Start your review of Vroom:
  • 281 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Lexus IS200t

    • By Ashley C.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    WOW! Definitely excited to say Vroom has exceeded my expectations in the car buying experience. Thanks to the sales guy Heber and Joe in the Texas Direct Service Shop! I went there with expectation and they conquered it. Although the shipping fee was a little high, I still felt received a good deal. I LOVE MY CAR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 9, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Ashley, we're glad to hear you found our staff so helpful. We're glad you like your new vehicle. Feel free to reach out if there's anything further we can do for you. -Vroom Team


  • Grand Cherokee 2017

    • By Carl K.,
    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Aug 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had a great experience with Tyrone. The people in post-sales/delivery were very nice and helpful. Car was delivered without any issues. All good. Would recommend Vroom to future buyers.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Carl, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to hear you had such a positive experience with us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • Skeptic bow believes

    • By R S.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical. My co-workers thought I was crazy. But I took a leap of faith and bought a car online. In the end, I LOVE my "new" 2015 Honda Fit. For several months, I was continually searching my local dealer's inventories. One used FIT came on the market. It wasn't the color I wanted but by the time I realized I needed to settle, it was gone. Then VROOM! Several to choose from, all with year and color options that made my list. They worked easily with me and with several financing options - to include working with my bank (they definitely do not make you feel pushed to use one of theirs). When the car arrived it did, unfortunately, have a dead battery...yup! On my first day, I had to go buy a new one. When I called Vroom their response to complain their response was considerate - hitting just the right tone (after all these things do happen). I had a check for my costs within 5 days. Amazing. I would encourage you to see if they have the car for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear we provided you with a positive experience. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • 8 days start to finish, delivered to Panama City, FL

    • By Kenneth R.,
    • Panama City, FL,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical about purchasing a vehicle through Vroom after reading a bunch of negative reviews about poor communication after the initial sale and long deliver times. After getting a loan pre-approval with USAA I used their car buying service which Vroom is a member of. I started the purchase process for a 2017 Toyota Tacoma on the morning of Saturday, the 17th of August, 2019 when I provide Vroom with a $500 deposit for the truck. Within a few hours, I received the purchase documents on DocuSign and they were completed in the same day. I was putting a $2,000 down payment, $500 from the deposit and then I had to wire the additional $1,500 on Monday, the 19th of August, 2019 to finalize the deal. I wired the money first thing in the morning ($20 fee to wire the money through USAA) and received payment instructions from Vroom within a few hours. By late morning the deal was officially complete. Within 2 hours of finalizing the deal I received an email from Vroom’s Delivery Support Specialist wanting to verify the delivery address. I confirmed the address via email and they said I was good to go and that the truck would arrive within 10 to 14 days.

    On the morning of Monday, the 26th of August, 2019 I emailed the Delivery Support Specialist asking for an update on the delivery of the truck. Approximately 3 hours later I received a call from the shipping company stating the truck was in the area and could be delivered at 9 pm that night or 7:30 am the next morning. I scheduled to have it delivered at 9 pm with the expectation that it would be late because I’ve never had good luck with vehicle transport companies. To my surprise, at 8:45 pm the driver called me and said he would be to my house in 15 minutes. The vehicle arrived precisely at 9 pm and the driver was professional and courteous. I was expecting it to come on one of those big 18 wheeler transports where they pile 8 to 10 cars on it, however, it was an independent shipper with a trailer that could hold two vehicles.

    One thing I wish I knew was that the truck would arrive with a Texas temporary registration tag that was good into October. I spent some time and money getting a temp tag in Florida where I live when I didn’t need to. As of today, Monday, the 2nd of September, 2019 I am waiting for the documentation to take to my local registry to get plates. They do state this process could take up to 6 weeks but I don’t really care because I can drive it with the Texas temp tag until the. Overall I am very satisfied with the experience I had using Vroom and I’m glad I took a chance despite the negative reviews I read.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Kenneth, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear we provided you with an overall positive experience. We hope you are enjoying your new Tacoma. Feel free to reach out if there's anything further we can do for you. - Vroom Team.


  • GREAT experience

    • By Bryan S.,
    • Destin, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While it is scary to purchase something like a car unseen, I got exactly what I wanted. No dealer anywhere around could compete on the price. This company has a reputation to up hold and what the owner gets on the delivery side is going to decide how happy that new owner is. Shipping took 5 days. I am very happy. THANK YOU VROOM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Bryan, We're glad to hear you found our online shopping experience so easy. We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. - Vroom Team.


  • Customer satisfaction

    • By Ramona N.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vroom treated me very well. My Customer Support person was Ashley (X6026). She was very courteous and knowledgeable. I chose the 2017 Jaguar F-Pace 35t AWD SUV. Very nice SUV. She walked me through the entire process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 18, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Ramona, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! - Vroom Team.


  • Absolutely thrilled! Thank you Vroom!

    • By Kelley W.,
    • Inlet Beach, FL,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited on the Vroom site for $26K with 37K miles…my dream car...it was love at first sight. I spoke with a very nice and knowledgeable salesperson who helped me through the process. Very easy and straight-forward.

    The next day (Saturday) I received all of my paperwork. It all seemed a little too easy so I started searching around on the internet for Vroom reviews. I found a TON of bad reviews on Vroom. At this point, I started getting very anxious and thinking…what have I gotten myself into?

