• 23 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Brand
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 30% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 65%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor quality and fit

    • By Joanna M.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very disappointed with my purchase. I regret my purchases. The sports bras have no support and structure. When doing my pilates the sports bra is shifting in all the wrong places. I don't understand, the sports bras should have been tested out. I am a 32B and my chest keeps getting exposed. The jacket I got is a very cheap fabric.

    Waste of money, do not buy from them.

    I made 2 orders simultaneously, I went to contact Naja right away if they could ship the orders together to avoid a $20 and $26 USD shipping fee. There is no phone number, just an email, no one answers their chat. They answered 2 days later and said no. I was surprised at the attitude after I had purchased 5 items from them. Which I am going to end up donating as I will never wear them, after trying them out. Lesson learned for me not to shop online for clothes. Very poor customer service on Naja's part.

    This company will not last, I cannot see people being repeat customers with the poor fit and cheap fabric. Looks amazing in the pictures, beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Falling apart products

    • By Esme T.,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to order from a sustainable company at first. Shipping to Canada, my 2 pairs of underwear cost $40. That's $20 for one underwear, which I expected to be good quality.

    After a few weeks of wear, one of them started losing its adhesive plastic, which later came off completely. I send a photo of them to customer service and requested that I be compensated in some way.

    They said that they had actually discontinued those models for similar reasons and would be able to offer me 15% off my next order.

    Are you serious?! You discontinue a product because it's defective and you only offer a 15% discount...I should have either be refunded or sent another pair free. They are not wearable anymore.

    I sent a second email and they never responded.

    Very disappointed in this company and will not be ordering from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service and even worse social media channels

    • By Rae W.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not only does the company have horrible customer service, but the owner (who handles its social media) also has a penchant for creating racially insensitive posts on all of their social media channels. More than once, they’d make comments about their models and customers. And when anyone makes the slightest criticism, like about their customer service in returning products or the fact that their social media activity offends their audience, they like to resort to petty, bullying retorts on their channels and removing comments/hiding reviews because their rating went down. Never have I ever experienced such disrespect from a company that is supposedly "woke."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service and sizing

    • By Noël Masal,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Chloe Bra Courtesan Black in a size 32B. When I got it, I tried it to see how it felt. It was too tight, which was annoying because I had measured myself and chose a size based on their size chart.

    I sent it back with the tag still on and an exchange slip for a larger size. After a week, I had still not heard anything from Naja about the exchange. I emailed them, and they said they found a "bad odor" on the bra and it was not refundable. I couldn't believe that I would be left hanging until I had to contact them.

    I told them that I only ever tried it on and that I spent $50 on the bra plus shipping AND return shipping, so the least they could do is send me the bra back. THEY NEVER EMAILED ME BACK. Naja stole at least $60 from me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service and business ethics

    Overall Experience:

    I don't ever post reviews. As a matter of fact, this is my first one to date, but I am absolutely appalled at Naja and their poor customer service as well as their ethics in general.

    I returned two leggings and two sports bras within the 15-day policy and they accused me of wearing them. The tags were attached, and I have documented that I requested to return within one to two days of receiving their items. I for sure didn't try one of the items on because it was a duplicate order (I kept one). I even kept three of their items, which makes me even more appalled at the fact that they are trying to pull this. When I requested a phone number to speak with one of their supervisors, they said that "they provide phone service."

    I will never be using this company again. I can't even enjoy the items that I did keep because I am so utterly disgusted with the way that this company does business. I have never in my life had an experience like this with a clothing company. I feel so violated!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sale items cannot be returned

    • By Mindy Cooper,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 3 bralettes but they were too small. I wanted to exchange them for a larger size but they would not accept returns on sale items. I'm disappointed because I was excited to buy from a company that cared for the environment. But Naja doesn't care about their customers. I will not buy from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful and fast

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a bra six months ago, and it wasn't quite what I thought it was, but now I wear that bra all the time! I bought two more that came within nine days of ordering them, and I live on a military base in South Korea! They are well made, well packaged and very cute. I love this company and what they stand for, and I appreciate all the details included in my order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing!

