GutConnect 365 Reviews - Does It Work, Safety, Ingredients

By HighYa Editorial Team
Updated on: Oct 16, 2019

Medically Reviewed by Jason Reed, Pharm.D.

GutConnect 365 is a powdered supplement that claims to cure a condition known as “leaky gut” through a proprietary formula of nine different superfoods.

Made by United Naturals, the supplement claims it can boost your energy levels, health and wellness by stopping leaky gut.

This GutConnect 365 review addresses the ingredients, safety profile, and whether the supplement is effective for you.

Directions for Use

This supplement comes in jars containing about a half-pound of supplement that includes nine different main ingredients along with a Stevia leaf extract for sweetening. GutConnect 365 comes in vanilla cinnamon flavor.

Take the supplement once a day; time of day doesn’t matter. For the first two weeks you’ll want to take half a scoop at a time and then, after two weeks, switch to one full scoop per day.

Pour the powder into a glass of water and mix using the scoop that the supplement comes with.

Your first container should last you around 37 days with subsequent containers lasting 30 days.

What Is Leaky Gut and Is It Real?

Nailing down a definition for leaky gut is tough because there are various schools of thought as to whether it even exists and what it is, exactly.

In a basic sense, your intestines have a barrier between them and your bloodstream. The intestinal lining is not 100% foolproof, so extremely small particles will make their way out of your intestines and into your bloodstream.

Certain circles say this less-than-perfect barrier is the cause of all kinds of sicknesses.

However, many in the medical community aren’t convinced leaky gut is a real condition on its own and is most often a symptom of an intestinal disorder or disease.

For example, non-profit research group the Canadian Society of Intestinal Research’s (CISR) page on “leaky gut syndrome” indicates that many alternative medicine doctors say leaky gut exists, while, “most physicians maintain that there is not enough research to prove that it is a legitimate issue.”

The CSIR goes on to say, however, that some individuals have a condition in which substances from the intestines can cross over into the bloodstream.

“Physicians sometimes find increased intestinal permeability in those who have Crohn’s disease, celiac disease, in individuals receiving chemotherapy, and those who have a high intake of bowel-damaging substances such as aspirin and alcohol,” they note.

The key to understanding these trends, the CSIR points out, is that leaky gut is a symptom of these various conditions and not a cause.

“Furthermore, research shows that increased intestinal permeability sometimes has beneficial effects, such as improving water and nutrient absorption as well as activating the immune system,” they said.

Others don’t take quite as hard a stance against leaky gut syndrome. For example, Dr. Marcelo Campos wrote an article for the Harvard Health Blog in which he has a more favorable view on the legitimacy of leaky gut.

“Controversy still exists on whether leaky gut causes the development of diseases outside the gastrointestinal tract in humans. However, it is always a good idea to eat a nutritious, unprocessed diet that includes foods that help quell inflammation, which may, at least in theory, help to rebuild the gut lining and bring more balance to the gut flora,” he wrote.

However, there is some evidence that stomach inflammation can cause the intestinal wall to become more permeable, according to pharmacist Dr. Jason Reed. This shouldn’t be confused with the leaky gut syndrome United Naturals talks about, though.

Ingredients

United Naturals provides a list of this supplement’s ingredients. We have included that list below:

  • L-Glutamine (5000 mg)
  • Quercetin dihydrate (500 mg)
  • Slippery elm bark (150 mg)
  • Organic marshmallow root (150 mg)
  • N-acetyl glucosamine (150 mg)
  • Licorice root extract (150 mg)
  • Aloe vera extract (50 mg)
  • Maitake mushroom extract (30 mg)
  • Zinc orotate (20 mg)

One ingredient that has a legitimate chance of helping you is L-glutamine. This ingredient is also known as “glutamine.”

It provides fuel for the cells that line your stomach, according to consumer research site ConsumerLab.com. The typical therapeutic dosage amount is 3 to 30 grams per day, separated into several doses.

There may be some evidence that glutamine can help decrease the permeability of your intestines. ConsumerLab points to a study in which two sets of patients underwent abdominal surgery. One group took a glutamine serum (liquid) while the other group took a placebo (no drugs).

“Glutamine can decrease intestinal permeability, maintain intestinal barrier and attenuate systemic inflammatory response in early postoperative patients,” the researchers concluded.

This study is an important one because it was double-blind, randomized and placebo-controlled, which is the gold standard of research. The drawback here is that, even though the study was done with the right methodology, it’s saying glutamine worked for post-op patients.

Therefore, it’s not a guarantee it will have the same effect on someone who didn’t have surgery and is looking for a way to improve their intestinal health.

ConsumerLab makes no mention of quercetin being used for leaky gut. The most common uses for it include allergies and prostatitis.

Calloway Cook, the founder of supplement company Illuminate Labs Inc., told us that the rest of the ingredients in the list above have “no strong evidence for their efficacy in treating leaky gut.”

Based on the information we found in medical literature, the ingredients included in GutConnect 365 have little evidence linking them to being effective to cure leaky gut.

Side Effects

L-glutamine included in this supplement could pose a threat to those who have epilepsy and take glutamate-blocking drugs.

Also, the site noted that those who are sensitive to monosodium glutamate should avoid glutamine, too, because the body breaks down glutamine into glutamate.

Pricing and Return Policy

According to the company website, the following purchase options are available:

  • 1 Jar: $54
  • 3 Jars: $134
  • 6 Jars: $244

All products come with free shipping.

You have 60 days from the date of purchase to do so for a full refund less shipping & handling.

United Naturals allows you to return up to two empty or partially used containers of GutConnect 365 and get the full refund price. However, if you return more than two containers, they will prorate the refund amount of any additional containers beyond two.

The Bottom Line

There are two main factors at play with this supplement.

First, it makes a specific claim to alleviate leaky gut, a condition about which there’s some debate. For the most part, doctors agree that leaky gut is a real symptom associated with various bowel conditions and diseases like Crohn’s Disease.

However, we didn’t find nearly as much evidence for leaky gut existing in average people without any intestinal issues, auto-immune diseases or inflammation.

Now, assuming that you are dealing with leaky gut issues related to an intestinal issue, it’s important to know if GutConnect 365’s ingredients can help.

Based on medical reviews, strong support for the ingredients in this supplement that can stop leaky gut is lacking.

L-glutamine has the most promise but, as we pointed out earlier, the legitimate study we found indicates glutamine was helpful for post-operative patients who underwent abdominal procedures.

Also, the study noted the glutamine the subjects took was in liquid, not the water-soluble form GutConnect 365 comes in.

Using GutConnect 365 on a regular basis would mean you’ll spend around $648 per year. Without strong clinical support that this product may address your intestinal issues, this is a considerable amount of money to spend.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of GutConnect 365:
  • 289 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.7 out of 5
5 star: 79% 4 star: 13% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Should I combine

    • By Kay B.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have no review as of now, but I do have a question. Should I take this product alone or with my GNC probiotics?

    I have tried several different probiotics, only for short-term relief before my stomach dominates again.

    I've been on a vegan diet for 11 months now and again, promising results in the first 2 months (weight lost, no bloating, no gas, smooth #2s, and decrease waistline inches) only for my stomach to dominate once again returning all bad symptoms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Used for 45 days, only thing I got were watery stools and UTIs

    • By Debra L.,
    • Selbyville, DE,
    • Apr 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this product! While using this product developed urinary tract infections and watery stools - thought it might be new to the system so continued to use it. Was treated for a UTI and after it passed, a week later got another one! Bowel system messed up, but not worth it after 40 some days and now will not give me a refund because over 60 days! Well, I didn't receive the product until a month after order because of a delivery snafu! Do not buy anything from United Naturals - read before you ddddddddddo!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 1, 2020

      Company Response from United Naturals

      I am sorry you did not get the results you were looking for with the GutConnect 365. As you can see from our reviews here, we have many satisfied users. However, everyone's body is different. Some people see results almost immediately, some take a little longer, and some don't get the results they wanted. This is why we are sure to back every order with a money-back guarantee. We offer a robust, 100% guarantee that starts the date of delivery and only requires you to have the return postmarked by day 60. That gives you an entire 2 months to use the product to experience the results. Consistency is key, and we find giving more time allows for people to take days off and not experience the results they want. Our refund policy is top in class. I am sorry that the product didn't work for you.

      As for our delivery timeframe, you placed your order on 12/24 and it was delivered on 1/2. That is only 5 business days during the busiest delivery time of the year.


  • Great product

    • By Connie H.,
    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been taking this product for just a little over two weeks. I noticed after one week a huge difference. A feeling that I haven’t felt in a long time. I felt good, content, and my mood had really improved. I think this product could be life-changing for me. I will continue taking it and monitor progress. I talked my daughter into taking it because she asked me, why are you so happy? What’s different? What are you doing? I told her about GutConnect and she’s been on it for a week. She noticed she goes to the restroom more often and that’s a plus. My chiropractor was so impressed, she is going to order also. Thank you for creating a product that works. I’m excited to track my progress in the coming days!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • United Natural’s GutConnect 365

    • By Sherri P.,
    • San Clemente, CA,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was having so many issues with my stomach that I thought I’d give this product a try even though it seemed expensive. I am so glad I did, I’ve been taking it religiously every morning for four months and I am feeling great now, I don’t even want to try going without it. I love the flavor in my morning iced coffee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Positive results

    • By Jasmin S.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have always had gut issues, IBS, and a positive blood test for celiac disease. I decided to try GutConnect 365 due to the combination of natural ingredients. After the second dose, I noticed two things: I was diuresing at a rapid rate and losing the chronic swelling I always have in my lower legs. My blood pressure responded by coming down to normal. After the first week, I had to discontinue my blood pressure medication. I don't know why this happened because none of the ingredients are known to do this. Another thing I noticed right away was a clearing of mental fog. My mind feels sharper than it has in years, like being wide awake. Again, none of the ingredients specifically claim this as a benefit. I can't say I've noticed much change in my bowel habits, but the diuretic and mental alertness alone make me want to continue the product. The flavor is pretty good, it mixes well, however, there are granules in the bottom of the cup which I wonder if I should work at getting them all. I wonder what it is, and if it would ever completely resolve?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Believe it!

