Read 495 BetterHelp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 398 4 star: 25 3 star: 2 2 star: 6 1 star:  64
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 495
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Receive therapy in your home

    BetterHelp is a great platform to receive counseling right in your home. It's great that you have various options for contacting your counselor: from messages to live IM sessions, to phone calls to video sessions. My counselor is very knowledgeable and helpful, but in case you happen to be matched with one who is not for you, you have the option to change. I would recommend this service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The first step to help yourself

    • California,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As someone who has learned to bottle things inside and just try to deal, you learn over the years that can have very negative consequences and unhealthy outcomes. It can be extremely difficult feeling like you are all alone with no one to talk to or help you figure things out. Especially when things are not all your fault. Without someone to turn to the path literally gets very dark and before you know it there only seems to be one solution, only that is just the weight of everything clouding your sight. BetterHelp has made a huge difference even after just the first use. Someone who is a professional that is outside looking in that is not also all mad at the world and broken, to help give insight and suggest small changes to help you live and feel better.

    I was all worried that if I had suggested how depressed I was with suicidal thoughts coming into mind every now and then I would immediately be cast into an institution. That is not the case and after being able to open up and see what root causes made me feel so broken, I could make small adjustments to make me a better and happier person. After the first session, that dark cloud immediately began to move and I felt like there really is hope for me. I could slowly go back to that cheerful happy person that actually cared about others and myself.

    It can be a little discouraging when you feel financially unable to support yourself for help but having insurance or even talking to them about some plan options really help. I would really recommend opening up and getting help so that you can face that darkness and remove it and be a light of hope for someone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A reliable place to be

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finding a counselor online was extremely intimidating for me. I often do not trust online sources, especially when it comes to self-help. I was, however, in much need of help after my nervous breakdown and feeling very vulnerable. I decided to take a risk and went for it, with very little trust indeed.

    To my surprise, the process was "by the book" from A to Z. This company operates with the utmost professionalism, and I feel safe with them!

    The counselor they assigned was chosen based on my specific needs to match his expertise, taking a huge step closer to my recovery on that process alone, as there is no time wasted.

    Prices, in my opinion, are reasonable for the excellence in service you are getting.

    Not only would I recommend this site to my loved ones, but I will continue to use their services when faced by life's challenges.

    Life will always throw curveballs, but knowing that there is a place I can reach out to that has my best interest at hand makes a world's difference!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp - therapy par excellence!

    • Mombasa, Kenya,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp is an amazing place if you want to feel better! It offers excellent service without having to look for a therapist to go to physically. The online services are great! The therapists are warm, caring, loving, and full of concern! I would highly recommend BetterHelp, especially to those people like me who would otherwise never have access to such therapists.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Pleasantly surprised

    • Broward County, FL,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As my first time seeking therapy I thought this would be interesting, but now a few weeks in I am so happy I joined. My counselor is smart, genuine, and basically on point! I would recommend this to everyone seeking help! Its been so easy and beneficial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This service was a waste of time. I was matched with a therapist and after 2 weeks of trying to find a mutual time to talk and then establishing an appointment, she canceled the day before. I was then matched with a second therapist who similarly canceled two appointments. The last time we were supposed to talk, I emailed him 15 minutes before the start time to confirm and he emailed me 30 minutes after the start time, with no apology or even acknowledgment of being late. I wrote lengthy emails to both therapists and they only replied saying that we should talk. So, I paid $45 a week for 3 months for 1 30-minute phone call. Totally not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They take $300, and you get no service. The fee is just to join whether you get counseling or none, you will still pay. Unable to sign the consent form. If you need to look for someone in person at least you will get something for your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing!

    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp.com is an amazing service and has really helped me through some really dark periods of my life. I’m so very thankful for this service and for my doctor!

    Dr. A is very responsive and I actually prefer using this service over sitting in a therapist's office. I've tried that before and I always felt like crap and that they were judging me. Dr. A has always been very supportive and makes me feel safe!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BetterHelp has been so effective

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot praise this service highly enough. It is an incredibly powerful tool. I feel I’ve made more progress in two weeks than I did in two months with a once a week, face to face session.

    My counselor, Tony, is brilliant. So observant, encouraging and nurturing. It’s made a huge difference.

    I have already recommended the service to friends and colleagues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very helpful

    • South New Jersey,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not able to get out of the house easily and it has been very helpful to be able to get support through this format. My counselor has been very responsive and is a great support.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I love this app

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp is great for anyone. Since I currently don't have insurance it is an incredibly reasonably priced. I love the worksheets and the way my counselor knows exactly what I need. I can tell my counselor anything and would love to continue using this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 495

Write a Review for BetterHelp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review