• 50 Customer Reviews
  • 66% Recommend This Product
3.5 out of 5
5 star: 54% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 34%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible

    • By Nima,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company stole $200 from my account and they don't want to refund it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      Hey Nima, we are sorry to hear that you think we are a scam, as that is completely untrue. We will proudly stand by our claims. That's exactly why we offer our free trial. We want people to be able to try OptiMind for themselves before they make an investment with us. Our business is based on honesty, and if we couldn't run an honest business, we wouldn't be in business.

      We want you to get that refund though. Please send us an email at info@getoptimind.com. In the subject line put ATTN: HEAD OF CUSTOMER CARE. Make sure to include your email and Megan will happily help resolve this issue for you. Thank you for letting us know about this.


  • Company Scams Clients

    • By Michael ,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my sample of OptiMind back in August just to try it out. After reading numerous articles on it, I decided it was more than likely a scam. I had not received my sample yet, so I went ahead and canceled my order on September 3. Well they sent my sample anyway and charged my account $43 for it. I contacted them via email to get the charge refunded. They said when the product comes, just write Return to Sender on it and send it back. I wrote on it and handed it to the postman.

    That was in early September. I have since contacted them numerous times for my refund and they keep saying when it arrives in their mailroom, I will get my refund. It's now October 14 and still no refund. This company has a scam going on and unfortunately, it seems I'm a victim of it. I don't have the sample anymore, nor my money. Don't waste your time with this company. They will keep your money too. I would have rated it zero stars, but I need to put something there in order to post my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Megan,
    • Ohio,
    • Jun 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product for me did not work and I told them that through an email. Instead of an ACTUAL PERSON responding to my email, they made a charge to my account without my permission. At the time I did not know that the email wouldn't work so I emailed them a second time and they then made a second charge!

    The website says, “We’re here to help people, and never intend to take people’s money when they didn’t want to give it to us. We’ll happily issue you a full refund as long as it’s within 30 days of the charge.”

    I was charged in April and this is June and the TWO refunds that are owed to me are still not corrected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No benefit + Scam trial

    • By Joshua,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't notice any benefit. I canceled the trial yet they still billed me for $45.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stole my money

    • By Rebekah,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the "free trial". Next thing I know I have $73 and some odd cents missing from my checking account, which I had set aside as school tuition to pay for my medical assisting classes I will be starting in September.

    It is not a free trial if they take my money without my permission. Plus I have yet to notice a difference at all from their product. I've gotten better results from the Wal-Mart version of this product. I didn't notice my school tuition was missing until they were closed soit'ss to be determined if I will get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the free trial, and just a week later I was charged $69.31. I've called three times and all three times it persists you to leave a voicemail. Finally, I left a voicemail. The website says that you may call or TEXT at any time to cancel. I immediately received a text with smiley faces after every response. They assured me that I needed to call. So they will TEXT you, but not answer or respond. I've always sent an email without a response.

    This company is a scam, do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • On a scale of 1-10, below zero

    Overall Experience:

    It's unfortunate, but I have to say that OptiMind is zero quality all across the board. I don't normally do reviews, but I have to sacrifice sometimes to do this in order to save some peoples money.

    First of all, I only signed up for a 14-day trial. Of course, shortly after I got a full bottle delivered and charged to my account and two more full bottles a month later. I don't normally order things online since it is a scam a lot of times, but I was very excited about this product. When my 14-day trial came I was excited and I took it every day as it was advised on the package. I didn't feel anything and I read a few reviews and research and decided to give it a little bit more time, and when the first bottle arrived I decided to try it for the full month and see how it is going to "change my life." Very unfortunately, nothing happened except that I get way too much caffeine in my body which caused me to be all over the place and not focused at all. Two cups of coffee can do the same job!

    I have to note that I live a very healthy lifestyle with lots of exercise and meditation so I'm very sensitive to anything artificial as I don't consume artificial things. I feel that I can use some help on my focus but 10 minutes of meditation can do a better job and that is completely free and does not cost 80 bucks.

    So I called to cancel and to get my money back from the unused bottles, but of course, customer service failed me as well as the product. An agent named Nikki flat out told me that the money back guarantee was only for the first 30 days and they will not give my money back or help me out with the four packages that I cannot consume. Well as long as the sale is done their work is done.

    I don't trust the product, I don't trust the company, and I don't like the customer service. And I don't like the fact that I have to take time out of my precious life to do this. I wish I could send this money to people who need it, but the rich are getting richer and you are not getting smarter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Auto trial, plus fake paid 5-star reviews. Do not buy or use free trial.

    Overall Experience:

    The bottom line is:

    1) Shady autoship practices snuck in with the "free trial."

    2) Poor customer support and no refunds, regardless of satisfaction or even allergic reactions.

    3) Poor communication when trying to cancel autoship subscriptions (website says one must "call" to cancel and gives no online ability to remove payment information!).

    4) Poor proprietary blend; low amount of mg's for important info and overloaded caffeine amount!!

    Do NOT buy or support these practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful pill, awful company

    • By Sara Weborg,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been trying to cancel since August; I've sent emails, I've called. For the longest time, the "forgot password" email was not sending, and I couldn't log into the website even. Once I could actually log into the website, the cancel feature doesn't even work and every contact option brings you back to the same dead end. I'm shaking angrily.

    They have charged me $207 for this pill when I wanted the free trial and tried to say I hated it once I had the sample in hand. It made me feel absolutely awful. And if I would have had a subscription choice I would have only asked for one bottle, not two every single month! I have them piled up because I don't want them!

    I got extremely sick, I want my money back, and this entire brand is a scam. You can't even leave a review on their website! So how are those even real?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy with customer service

    • By Jen Dixon,
    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've just gotten off the phone with OptiMind customer service. I returned the first order within 30 days after canceling my order. (I'm not reviewing the product, just customer service.)

    I was never reimbursed and was charged $73.32 again the next month. I called again. I was told they had no record of the cancellation, and that it was my word against theirs. Then the agent said they had been having quite a few problems with one agent who said they were canceling and then wouldn't, and if I knew the name of who I canceled with, they'd reimburse. Of course I don't remember a name after a month back.

    I asked for a manager, and he wasn't available. He was supposed to call back and never did. I had asked the agent's name I was speaking with and the supervisor who would call me back. He gave me the names Luke and Kennedy. When I called this time, I asked for Luke or Kennedy and the agent, Tess, said no one worked there by those names, and that the computer showed I'd spoken with Kyle and Tim, so obviously they gave me fictitious names.

    Their guarantee is worthless. I've basically lost $146. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product ever

    • By Kat Dono,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the trial of this, and it did nothing. Then I find out the company charged me, without asking, $80 of the pills! They made a loophole of being pale to charge you by putting the receipt in the terms and conditions of their pill! They are scam artists and everyone could save money with a cup of coffee or tea. I am trying to get my money back right now so I’ll keep everyone posted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I never do this, but I feel like I have to.

    To give you some background, I am a wife, a mother of 3 beautiful daughters, I have a full-time job, and I just started school again. I decided to try this thing called OptiMind. They have a trial, but I had to pay $10 for shipping.

    During the trial, my husband and I did not like the person it made me. I not only didn’t get any of the promised affects (and yes I did the suggested actions to help out), I planned out each day; how much time I would spend on school work and made out a planner and everything, but the pills made me irritable, and I seemed angry. After I stopped taking them, I feel much better.

    Well, like any busy mom would, I forget about things. Last night they charged $73 to my account. So I figured if I contacted them and let them know what happened maybe be we could work it out. That’s not how it happened. I emailed them first thing this morning, told them my symptoms and explained I forgot, hoping they would understand. But the response I got was not at all what I expected. They told me I agreed to the terms when I made the purchase, and they are not going to send my refund. But what really got me was they didn’t even mention my symptoms, not an explanation or apology or anything.

