ASEA Redox Supplement Reviews: Can It Work As Advertised?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S
Updated on: Apr 24, 2020

What is ASEA Redox?

ASEA Redox is a dietary supplement that allegedly enhances your overall health by improving function at the cellular level.

According to their website, this beverage offers active redox signaling molecules that are designed to protect, rejuvenate, and restore your body’s cells.

The company claims that by simply drinking 2-4oz of ASEA Redox once or twice daily, you’ll experience:

  • Better immune function
  • An enhanced inflammatory response
  • Improved cardiovascular health
  • Improved hormone balance
  • Better overall wellness

Is there a benefit to improving the way your cells interact with each other? And even if there is, can drinking a beverage improve your cells’ function?

This review examines the available literature regarding the ability of ASEA Redox to accomplish the benefits alleged by the company.

Redox Signalling: Is it Important?

ASEA Redox has certainly identified an important target for their supplement to act upon. While it may not get as much face time as dieting tips, vitamins, or other wellness topics, cell signaling is a fundamental component that is essential for all life.

Virtually every process in your body requires the precise interactions of various cells at any given moment. Exercising, fighting off infections, and everything in between are all made possible due to events that take place at the cellular level.

Dysfunctional cell signaling may negatively affect your health. In fact, poor communication between cells may be associated with a variety of conditions like cardiovascular disease, infection, and even cancer.

Reduction and oxidation (Redox) occur when electrons are transferred from one molecule to another during chemical reactions. Often, redox signaling results in the formation of free radicals. These molecules can cause harmful oxidative stress that is largely responsible for the unwanted effects of conditions like aging, inflammation, and even cancer

According to the website, ASEA Redox is intended to improve communication among the cells that are involved in the many reactions that take place at any given moment to help them better determine when to protect, rejuvenate, or replace those that are functioning poorly.

It’s clear that these actions are certainly desirable, given our new understanding of cell signaling.

The ASEA Redox Active Ingredients: What Does the Research Say?

ASEA Redox claims to support overall wellness at the cellular level, so does that mean it’s packed with a bunch of hard-to-pronounce ingredients? On the contrary, ASEA Redox offers just 2 familiar ones: salt and water.

More specifically, your bottle of ASEA Redox contains 190mg of chloride (6% daily value) and 123mg of sodium (7% daily value).

According to the website, ASEA Redox contains stabilized active redox signaling molecules. Further details as to how this is achieved are not provided.

Their Facebook page includes a ‘commonly asked questions’ section that offers a bit more information. According to the company, complex electrochemical processes are applied to purified water and salt to yield a beverage with a balanced mixture of redox signaling molecules and a neutral pH (7.35).

While this information is still pretty vague, there isn’t much more to go on as redox supplements are not well studied. Thus, the bulk of the available information comes from independent testing of ASEA Redox.

As we’ve mentioned in the past, this method of testing may offer some valuable information, though results must be interpreted with caution. Without publication in a reputable medical journal, studies do not undergo the rigorous peer review process necessary to determine that the science used is sound.

In any event, ASEA has ensured that their products are put to the test. BioAgilytix Labs seems to have handled the bulk of this burden. This document highlights a number of studies that have been carried out at their labs.

A laboratory model found that cultured cells increased their antioxidant efficacy by 800% after exposure to ASEA Redox.

In another laboratory study, cultured cells were exposed to radiation, starvation, and molecules involved in programmed cell death. ASEA Redox exposure seemed to increase the rate of cell death in those that were damaged.

In overweight women, those randomized to drinking 4oz of ASEA Redox for 12-weeks improved cholesterol levels when compared to placebo.

When compared to their baseline measures, cyclists improved exercise performance after 14 days of consuming 4oz of ASEA Redox.

While some of these results at least hint at the potential to offer benefits that are in line with claims made by the company, strong conclusions regarding safety and efficacy can’t be made without published data.

Is ASEA Redox Safe?

The levels of sodium and chloride offered in ASEA Redox fall well below the RDA and are therefore unlikely to cause harm when used as directed.

Again, ASEA Redox has been put to the test, though these results were not published. Nonetheless, in a laboratory setting, exposure to high concentrations of ASEA Redox did not have a toxic effect on cultured cells.

When tested in dogs and mice, large doses were not associated with adverse effects. When tested in human subjects, adverse effects were not reported.

While this supplement is likely safe to use, ASEA Redox simply lacks rigorous scientific research backing its safety and efficacy. It is best to touch base with your doctor before using it.

ASEA Redox: The Cost

ASEA Redox is available for purchase directly from the company page.

ASEA Redox costs as follows:

  • 2 -Pack of 32oz each - $80
  • 4-Pack of 32oz bottles (1-month supply) - $130
  • 1 Case of 16 8oz pouches - $160

As both the 4-Pack and Case offer 128 total ounces of ASEA Redox, the most cost-effective option is the 4-Pack.

A 30-day money-back guarantee backs ASEA products. To process your refund, contact ASEA customer service at 888-438-5971 or support@ASEAglobal.com.

ASEA Redox is also available on Amazon. You’ll pay $160 for four 32oz bottles. Like purchasing from the ASEA site, Amazon also offers 30-day returns.

The Bottom Line

ASEA Redox claims to support overall health at the cellular level by offering just sodium and chloride in their beverage. While independent testing of their supplement did offer results that seem to be in line with some of the company’s claims, these studies weren’t published in a peer-reviewed medical journal.

Thus, strong support for the safety and efficacy of ASEA Redox lacks at this time. Nonetheless, nearly 300 customers rate this supplement 4.2-stars at Amazon. Those pleased cited experiencing improvements with constipation, migraines, energy, and even inflamed gums.

Just like the independent testing, you should always take product reviews with a grain of salt as they can often include paid responses.

Until the research catches up to the loft claims, you should try your luck elsewhere. If you’re experiencing specific symptoms that you feel ASEA Redox can address, speak with your doctor first.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of ASEA Redox Supplement:
  • 23 Customer Reviews
  • 70% Recommend This Product
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Causing intense skin pain

    • By Carla Ray,
    • Georgia,
    • May 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking ASEA one month ago. After one week I started noticing hypersensitivity on my hands. Any light brush or bump left me with an intense burning pain. I didn't connect it with ASEA at the time but due to my schedule I stopped taking it for a couple of days, and at the same time the pain went away. Since I'd never had a pain like that, I didn't give it much thought.

    Then after I started taking ASEA again, within two days, the pain came back and got worse and was very intense. I couldn't tolerate water flowing over my skin or even wind. It felt like tendrils were running over my skin when nothing was touching it. I started to think it could be connected to the ASEA and stopped taking it. It took two days, but the pain subsided and after three days was gone.

    At this point, just to test it, I started taking ASEA again, and the pain came back immediately. I don't understand what could be causing the pain from the supplement or how it causes this sensation, but I'm afraid it's causing nerve damage.

    The really strange thing is that I've tried for days to research any known side effects of ASEA and every search for "ASEA side effects" or "ASEA dangers" only returns ads and promotion or videos promoting the product. And the videos and articles will even be titled "ASEA side effects" and then only be about how great the product is and the side effects are the benefits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive plain sea water

    • By Faith Pabiona,
    • American Canyon, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product for my husband who has a medical disorder. After three months of trial, he concluded that he sees no benefit from it. It is just an expensive sea water. Who knows if there are molecules in the product since it is not stated on the ingredients. And you can't say fraud because you're buying what is clearly stated in the ingredients, which is just plain sea water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    Overall Experience:

    I have had a recent eye health issue which the "medical establishment" has deemed incurable without very invasive surgery. Well, I said no thanks and went on a quest to help my body heal itself. And then came the miracle of ASEA. It tastes like chlorinated pool water, and the only positive effect it had was to help me sleep at night. Chamomile tea does the same job.

    So I was on ASEA for about four months. Did I notice any improvement in my eye's health or anything else? The answer is "no."

    It's a multi-level marketing scam. Take my advice. Get yourself a Vitamix, drink berry and veggie smoothies, exercise, take your vitamins, and save you money. There are vitamins and devices like the Vielight that actually do make a difference and don't rob you blind. ASEA is BS. Believe it. Get a Vitamix or any high-quality blender. Eating healthy, supplements, meditation and exercise. You don't need the $800 a month bill that ASEA supplies you with to stress you out any more than you already are. It is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Everyone is different and it might not be suitable for you

    • By Jenny J.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking ASEA in about June 2018. Was fine at first and seemed to help a little with my respiratory problems, but after a few weeks, I started to get pressure in my head with each day I took ASEA and it kept tightening like a vice.

    I was down to about 4mls per days (as recommended by the ASEA consultant), and who advised to keep going. I had to stop due to the pressure in my head. I went off for approximately two months then started again, and the same thing happened. Each day I took ASEA, the vice-like grip around my head kept getting tighter until I thought it really was going to explode!

    I no longer take ASEA as it doesn't seem suitable for me.

    You are the only one who can say after taking ASEA if it is helping or not as it is your body and you are the only one who knows what is happening inside of it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AN ABSOLUTE SCAM!

    • By Peta P.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing else but a MULTILEVEL MARKETING/PYRAMID SCHEME.

    I was sold this product by my optometrist. He knew my health problems and told me ASEA would regenerate my cells and realign my body for optimal health. ASEA will fix memory loss, arthritic bones, sore hips, sleep...whatever you have, ASEA is the most fantastic product, yadda, yadda, yadda!

    Oh and you have to buy the rejuvenating gel that fixes your face, your hip, your feet...

    Well...the liquid is saltwater! There is absolutely NOTHING else in the product but salt and water.

    The small tube of gel feels like water, it has no information on the tube as to what is in it, how to use it or where to use it.

    The cost is $AUD270 per month but you ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO HAVE 3 MONTHS worth of product to see any improvement.

    It is an absolute disgrace that companies are allowed to market this rubbish!

    Read the scientific results - this product is rubbish.

    It is MULTILEVEL MARKETING and nothing more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zero change, if not worse

    • By Paola Triado,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking Redox about five weeks ago on the recommendation of my naturopath who I respect 100%. I was very excited about the whole thing and felt very positive. I filled out my weekly score sheet on how I was feeling when I began, and to be perfectly honest, my energy levels have fallen. I got the flu, stress levels high, and I have had two migraines in one week when I usually get possibly two a year.

    The Renu gel for the face does make your face feel soft, but if you don't use it for a day or two, your skin goes back to how it felt before. I have committed to 6 months of this, but if by that time I see no improvement, I will give it the flick and feel sad that I believed in yet another one of these products.

    What I'm not sure about is why they have to charge so much money for something that the company pays nothing for to start up. I mean, do they pay for their salt water to start with? I have been so open to this, and I am now VERY skeptical. It would be different if I had noticed a change.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure it is all it is cracked up to be

    • By Angela M.,
    • Henrico, VA,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started ASEA three weeks ago. I did notice a better night's sleep within a few days, but beyond that, what I noticed was increased bloating on a daily basis and progressively more joint pain and discomfort. I was using the gel daily, but to be honest I have used other less expensive gels and received the same if not better relief.

    On the third week of using the ASEA liquid product I experienced light paths crossing the right eye, then the next day a crescent shadow, then vertical light paths vertically on the periphery. I did go to my Ophthalmologist that explained the vitreous gel in my eye was not liquified as it should be. Fortunately, there is no tear in the retina. I decided to muscle test myself to see if my body even would benefit from the ASEA and my body was rejecting the ASEA as a beneficial supplement. The next day I only muscle tested for 1 oz, not the 4 oz daily they recommend. They have packaged a product and marketed it similar to pharmaceutical companies. Regardless of your age, build, weight, everyone should take 4 oz or more a day. I have worked with herbal products long enough to know that there can be a detoxifying effect but when it is all consuming and debilitating, you need to back up. Although I cannot prove it, I imagine the salt content in my body effected the "liquid" state of the vitreous humor causing it to harden.

    Temporary or not, it is my vision and I am not willing to risk it. I will most likely be calling to see if I can get any refund on what I have left - three unopened bottles and one tube of Renu 28 gel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I will recommend ASEA to everyone

    • By Vikki Valle,
    • Australia,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good day all.

    I have been taking ASEA 30 ml in the morning and 30 ml in the afternoon for less than a month now and I noticed my nails are growing like crazy long and strong, and my staff complimenting me how shiny and long my hair is now.

    I sleep like a baby now. I had problems with sleeping for many years previously, and I have lost 6 kgs in less than a month by eating less, but I am certain taking ASEA has given me the energy to achieve this positive result.

    I also suffer from asthma, and since I started taking ASEA I am not using any of the puffers and machine anymore, and we live in a very polluted industrial city.

    My sister has also started taking ASEA about six days ago, and she too notices she has the energy now and the pain in her shoulders are gone.

    My brother-in-law took some and he normally cannot sleep properly, but he slept well the whole night!

    I will recommend it to anyone who is suffering from any ailments.

    The lady who introduced me to ASEA is a cancer survivor. She also had several cancer skins cut from her face. She was on thyroid and sleeping pills for 20 years. Since using ASEA, her doctor told her she does not need those pills anymore. She has very smooth skin now, and she looks 20 years younger!

    It is not just salt water because we did a flower test by putting a fresh rose in ASEA, water, and salt water. The one in salt water wilted first, and the one in ASEA lasted the longest!

    Cheers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you!

    • By Cindy Curci,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking ASEA for more than two years now, and it is an upward spiral. It is absolutely life changing, and I am amazed and deeply grateful. I have used Renu 28 since it was launched and people who haven’t met me for a couple of years just stare and wonder how come I don’t seem to age? Well, it’s Redox Signaling Molecules. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product

    • By Shelia Ramsey,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My mom is 81 years old and was diagnosed with kidney disease, and she refused to have dialysis therapy. She couldn’t walk anymore; she was weak and confused. She did not recognize her own children. She would sit and stare at the wall for hours. We were very sad because her doctor said the only treatment that could save her life was dialysis, without dialysis her health will deteriorate and because of her critical condition she would die within two to six months.

    My brother told me about ASEA water, and I was very skeptical about it, but we had nothing to lose by trying it. So he bought her a case. After the third bottle, we noticed a big improvement in her health. She was herself again. She talks, laughs and recognizes her family again. Her creatine levels changed dramatically.

    I would recommend this product to anyone with kidney failure. We will continue to give her the ASEA water and will also continue to monitor her progress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • ASEA did help my wife and helps me to reach a good state every day

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, none of us is associated with ASEA, but we buy a case of bottles every month. We will see and research what it does for us first. My wife did get in the age of 56 serious problems with high blood-pressure. Three medications for that results in psoriasis on both legs and huge open wounds from the knee and all the way down. She tried every light therapy, cortisone cream for years and all kind of strong medication. The doctors say it is untreatable. With all this pain and treatment, my wife did get probably as a side-effect of all the painkillers and blood-pressure medicine, osteoarthritis in her hips three years ago. More pain killers and no cure. Perhaps an artificial hip, but it is a huge possibility to end in a wheelchair.

    Then we started to research and tried first to find the cause of psoriasis and a Californian chiropractor did tell on the internet about leaky guts is the cause of psoriasis. Ok, no potatoes and no tomatoes, and no aubergines/eggplants for a while to test. It did get a little better, but still lots and lots of pain when you have your own company and not the time to be sick.

    Then we come across ASEA and in February of 2016 we did make photos again, before starting drinking the normal dose, twice a day and using the ointment. After three months everything was gone! Just a little spot of dry skin is still on her left foot today. Eating tomato and potatoes, the skin is burning from the inside, and after two days it is normal again. But an incurable decease just did disappear, is more than fantastic to me. It was not ASEA alone. It has to do with the food and leaky guts. But ASEA and ASEA ointment did help to get her soft and new skin back, completely repaired after so many years with open wounds.

    We have documented it and you can make your own tests on patient with psoriasis.

    But how about osteoarthritis? No, it did not help yet. So we did research and came across a German professor, who did help people with arthritis during his lifetime and got them all well. He did find out, that the cause of arthritis is clearly far too much animal protein in our food. So our arteries and veins can be clogged from the inside, and no nutrients comes out to the cells, and all the waste-products are not coming back to the blood and getting transported out. This gives us so much trouble and all kind of diagnosis. It gives us high blood pressure, diabetics, and arthritis and so much more when the cells are struggling and sending signals to our brain, and the heart is raising the blood pressure, and the brain is raising the amount of sugar to the starving cells.

    My wife could drink as much ASEA as she liked and nothing is reaching out to her hips and inflammations are growing inside the hip joints, preventing any nutrients from entering. She has to start with food without any protein at all, so the body is forced to using all the protein inside the arteries first, and then we can pump in nutrients, vitamins, and minerals, to build up the cartilage and the bones again. ASEA will help to do this much faster. It takes 35 years to get arthritis, it will not disappear over night. This is my honest experience as a health practitioner and MasterTrainer teaching Psychology. There were many doubts from all sides, but after some years seeing my wife suffering, there is no room for doubts anymore, when you see your spouse is suffering so much and doctors in our ordinary system just gives painkillers.

    Anyway, I did start drinking ASEA since May 2016 and had no physical symptoms when I started, but it did get my shape and state up, the motivation every morning did get up, much more optimistic all the day long and getting much more flow and inner balance in my life. The four bottles are not enough for one month for both of us, so I often have to wait for three days until the new four bottles are arriving. My mood goes down, and my enthusiasm and optimism are much lower. So to me, it helps me more on a mental level and makes life much easier and brighter. And when all my colleagues in public healthcare are having the flu, I did not catch anything anymore. Pretty amazing and real cutting edge.

    I hope it makes sense to you. Don't believe it, just try it and see it is so much more than just salt water. I did use salt water for years to clean my wife's wounds, but it did not help her at all like ASEA did.

    Together with the proper food we think ASEA did a fantastic job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 23

Write a Review for ASEA Redox Supplement!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ASEA Redox Supplement