About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

163 Customer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 60 4 stars: 9 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 79
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 163
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Met and married love of my life

    • Delaware,
    • Jan 12, 2017

    I joined FarmersOnly.com in July 2016, and met a wonderful man right in my neighborhood. After the first date (August 14th) I knew I'd met the love of my life. By the end of the day, we sat and talked and talked about everything. Two weeks later, we got engaged, and then married on October 14, 2016.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Found my Love

    • Texas,
    • Jan 5, 2017

    Thank you FarmersOnly.com! I met my beautiful wife through your site.

    We met on your site in October of 2014, and we got married on October 22, 2015. She has been my biggest supporter, and amazingly handled going from living the ranch life to being a military wife.

    I cannot thank y'all enough for the gift of being able to meet this beautiful women that I now call my wife and best friend. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    What a joke

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 5, 2017

    This site, like all the rest, is a joke. 99% of the people are standard members and cannot contact you unless they're paying members also. It's a waste of money and time. You're better off going to the gentleman's bar, it's about the same darn thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Blessed

    • Irondale, OH,
    • Dec 28, 2016

    I wouldn't have found my soul mate if it wasn't for y'all. Thank you so much, I truly am blessed and thankful. If this site didn't work tell me how I found the one the 2nd day I made my dating account?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I found out about their "refund" policy.

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Dec 23, 2016

    I hate doing things like this but here's the story: I purchased a 6-month membership once, during which time, I met someone, not affiliated with this networking site.

    Apparently, my cancellation of this membership did not go through as I thought it did (something for which I am suspicious of) and was unaware until after my card was charged for an additional 6 months.

    The following business day, I contacted customer support, by both phone and email.

    Their phone service patched me through to an answering service where I was told I would be contacted by email.

    Two days later, someone finally contacted me and they refused to return refund my money or cancel my membership.

    And so, I figure, since I'm stuck with six months, I might as well warn others about my unsavory encounter. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best Online Dating Sit

    • Antigo, WI,
    • Dec 20, 2016

    I've used Farmers Only a couple of times. I have met some nice guys. This last time I met my future husband. It was pretty much love at first sight. I would recommend Farmers Only to anyone searching for a partner for life. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The love of my life!

    I met the man of my dreams in April of 2016 the first day I subscribed to Farmers Only!

    In December of 2016 that same amazing man ask me to be his wife! I could not be happier to be marrying the love of my life, thanks to Farmers Only, in April of 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's garbage

    I found the men are more like predators, after 2 hours on the site I deleted my account and they won't refund my $65.00. Now that's not free people. Kind of expensive for a 2 hour visit. I think this is not a real good business practice in my book. And don't be kidding yourself, I will spread the work about this horrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Tying the knot!

    I became a member in early 2013 at Farmers Only and started talking with people shortly after. My hope started dwindling towards the end of my subscription, though I had one more flirt alert and went for it.

    That decision started it all and Jason and I began talking. In April of 2013, we had our first face to face date. Shortly after this in May we began dating and have been by each other's side ever since.

    We have been together now for 3.5 years and recently got engaged in August 2016 and are to wed in Sept. 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    FarmersOnly.Com Success Story

    My husband and I met on FarmersOnly.Com. We had both been having a very difficult time finding someone with the same interests, ways of life, and thoughts so we decided to try it out. Best thing that has ever happened. We are now happily married and give thanks to FarmersOnly.Com.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Hmmmm...

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 1, 2016

    I just find it strange how most of the attractive woman just pop up one day, but their profile says they haven't been on in over two months. Why do they also have terribly broken English. Country girls do not make the same grammatical errors as Asian do. Something stinks on this site and it's not cow manure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 163

Write a review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review