Noom Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Noom Diet

Overall Rating

4.0

1315 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Noom is an app-based personalized weight loss program that wants to permanently change your relationship to food. Thousands have used Noom to successfully lose weight, but the level of support you’ll get from the Noom online community can vary considerably.

Pros

  • Proven effective as a weightloss program for thousands of users
  • Makes it possible to track your daily food and fitness choices
  • Provides community support in a virtual setting

Cons

  • Included eating guide doesn’t suit all diet strategies
  • Online coaches and goal specialists can vary in quality
  • More expensive than many app-based weight loss plans

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 1315 Reviews
5 Star:56% 4 Star:18% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:15%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Noom Diet:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Oct 2, 2018

It works!

By Andrea B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Ok, first, notice that all the bad reviews are from people who quit the program after less than two weeks. YES - you DO need to read the fine print when you sign up, and if you decide to quit, then you must go to your profile and change the settings so that your subscription will not auto-renew. Do this before your trial expires, or you will get charged.

After the two week trial, you will be charged based on the amount of weight you want to lose and how long it will take you. This is AGREED at the onset of getting started. Can you get a refund? Yes, you can, but it will take a few days. Simply put, know what you're getting into before you hit the join button. Anytime you put your credit card number in, be prepared to be charged - REPEAT, read the fine print BEFORE signing up!

Now, that being said, this app is great. The concept is simple. It helps you change your eating habits, retrain your brain, be accountable to yourself and you watch the weight drop off sensibly. You do not have to buy special foods. You decide what you eat. Nothing is off limits and in fact, they encourage you to indulge here and there, rather than deprive yourself.

Do you drop dramatic amounts of weight in a short time? No. It took you a while to pack on the pounds, and that's how you should lose them.

There's a private support group, one-on-one weekly (sometimes more often) coaching sessions. They use psychology, science, tips, tricks, and hacks to keep you motivated. I have lost an average of 1.75 lbs per week so far.

My current subscription is due to expire in the middle of December. Because I suspect that four months is ample time to retrain my brain and my body to a more healthy eating style, I went ahead and TURNED OFF AUTO-RENEW. I still have all the bells and whistles, the coaching, the support, the tips, tricks, hacks - everything - I just decided to take control of IF and WHEN I renew. Heck, with Thanksgiving and Christmas just around the corner, I just may need to re-up, but I will make that decision when the time comes.

It's a great app and works if you do your part.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2018

Scared away from something great

By Amanda R., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I started the trial and loved the first day. I went to read reviews of other peoples' progress and saw a lot of negativity about not being able to cancel and people getting ripped off. I panicked and went into the app and asked to cancel. They responded almost immediately and canceled for me, allowing 4 more days' access. I'm on my last day but am seriously thinking about starting over as I love all aspects of the program; the guidance, recipes, tracking steps, etc.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2018

Noom is great

By Mitchell S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have just completed 8 weeks of a 16-week program and have lost over 20 lbs. I have learned to make much better food and life choices. Noom is an educational curriculum, not a diet. You learn so much about food choices and how they impact your health. The weight loss is just a positive byproduct of learning. So this is a positive post for all the negative ones.

If you stick with Noom, learn, and you will change your life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 19, 2018

Love this app

By Angie L., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I love this app. I have lost 12lbs and I'm just starting in week 5. My group coach I'm not crazy about, but my private coach and I chat all the time. My private coach is a man, not a robot or the girl in the picture. I will continue to use the app and have signed up several friends and family. I feel better, look better, and have discovered some of the terrible eating habits that I never realized were impacting my weight so much. I didn't sign up for any of the extras, just the regular Noom app. I paid $149 for the months, and I sent my code to friends and family with got a discount down to $104 for the three months. I read everything before signing up, and it was clearly explained on how this app works and functions.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2018

Reversed diabetes with Noom

By Lanette K., Bismarck, MO, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for the 4-month basic package. I had been on every diet known to man with good results then gradual regaining after going off the diet. I knew I need to change the way I viewed food, not just follow rules about it and manipulate it. I was a good Noom user. I logged all my meals, my weight. I participated in the chat room group, accepted coach challenges and suggestions. I reversed diabetes type 2. My doctor stopped Metformin and Victoza when A1c went from 7.4 to 5.8. Toward the last few weeks, it did become repetitive, but a good reminder if you missed the lesson the first time. I learned a lot. I lost 40 lbs. I would recommend it to someone willing to do the work and not just follow a fad for quick weight loss.

Bottom line: Calories count. That simple.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2018

It works

By Robyn L., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

If you are committed and need something to guide you, this is the program for you. For years I have struggled and finally found out how to live a healthy life because of Noom. The weight loss is not easy. It takes time, and they walk you through the steps every day. I love it. In 13 weeks I lost 15lbs. I have been able to educate myself on how my body works, and I am so happy. Thank you Noom!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Incredible life change app!

By Paul G., Glendora, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have tried it all, but Noom takes everything from a different point of view. It’s refreshing to have an app that uses more than rules and guidelines to assist you in living a healthy life! For me, the green, yellow and red food system makes eating easy and useful!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Finally, a diet for intellectuals

By Ann B., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I’m a yo-yo dieter. Losing weight is the easy part. Keeping it off, not so much. I like that Noom goes deeper than other diets into the science behind weight loss and into what motivates us. It has helped me understand my habits, how to break the bad ones, and how to set attainable goals.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Noom is a new approach to weight loss

By Liz G., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I've really learned a lot in just five weeks on the Noom program, and have also lost about eight pounds. Considering I started just before the holiday season, that is impressive. It really has helped to change my mindset and habits already, and I think that's a huge help. It has got me moving more, increased my daily steps, and increased my healthy food choices. I find working with the app to be really easy and convenient, and I'm liking the coach and the group.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Best weight lost site

By Beth Z., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Hi ya'll. Noom, in my opinion, is a fantastic weight loss program. It works on your whole body, not just the fat. Your brain is a very tricky component in controlling weight loss. And Noom breaks the barriers. Kaboom!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Not just another diet app

By Rob E., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Not just another diet/food tracking app, it has science, humor and even groups to help keep you motivated. Very well written short daily reads to keep you learning and focused. Easy to use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 12-22 of 1315

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.