Zulily

Zulily

Overall Rating

2.0

166 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Zulily provides daily deals on a wide variety of brands in categories such as clothing, toys, housewares, and school supplies, with claimed discounts of up to 70% off.

Pros

  • New merchandise offered daily
  • Price matches Amazon and Walmart.com
  • Lower prices than many retailers for popular brands

Cons

  • Slow shipping time
  • Refunds only provided as store credit
  • Must pay $8.99 restocking fee for returns
  • Item quality is questionable

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 166 Reviews
5 Star:16% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:65%
25% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Zulily:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 4, 2019

Melissa and dough puzzles

By Deepti S., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

The Melissa and dough puzzles ordered on Zulily reached with completely good packaging. The magnetic toy set was offered at a price that was very competitive. I love Zulily. I got free shipping on consecutive orders for the weekend. So the products were good.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2019

First, last and only

By Terry B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered from Zulily for the first time on 11/06. I was anxious to receive my items which took 2 and 1/2 weeks. Needless to say, I do not feel this is an acceptable time frame since everything was "in stock" and nothing was back-ordered. They did finally arrive so let's see the products as the excitement slowly drained.

Sweater #1 - The neck was so tight I couldn't get it over my head.

Shirt #2 - The upper arms were so tight they were uncomfortable yet the rest of the shirt fit correctly and I must add I am not a "big" girl. Only 5' 3" and 119 lbs.

Well, sweater #3 sorta fit even though the shoulders hung 2+ inches down my arm and the workmanship was of poor quality. The sweater is white and blue and the sides were sewed with dark blue thread, the seams are loose where the thread sticks out like a sore thumb on one side.

Last I ordered some "fleece" lined leggings (thinking I could wear them in the northern cold temperatures). They were made of an almost silky material with very minimal "fleece" inside. Definitely, not as portrayed on the website.

Well, figured I would return them BUT wait. They only have the terms of returns on a multi-page attachment and it is not really clear. To return items they subtract a handling charge of $8.95 per return (at least that is what they are charging me) and let's not forget...this will be "refunded in a store credit" I DO NOT GET ANY MONEY REFUNDED! I do 90% of my shopping online and I hate to say it but this was by far the most disappointing shopping trip ever.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 26, 2019

Canceled my order twice

By Theresa S., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I accidentally hit the "proceed to check out" because it was down on the bottom of my back button. So when I realized I did it I canceled the orders. I know it was my fault for not paying attention but I canceled both of them within seconds and to get my money back can take up to 10 days, that's ridiculous. I think it should go right back into our account. What if someone needs that money right away, what a shame. Because of this, I will not do business with them ever again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

Wrong item

By Mathilde C., Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a silver neck collar and instead the company sent a tiny bracelet. I hope they rectify this, otherwise, I will go to PayPal and retrieve the money. Is this a scam company?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful customer service

By Lynne C., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have been purchasing items from Zulily for years and the odd time that I need to contact customer service, they have always been professional and pleasant to deal with. Never have I had a bad experience with them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

False advertisement when items will really arrive

By Barbara W., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I ordered several items for my grandchildren two weeks ago with the expectation that the items would arrive in three weeks. I planned on taking the items with me to California for my grandson's birthday. When a few of the items arrived, I checked my order, at first they claimed one of the items I ordered was delivered. That information was quickly changed and blamed on a discrepancy in the delivery scans. They told me to contact UPS, which made no sense because that same item along with all of the other missing items now show they will not even be mailed out until April 6 and I need to allow an addition 1 to 2 weeks for delivery. I have tried to cancel my order and they will not let me, even though they claim it has not even left the building and won't for 15 more days.

They have some cute stuff, but unless you have two months to wait for items it just is not worth the hassle. Their customer service is non-existent.

PS - The only reason they get a star is the items are sometimes nice even though they take three times as long to get to you as promised and they take their money immediately.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2019

GREAT SERVICE and company

By Carolyn C., Carson City, NV, Verified Reviewer

I have been ordering from Zulily for several years and HAVE ALWAYS had the best luck and customer service. The product has always been quality, and when I have ever had a problem, they have come through with flying colors. Zulily is my go-to internet buy company (dare I say better than Amazon).

This is my experience with Zulily, and I am not anything but a satisfied customer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2019

Experience

By Lauren J., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I finally downloaded the Zulily app and decided to try this website out. I had heard mixed reviews so I figured...why not. I ordered a maternity dress (for a wedding) that was listed as a sale item and two pairs of swim trunks/shirts for my son that was a flash sale. Sales are important for the buyer because it usually means they have the items at their warehouse/in stock. (I read several reviews that said the shipping was bad unless they have the items in stock/at their warehouse.)

My credit card was billed that day, February 19th, I paid my own shipping costs and chose standard shipping. I was then told my items would not even ship from the warehouse until February 28th. Then I would have to wait another week to get the items in the mail. After realizing my mistake (I will not get the dress in time for the wedding), I looked up the refund policy. I was within the time they could cancel the order because it had not been shipped. I contacted the company a week after the purchase to let them know that I wanted to just cancel the order. 19 emails later the company has taken my money, refuse to cancel the order or refund my money. Not to mention we move in two weeks and they also refused to change the shipping address. They were of no help, in order for them to get around their policy they pushed the order out two days early and said: "oh it looks like your order has shipped." Mind you, it was Sunday night at 8 pm.

I am so dissatisfied with this experience and this company. Never again. Buyers beware, you will have to wait at least a month to get your items! If there is a problem you will receive no help or resolve. The reason I'm leaving a review here is because this company does not allow you to leave review on their website.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2019

Be prepared to be disappointed

By Monica S., Sheboygan, WI, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order a month ago. A month later I get an email that an item was canceled because it wouldn’t be shipped at the specified time. I emailed back and said that’s fine, don’t cancel, I still want it. Received a reply - oh, the item is not available. So they lied initially, which is one strike, then they let me sit a month expecting the item only to find out they have no idea when you order if they even have it. What a SCAM! I purchased things before and let things slide, but it’s got to a point where it’s not worth the aggregation. If it seems like a deal, it’s not, especially after all they put you through. So long Zulily.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Deanna M., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I looked at this site many times and thought I would give them a try. Big mistake! Their sizes are made for menopausal elephants and the material is garbage, homeless people would run screaming! And here is the best part, you never get your money back. Only the dubious honor of receiving more crap! Just flush your money down the toilet, you'll feel better about yourself!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Zulily deserves zero stars

By Jill I., Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was charged a non-refundable shipping fee on my $100+ order when Zulily had a free shipping with $80+ order promotion on.

The several times Zulily canceled my orders because they were unable to fulfill, my credit card was never refunded for the total purchase price charged.

I have unsubscribed to Zulily and advised them I will be doing my online shopping elsewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 166

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.