hot melt medical biological glue, a simple and safe way to enhance breast create uplifting and increase cleavage. It gives natural curve natural look as real breast. Used for bikinis and swimsuits. I absolutely love it. Can't wait for my next BabeBox! 100-star review.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 10, 2019

Great company

By Teeana C., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

They are a great beauty business, worth lots of great items. I personally tried the BabeBox subscription and I wasn't very satisfied with it, but then again everyone is different so please try it for yourself. You may enjoy it more than I did. In case you're wondering what is a BabeBox, it's a monthly subscription with 5-6 full-size products you receive each month.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 7, 2019

Fraud - they buy Focallure in Wish China and distribute in USA!

By S F., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this subscription BabeBox over a month ago. I never got a tracking number and when I emailed for weeks a variety of staff that didn't communicate well kept telling me to be patient. I told them this is fraud clearly and if they don't refund me that I would screenshot all emails and issues and post it. Heck, I even messaged their Facebook social page and nothing. Finally, a guy named Myles assured me he would quickly refund it and cancel for me. The next day I got different staff messaging me again that it's on its way be patient. I forwarded them the email from Myles confirming he would cancel and refund and they just replied it's on its way. Focallure is available on Wish app and I believe a distributor in the USA is creating subscription boxes with China products from Wish since it's the same brand and about a buck or two to buy on Wish. They are clearly lying and passing this off. Well, I decided since they are not honest and clearly crooks to spread my message along with my friends. When their Facebook group posts ads for the beauty subscription box and new products I post my issues and emails as proof. Now instead of refunding me they are losing clients and hopefully people read the notes and avoid this crap and don't get duped like I did.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2019

Blah

By Hailey W., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Not at all like the ad showed. Giving to my kids for play makeup. My pallet, which I thought I was receiving loose pigment, ended up with a shade loose, that I had to salvage. Only thing I would try is the mask, which I can go to Ulta and spend 5 bucks on and receive better quality.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2019

Zero communication among these companies employees

By Robi M., Broken Arrow, OK, Verified Reviewer

I got another email saying to track the package that they have and have omitted it. I don't know where these good remarks come from. I think they're fake. I contacted BBB and they're not even a member. DO NOT trust this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2019

Unimpressive and overpriced

By B R., Fairbanks, AK, Verified Reviewer

So far I'm not impressed and I have yet to receive a box yet. Compared to other subscription services I've tried, I give 1/5, would not recommend. The idea is great, execution is lacking. There is not a way to customize makeup. As a black woman makeup is not one size fit all. The online site isn't very user-friendly. I created an account but there's nowhere to log into. The cancelation process is absolute garbage, customer service options are practically non-existant.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

BabeBox

By Mary D., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This monthly subscription box is alot of FUN and is loaded with items you'll actually USE! NOT just a bunch of "stuff" thrown in together to fill it up. There is usually approximately 5/6 full sized items in each box...t-shirts, headbands, makeup (which we ALL love), and interesting reading material! Bottom line - it's a GREAT gift OR a treat for yourself! Join the FUN ladies!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 15, 2019

Decent product

By Katelynn M., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Fast shipping and good quality product, I only wish I had read the fine print so that I knew I would have to pay full price after I tried the trial box. The product itself was high quality, and I am glad that it is cruelty free so that I feel good when I actually use the product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 14, 2019

I love BabeBox

By Sandra R., Crawfordsville, IN, Verified Reviewer

BabeBox is absolutely amazing. Always new products. Every month is a new surprise. I've not been disappointed. BabeBox covers all your makeup needs in one box. Face, eyes, lips, I've even received a couple of masks. In addition to their subscription box, Focallure has amazing cosmetics at an affordable price. Thank you BabeBox.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 13, 2019

It's average

By Lacy S., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

I think the constant emails, especially ones asking for reviews, only a day or two after ordering and haven't even received the box yet is crazy. The box is small for the price of $35.95. I can get much bigger, with much more variety boxes elsewhere for the same price, if not less.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 82-108 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.