• 20 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 15% 1 star: 55%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great investment!

    • By Andrew L.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a loyal SprezzaBox customer/fan for over 5 years now and have never been disappointed. Every month after I open my box I find myself saying, "it’s like they know me."

    One of my favorite things about receiving this box is all of the new companies it has turned me on to. I have made many purchases and recommendations to others based on the items/samples/discounts Sprezza has sent me each month.

    For only $28/mo I have a unique collection of ties, socks, accessories, etc. that I receive compliments on each and every time I wear them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Weslie V.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have had it since day 1...never have had a problem with the delivery or customer service. Never have had a complaint on any of the boxes I have received. Every once in a while I’ll get something I don’t use but for the most part, I like everything I get in the boxes. Haven’t bought a tie at a store in years! Can’t go wrong with SprezzaBox.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love SprezzaBox for switching up my style

    • By Josh A.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I appreciate the fact that SprezzaBox gives me tie and accessory options that I enjoy or wouldn't normally buy on my own. I appreciate the value as well as their eye for style. They bring me just enough out of my style comfort zone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Scott H.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Products are cheaply made, and seem like leftover items that couldn't be sold. This is a waste of money. Don't fall for it. I tried to give the boxes away to my 2 sons and they didn't want the stuff either. It's not a generational issue, it's just cheap unuseful junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great box...horrible customer service!

    • By Michael T.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So we all know gift box services like Sprezzabox are a luxury, not a necessity. So why wouldn’t you ensure your customer service to match good boxes?

    Several months ago I had a fraud situation with my credit card which affected my subscription. I paid an overdue invoice and fixed my credit card on my account on the website, however, no boxes came. So I have reached out by email with nothing but automated responses, tried to find a phone number anywhere. I paid for boxes that never came and can’t talk to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Slow delivery and just ok quality

    • By Michael J.,
    • Fresno, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Products are just ok, I could go to a discount store and get this stuff for about $8, but the real complaint is their slow delivery service (they use DHL - horrible) and their customer "un" service is bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service, questionable business ethics

    • By Kevin C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up under a promo code. The contents of the boxes are okay enough, and worth it if you have a discount, but they are not worth $28. Generally, it's socks, tie, sunglasses or watch, and 2-3 other knick-knacks.

    Unfortunately, the way to manage your account is cumbersome and buried/hidden on their site. It is very difficult to tell if you have an active subscription.

    I intended to cancel, but after not finding anywhere to manage a subscription on their site, I incorrectly assumed I was not active.

    I was charged again for the next month. The next day I reached out to their support requesting a cancellation. They denied my request twice, even though the box has not shipped. I find this very disingenuous.

    In my opinion, they intentionally hide the account page and make it difficult to cancel, and once you realize you're still active, it's too late.

    I will definitely never order another box from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice stuff, great customer service

    • By Michele S.,
    • London, England,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As the title said, every month what I receive is really nice, and I've never been disappointed about that, but the great thing is customer service. Every time I had a problem, normally for the delivery, they solved it in two minutes!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good gift

    • By Janet F.,
    • Pacific Northwest, USA,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For Christmas this year, I gave boxes from different subscription services without opening them. The SprezzaBox was good stuff, tie, socks, flask, cufflinks. The problem was, I had ordered on a special where you would buy a box and they would send you a bonus box. The bonus box was identical to the first box except it had no socks. My son didn't need two identical ties, identical flasks, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading photos

    • By Joel J.,
    • Illinois,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When the box includes a tie, then it's a great deal. Most ties are very good quality, and I've enjoyed 90% of them. However, not all boxes contain ties, which then makes the box a rip-off, in my opinion. I complained, but they do not care:

    "All photos on our website and social media channels are examples of boxes, or particular box product spotlights, that are not meant to represent the exact delivered accessories our system selects for you upon any given month's purchase."

    So misleading photos do not represent what you might actually get. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run, don’t walk, away from SprezzaBox

    • By Sina F.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here is their direct number if anyone needs it: ‭(917) 262-0715‬.

    I feel like this review is almost identical to the reviews mentioned above, which I wish I saw before giving them my money.