    Overall Experience:

    I've been getting Naja emails for a long time and finally decided to order when they had a sale. I ordered two bras, one of which was out of stock and a glitch on the website still allowed me to purchase it. They were very prompt on letting me know and returning my money. They also gave me $15 off on my next order. The other bra I bought did take a little over two weeks, without a tracking number or updates, so I considered calling them but never ended up doing it because my bralette arrived.

    The quality really impressed me. It's definitely the nicest bra I've ever owned. I was so impressed that I pretty much immediately returned to spend the $15 off I'd received. I ended up spending $150 because I loved the patterns and products. What really made me want to buy from them is their ethics, though. It seems like this company is doing everything right and I'm happy to spend more money on a company that is actually trying to help the world. And in exchange for helping them, I get the best quality and most beautiful underwear? Sign me up!

    My second order did not disappoint. This time I got their low rise panties, two more bralettes, and some sports leggings. All of it is awesome and incredibly soft! I know I will buy from them again, but I should probably wait until I get my next paycheck.

    My only issue with Naja is that they don't have a place for reviews on their website. It makes buying from them seem like a gamble, which is probably why more people don't buy from them. They also need to give the customers tracking numbers for orders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised + bad customer service

    • By Roser,
    • Barcelona, Spain,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Sparrow bra and culotte. I was super excited because they look very pretty on the website and the reviewers there seemed to be really happy with them.

    However, when I opened the box, the first thing I noticed was an unexpected set of colors with very neony-pinkish tones. From their description and pictures on the website, I was expecting something way sober.

    "STYLE: ISABEL. Our most comfortable everyday wired demi bra uses our signature super soft memory foam cups. The strapless cut is flattering for nearly every breast shape. Cups provide just the right amount of coverage without adding volume. Finished with adjustable straps and a hook + eye closure at the back.

    PRINT: Lace sparrow tattoo print. Interior Print: lace rose tattoo. Original design by Tamiko Rast."

    Let me be clear: The "lace rose tattoo print" lining was changed for a very ugly combination of neon pink and yellow Mexican skulls. These were clearly colors that do not match the exterior of the bra.

    Had I been told that this changes would be made beforehand, I might have bought it anyway, but receiving it without any prior notice left me very unsatisfied. All the excitement about wearing this and collaborating with a company like this were gone once I opened the box.

    I asked about how to get a refund on this set, and nobody replied. However, they were very keen on posting cutesy pictures and empowering posts, but not on helping customers. Until I complained about it on facebook, no one helped.

    I may buy other products from them in the future, since I find both the ethics of the company and the products to be interesting. However, I would really appreciate it if something could be done about their inability to talk to their customers or to give proper explanations when asked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service ever

    Overall Experience:

    I was pretty excited when I found out about Naja. It seemed like a company whose ethics I could really approve of (a rarity in the world of lingerie). I decided I wanted to buy one of their bras as a bachelorette party gift for my best friend.

    Fortunately, I glanced over their Facebook page before ordering and noticed multiple complaints about slow shipping times and lack of company response to requests for info. So I sent the company an email asking about shipping times. I also asked about multiple pricing discrepancies on their website. (Which should have been a warning sign, but I was trying to give them the benefit of the doubt.)

    I got no response -- NONE -- despite the fact that I was a potential customer. And at least one of their customer service reps/social media managers was online, because of... guess what? They deleted all the posts from the person on Facebook who was complaining that they were unresponsive. That's right. They didn't publicly respond. Instead, they deleted the evidence. And they never responded to my email at all. Even though it was time-sensitive. I ended up having to go with a different company instead.

    Reading the complaints here, it seems this is a pattern. And I have trouble believing in the ethics of any company which treats its customers so poorly. (After all, if this is how they treat the people who PAY them, I have to wonder how altruistic they really are to the people who they employ.)

