Start your review of PillPack:
  • 87 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 16% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 67%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't use them unless you don't want to get the right medications as prescribed

    • By Jennifer D.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've spent 5 months with PillPack, and not a single time have they gotten my medications right. Eight have had to spend HOURS on the phone with both PillPack and my doctors trying to get them right. I'm going back to CVS because even though updated scripts had been sent to PillPack they still filled outdated ones, and have been missing two of my medications entirely, me having to instead call each month to get more. I have not gotten one of my meds in two months now. Their response on the phone "Oh, I'm sorry, are you sure we have updated scripts from your doctor." "Yes, they sent them to you two weeks ago, you added the med they added to my pill list, yet didn't update the other two scripts even though they were sent at the same damn time." "Oh, well, I'm sorry I can make a note in here to put them on auto delivery to ship alongside your pack." For crap's sake, they are regular medications taken on a regular schedule, just like all my other pills, prescribed the same way as my other pills, why can't you put them in the darn packs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sent wrong dose, and that was just for starters

    • By Colleen K.,
    • New York,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1) PillPack sent a higher dose than ordered for one medication.

    2) Could not accept a prescription from two doctors.

    3) Couldn't obtain one of the prescribed medications.

    4) Substituted requested single ingredient supplement for another one which combined two things, without asking if this was okay.

    5) Claimed not to be able to provide two separate boxes, one for morning and one for the evening.

    6) Claimed to fax the doctor for the prescription (10 times!) while the doctor says they received no faxes. PillPack never tried to contact the doctor another way, and never let me know they weren't hearing back from the doctor.

    It was MONTHS from when I began my order to when I finally received a pill pack - and then that whole month of medication was useless because of the incorrect dosage. (Medication is for a patient with memory impairment, so, someone who could not open a packet each day and replace the wrong pill with a correct pill from another source.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be called "HackPack"

    • By Mike B.,
    • East Grand Forks, MN,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A bunch of hacks who will say anything to get you to switch. If you think this will help you get your meds synced (as they will promise), think again. Wish I would have read off-site reviews before getting scammed in. If you're frustrated with trying to get all your meds at the same time each month after your doc has changed something mid-month, DO NOT get hoodwinked into believing this service will do that. When your first pack arrives missing meds, good luck. Once they’ve got your credit card info and they have reassigned all your prescriptions to themselves, you’ll really understand what frustration is. Mr. or Mrs. super helpful nice person you spoke to when signing up is no longer accessible to you. Now you get to deal with Mr. or Mrs. jaded customer service rep whose job now is to make it as difficult as possible for you to switch back to your local Pharmacy.

    If you still believe after reading this and the thousands of other hoar story reviews your experience will match the commercials at least do yourself a favor and don’t purchase the piece of junk "Deluxe dispenser." They will not take it back. I truly believe this overpriced piece of garbage plastic is pushed solely to offset the costs of cancellations. What more in your life are willing to turn over Amazon?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I really wanted this to work...

    • By Teresa W.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Okay, here we go. I had an account back in 2015 with PillPack, which I eventually canceled because I decided that I wanted a local pharmacy for my meds. Now it's 2019, I saw an ad for PillPack and thought I'd like to try it again. I work a lot and having my meds pre-packaged and delivered would be a big help. I called PillPack and spoke with a young man who took my demographic, medication, and billing info, and VOILA! I'm back with PillPack! Nope. The next time I logged in to take a look at my dashboard, etc, I saw all of my meds, billing info, etc, from my old 2015 account. So I called and spoke to a young lady who alternately read my file and sniffed (needed to blow her nose badly). She eventually said that she saw the problem and it would be fixed. Great! Next day I logged on and my 2015 info was still there. Called PillPack back and spoke with a different young lady, who almost immediately fixed (?) the problem, so when I logged out/logged back in, I saw my 2019 info. All fixed! Nope. Today, I logged into my account, and all of my 2015 stuff was back. I called PillPack back and happened to get the same young lady from my last call. She looked at my account, saw the same thing I was seeing, and said that although the old 2015 account was marked DO NOT USE in their computer, it was being used anyway for some unknown reason. I asked why they couldn't just DELETE the old 2015 account and solve this problem, but they can't. She totally understood when I told her to cancel my account immediately. All I can say is NEVER EVER again...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome!