    If you decide to try them out, please take into consideration what I went through. Also, while you are checking out for your trial date, they prompt you at least five other times to buy more of their products and you have to either agreed to buy the products or keep clicking "no thank you."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this supplement in high hopes of it working, and after two months of it not working, I called to cancel the subscription. They mailed it anyway. I called them to mail it back, and their representative told me to put RTS (return to sender) and they would refund my credit card. They did not refund my card because they said I put RTS on the package and they could not process the return. They got their product back unopened, and I have tracking on the package that they did receive it, and they still charged my card for a product that was returned.

    I will give bad reviews for their product, and they are not very honest. I even have their transcript that THEIR REP told me to put RTS on the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this product

    • By Haley S.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Never, ever order from their site. I was charged $75 for a product that doesn't work and when I tried to get a refund, they were unhelpful and strange. Do yourself a favor and not buy this product. It will save you the headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The money they steal with their auto-subscription is the only reason why this company still exists

    • By Rachel K.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I hope that anyone buying the product will take the bad reviews seriously and save themselves, because they will take your money and you will not get it back. I know that scams like OptiMind often use paid five-star reviews to build up a reputation they don't deserve, but this is just like any other run-of-the-mill business scheme that relies on customer negligence and forgetfulness for profits.

    I signed up for the free trial and, like everyone else it seems, was charged around $80 five days later. I was into day seven of the free trial, and mind you had already stopped taking the pills - if you look at the ingredients, this pill is a glorified multivitamin. So I called and was on hold for about half an hour to try to cancel the subscription and get back the money they took, was eventually forced to leave a message because I had to get ready for work, and I never heard back. So I emailed them as well - they offer emailing as an option outside of calling that can actually lead to getting your issues solved, but I received an automated response, so that is not the case.

    Suffice it to say that after much rigamarole they wouldn't give me a refund, but they did go ahead and offer me a discounted rate for a double bottle order at $63.65. So I had a good laugh at that one.

    Don't order this pill. It does nothing, they will find reasons to keep charging your account, and they are a brick wall when it comes to negotiation. Wash a B2 supplement down with some coffee every day and let this company go bankrupt like it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product doesn’t work, customer support wasn’t any better

    • By Jose R.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product did not produce any noticeable difference. The company is extremely unhelpful in cancellation requested. I also do not like the subscription model they claim in their email response: "Our free trial works just like Amazon Prime or Netflix. You get to try it out totally free and we even pay for shipping. You can try it out for a few days to see if it works – if you don’t like it, you can cancel at any time. If not canceled after 14 days, we enroll you in a subscription and send your first order so you can continue to feel the effects. You may have overlooked it, but you have agreed to this before checking out when the free trial was ordered." I would say the only difference is both Amazon Prime and Netflix give a more visual policy that states you will be charged on a subscription basis where AlternaScript places this information in an area that does not relay to the customer that this is the case. All in all, the product is crap and so is the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful customer service. Made me nauseous/dizzy.

    • By Amanda T.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Signed up for their free trial pack. Was immediately charged and sent 2 bottles of the stuff before the week of the free trial was up. My bank thought the charge was fraud and it froze my account, yet their payment was still sent through. Despite all of this I thought I'd give it a real try. Some days I felt like it worked, others it made me nauseous and dizzy. Just didn't feel like it was worth it. I received no emails or notifications so I wasn't sure how to cancel. In less than a month and a half I was charged and sent another 2 bottles. I hadn't even finished 1 from the first shipment. I finally figured out how to cancel it and tried to refund the latest shipment. Apparently you can only send back your first shipment within 30 days. All other sales are final, even if you haven't even opened the package and call them they day it arrives in your mailbox. They don't care about their customers. Just want to take your money and run. Product has negative effects for SOME people, as is stated in other reviews. They should take a little more care in their customers satisfaction.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great Experience

    • By Aaron,
    • Moline, IL,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm currently doing the 14 day trial and as for the supplement itself, I absolutely love it. I wake up easier, am more productive at work, and overall I'm just in a much better mood. I'm currently trying to quit smoking and honestly I believe that taking Optimind while quitting is keeping me from ripping my hair out.

