Read 97 Simply Fit Board Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 12 3 star: 5 2 star: 10 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 97
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It works if you take your time.

    • Columbia, MO,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like with any exercise, you have to start off slow and work your way up to going faster. First get your balance on the board by rocking on it. Then start twisting slow and work your way up. By doing this, you will stop falling off the board, and it will not creep across your floor. I use it through-out the day. Beats being run over by vehicles when running/jogging/walking. I started feeling my leg muscles getting sore from day one, and then the other muscles as I progressed up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Idaho,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first, but after one day I was addicted. I keep seeing terrible reviews, but it works great for me. It took me a while to stay in one place, but once I got my balance, I noticed results. I do the ab and core workout and my posture is straighter and my abs feel tighter. I like it because I'm pretty lazy and it's a quick workout, and it has improved my overall health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Have not had board one year and broken!

    • Canada,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    To whom it may concern,

    I love the Simply Fit Board. My problem is that it cracked down the middle. I have been very careful and always used a mat underneath, yet less than one year of use and I can "no longer" use it and just bought another.

    I hope this doesn't happen again.

    I did pay extra so that if it does crack again I can replace at "no cost" to me again, but I don't feel this should have happened in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Love my board

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 70 years old and received a board as a gift. My balance was not what it used to be but after a few days, wow, what an improvement. I've had it for two years and got on it ten days ago, and it cracked. I'm not heavy and use it as instructed. I was very sad but decided to contact the company, and they couldn't have been nicer. They asked that I send them a picture of the crack, and I couldn't do it on my computer (skills are not that great)! They were so kind they sent me a brand new one that I received yesterday.

    I am back on it today! I have never dealt with customer service that was so easy and nice. I told my daughter when I saw her at lunch with her friends, and they asked about it and mentioned their parents could use something like this too. I know it 's good for exercise but my main concern is balance, and I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Simply Fit Board

    You don’t need to purchase the mat. It works best on the carpet. The key to not traveling around the room is - heels back, knees bent, head forward, and twist with the waist! It took me a few days to stay in one place.

    Do not try to do in front of a large television if you are prone to getting seasick. I tried it for 3 days, feeling sick to my stomach every time. On the 4th day I went in my bedroom and used Fit Board in front of my iPad and I was fine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is low impact and perfect for those of us with knee or joint problems. I've done everything from to just twisting in front of the TV to following YouTube workouts. It's helped me trim down and lose weight (about 30 lbs in 9 months). I LOVE IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Cracked

    It cracked down the middle, and I'm only 185 pounds. I only used a couple of times. So not worth the price I paid. Bummer, very disappointing. And because I've had it longer then 60 days I'm screwed. It says 400 pounds, but that's not true at all, so think twice before buying. It is not a good investment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Board has a big crack in it after being used less than a year

    • Newton, IL,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Simply Fit Board about a year ago. I love it and use it almost every day. It is cracking, and now I’m afraid to use it because I’m afraid it will break while I am on it. I am a size 12 and don’t think I am too heavy for the board.

    I thought they would last longer than this and am disappointed that I am not able to use it anymore. I think there should be a warranty on the board.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Quality of board

    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the board last Christmas and have used it at least 20 times a month. I am way below the weight maximum, and when I went to use the board tonight, I heard a crack. I checked the board and sure enough, there is a stress fracture in the board. it didn't even last a year. I loved it while I had it, but am very disappointed in the quality of the board.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Simply Fit is the perfect fit for me. I've lost 34 pounds over 8 months and feel incredible.

    • California,
    • Nov 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    As 2017 started, I was nearly 35 pounds overweight and not sure what to do about it. After watching Shark Tank, I knew the Simply Fit Board was for me so on January 8th I bought my first board. Within 4 weeks, I lost 10 pounds using it 20 minutes a day, 3-4 times per week. That got my attention, so I decided to reconsider a few things I was eating. I removed some fast food from my diet and continued using the board. A few weeks later I was down 18 pounds. Awesome!

    Suddenly I started having a sore tooth, so I went to see my dentist. It turned out to be an infection and a 3-week nightmare, of which I could not exercise or workout (getting my blood pumping would cause great pain).

    I missed my Simply Fit Board. I missed it badly.

    During this downtime, I decided to go through my closet and try on some of the nice clothes that I had not been able to wear for many years. I was amazed. Some of them I could actually fit in and some I was really close. I knew I had more work to do but was feeling re-energized.

    Finally, the swelling and infection were gone and I resumed using my Simply Fit Board. I kept on a steady plan of 3-4 times per week using many of their exercises shown on the DVD. Just about the time I had lost more than 20 pounds, I dislocated a rib on my left side. I thought I was going to pass out. The pain was intense.

    Ugh! That means 2-3 more weeks of not being able to use my SF Board due to the swiveling. I was able to do some speed walking during this time, which allowed me to maintain my weight, but I knew in order to really lose the weight I wanted to I would need the Simply Fit Board workouts.

    Finally, I resumed my exercising on the board and started doubling my plank and ab workouts. To date, I've lost about 34 pounds and can fit into any and all of the clothes hanging in my closet. I am now wearing slacks I had not worn in nearly 20 years.

    I love my Simply Fit Board and continue to use it to maintain my incredible weight, as well as working the belly fat that a 58-year-old man has to deal with into muscle.

    Others in my life are asking how I lost the weight and after telling them about the Simply Fit Board, some are using it for themselves. I just got an email today from a client that I work with who said he bought one after we talked and he's lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks. That's what it's all about!

    I love you Simply Fit Board. You are a perfect fit for me and my health!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Blairsville, GA,
    • Oct 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though the board is advertised to support weights of 400 pounds, I only weigh 126 and my board has cracked down the middle. I went to the QVC site which is where I purchased the board, and it seems they no longer sell this item.

    I am very disappointed as I did enjoy using it prior to it cracking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2018

      Helen

      I also bought a board from QVC, and mine broke after a month, it just cracked down the middle. QVC no longer sells them. I asked if they had problems with these but they said, "not that they knew of," which is not true. I do like working out on this, so I’m trying a new one to see what happens. I'll keep you posted.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 97

Write a Review for Simply Fit Board!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review