Read 152 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  95
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Free shipping is a scam - don’t fall for it!

    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I went to their site to place an order, there was a banner that advertised free shipping. I thought this was great because I hate paying for shipping costs. I was spending well over $200, and most sites will give you free shipping if you spent a minimum amount of money; typically more than $50. I will admit that there was a pesky little asterisk, so I proceeded to read the fine print. It said it was free shipping until 11:59 that evening. "No problem," I thought. So, I placed my order and there was still a $7.99 shipping charge. Try as I may, I could not remove the charge. In frustration, I placed the order. I had spent a considerable amount of time on this transaction by now. I got a confirmation that my order had been placed and that I now would get free shipping on the NEXT order that I placed by 11:59 that evening! How is this considered FREE SHIPPING?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible quality

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to throw your money away, then buy from Zulily! The quality is substandard and their customer service is a joke. The clothing is practically see-through, and sizing is stupid. I am so disappointed in a quilt set I bought as I washed it and it fell apart! There was thread and filling in my washing machine, so it is now in the garbage and my money down the drain. I am not too sure what kind of company this is, it looks like they sell rejects from other foreign mass producers. Save your money or buy a lotto ticket instead, you will have the same chances of getting anything good in return!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bought a Dusty Sage Queen comforter.

    • Ham Lake, MN,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Dusty Sage & Almond reversible comforter for a new Queen bed. When it arrived in good time, it was a Dusty Blue & Almond comforter, although it stated it was Sage & Almond. I wasn't sure I wanted to keep it, as it was in no way any color of green, but I liked the Almond side. I washed according to directions. It held together, although the wrinkles look permanent, and it says not to iron. I put it all on the bed, it looks ok (wrinkles apparent), but it's very comfortable. For the price, I will keep it, but the description in no way is the item I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    You get what you pay for?

    • Hillsboro, OR,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Bumbo magenta changing pad for an amazingly good deal. Usually, it's at least $70, but I got it for a little over $46 with shipping. I placed the order on a Sunday and received it on a Tuesday. Excellent shipping speed with tracking details. However, the Bumbo came unboxed (inside of the shipping box). The original box that it was in was flattened, and the changing pad was just sitting on top of it. It appeared to be an item that was returned by someone else but was not put in its original packaging. It was pretty unacceptable.

    I don't know if the changing pad had already been used, but it looked clean, so I'll be keeping it. Based on other Zulily reviews, I am afraid if I return it, I'll never see my money again. I guess that's what we'll have to settle with for getting this product at such a low price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible quality

    • Boise, ID,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered what looked like cute blouses and they came and the Mediums were the sizes of XL! They also hung so low that my entire chest would be exposed. Both shirts were super poor quality and not fit to wear. I went to return them and they are keeping a "restocking fee." They were both $14.99 and they are keeping nearly $10. What a racket. Save your money and DON'T SHOP HERE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Charged my account, no clothing

    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress online and they took my credit card (thank god it was Amex). I called to see when it was coming and there was nothing in my account, the agent said it could be in another account, so I say never, never order from Zulily!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Tips before you shop on Zulily

    • Hawaii,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've shopped on Zulily since 2014. I've never had any issues with customer service except recently they appear to not answer emails for returns or damaged items. I've received several damaged items and they always credited back my credit card and gave me a $10.00 credit.

    They are also currently using several different shipping methods and you never know how your items will be sent until the item is sent out. AND yes most of the items take a ridiculous length of time for delivery, and I thought it was just me living in Hawaii until I read other reviews. I am actually grateful for the flat rate shipping that I'm charged on my orders, as other websites tend to think Hawaii is on Mars and charge unsubstantiated stupid high shipping rates.

    I also noticed that when my items are shipped using a certain carrier, Zulily's website tracking page showed the item was "delivered" but the item was not received until several days later. There have been many changes, both positive and negative since QVC bought the company.

    So if you want to give Zulily a try:

    *Pay attention to each clothing item's size chart. Many items are China size (made for petite people)!

    *Know that if the price is ridiculously cheap, the item will probably be of low quality.

    *Shop for brands you are already familiar with and understand their quality and size chart.

    *Don't try to return stuff by email because they no longer have staff responding efficiently.

    *Compare prices to other websites such as Amazon, department stores, designer websites or Chinese clothing companies.

    I am addicted to checking Zulily every day for new daily items and have received many compliments on clothing, shoes, and house stuff I have purchased. Although the site may have grown too large too fast, I will keep shopping cautiously on their website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good website for experienced online shoppers

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Contrary to many reviews I've read, I've always had good luck with Zulily. Each item has a size chart specific to the brand that they're selling (since they sell many different brands), which I found very helpful. You HAVE to look at the size charts, even for shoes! I've ordered all sorts of things from here over the past couple years - a coat, lingerie, shoes, a purse, and a dress, and the merchandise has always arrived well-packaged and mostly on-time.

    I've only experienced their customer service once, but there was no issue. I had ordered a couple of bras through Zulily, and one of the colors was no longer in stock as they had thought, so they issued me an immediate refund, and the remaining bra was sent on time.

    The only reason that I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that they use a multitude of different shipping companies, some of which I've never heard of, and the items often don't all ship at once, making it tough to track orders. This is the nature of a website that sells merchandise from other companies though, I imagine, so it's not a dealbreaker.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Refusal to refund

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zulily charged me twice for an item I had canceled. When I contacted customer support, they said this wasn’t possible but to send them a screenshot of the transactions. I did. They stated these would just fall off my account, but my bank assured me they had been deducted. Zulily won’t issue refunds but continues to send emails as to how they are working on it. I have had to complete a police report stating fraud on the part of Zulily and give it to my bank. My debit card has been shut down, and the bank has reimbursed me. Now I am waiting on a new debit card. I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible fit

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered $250.00 worth of clothing. Nothing fit and the materials were cheap. All of the clothes are still sitting in my closet. Everything came in yellow paper with oriental writing. What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don’t, just don’t!

    • Utah,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three items around Christmas time last year. I returned them all. Terrible quality! Not sure where made or what material the fabric was made from. Of course I didn’t read the fine print. So I had a credit. I thought I would buy only brands I knew. I bought shoes...again, terrible quality and fit, but they were brands I had heard of. I sent them back. Still credit minus the shipping. I placed an order of three items over a month ago. I received only one item so far. A Tag pillow. Terrible quality...not finished properly. I am so frustrated I don’t even care about the $136.00 credit I still have. Don’t even buy from Zulily and get in this trap! The pictures and descriptions are deceiving!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 152

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review