Read 442 BetterHelp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 353 4 star: 22 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 442
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • BetterHelp is helping me be better!

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never done counseling before and I am not good at making it to in-person appointments. BetterHelp offers the flexibility I need. I have a wonderful counselor who takes the time to listen and work with me to better understand myself. I am very happy with the service I receive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great help

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like BetterHelp because it makes to communicate with my therapist at all times. I like receiving the small assignments I get which help me clarify and get deeper into what's causing me the problem. I will say this though, as someone who didn't understand how therapy works in the beginning. Therapy is a safe place for you to say what's on your mind and what's bothering you. However, a therapist can't simply make the pain disappear, they can simply guide you to a path of recovery and happiness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent resource especially for busy schedule

    • District Of Columbia, United States,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried several different kinds of therapy options before, but I wanted to give BetterHelp a chance. I have a very demanding work schedule and a non-profit salary, so the timing flexibility and the reduced cost has been incredibly important.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I'm happy I didn't fall for the bad reviews

    • California,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant to try BetterHelp because I read a lot of bad reviews. So I went with traditional therapy first. What a waste of money it was! After my first, traditional therapist didn't prove to be helpful I decided to make a leap of faith and try BetterHelp. And I never regretted it. I got a compassionate, smart, understanding therapist and made great progress in managing my life. I'm very happy with this app, wouldn't change it for anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I'm so happy with this service!

    • Maryland,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp has been a godsend to me. I was in a place in my life this February that I didn't understand and couldn't talk to anyone about. I decided to turn to online counseling because of the accessibility of it and saw so many great reviews for BetterHelp. My first counselor match just wasn't the right fit, and if that's your experience, DON'T GIVE UP! The option to change your counselor is so easy, and you get to choose from a list of about 10 more counselors after reading their bios. After doing that, I was matched with a great counselor, Christopher W., and have been working with him since February. He's attentive to my messages and allows me to take as much time as I need before I respond. We have a video session scheduled every other week as a check-in, which I believe is one of the greatest things about BetterHelp. I'm still working with my counselor and hope to be for a while, but I highly recommend this site if you're looking for an easily accessible and customizable option for counseling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp has been a life saver

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got matched with a therapist quickly and I must say that she is amazing. She listens and gives great advice. She understands my issues and is working with me, at my own pace, to help resolve my issues. She also gives great articles for me to read to help understand the situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp helps better than your biased best friend can

    You have to try it to believe it. I'm not an automated reviewer. I'm from Bangladesh, Ami banglay Kotha boli.

    I ignored it at first thinking it's not a live one-hour session, you need to be physically present with a counselor in the same room, but at one point, I was desperate for help. BetterHelp was the closest option available to me and I gave it a shot.

    I used to cry by myself, or even in a house full of family members, every day of the week. After I started my sessions with BetterHelp, within two weeks I started feeling more confident, feeling like I can handle my issues better, I feel like I'm stronger mentally, which I must've been all along, BetterHelp helped me unlock that about me.

    Like I said earlier, I can't list all the ways it has helped me. My experience is just words for you. You must try it to believe it. I wish you all the very best in finding the right solution for your concerns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great resource

    • Greenville, SC,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp is easy to use and they did an excellent job of finding me a great counselor. I have worked through a few issues, participated in some interesting "groupinars" and even got some others in my family to sign up with the service. Highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great counselors but uncertain scheduling

    • Utah,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had good experiences with both my counseling experiences through BetterHelp. I think the quality of the counselors, their practices, level of communication and professionalism are as reliable as anything you can find "on the ground." I especially like that in both cases, we just jumped right into the issues. We didn't take a lot of time doing "intake" interviews and gathering information. We started talking and they gathered information as we went along. My problem with BetterHelp is that their scheduling system is confusing. You can't actually see when a counselor is available and you are only able to schedule an appointment with your counselor after you've finished your last session with them. So, the idea that you have "unlimited access" is not accurate. There is no way to know if you will be able to see your counselor regularly, and it is uncertain if you will be able to schedule a session with your counselor for the coming weeks. That makes it hard to feel stable or make plans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp

    • Richmond, VA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp has been a game changer/life saver for me. I can write my counselor at my own availability, schedule my own phone/video sessions right out of my house, even late into the evenings sometimes when other therapists would normally not be available. I can talk to my therapist multiple times a week as opposed to having to wait until my next session to discuss things on my mind. I needed therapy, and didn't have the time for it - BetterHelp changed that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great help when I needed it

    • Georgia,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Consistent help in your pocket whenever you need to talk to someone. It was very nice to have constant access to a counselor who could help whenever I needed it. The help that received has helped me to realize a great deal about my life and my mind and has enabled me to become better at managing my stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 442

Write a Review for BetterHelp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review