    As for another review listed here about cancelling, my experience with it was quite different. I cancelled my subscription because it's just not in the budget at the moment, and it was very easy to do. When I clicked to cancel it took me to a quick video like the review said, which I don't think is any sign of a scam (they're a business, businesses like money), and it offered me an additional 23% off. I then clicked the "No, cancel my subscription" link and just like that it was done. I received an email right after with a cancellation confirmation. Needless to say, I WILL be purchasing a month supply once finances allow, and I would recommend this product to anyone seeking higher focus and greater productivity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I felt focused and energized

    • By Neil,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It did what it said it was going to do for me. I felt more focused and energized than I did without taking the pills. I practiced going to bed the same time the night before, waking up the same time and being in the same routine & diet. 15 minutes after taking Optimind, I was completely energized and knocking out the day's to-dos. The only thing I don't like about the product is that you cannot just buy a bottle when you need it. They seem to rely on their subscription base as a business model. I would recommend selling the stuff in a case at least rather than charging users a monthly fee without their consent. Other than that, great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 4, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      Hey Neil! We do offer single purchase options for our products if subscriptions aren't your thing. We also have higher discounts if you choose to buy more than one bottle at a time. If you give us a shout out/text at 888-784-9315 or email us at info@getoptimind.com, we can give you more information on those options! :D


  • Effective for Smooth, Clear Focus

    • By Taylor,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I think like many people, I was pretty skeptical of the claims the company made, however I am happy I gave it a try.

    I'm really enjoying the effects: Crystal clear mental acuity and a gentle "come-down." I feel like a smooth-running machine, with no jitters and I'm massively productive and focused.

    Just like any supplement, the effects will work for many and not all. Even prescription drugs state that it cannot be 100% guaranteed effective 100% of the time.

    However, take them up on their offer. Make sure you take it with plenty of water and give it a few days of trial before writing it off. If you are sensitive to caffeine, take it with food to prevent jitters.

    I have had nothing but amazing customer support and I think their offer is fair. I was charged less than a dollar for some kind of transaction test fee, but it was also immediately added back into my account.

    Ignore everyone saying it's a scam. It won't (and they never claim it will) work for every human on earth, and they give you a fair shot at cancelling before it auto-renews (2-weeks). In my experience, just a few days was enough to know if you love it or hate it.

    Anyways, give it a try, and happy productivity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 19, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      Great feedback, Taylor!! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with our nootropic OptiMind and we hope you'll check out our other products in the future.


  • Heightened alertness and mood

    • By Maximilian,
    • Round Lake, Illinois ,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    OptiMind is a great alternative for amphetamines, who will most likely cause undesirable side effects. This product contains no harmful ingredients, and the ingredients themselves work surprisingly well. I found a greater sense of focus and energy after taking two capsules, and sometimes take more throughout the day, according to my work load. Regardless of your doubt in this product, it does not hurt to try the free trial. I am new to it, but am already seeing improvements after a few weeks. Enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • OptiMind isn't bad

    • By Ross,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I started taking Optimind at the beginning of March as a potential replacement for my Adderall prescription (one 30mg a day). So far, two weeks later, I can't say it has replaced it in totality, however, I will say that over the course of last week (Mar 7-11) I had certainly begun experiencing a certain clarity in regards to memory. Short term for sure, long term has yet to be seen. I also didn't feel like I had to force myself to do research on certain things such as computer and network engineering for work, instead I wanted to. I felt slightly motivated and encouraged to pursue knowledge whether or not it pertained to my job as a network engineer/administrator.

    I personally take two of these supplements in the morning before work. Some tips if you're curious; after doing my own research on some of the ingredients that make up this 'nootropic' I suggest eating more carbohydrates, preferably in the evening, think pastas and bread, and stay well hydrated throughout the day. 3-4 16.9oz bottles of water personally, and I'm sure I should drink more. For the first week of March I still drank a small energy drink in the morning for that quick delicious kick in the right direction, but stopped after the second week because I didn't feel the need to. In short, give it a shot, experiment. After your trial order is placed you can always cancel if you aren't sure you want to stick to it. We all like to experiment with drugs anyway, so I welcome any of you to come to your own conclusion and find your own balance. I'm confident you'll be pleasantly surprised with the things you notice in much the same way I presently am.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prior Adderall User take

    • By DJ Flowers,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all. I'd like to point out I've been on Prescription medications for ADHD off and on for years (Adderall, Ritilen, Vyvanse, MetaDate etc.), with Adderall being the king of them all. I think intelligence is subjective and think I have average intelligence but think I am smarter than others in certain areas. I've also suffered from MDD, PTSD, Bipolar 2 among other things so I take medications that severely fog my brain activity.