    I decided to shop locally to see if I could find anything similar in the same price range. Not a single dealership within 100 miles could even come close to the Vroom price. At this point, I felt like I was taking a chance but I really wanted that car.

    On Monday before I sent my paperwork in, I just wanted to speak with someone at Vroom who could ease my anxiety about this purchase. I heard from several people that day who were all extremely helpful and professional. Each of them assured me that I would be well taken care of by Vroom.

    Vroom has grown overnight and we're experiencing the growing pains of a rapidly growing start-up. They were well-aware of the reviews and assured me that they were putting a wide variety of plans and processes in place to assure these bad reviews didn’t happen again. They were able to address many of the bad reviews directly and put my mind at ease.

    I sent the paperwork in…within 24 hours, I received an email stating they had received my paperwork and were getting my car ready for delivery. They kept in constant communication and ensured me that all was continuing to run smoothly. This was on Wednesday and they told me my car was on schedule to be at my house by the following Tuesday.

    On Saturday morning I received a call from Vroom asking if I would be in the area that day between 3-6 because the were going to be able to drop my car off then if I was. Literally 3 days after they received my paperwork.

    The delivery man called me when he was an hour away and brought my car right to my door. He couldn’t have been nicer and I couldn’t have been more excited.

    Today, I had a mechanic take a look at the jeep to ensure that it was OK. He looked it over very thoroughly…he told me that the jeep is in like-new condition and that I basically got a brand new jeep. Needless to say, I couldn’t possibly be happier.

    Buying a car online is a scary process because it’s a major purchase decision and something I had never done before. After my experience with Vroom, I will never buy a car another way.

    Thank you, Vroom, for bringing me my dream car and for assuring me every step of the way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 18, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Kelley, thank you for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our unique car shopping experience. We're glad you like your new vehicle. Feel free to reach out if there's anything further we can do for you. -Vroom Team.


  • Delroy is the best

    • By Christina B.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow. Just wow! If customer service had a face I am sure it would look like Delroy. After an online inquiry, I walked into the dealership and was completely overwhelmed by the number of people there. However, Delroy made me quickly forget that there were any other customers there and made sure I was taken care of from start to finish. I called and texted so many times, I was sure I was going to be added to the block list. He was so understanding and patient which made the process so much easier when dealing with my bank. I cannot thank him enough and will definitely be recommending him to all of my friends and family. Thanks again Delroy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 18, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Christina, thank you so much for your positive comments about Vroom. If you have any additional questions or concerns about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you. Safe travels. -Vroom Team.


  • Bumpy start but great finish

    • By Scott T.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always searched for cars online but never bought 100% online until this purchase of my 2015 Range Rover Sport. The buying experience was pretty simple and straight forward. There was some confusion on shipping and pickup dates but that was partially due to my heavy travel schedule, but Vroom worked diligently to make it all work. I took delivery and after only driving 20 miles the Engine Light came on. The car looked in great shape and was everything we wanted so I wanted to give Vroom the chance to resolve this, just like I would any local brick and mortar dealership. It took a few extra phone calls to Vroom than I would have liked, but within short order, Vroom stepped to the plate and worked with a local Range Rover repair shop and got this minor emissions issue resolved and covered all the costs.

    Kudos to Jose Gutierrez, Vroom Customer Support Supervisor for his professionalism and diligence to resolve this situation. Overall great experience and would buy from Vroom again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 18, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Scott, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • If you're buying a used car check out Vroom

    • By David D.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the very beginning of my first phone call with Sam in the sales department to the delivery department, and finally Katheryn in customer service, as well as a few phone calls and emails in between with customer service, the entire process was nothing but high quality, positive, extremely easy, and very professional. It's the first time purchasing a vehicle online sight unseen which causes stress but everyone in every department always put me at ease and answered all my questions quickly. The reason I purchased through Vroom is not only they had the best price versus my metro area but they only deal with quality used vehicles that have not been in accidents with low miles. Also extremely important was the 7-day 600-mile return policy, the 90-day 6000-mile warranty, as well as the one-year roadside assistance. I have been telling everybody if you're going to buy a used car definitely check out the Vroom! My delivery came a day early but I didn't receive the vehicle until 10:15 pm. The truck driver was delayed throughout the day because of his trailer having mechanical issues. But he did stay in contact with me updating me as well as letting me take as much time that evening even though it was late to look over the car and answer any questions I had. I did have some mechanical issues which were taken care of through the warranty, which I am extremely grateful and another reason I'm by from Vroom again. Thank you for a wonderful auto buying experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 30, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      David, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team. If you need assistance again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. -Vroom Team.


  • Absolutely amazing place!

    • By Charday W.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mr. James Avery at Texas Direct Auto was an absolutely amazing experience. The car lot itself is the six flags of car lots. Hundreds of different beautiful cars to choose from. Walking into the establishment you're greeted by smiles and simple directions to get you serviced. I was lucky enough to work with Mr. James who went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted. There was no uncomfortable forcing of cars to buy like some other dealerships. Later I visited finance, which was actually a great experience. The financing advisor and I laughed and talked and probably within 30 minutes everything was completed for my vehicle at a wonderful rate. My experience, to say the least, was amazing. I would 100% be returning when in search for another car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 1, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Charday, we are so happy to read such a great review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Take care. -Vroom Team.


Showing 12-22 of 281

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana