About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

155 Customer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 55 4 stars: 9 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 76
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • Tying the knot!

    I became a member in early 2013 at Farmers Only and started talking with people shortly after. My hope started dwindling towards the end of my subscription, though I had one more flirt alert and went for it.

    That decision started it all and Jason and I began talking. In April of 2013, we had our first face to face date. Shortly after this in May we began dating and have been by each other's side ever since.

    We have been together now for 3.5 years and recently got engaged in August 2016 and are to wed in Sept. 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FarmersOnly.Com Success Story

    My husband and I met on FarmersOnly.Com. We had both been having a very difficult time finding someone with the same interests, ways of life, and thoughts so we decided to try it out. Best thing that has ever happened. We are now happily married and give thanks to FarmersOnly.Com.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Hmmmm...

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 1, 2016

    I just find it strange how most of the attractive woman just pop up one day, but their profile says they haven't been on in over two months. Why do they also have terribly broken English. Country girls do not make the same grammatical errors as Asian do. Something stinks on this site and it's not cow manure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It worked for us!

    • Sedalia, MO,
    • Nov 28, 2016

    I found the love of my life through Farmers Only! Never thought it would happen through a dating website but it did. Never say never.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Found my match

    • Nov 14, 2016

    For my first time using FarmersOnly and internet dating, I am very lucky to have found the guy I want to spend the rest of my life with. But there are also some very strange things that can go on and people that make you feel very uncomfortable, so you truly have to keep an eye out for what you're doing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I found him

    Travis was the first guy that messaged me on this site. We've been together ever since. That was 8 months ago. I had been on several other popular sites but never seemed to find the type of person I knew I wanted.

    I had been avoiding FarmersOnly because so many of my friends made jokes about it. When I finally sat down and decided what exactly I wanted in a man, I realized that FarmersOnly was where I was more likely to find him. And find him I did; literally 5 miles down the road from me!

    So what made the difference, you may ask? I truly believe it was the fact that your website it focused on down to earth country people. We were able to connect on the things we want in life: land, animals, a family.

    We've been trying to take things slow from the very beginning, though our chemistry has been totally undeniable the whole time. Their website gave us a venue to create a foundation truly based on communication. I truly believe that communication is what has helped us get where we are today. At this time, we have agreed not to rush into the next step.

    We're just enjoying being in love and being together. But there's no doubt that next step is coming, and it's all because of Farmers Only.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    How FarmersOnly found me my perfect match.

    My wife and I met on FarmersOnly March of last year. We got married on July 2nd this year and we are now expecting a son who will be due in December.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Soulmate

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Oct 30, 2016

    I met my fiance on there August 2015. We are best friends and so in love and now have a beautiful baby girl and are getting married April 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    I joined FarmersOnly back in 2012, I was very skeptical about online dating websites. I found a profile which matched my likes. We started contacting each other through the website which was very easy. Now we are getting married in a week. I highly recommend FarmersOnly, it was very quick and easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Met the love of my life

    • West Virginia,
    • Oct 25, 2016

    I met the love of my life on FarmersOnly in February 2015. We talked for about a month before meeting. We have been inseparable ever since. We were married in January 2016.

    I would definitely recommend FarmersOnly to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Farmers Only brought us together for life.

    We met a little over 8 months ago through Farmers Only dating site. We are getting married the end of September. We hit it off right away having a lot in common especially our love of country living. We are so happy to have found this site and met each other. We were both reluctant participants in the beginning. We joined almost on the same day and talked for a couple of weeks before we met in person, in a public place as suggested by everyone. We knew from that day forward this was going to be a life-long commitment. We are very grateful to Farmers Only for this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 155

Write a review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review