    • By Margaret H.,
    • Erie, PA,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so bloated I couldn't lose weight, my whole body ached (joints), I had very bad brain fog and was not feeling myself. I went to the doctors and they said all your blood work is perfect, no issues. Well, I tried so many different diets and exercise and nothing helped. So I went online to seek my own answers and came across Gut Health articles and found GutConnect 365. I have been using this for 3 months and my bloat is gone, I have regular bowel movements which I haven't had in years and my joints are great. Oh and I forgot that I had Rosacea pretty bad and that is gone too. Brain fog-GONE! I did stop taking after the three months and my bloat started coming back and I was no longer having regular BM's. I am again taking GutConnect 365 because I want to feel the way I did when I was taking it every day. It is expensive but it works. I do believe that good gut health makes a huge difference. Would be nice if you could get by RX and maybe save a little on the cost. Or if I get customers to purchase, then I could get money off my order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MSG

    • By Maria M.,
    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister purchased this product and bought 6 jars. She tried it for 2 months and didn’t benefit at all. She gave me the balance of product to try and I am a bit mortified by the information that is NOT included with respect to being allergic to MSG! I am allergic to MSG and would not have known this product 5000 mg of L-Glutamine turns to glutamates...Bottom line is to make sure and review all the ingredients carefully before putting yourself at risk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 24, 2020

      Company Response from United Naturals

      Maria,

      Thank you for your comment. L-Glutamine is an amino acid and is not in any way related to MSG.

      I am sorry you did not get the results you were looking for with the GutConnect 365. As you can see from our reviews here, we have many satisfied users. However, everyone's body is different. Some people see results almost immediately, some take a little longer, and some don't get the results they wanted. This is why we are sure to back every order with a money-back guarantee. We offer a robust, 100% guarantee that starts the date of delivery and only requires you to have the return postmarked by day 60. That gives you an entire 2 months to use the product to experience the results. Consistency is key, and we find giving more time allows for people to take days off and not experience the results they want. Our refund policy is top in class. I am sorry that the product didn't work for you.


  • It works

    • By Paul L.,
    • Montana,
    • Apr 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used your product "GutConnect 365" for about four months now and it has worked very well. I saw improvement in my symptoms soon after I started putting it in my morning breakfast smoothies, and started following the diet recommendations.

    I had suffered from terrible upset stomachs for years, and had tried to treat them with over the counter acid blocker medications, which only made my leaky gut worse.

    I am very happy with your product, and will re-order soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Optimal support supplement

    • By Arturo S.,
    • Tulalip, WA,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Along with ND care and food allergies diet, I’ve gotten great results along with losing 20 pounds in three months and getting better yet? No bloating and now having regular visits to the bathroom, even my sinuses are getting better under control which I’ve been prone to sinus infection.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works!

    • By Karen M.,
    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have hesitated to rave about this...because I did not want to jinx my results. A Godsend. My entire life my gut has been my problem. Three weeks on GutConnect 365...and normal. I am thankful beyond words. I mean, I was to the point of losing continence when sleeping...very humiliating...and I was in such distress when my GI doctors would say my colonoscopy was normal. I felt I was going crazy. I thought how in the heck can it be normal? It was worse than ever. I saw this GutConnect 365 on the internet and was hesitant because I have spent money on many other things that have not worked...or even made it worse...over many years...but because of my night incontinence, I decided to go ahead and try it because I had to. It worked and I have my life back. Before GutConnect 365 I could not even exercise because it was so bad, I had to wear Depends. Now, I have 2 German Shepherds that I walk daily. We enjoy a 3 to 4 mile walk most days of the week. I am working without running to the bathroom, and if it is occupied, I am not stressed out, because I can hold it and wait without worry. I am beyond grateful for this product. When I say it gave me my life back, that is an understatement. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Very, very sincerely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Finally something that actually works!

    • By Elena B.,
    • South Portland, ME,
    • Feb 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love your gut formula. It has worked wonders for me! I finally found something that actually works! I have tried so many products that promise and promise but never deliver.

    Thank you so much Dr. Pedre!

    I have struggled with Autoimmune for 4 years! It’s horrible! Horrific! To be 43 years and feel stuck like I’m in a 93-year-old body. Always in pain and hurting! All the time! Doctors have labeled it Fibromyalgia, Lyme Disease, and I have tried many medical regimes. That have not worked at all. Very frustrating!

    I haven’t been able to live my life. I always isolated myself from friends and family. While always in pain, the only thing I looked forward to was laying down in a quiet and tranquil private place, usually my bedroom. Well, not anymore!

    After using your product for 2 weeks, I woke up pain-free! I now can go on with my day with no pain. Now, I feel aches and pains from all the different things I can do, again. My body is very weak. But, every day I am regaining a bit more! I can’t say enough! I truly am so glad I tried your product! I am living again! I am enjoying friends' company and volunteering again. Also, planning on an upcoming trip!

    Thank you so much Dr. Pedre.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 289

Write a Review for GutConnect 365!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
GutConnect 365