Read 442 BetterHelp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 353 4 star: 22 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 442
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Easy to use, counselor very helpful and has pointed me in the right direction.

    • Brenham, TX,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love using this site; it is confidential and my counselor, Joan, has been very helpful to me. She has made me see that suicide is absolutely the worst plan and helps no one and hurts the ones I love.

    She is very calm and has taken me in the right direction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Getting help.

    • New York,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always thought that I can handle all of my issues on my own, but I eventually gave in. I started with BetterHelp and have found things out about myself that I never knew. I am getting the help that I need in the best way possible thanks to BetterHelp.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fantastic support and help

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so pleased with my experience with BetterHelp and also my counselor! She has been supportive and helpful in sorting out my feelings, emotions, and issues. The ability to send a message when I feel the need and know that she will respond the same day is fantastic! I’m too busy to go see a counselor, but when I need to "talk," I know that I can at any time! This is a wonderful app and I would highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • If you need help, it's literally right there in your pocket...

    • Flint, MI,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really scared to try this, honestly, but I have not been disappointed! I'm at a time and place in my life where I just can't go into an office and sit with a counselor once a week, I need someone there for me all the time, and who is easily accessible. BetterHelp matched me with someone I 100% resonate with, and I've improved more than I could have imagined. It's helped me in more ways than I can explain, and I honestly can't thank them enough. My counselor is right there in my pocket, whenever I need her, and it's amazing that I can clearly say with full confidence that I'm getting the support I need. Thank you, BetterHelp!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I have Parkinson's Disease and am also a caregiver for my husband.

    • Delaware, OH,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Being a caregiver for my husband for 16 years, and within the last few years I have learned I have Parkinson's Disease, leaves me mentally and physically overwhelmed and adding another doctors appointment to my schedule seemed like too much. I found better help and they connected me with a counselor I really can relate to. She is positive, asked questions, let's me ask questions. Let's me dump a lot of negative feelings on her. I need and look forward to writing to her every day. I have seen counselors before and Lorey is as good if not better than some counselors I have seen in the past. I don't feel I am doing everything alone with Lorey.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best online help site

    • Otego, NY,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My counselor is always readily available and offers credible and timely help. No matter when I email there is a prompt and reply shortly thereafter. He is very interactive and we are making steady progress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Saved me

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live an hour away from the nearest qualified therapist. I was not always compliant due to the distance and inability to see my therapist as often as I had needed. Now I can have my session at home or wherever I am on the internet. I can see her and it is like being in her office. If I am having a really bad time with depression, I don't have to worry about if I am still in my PJs or haven't had a shower yet. She is there to help get me out of the funk! I thank God for this program. I tell everyone I know that needs help! It is worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Glad I took a chance

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been very impressed with BetterHelp and the counselor who has been helping me. I love the access and convenience. Being able to recap my sessions has been helpful in tracking my progress and sharing my experience with my loved ones. Definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Online counseling was the best choice for me

    • New Mexico,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Aside from a busy work schedule, the things I have been going through lately have caused a great deal of anxiety, unrest, and depression. When I'm fighting these emotions, it's hard for me to even pick up the phone to talk to someone about coming into their office and talking about my feelings. The thought of it causes a lot of anxiety! I knew I needed help though so I took to the internet. BetterHelp.com was the first result that popped up for me. It has been a very easy process to start counseling. After answering several questions, I was paired with a counselor that took immediately to get into what's happening in my life right now. He's been able to read between the lines of what I've said and has offered helpful insights into my behaviors.

    I would recommend BetterHelp.com to anyone who wants to open up about what they are going through but who may not feel comfortable in an office with eyes on them, or who may just have a schedule that is too erratic, busy or unstable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had thought for many years about getting therapy and finally now that I am almost forty I went for it! BetterHelp has been of great help to me in helping me release my anxieties and concerns. I love it! Nancy my therapist is amazing; she understands what I am trying to say and encourages me to keep being positive and moving forward in life with a positive mindset and not dwelling on the "what ifs." These past three weeks have been of great help to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great counselor, great customer service

    • Germany,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined BetterHelp about a month ago while struggling with a lot of distress.

    I was connected to my first counselor the day I joined.

    I was not happy with my first counselor and decided to work with another one after a few days. It was possible with just one click!

    I received additional support from BetterHelp service:

    - They consulted me on getting their internal financial aid because of my economic situation.

    - They gave me good advice on communication with my counselor.

    - They provided me with a list of alternative counselors suitable for my needs.

    I was able to connect to my new counselor, the one I've chosen myself, the next day after switching. I've got several free of cost days from BetterHelp as compensation.

    My second counselor has been a great match for me, he's the best counselor I worked with so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 442

Write a Review for BetterHelp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review