    • By John B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nine different meds, including one OTC, got my first shipment and it was perfect. They informed me because I had just refilled 2 of my meds, including a 90-day supply of one of them, there would be a transition time before all meds were in the pack. Totally understandable and professional. Highly recommend the service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the headache!

    • By Antonia M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for this service a couple of weeks ago. Over a week ago, I got emails from the company, telling me that they were working on my first shipment. The email also said to reply to the message if I had less than a three week supply, and they'd expedite it and send an "interim supply." I immediately replied, saying that I had a little over one week of meds left, and asked to have the shipment expedited.

    I called today to check up on things because I have not heard anything back from PillPack. First I was told that the email didn't exist, then I was told that they never received a reply from me (while I'm looking at the original email and reply). I'm now being told that they are not ACTUALLY working on a shipment - they are still trying to get the prescriptions transferred over from my local pharmacy. They corrected that to say that they were getting them from my doctor instead, and had not yet gotten a response from her office. They also said that they've gone ahead and billed my insurance - for the prescriptions that they don't yet have, but that I should go ahead and get one more refill locally. I canceled the account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Erin O.,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    4/13/19 I just received a call from a rep before 1, who couldn't pronounce Glucophage, even after I said it 4 times. She says they can't get it and suggests the drug I'm allergic to! These people are going to kill someone. A pharmacist named Amy came on the phone and talked to me, saying that they saw my review and wonders if I want to find a different pharmacy. She repeatedly excuses the rep for suggesting they fill a drug I'm allergic to because "they aren't trained." They aren't trained to read notes? They aren't trained to see "Drug allergy?" I told her I don't care if it's the janitor. If they are dealing with customers and initiating anything dealing with a person's drugs - THEY NEED TO READ NOTES! I'm shocked and horrified.

    If you have had a bad experience with this pharmacy, as so many have, please Google the Board of Pharmacy in your state and file an online complaint to have this investigated. You should also file a complaint with the BBB. Make sure you write reviews on all available sites reviewing this company. You may be saving someone's life! I have multiple learning disabilities and I thank God that I'm able to function enough to confront these things and say what is wrong. There are many disabled and elderly people who are not cognizant enough to catch these things, or speak for themselves. You have got to be their voice. Your terrible experience with this company needs to be investigated by the proper regulatory agencies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Apr 12, 2019

    Endless mistakes, carelessness - DANGEROUS pharmacy!

    What a terrible company. Every single month there is a new error with my meds, and this could be life-threatening for some people! Some times pills are missing from the packets. Other times they've sent me for drugs I've informed them I'm no longer taking. But they won't read the notes to see that I'm no longer taking it. Worse, they are in the packs and I accidentally take them, which could be harmful. The notes tell the representatives not to call me until 1 because I suffer from migraines in the mornings. Of course they never bother to read the notes! I recently received a shipment with the name brand drug that I have to take replaced with a generic. I am allergic to the generic and have severe symptoms when taking it. I was outraged. The notes specify at least a dozen times that I cannot take the generic and to never give me anything but the name brand. THEY NEVER READ THE NOTES! And that is very, very dangerous. After working with a pharmacist over the course of a couple of days, she guaranteed it would never happen again, as she was listing it as a drug allergy. And then what happens? The very next day I'm getting a call from a representative (at 10 am) and being told they can't get that drug but will be happy to give me the generic. HE DIDN'T READ THE NOTES! Today I get another call at 10 am and I said, "The notes say not to call me until after 1. Please read the notes before you call me" and hung up.