    Being off Adderall and having stuff add to overall brain decline puts me in a bit of a lurch. So I have been drastically looking for something non prescription based to fill the void and hopefully at least give me some much needed push and clarity. I've been scammed by a few nootropics already (Adderlin being amonst them). I fully know that a good majority are scams and buy them anyway. It's not lack of common sense but more or an act of desperation as I know I have potential and don't want my time to run out trying to get the most out of my life.

    I stumbled upon Optimind while I was ordering Geniux at the same time (haven't tried it yet). I got the Optimind sample free of charge and super fast (2 business days). I didn't take it the first day because I wanted to take it when I first wake to see if it really drove me to do anything on a fresh day. I've only taken one pill so I can't review what the longer term effects/benefits will be, but I can say I've noticed a positive difference and that's something I never thought I'd say about a nootropic. I've gotten increased motivation, clarity, energy today and done stuff that I've put off for sometime.

    As someone who's take prescription and natural supplements I can tell you this by far has been the best. I can't yet say if it will yield better memory and other benefits, but thus far it's effecting something in the brain. I rated it above average because I do think most nootropics are scams and couldn't give it a perfect score because although it's been positive I haven't seen the memory effects yet and it still lags behind anything you could get from a doctor. I hope this review helps though and gives you some insight. The effects of it might depend on whether you are someone who really NEEDS said effects and not someone merely trying to acquire something to for a quick boost to pass a test or something.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I Take OptiMind Daily and Highly Recommend

    • By Jackson,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the product. I got hooked after the free trial. It totally got me off my coffee slash Adderall dependence. It keeps me focused, elevates my mood, and gives me the energy I need to be on top of my game every day. Highly recommend.

    Also, I have been taking it in the morning after a night out with a smart water, total hangover cure.

     

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stuff actually works pretty darn well.

    • By Scott,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm never one to write reviews, but a couple months ago, I got a free sample off of one of the other sites and I have to say, this stuff works! I don't know if I would say it's an all natural Adderall, but it helped. I find I focus better and get more done taking it daily and don't get all jittery or weird.

    I don't work for any of these companies and I was expecting to end up saying a bunch of negative stuff about it, like the other person who I guess is really sensitive to caffeine, but it's really not a lot at all. I never feel jittery when I'm taking it.

    I was really surprised because I figured it would suck, but I had nothing to lose trying it out for free. I actually had to cancel at first, but I didn't have any issues when I went to do it. When I had the money, I went back and ordered a full bottle and this is better than some of the other crap I've tried before. Bottom line is it's not some magic pill, but if you keep expectations in check and just want a boost in focus and energy, it pretty much does exactly that. Kudos to these guys for creating a product that actually didn't suck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am real and so are these pills!

    • By Dalena,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all I AM A REAL PERSON! My name is Dalena my Instagram is dalenaxtc. I did not get paid to write this review! I actually like these pills and a lot claimed that these are a scam so I wrote one to prove them wrong!

    So now for the review!

    I like them! Make sure to drink a lot of water and Eat a meal so you don't feel jittery! Other than that, I felt focused more social and calm. There, happy? Also yes they ask for your card info and subscription but you can cancel it after you watch a video and decline the discount.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      We would never pay anyone for reviews. Our customers like and stand by our product just like we do.


  • More focused and productive

    • By Spencer,
    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Taking OptiMind helps me stay focused and productive longer than previously possible. Honestly this product gives me an extra two to three hours a day. It helps me get through that mid-afternoon slump and push through into to the evening with clarity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 50

Write a Review for OptiMind!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
OptiMind