146 Consumer Reviews for Zulily - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  91
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 146
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Refusal to refund

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zulily charged me twice for an item I had canceled. When I contacted customer support, they said this wasn’t possible but to send them a screenshot of the transactions. I did. They stated these would just fall off my account, but my bank assured me they had been deducted. Zulily won’t issue refunds but continues to send emails as to how they are working on it. I have had to complete a police report stating fraud on the part of Zulily and give it to my bank. My debit card has been shut down, and the bank has reimbursed me. Now I am waiting on a new debit card. I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible fit

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered $250.00 worth of clothing. Nothing fit and the materials were cheap. All of the clothes are still sitting in my closet. Everything came in yellow paper with oriental writing. What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don’t, just don’t!

    • Utah,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three items around Christmas time last year. I returned them all. Terrible quality! Not sure where made or what material the fabric was made from. Of course I didn’t read the fine print. So I had a credit. I thought I would buy only brands I knew. I bought shoes...again, terrible quality and fit, but they were brands I had heard of. I sent them back. Still credit minus the shipping. I placed an order of three items over a month ago. I received only one item so far. A Tag pillow. Terrible quality...not finished properly. I am so frustrated I don’t even care about the $136.00 credit I still have. Don’t even buy from Zulily and get in this trap! The pictures and descriptions are deceiving!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    They are NOT the company they used to be

    • Nebraska,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started ordering from Zulily in 2014. The deals were incredible, and if something arrived broken or damaged (which happened about every third order on average), customer service immediately gave a store credit if they couldn't replace the item AND gave an additional $10 credit for the inconvenience. At the time, they didn't accept returns of any kind. Pretty legit customer service practices, so I never worried about my purchases.

    Yes, some items were cheaply made, yes, some items were not quite as described, but for the price, it was worth the gamble to me. Over the past four years, I have spent around $15,000 or more with them. Some things I kept, some I resold if the quality and price point were right. But that all ended recently.

    I had noticed a steady decline in both customer service and the quality of the goods over the years. I started receiving items that look like they were returns and had been used, or at the very least opened and repackaged. Fitted sheets that the stitching holding in the elastic came undone after one wash, shoes with scuff marks on them, jewelry that looked like it came from a gumball machine.

    When I would receive these items, I would call and explain they were damaged. No problem until they started doing returns. I was told I had to return the damaged items but would not be reimbursed for shipping. Why? I'm not the one who damaged it and their policy before had been to refund and give an additional credit. She said that was the OLD policy and that they would pay for return shipping this one time for me...great...thanks.

    I also have to add that I started seeing a lot of the jewelry they sell available on Wish, or the Ali Express China direct ordering apps. These supposed great deals from Zulily, and listed as a third party brand (ZAD and Elly & Ella are two examples), I could get through them for 80% less than Zulily but wait the SAME amount of time for them.

    The one positive I will say is this. I will still shop with them for tried and trusted name brands that I am familiar with. I check the Zulily price, then go to the brand's website and see what they are selling it for. With the exception of brand name purses (Kate Spade, Coach, etc., go to Poshmark for better deals), they beat the brand's price on their website and other main retailers usually by 30% or more, even when it's on final clearance. Steve Madden, Modcloth clothing brand suppliers, Crocs, Ann Cole, Lucky and Kut from the Kloth Jean's, etc. They don't always carry these brands and you have to sift through a lot of cheaply made items from China or Taiwan crap, but go to the search feature and see what you can find. Sometimes it's definitely worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Horrible business, stay away! Really.

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received the items ordered; I kept getting excuses such as "customs issues" and "technical glitches." I emailed them at least seven times and they told me that I was "confused" about the arrival date. I called four times. Then, finally said that they would refund me, but they never did, and then again, a "technical glitch."

    Do NOT order from this company; they are dishonest, liars, and cheaters. Yes, the website makes it looks amazing, but it is the worst shopping experience ever, and I question if they even have the items they purport to sell. I think it's a scam. I cannot say enough negative things about them. Any positive reviews must be fake or paid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don’t buy anything from them

    • Katy, TX,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They claim that the item is returnable and when you return the item they deduct the cost of the shipping from your money and they actually keep the refund as a credit store to force you to buy from more from them. The material is cheap. The size is off. The service is horrible. They are way, way expensive for their cheap material. I will never buy anything else after they stole my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Slow delivery and bad return policy

    • Texas,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently bought three pairs of shoes from Zulily. I received them rather quickly, but when I tried them on, none of them fit. They were too small. I had to return all of them.

    When I sent them back, I looked back at the website to maybe just get an exchange, but they didn't have a single pair in a size larger available. So I asked for a refund. I had to pay to ship the shoes back to them and got nothing in return. So, I pretty much gave them around $5.00 for shipping and got nothing. I normally wear a size 8 in all of my shoes, but none of those shoes fit. I should have just kept all three pairs and sold them online. I would have at least got something out of the deal instead of having to pay for nothing.

    To add insult to injury, instead of refunding my credit card for the cost of the shoes, they gave me a credit to Zulily. I returned to the site and decided that shoes were not a thing to buy on Zulily so I purchased some kitchen items. I order those 18 days ago and they still have not even been received at zulily. It just shouldn't take 3 weeks to get a credit item that I didn't even really want in the first place, but had to buy something in order to receive my credit and not get ripped of any further. No wonder they are having problems competing with other online companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Zulily review

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zulilly customer service has always been pleasant. I have ordered with them for two years now. Should a product not fit, they have prompt returns. Customer service is always willing to make it right with the consumer. Products have been of good and lasting quality. Returns have been corrected and accepted in a timely manner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I love Zulily

    • Florida,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love shopping at Zulily. It's my favorite site. I have gotten great shoes and clothes, housewares from this site. Not once have I been disappointed. Also, when one of my orders seemed to be taking a long time they emailed me letting me know if it was not released in a couple of days they would issue me a full refund.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • Colorado,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been back and forth with Zulily about a refund on a pair of shoes.

    First of all, the size guide was not correct. So I called them to let them know I need to return an item. They said they would send me a mailing label to send the shoes back. They told me to call them when I sent them so they can track the return. And if I called them, I would get the refund for the shoes and shipping. I called them twice and both times I was told they were unable to track the shoes.

    A couple of weeks later I get an email saying they received the shoes and I was getting a FULL refund. It even showed the full amount. They gave me two odd refunds but none equaling the amount of the shoes alone. I emailed them at least 8 times, and of course, you don't get them same numbnuts. The answer was the same each time and they make you feel like a total idiots.

    I finally sent them a copy of the email that said I was to receive a full refund. So finally they said they would give me the rest of the refund for the shoes only. Which I still haven't received by the way. So Zulily, you can suck it! You rip people off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable and poorer quality than advertised

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shopping online is REALLY difficult, even with the best sites. They all have size charts, but it's rare to find one that's actually accurate. The same goes for Zulily. I ordered two products using the same size chart. One was too small, the other was too big.

    With any other retailer, I would just send it back and request a different size. But not with Zulily. First, they don't have any "exchange" option that I can find. You return the item and then have to buy another one. Second, they take the shipping cost out of your return. For me, this has wound up being about 40% of the cost. Which HIGHLY reduces the chance of me ordering another size, because what if it doesn't fit, either? I'm not paying EXTRA money just to find up with nothing.

    I realize that accepting returns is a pain for the company, but that's what you're asking for if you can't get your act together and create a RELIABLE size chart.

    For the record, their shoes aren't much better than their clothes.

    As others mentioned, it also takes way longer to get your order than it does at other retailers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 146

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review