Start your review of Zulily:
  • 159 Customer Reviews
  • 26% Recommend This Company
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 17% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Experience

    • By Lauren J.,
    • Missouri,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally downloaded the Zulily app and decided to try this website out. I had heard mixed reviews so I figured...why not. I ordered a maternity dress (for a wedding) that was listed as a sale item and two pairs of swim trunks/shirts for my son that was a flash sale. Sales are important for the buyer because it usually means they have the items at their warehouse/in stock. (I read several reviews that said the shipping was bad unless they have the items in stock/at their warehouse.)

    My credit card was billed that day, February 19th, I paid my own shipping costs and chose standard shipping. I was then told my items would not even ship from the warehouse until February 28th. Then I would have to wait another week to get the items in the mail. After realizing my mistake (I will not get the dress in time for the wedding), I looked up the refund policy. I was within the time they could cancel the order because it had not been shipped. I contacted the company a week after the purchase to let them know that I wanted to just cancel the order. 19 emails later the company has taken my money, refuse to cancel the order or refund my money. Not to mention we move in two weeks and they also refused to change the shipping address. They were of no help, in order for them to get around their policy they pushed the order out two days early and said: "oh it looks like your order has shipped." Mind you, it was Sunday night at 8 pm.

    I am so dissatisfied with this experience and this company. Never again. Buyers beware, you will have to wait at least a month to get your items! If there is a problem you will receive no help or resolve. The reason I'm leaving a review here is because this company does not allow you to leave review on their website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be prepared to be disappointed

    • By Monica S.,
    • Sheboygan, WI,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order a month ago. A month later I get an email that an item was canceled because it wouldn’t be shipped at the specified time. I emailed back and said that’s fine, don’t cancel, I still want it. Received a reply - oh, the item is not available. So they lied initially, which is one strike, then they let me sit a month expecting the item only to find out they have no idea when you order if they even have it. What a SCAM! I purchased things before and let things slide, but it’s got to a point where it’s not worth the aggregation. If it seems like a deal, it’s not, especially after all they put you through. So long Zulily.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Deanna M.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I looked at this site many times and thought I would give them a try. Big mistake! Their sizes are made for menopausal elephants and the material is garbage, homeless people would run screaming! And here is the best part, you never get your money back. Only the dubious honor of receiving more crap! Just flush your money down the toilet, you'll feel better about yourself!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zulily deserves zero stars

    • By Jill I.,
    • Canada,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was charged a non-refundable shipping fee on my $100+ order when Zulily had a free shipping with $80+ order promotion on.

    The several times Zulily canceled my orders because they were unable to fulfill, my credit card was never refunded for the total purchase price charged.

    I have unsubscribed to Zulily and advised them I will be doing my online shopping elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love Zulily

    • By Debbie S.,
    • Perryton, TX,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered several things from Zulily and I’ve had great results with each order. I’ve mostly ordered tunics, and they have been of excellent quality. I get compliments every time I wear them. The shipping is very slow, so don’t order from them if you are in a hurry. Most of their items say "no returns." The price is so low on most items that I have been willing to chance it. I have not wanted to return anything I’ve bought from them. I suppose at some point I will be disappointed, but so far I’ve been very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst online shopping experience of my life!

    • By Nicole S.,
    • Newport News, VA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased twice from Zulily and received terrible quality clothing. First of all, it took a month and a half to get my order (!) so be prepared to WAIT if you dare to make a purchase. Refunds are only applied to store credit, and you have to pay $8.95 shipping to send anything back. So I tried to spend the store credit and received clothing of terrible quality again, again a month and a half later, only to send it back and be docked another $8.95 for shipping. After three phone calls to Zulily, two folks told me I could get my money back on my credit card and the last one said they all were wrong and I could only get store credit...again. At this point, all of my original money will be spent on shipping inferior products back to Zulily. I will never again shop at Zulily and neither will anyone I know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By Sonny L.,
    • Elkhart, IN,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Products are not as described and of low quality, and nothing ever ships or is received on time. Customer service is a joke and will refuse to address any concerns, instead give generic, canned responses and excuses for their terrible practices. THE definition of a shady company. Stay far away, there are hundreds of other merchants with better products and shipping, and WAY better customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free shipping is a scam - don’t fall for it!

    • By Donna N.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I went to their site to place an order, there was a banner that advertised free shipping. I thought this was great because I hate paying for shipping costs. I was spending well over $200, and most sites will give you free shipping if you spent a minimum amount of money; typically more than $50. I will admit that there was a pesky little asterisk, so I proceeded to read the fine print. It said it was free shipping until 11:59 that evening. "No problem," I thought. So, I placed my order and there was still a $7.99 shipping charge. Try as I may, I could not remove the charge. In frustration, I placed the order. I had spent a considerable amount of time on this transaction by now. I got a confirmation that my order had been placed and that I now would get free shipping on the NEXT order that I placed by 11:59 that evening! How is this considered FREE SHIPPING?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible quality

    • By Pam R.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to throw your money away, then buy from Zulily! The quality is substandard and their customer service is a joke. The clothing is practically see-through, and sizing is stupid. I am so disappointed in a quilt set I bought as I washed it and it fell apart! There was thread and filling in my washing machine, so it is now in the garbage and my money down the drain. I am not too sure what kind of company this is, it looks like they sell rejects from other foreign mass producers. Save your money or buy a lotto ticket instead, you will have the same chances of getting anything good in return!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought a Dusty Sage Queen comforter.

    • By Rene S.,
    • Ham Lake, MN,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Dusty Sage & Almond reversible comforter for a new Queen bed. When it arrived in good time, it was a Dusty Blue & Almond comforter, although it stated it was Sage & Almond. I wasn't sure I wanted to keep it, as it was in no way any color of green, but I liked the Almond side. I washed according to directions. It held together, although the wrinkles look permanent, and it says not to iron. I put it all on the bed, it looks ok (wrinkles apparent), but it's very comfortable. For the price, I will keep it, but the description in no way is the item I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You get what you pay for?

    • By Jessica B.,
    • Hillsboro, OR,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Bumbo magenta changing pad for an amazingly good deal. Usually, it's at least $70, but I got it for a little over $46 with shipping. I placed the order on a Sunday and received it on a Tuesday. Excellent shipping speed with tracking details. However, the Bumbo came unboxed (inside of the shipping box). The original box that it was in was flattened, and the changing pad was just sitting on top of it. It appeared to be an item that was returned by someone else but was not put in its original packaging. It was pretty unacceptable.

    I don't know if the changing pad had already been used, but it looked clean, so I'll be keeping it. Based on other Zulily reviews, I am afraid if I return it, I'll never see my money again. I guess that's what we'll have to settle with for getting this product at such a low price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 159

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zulily