Zulily

Zulily

Overall Rating

2.0

163 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Zulily provides daily deals on a wide variety of brands in categories such as clothing, toys, housewares, and school supplies, with claimed discounts of up to 70% off.

Pros

  • New merchandise offered daily
  • Price matches Amazon and Walmart.com
  • Lower prices than many retailers for popular brands

Cons

  • Slow shipping time
  • Refunds only provided as store credit
  • Must pay $8.99 restocking fee for returns
  • Item quality is questionable

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 163 Reviews
5 Star:17% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:64%
25% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Zulily:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

Wrong item

By Mathilde C., Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a silver neck collar and instead the company sent a tiny bracelet. I hope they rectify this, otherwise, I will go to PayPal and retrieve the money. Is this a scam company?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful customer service

By Lynne C., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have been purchasing items from Zulily for years and the odd time that I need to contact customer service, they have always been professional and pleasant to deal with. Never have I had a bad experience with them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

False advertisement when items will really arrive

By Barbara W., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I ordered several items for my grandchildren two weeks ago with the expectation that the items would arrive in three weeks. I planned on taking the items with me to California for my grandson's birthday. When a few of the items arrived, I checked my order, at first they claimed one of the items I ordered was delivered. That information was quickly changed and blamed on a discrepancy in the delivery scans. They told me to contact UPS, which made no sense because that same item along with all of the other missing items now show they will not even be mailed out until April 6 and I need to allow an addition 1 to 2 weeks for delivery. I have tried to cancel my order and they will not let me, even though they claim it has not even left the building and won't for 15 more days.

They have some cute stuff, but unless you have two months to wait for items it just is not worth the hassle. Their customer service is non-existent.

PS - The only reason they get a star is the items are sometimes nice even though they take three times as long to get to you as promised and they take their money immediately.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2019

GREAT SERVICE and company

By Carolyn C., Carson City, NV, Verified Reviewer

I have been ordering from Zulily for several years and HAVE ALWAYS had the best luck and customer service. The product has always been quality, and when I have ever had a problem, they have come through with flying colors. Zulily is my go-to internet buy company (dare I say better than Amazon).

This is my experience with Zulily, and I am not anything but a satisfied customer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2019

Experience

By Lauren J., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I finally downloaded the Zulily app and decided to try this website out. I had heard mixed reviews so I figured...why not. I ordered a maternity dress (for a wedding) that was listed as a sale item and two pairs of swim trunks/shirts for my son that was a flash sale. Sales are important for the buyer because it usually means they have the items at their warehouse/in stock. (I read several reviews that said the shipping was bad unless they have the items in stock/at their warehouse.)

My credit card was billed that day, February 19th, I paid my own shipping costs and chose standard shipping. I was then told my items would not even ship from the warehouse until February 28th. Then I would have to wait another week to get the items in the mail. After realizing my mistake (I will not get the dress in time for the wedding), I looked up the refund policy. I was within the time they could cancel the order because it had not been shipped. I contacted the company a week after the purchase to let them know that I wanted to just cancel the order. 19 emails later the company has taken my money, refuse to cancel the order or refund my money. Not to mention we move in two weeks and they also refused to change the shipping address. They were of no help, in order for them to get around their policy they pushed the order out two days early and said: "oh it looks like your order has shipped." Mind you, it was Sunday night at 8 pm.

I am so dissatisfied with this experience and this company. Never again. Buyers beware, you will have to wait at least a month to get your items! If there is a problem you will receive no help or resolve. The reason I'm leaving a review here is because this company does not allow you to leave review on their website.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2019

Be prepared to be disappointed

By Monica S., Sheboygan, WI, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order a month ago. A month later I get an email that an item was canceled because it wouldn’t be shipped at the specified time. I emailed back and said that’s fine, don’t cancel, I still want it. Received a reply - oh, the item is not available. So they lied initially, which is one strike, then they let me sit a month expecting the item only to find out they have no idea when you order if they even have it. What a SCAM! I purchased things before and let things slide, but it’s got to a point where it’s not worth the aggregation. If it seems like a deal, it’s not, especially after all they put you through. So long Zulily.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Deanna M., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I looked at this site many times and thought I would give them a try. Big mistake! Their sizes are made for menopausal elephants and the material is garbage, homeless people would run screaming! And here is the best part, you never get your money back. Only the dubious honor of receiving more crap! Just flush your money down the toilet, you'll feel better about yourself!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Zulily deserves zero stars

By Jill I., Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was charged a non-refundable shipping fee on my $100+ order when Zulily had a free shipping with $80+ order promotion on.

The several times Zulily canceled my orders because they were unable to fulfill, my credit card was never refunded for the total purchase price charged.

I have unsubscribed to Zulily and advised them I will be doing my online shopping elsewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2019

I love Zulily

By Debbie S., Perryton, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have ordered several things from Zulily and I’ve had great results with each order. I’ve mostly ordered tunics, and they have been of excellent quality. I get compliments every time I wear them. The shipping is very slow, so don’t order from them if you are in a hurry. Most of their items say "no returns." The price is so low on most items that I have been willing to chance it. I have not wanted to return anything I’ve bought from them. I suppose at some point I will be disappointed, but so far I’ve been very pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2019

Worst online shopping experience of my life!

By Nicole S., Newport News, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased twice from Zulily and received terrible quality clothing. First of all, it took a month and a half to get my order (!) so be prepared to WAIT if you dare to make a purchase. Refunds are only applied to store credit, and you have to pay $8.95 shipping to send anything back. So I tried to spend the store credit and received clothing of terrible quality again, again a month and a half later, only to send it back and be docked another $8.95 for shipping. After three phone calls to Zulily, two folks told me I could get my money back on my credit card and the last one said they all were wrong and I could only get store credit...again. At this point, all of my original money will be spent on shipping inferior products back to Zulily. I will never again shop at Zulily and neither will anyone I know.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 22, 2018

Horrible company

By Sonny L., Elkhart, IN, Verified Reviewer

Products are not as described and of low quality, and nothing ever ships or is received on time. Customer service is a joke and will refuse to address any concerns, instead give generic, canned responses and excuses for their terrible practices. THE definition of a shady company. Stay far away, there are hundreds of other merchants with better products and shipping, and WAY better customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 163

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.