    Do not use this pharmacy if you have life-threatening illnesses. I am absolutely certain they are eventually going to kill someone by making these brainless, careless and senseless mistakes. As bad as Walgreens was - they never endangered my health or safety in all the decades I've been with them. The only positives are the convenience of the pill packs (if you can ever get just one order correct). And the very professional, courteous, and helpful manner that every, single person I've dealt with has shown me. They take your ranting in stride. Believe me, they probably have a LOT of experience with angry customers.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Be advised!

    • By Geraldine F.,
    • Sterling Heights, MI,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Be advised - although PillPack told me many, many times that their services do not cost more, they do! PillPack is a standard pharmacy, not preferred, so all medications cost more! It's hidden by the fact that they fill and bill monthly instead of every 90 days. The theory is terrific and helped me a lot, but I can't afford to pay even $1 more for my medicines.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible PillPack experience

    • By Karen R.,
    • Sugar Hill, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My mom is 83 and taking her medicine has become confusing. I loved the idea of PillPack, so I switched all of her prescriptions over. It has been an absolute nightmare. They are unqualified non-medical representatives which resulted in three errors in my mom's first order. I spoke with a very nice kid one evening who asked me if it mattered if my mom had Tylenol or Tylenol PM as he didn't realize the PM meant "to sleep." That should have been my first flag. I then had to call 5 or 6 times to try and re-order them correctly only asking them to remove the incorrect meds and replace with the correct meds. They agreed to send the missing meds so I then could add them to her current pack and they would fix next time. I didn't want to confuse her more so I just canceled the whole thing after getting nowhere and now I am being charged for meds that I had to return.

    Stay away! Not what I would expect from an Amazon company. Huge liability in my opinion. Had I not checked my mom's order she would have been short three very important meds and also taken an incorrect one, which could have killed her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incompetent handling of a vacation supply request

    • By Mary L.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very pleased with PillPack in the beginning. I had no problems receiving the correct medication in a timely fashion. However, in preparation for an upcoming vacation, I notified PillPack that I would need a vacation override in order to receive my supply of pills prior to the usual date. I was placed on hold while the customer service rep made an inquiry. She came back and told me that this was approved. In an attempt to confirm that my pills would be delivered sooner than usual because of a vacation override, I called them one month prior to the anticipated delivery date. When I called, I was assured that this was noted and that it was approved.

    Approximately two weeks before the anticipated arrival date of my medications, I received an email stating that they would be delivered on Friday, March 8th, two weeks ahead of schedule per the vacation override request. When I did not receive the medication on Friday, I called the company, as I was leaving the county on March 10th for three weeks. I was told that my medication had in fact not gone out, and had not been approved by Express Scripts my Medicare Part D provider. During lengthy conversations with several customer service reps at PillPack, someone told me that Express Scripts had just approved my request that evening, March 8th. I was told they would fill the order and overnight it to me so that I would get it the following day, Saturday, March 9th.

    When nothing came that afternoon, I called them to find out that it had not been filled. At that point, I figured I would need to reschedule my flight for the following Monday or Tuesday at a great expense to me. The representative suggested that he fax my prescriptions to my local pharmacy with the hope that they would be able to fill them. Fortunately, my local pharmacy worked with me to get all of my prescriptions filled by the end of Sunday evening, the evening prior to my planned departure.

    I received an email from PillPack the other day, letting me know that I would be receiving my next delivery April 19th. The problem is only one prescription was listed. I called them today to ask why all of my scripts were not listed. I was told that if I want my prescriptions to be filled, I needed to call my pharmacy and have them send the scripts to PillPack.

    I spoke with a supervisor today to cancel my plan with them. There was no interest in making this situation right and furthermore, no understanding of their culpability with regard to this situation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Once you get all your prescriptions with them, works well

    • By Andrea J.,
    • Galloway Township, NJ,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been using PillPack for almost two years, and once I got all my prescriptions switched to them, it has worked very well for me. My only complaint is that they recently changed the packaging to something much thinner and not easy to tear evenly. I hope they change back to what they were using. Otherwise, it’s much easier than figuring out what to take and when.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 87

Write a Review for PillPack!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PillPack