Read 495 BetterHelp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 398 4 star: 25 3 star: 2 2 star: 6 1 star:  64
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 495
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Pointless therapy

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just yet more pointless "therapy". I wasn't challenged or questioned to find out more about what's wrong. Therapists are supposed to do more than just sit there and listen to a patient vent. Ask the right questions and find out what's wrong with me.

    Oh, and homework? Seriously?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp saved my life

    • Indiana,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp has really helped me manage my anxiety and depression in a healthy way. Even when I don’t have the strength to keep up with it, it’s comforting to know that it is always there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent substitute for conventional talk therapy

    • Texas,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have really enjoyed my experience with BetterHelp. I came to their website after being unable to find an in-person therapist that was both available and affordable. BetterHelp's platform makes therapy affordable for me and I am really grateful for it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Review for BetterHelp

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was severely depressed and anxious before I started using BetterHelp, though I still struggle daily I at least now know there is hope. There always is hope. I look forward now to the next chapter in my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Just the help I need

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was always curious about online counseling but was skeptical of its effectiveness and cost. When I made the leap and signed up for BetterHelp, I liked that I was matched up with a counselor that was perfect for me. I also liked the flexibility of scheduling my sessions and how much more affordable it was than average counseling. I felt like I could connect with my counselor just as well as I would if they were in the room. I was matched with a counselor who is understanding, compassionate, and offers me activities and resources to help me with my specific issues, completely personalized support.

    I recommend Bette Help to anyone who is wants counseling but needs something that better fits your schedule and budget.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Why I chose BetterHelp

    • Trinidad and Tobago,
    • Aug 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having counseling sessions in my own home is so convenient.

    BetterHelp offers a variety of options to get help in the convenience of your own home.

    Not only you have weekly consultations via video, call, or message, but you can also message your counselor at any time you feel you need some support.

    BetterHelp is also very discreet as no one needs to know what you're doing in the privacy of your home or even bedroom.

    Your counselor also checks up on you and send you worksheets to help you on your journey to mental and emotional freedom and happiness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Finally perfect counseling!

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They matched me with the perfect counselor. I can get daily motivation outside of our sessions. Sessions are scheduled at a time that's best for you, and even if there isn't availability on their calendar they usually can fit you in where it's best. You can choose to text, phone call, or video call your counselor. It's super convenient and worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Perfect timing

    • California,
    • Aug 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp came into my life at a time when I needed a quality intervention. I was suffering from low self-esteem and anger management issues that were threatening my overall well-being and relationships. I did not have the time or energy to seek counseling through traditional means and found BH online. I was referred to a counselor who just turned out to be a perfect fit! She was both experienced in the 12 step process, couples therapy, people dealing with self-esteem issues and who were from an ethnic background. I trust her completely. With her help and direction along with several Webinars, the initial intervention was both thorough and varied. In addition to counseling, there were Webinars on managing relationship issues, building self-esteem, getting through the trauma of an affair, etc. all from the comfort of my own home!

    Simply put, a tremendous find at exactly the right time! A life-changing gift that will have a lasting impact on my life! Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommended service

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp has been a lifesaver. My counselor was able to hone in on my therapeutic goals and provide me with therapy, tools and resources, and a consistency that helped me through some really rough times. Being able to receive therapy without having to leave my home has made it easier for me to not miss appointments. I have recommended this service to everyone and anyone who wants to start therapy, but isn’t sure how to start the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It’s worth it

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never knew there was online counseling until I saw an ad for BetterHelp. This is my third month and it has been extremely helpful. I recommend it to anyone who would like or needs counselling. It’s more convenient than having to go to an office once or twice a week. They care about your needs and will work to get you a good match.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Nothing short of a true blessing

    • Indiana,
    • Aug 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've worked with therapists in person over the years and was a bit skeptical to look for services online. My expectations of therapy were not only met but far exceeded. I was paired with the perfect counselor and found her help to be more insightful and helpful than any other. I would highly recommend giving better help a try to anyone in need.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 495

Write a Review for BetterHelp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review