    Bottom line: Pretty as some of Naja's stuff is, they've lost me as a potential customer. Not a company I ever want to deal with again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Completely absent customer service

    • By AK,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My customer experience with Naja has been entirely unsatisfactory from the start. I signed up for their marketing emails both because I was interested in updates about the brand, but also because I was pleased that they offered a 10% off promo, which I intended to use right away as I was excited to place an order. While my marketing emails started coming in, I received no promo code. I had to contact customer service in several ways (including over social media) over several days before I finally got a response.

    Unfortunately, by that time, one of the two items that I had intended to order was out of stock. I responded to the previous email asking if it would be stocked again soon. I have never received a response to that email.

    When I finally did complete my order with another item -- one I didn't like as much and was also more expensive -- it turns out that they had had a warning message on their home page indicating that all orders were delayed while they moved to new facilities. Unfortunately, I completed my order from a still-open browser page fro my previous shopping -- which meant that I did not not enter their site through the home page and therefore did not see any notice about shipping delays. This should have been an unmissable pop-up warning during the order completion process, not a passive message on a page that a user isn't guaranteed to see. I only learned of it after emailing yet again to inquire after the status of an order for which I had been charged but received no shipping confirmation for.

    I have asked them to cancel my order as it will not be ready in time to give as a gift as intended. I have still received no response to this request after more than one full business day. One of the items I ordered is final sale and cannot be returned, so if they don't honor my cancelation due to their extreme lateness and lack of sufficient communication, I will be stuck with an item I have no use for as I'm forced to find another gift from a brand that can actually deliver in time for my gifting deadline this weekend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Regret the purchase

    • By Deanna,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Usual delay but they said it was because they want to do a "quality job". When I got the order, some bras were too small and one was too big. I went up 1 size in panties just to be safe and they still are too small and just not a good cut. I sent 3 emails about returns and in the third one I told them I was going to do a charge back. Finally they responded, but I am very dubious that this is going to end well. We will see how it plays out and I will post.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Are the people there?

    • By Claudia,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved how the bra and panty set looked and ordered one, even though it was kind of pricey. I wanted to take it this weekend on a romantic vacation. I ordered it 3.5 weeks ago and it has yet to ship. I tried the chat feature to get a status update, but no one was chatting on the other side. I emailed them yesterday morning, and no one responded. I emailed them this morning and still not response. Maybe it's a fluke, but, I think someone should have gotten back to me by now. I think the pictures are pretty, but, their customer service is bad. I'm going to try to get my money back, even though I would have spent it on a cute set, it's not worth my time and the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So disappointed

    • By Annie,
    • Bethlehem PA ,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited about the gorgeous looking bra and matching thong I found on Naja. I placed the order (over $150), and received one pair of knickers (a $20 value) in the mail. The package was addressed to me but had someone else's order slip inside. I understand mistakes happen, but NOBODY from the company has responded to my emails, and I can't find a phone number to call. Unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very pleased!

    • By Isabella,
    • Chicago,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered from Naja on the 14th of December, and just received my order yesterday on the 19th. I ordered two of the Adrianna bralettes in size medium because I am a 32DD (I usually need really tight bands though, because most 32 size are too big) and am surprised how well they fit! They are very comfortable and beautifully crafted. I noticed that a few of the reviews below mentioned a great delay in shipping. On the contrary, my experience has led me to believe that they have fixed the problem with the shipping delays. I got my order very quickly and with no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best.

    • By Linda,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Dec 9, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Bras and I must say that they are the best I have ever purchased. They are pricey but sure worth the price. I got them with a sale at 90% off, what a bargain, and so well packaged. Did I mention I ordered them and got them 2 days later?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely Amazing

    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love all their lingerie, the quality surpassed my expectations. It's extremely comfortable and very fashionable. I specially love all of their unlined bra's. I personally have never had any bad experiences with their customer service, they have always been very helpful and willing to work with me. I will definitely continue to purchase from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Most comfortable undies ever