    This is what happened. During the sign-up process, their site glitched and signed me up for two subscriptions. I figured if I contacted them and explained the situation, they would understand and cancel the second order. NOPE! They expected me to believe that once the order is submitted there is nothing they can do to stop it, which sounds like total BS to me. In the end, I had to report it to my BANK! It took them two minutes to validate and cancel the double charge. The worst part was dealing with the "customer service," which was unreliable and dodgy I sent them a complaint and have pasted below for you to read.

    "1. Unwilling to speak to me over the phone 2. Refused to aknowledge the fact that I was erroneously double charged and would not take any steps to fix that or help me. 3. Your website being glitchy and your processing center running completely autonomously is the company’s problem , not mine. If you expect me to believe that you are unable to stop an order going through mere minutes after it was charged, you either take me for a fool, or don’t care to fix glaring structural problems within your business. Again, not being able to stop an order days before it is shipped out is a weak excuse. 4. When a costumer asks to speak to someone over the phone, it is rude to be dodgy about it. Just pick up the phone and call me, so I don’t have to find your number from corporate filing documents."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful service.

    • By Norm M.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was one of the worst things I ever got involved with. I signed up for a two-box trial. They immediately charged my card, but no box ever arrived. The DHL tracking kept saying delayed, and then after two weeks that it was delivered to another delivery method (USPS still hasn’t received it). So far, no one knows where it is. The customer service is terrible. Just keeps telling me to wait. This box had to travel about 75 miles, and three weeks later it is still unaccounted for. If I could rate this zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Box never arrived and support didn't care

    • By Joe K.,
    • Galway, Ireland,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great product and quality, although their whole service is a letdown, very poor support, and delivery service. I'm only my second month as a subscriber, and my second box never arrived. I contacted support, and they told me to wait a few more days, which I did, but it still never turned up. After seeing that DHL had marked the package as delivered I asked support to help track the handover from DHL (their delivery partner), but they told me they couldn't do anything. Beyond belief that they can't track THEIR deliveries and do not want to provide ANY follow-up customer service at all. Amateurs, steer clear until they sort their support and delivery issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really good

    • By Matt B.,
    • Worcestershire, England,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking a loot box-style delivery each month, and this is perfect. The items are good quality and I love the surprise each month.

    The only downside is that I have to avoid the social media accounts so I don't find out what is in the next box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not subscribe to SprezzaBox!

    Overall Experience:

    This is the absolute worst subscription box I’ve ever ordered. So incredibly cheap, there’s nothing in these boxes that is valued over $20, I promise you that. Do yourself a favor and check out the many other subscription boxes, I’ve tried several, and all I can say is I am floored by how cheap their fabric is and how useless the items are. There was an airplane pin in the last box. Yeah, that was one of the five items. Complete crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The customer service is horrific

    • By Enisa Hot,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been charged for two boxes, and still have yet to receive one. Even after I cancelled they continued to bill, until I had to contact my credit card and have the number changed. I would NOT ever again give them my credit card details.

    Absolutely horrific.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad quality items

    Overall Experience:

    I took advantage of a $20 discount on the first purchase. The box arrived quickly. The items are of very bad quality, the body lotion sample had open and spread on some item, the earphones quality is worth $5 at most, and the passport leather cover is more plastic than leather. I will not subscribe again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Second time just as bad

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a trial and had the socks for about a week when one got a hole. I called and got no help from the company. I tried another from Macy's today and got a leather bracelet. That was 5 hours ago...it fell apart a few minutes ago. High priced junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hidden costs, doubled price

    Overall Experience:

    While I can't yet comment on the quality of the items, I can comment on the cost. I got an introductory bonus box offer (woo) giving me a cost of $28 + $8 shipping.

    Today my boxes arrived. Well, a note from the shipping company came, telling me I needed to pay a further £24 (around $34) for shipping and handling fees not paid. I contacted Sprezza about this and while their reply was fast, they refused to help with the issue and told me any further charges were my own problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk contents, no refunds

    Overall Experience:

    The introductory order contained a lot less value than pictured in the ad. Socks, a penny lapel pin, sample toothpaste, only one tie in a box.

    The following month a charge came only 20 days after subscription and before I was able to examine the contents of the first box. I have canceled now, but no refund is offered when refusing delivery of the second box, and I am stuck with another box of junk at $28.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-20 of 20

Write a Review for SprezzaBox!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SprezzaBox