Read 99 Simply Fit Board Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 12 3 star: 5 2 star: 11 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 99
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Board cracked in less than 3 months

    • Willmar, MN,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed! I absolutely loved this board and the CD that came with it, but I wish I had read all the reviews before purchasing to see how many complaints there are about them cracking. I would go home every day and do at least 2 work outs, and I could really feel improvement, especially in my core.

    I only weigh 160 lbs, well under the proclaimed 400 lbs. It is past the return period, so I am out the purchase price. I have not been able to find a contact for the Simply Fit customer service other than to order another one, which I will not do.

    Unless you can afford to throw away $40 every few months, do not buy this! It seems that all the complaints are pretty much the same, time period after return time is past and well under the 400 lbs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • Ambler, PA,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using this board for about two months. I bought it on Amazon.com for about $33. I just love it. I use it along with 1 lb to 5 lb arm weights and feel I get a really good workout...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It works if you take your time.

    • Columbia, MO,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like with any exercise, you have to start off slow and work your way up to going faster. First get your balance on the board by rocking on it. Then start twisting slow and work your way up. By doing this, you will stop falling off the board, and it will not creep across your floor. I use it through-out the day. Beats being run over by vehicles when running/jogging/walking. I started feeling my leg muscles getting sore from day one, and then the other muscles as I progressed up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Idaho,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first, but after one day I was addicted. I keep seeing terrible reviews, but it works great for me. It took me a while to stay in one place, but once I got my balance, I noticed results. I do the ab and core workout and my posture is straighter and my abs feel tighter. I like it because I'm pretty lazy and it's a quick workout, and it has improved my overall health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Have not had board one year and broken!

    • Canada,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    To whom it may concern,

    I love the Simply Fit Board. My problem is that it cracked down the middle. I have been very careful and always used a mat underneath, yet less than one year of use and I can "no longer" use it and just bought another.

    I hope this doesn't happen again.

    I did pay extra so that if it does crack again I can replace at "no cost" to me again, but I don't feel this should have happened in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Love my board

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 70 years old and received a board as a gift. My balance was not what it used to be but after a few days, wow, what an improvement. I've had it for two years and got on it ten days ago, and it cracked. I'm not heavy and use it as instructed. I was very sad but decided to contact the company, and they couldn't have been nicer. They asked that I send them a picture of the crack, and I couldn't do it on my computer (skills are not that great)! They were so kind they sent me a brand new one that I received yesterday.

    I am back on it today! I have never dealt with customer service that was so easy and nice. I told my daughter when I saw her at lunch with her friends, and they asked about it and mentioned their parents could use something like this too. I know it 's good for exercise but my main concern is balance, and I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Simply Fit Board

    You don’t need to purchase the mat. It works best on the carpet. The key to not traveling around the room is - heels back, knees bent, head forward, and twist with the waist! It took me a few days to stay in one place.

    Do not try to do in front of a large television if you are prone to getting seasick. I tried it for 3 days, feeling sick to my stomach every time. On the 4th day I went in my bedroom and used Fit Board in front of my iPad and I was fine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is low impact and perfect for those of us with knee or joint problems. I've done everything from to just twisting in front of the TV to following YouTube workouts. It's helped me trim down and lose weight (about 30 lbs in 9 months). I LOVE IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Cracked

    It cracked down the middle, and I'm only 185 pounds. I only used a couple of times. So not worth the price I paid. Bummer, very disappointing. And because I've had it longer then 60 days I'm screwed. It says 400 pounds, but that's not true at all, so think twice before buying. It is not a good investment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Board has a big crack in it after being used less than a year

    • Newton, IL,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Simply Fit Board about a year ago. I love it and use it almost every day. It is cracking, and now I’m afraid to use it because I’m afraid it will break while I am on it. I am a size 12 and don’t think I am too heavy for the board.

    I thought they would last longer than this and am disappointed that I am not able to use it anymore. I think there should be a warranty on the board.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Quality of board

    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the board last Christmas and have used it at least 20 times a month. I am way below the weight maximum, and when I went to use the board tonight, I heard a crack. I checked the board and sure enough, there is a stress fracture in the board. it didn't even last a year. I loved it while I had it, but am very disappointed in the quality of the board.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 99

Write a Review for Simply Fit Board!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review