    • By Karen,
    • Pittsburgh PA,
    • Oct 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought some of their lace undies, and they are absolutely the most comfortable undies I've ever worn! The bra I ordered is cute and fits well. I did not have the delivery problems noted by the other reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My favorite lingerie brand by far

    • By EJ,
    • San Francisco,
    • Oct 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've now bought almost everything Naja carries, and I wasn't a person who cared much about lingerie before finding this brand. I love the prints, fit, and pricing. When I first ordered there was definitely a long shipping delay, but Naja kept me posted on when to expect my shipment. I've already washed my items (5 bras and probably 15 pairs of underwear) many times and they still look brand new. The quality for the pricing is really unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Ivette,
    • New York,
    • Sep 1, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order seven months ago. First of all, when I was purchasing these, the website didn't specify the items were "pre-order." I learned about this only after I received the purchase confirmation.

    Fast forward to July, I get a notification that there's been a delay in my order: "...we exported to South America on June 26th and it was only until last week Wednesday, July 22nd that it was released to our factory." They say I should get my items mid-August.

    Then, fast forward to August I get another email saying "Our production team in Colombia has advised they need two more weeks in order to beautifully craft the bustiers to meet our high standards and ship to the US...The delivery date has been pushed back to the week of September 8th"

    Stay away from this company. If their production time is so backlogged, they shouldn't have charged me for the items until they were ready to be shipped, just like a lot of reputable online stores do.

    Ridiculous. And I would NEVER recommend this to a friend, for these prices, I'd have better treated myself to some Perla lingerie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Almost a year.

    • By Meg,
    • Watertown NY,
    • Aug 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Let me put it this way - if you want your products within a reasonable time frame and you don't want to be tricked into putting money down on items you won't see for a VERY very long time, then don't shop here. My original purchase date was November 2014. It's now August and I have a thong. First of all I bought these items together, and had no idea they were pre-order. I wanted these for Valentines day. One would THINK that is enough time to make and send three items - apparently not. I received my thong (which YES it's beautiful and YES I love it) but I got it on February 10. When I kept pushing about the rest of my purchase I was apologized too and told I would get store credit if I wanted to order something else. My original purchase covered 3 items because of a promo code. They didn't honor that code for my "second" purchase. I thought I would be simple and order JUST a bra, once again - pre-order. I ordered this bra in APRIL. It's now the middle of August and I've received an email telling me my delivery date (HA!) was pushed back to August 16th. It's the 20th, and I haven't even gotten an email telling me when I MIGHT get my order. Never again - never ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting.

    • By Carol,
    • Atlanta,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order with Naja last May, was charged immediately, but after several months and a few emails notifying me of problems with customs, I am still waiting for my items to arrive. I feel like I've given Naja a free interest loan. Perhaps a scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wanted to love them

    • By Kim Anderson,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Aug 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I just got the final piece of my order placed on 6/11/15, 8 weeks ago! When I placed my order, it wasn't clear that it was on "pre-order" and the estimated ship dates were 6/13 and 6/30. Today is 8/7 and I just got the final piece. My order total was $128.

    When I wrote to them asking about where my stuff was, they said there was a problem with printing the fabric, that they're a small, single source company, helping women, etc. and that they'd include "a few gifts" for my patience. I do support good causes and so I said I would wait, but that I didn't want a thong (they give them away as promos) since I found them uncomfortable.

    In the meantime, I did some research about them. Yes, they were on Shark Tank, but no one backed them since the owner was a bit delusional on what the company was worth. I can't find any other review sites except this one and I feel I should warn other women who may not want to essentially loan the company money for a couple months.

    I also learned on Shark Tank that they have a really high margin - good for them! So I thought I might get a couple of nice panties gratis since it doesn't cost them that much to make them.

    They have nice products and their marketing is top notch, but they simply can't produce their product in a timely manner.

    Oh, any my "few gifts" as appreciation for my patience? A thong that I didn't want. I'd mail it right back but I don't want to pay for postage.

    Sorry Naja, I wanted to love you so much...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-23 of 23

Write a Review for Naja!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Naja