• 27 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Feels fake

    • By David L.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experiences with Coffee Meets Bagel are not positive. Admittedly, I'm a bit picky, as I don't want to get into a bad relationship. However, I have had a few dates on Hinge and from Bumble. Nothing from CMB. Like many of the others above, I run into people who clearly speak broken English and appear to be scamming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Preference option doesn’t work

    • By Thissucks B.,
    • Strongsville, OH,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It’s not Coffee Meets Bagel's fault I didn’t meet anyone, but I don’t like that I can’t delete my profile picture. I’m a 42-year-old Christian, that wants to date "men" my age or older, but I kept getting profiles of men in their 20’s or early 30’s, very handsome with great jobs or going to college, they don’t want an old fart like me. I don’t know the site doesn’t keep my preferences settings, but it’s annoying. If the site valued my time I would stay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Susan O.,
    • New York,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site is absolutely FILLED with scammers. Watch out for Craig L Hughes. Do not communicate with him.

    So many fake profiles. Beware! No real people on this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but SCAMMERS

    • By Joseph P.,
    • Lexington, SC,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Every single person I've met so far (chat wise) has been a foreign scammer who speaks broken English and provide VOIP phone numbers either google voice or broadband.com (apple free phone app, online reverse lookup).

    So be very wary and careful with this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Male scammers are abundant

    • By Marisa M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Out of the matches I receive daily at least half are men who are foreign, good looking, sometimes widowed and immediately they ask for your email address, phone number or to go to What's App...Duh, how dumb do they think we are?! So many scammers; so disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Some good guys but a lot of scams

    • By Larissa H.,
    • Vermont,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did meet one nice guy who became my boyfriend for a year via Coffee Meets Bagel and we are still friends. But there are many fakes on the site, clearly scammers, who have tried to scam. And I frequently get matched with or shown guys significantly younger than myself (think 5-10 years younger), and it is enough of a maturity gap that (even though they might be food guys) they’re not what I’m looking for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Women beware

    • By Paula B.,
    • Exton, PA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so optimistic at first with this new concept dating site after swearing off online dating for good. But only one week in, the gentlemen I was chatting with turned out to be nothing but a big fat scam (something didn’t seem right all along...but when the question of buying him iTune cards came up, that’s when I googled "scam dating sites").

    To-date, I have chatted with half a dozen gentlemen on CMB, and only one was legit.

    Beware, beware, beware. Read up on what to look for...and if it seems too good to be true, it prob is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lots of fakers

    • By Leah M.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I know from experience that there are real men on this app. I've dated two guys off this app, one for a few months. However, now it seems I'm constantly being contacted by men with fake profiles - many of whom claim to be in the military "on a peace-keeping mission."

    A red flag went up today when a guy who contacted me (you guessed it, he claims to be in the US Air Force located in New York) asked if he could get to know me. I responded, "Uh, okay. What do you want to know?" His first question to me was "Which country?" Seriously? My profile says New York - what country do you think I'm in, Japan? If you're going to try and pull a dating scam, at least try and pretend that you're real. These people aren't even good at being fake.

    Coffee Meets Bagel needs to do better by its users - this app has become a scam artist's paradise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First time using and I was catfished

    • By Debbie T.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I met someone right away. We chatted for the whole seven days then went to FB Messenger. We chatted and talked on the phone for three weeks.

    He asked for a $100 gift card and that’s when the red flags went up.

    Sure enough, the person I thought I was talking to was completely fake. Pictures were of someone not even close to what this guy said his name was. Fake profiles on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

    Horrible experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammer after scammer

    • By Bridget B.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have come across scammer after scammer on this site, one of whom actually admitted it to me! And I have his communication to me about this saved. A second suspected one stopped communicating with me when I broached the subject with him. After our conversation, I googled his place of employment and learned that it is located on the west coast, but we are on the east coast. There are no offices or projects listed in this area for that company, so I suspect he is not who he says he is either. Another, a few months ago tried sexting with me. I was horrified...I have not met anyone of quality on this site and I don’t feel safe here. I would hope to think that they are not all like this, but, ladies, please be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly fake profiles

    • By Jacqulyn V.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first blush, it seems reasonable. Like other sites they claim to review your profile before posting it but, again, like other sites they are clearly more interested in revenue than helping real people to connect with each other. 98% of the profiles are (very obviously) fake. So the question is, do those in charge just not care, or are they that stupid? I am now accustomed to getting profiles from interested parties who are fake, and now just for a laugh, I read through all the profiles suggested for me, even if I am not interested in them. It's hilarious how obvious it is that they are written by scammers who don't speak English. My cat could figure this out, why is it Coffee Meets Bagel can't? Coffee Meets Bagel is a complete waste of your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By N R.,
    • Idaho,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you're male, you slowly earn points to buy likes on women. Buying women like this is super uncomfortable. Especially when you have to wait for ages to be able to afford the likes for free. This there is an incentive to spend real cash to buy the women.

    Seems pretty sketchy. And sexist because the women don't have to buy the men, it's free for the women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally disappointing

    • By Gina A.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was new to online dating and extremely hesitant to try, but looking forward to meeting someone. I really liked the "classiness" of Coffee Meets Bagel, so I decided to give it a try.

    I chatted with a few men, but nothing came of it.

    Then I started chatting with "Steve," whom I thought was too good to be true. Cute, intelligent, interested in getting to know me. Originally from Switzerland, living in NYC, a Geologist Engineer. We spoke every night and texted throughout the day. Divorced three years, he shared pictures of his children.

    The week we were supposed to meet, he had to go to Germany last minute for work. Two days in, he told me his wallet was stolen and shortly after that he asked if I could help with a wire transfer of money. I KNEW IT, another Coffee Meets Bagel scam! This left me feeling extremely violated (he had my pictures, I shared life stories with him), and somewhat scared about what information he could gain from my phone number.

    This experience is beyond upsetting. How can a reputable sight have so many experiences like mine and the ones I am reading? I do feel like they need to shut the sight down and do a complete investigation. I also feel horrible for the stolen identity of so many innocent people that have no idea these people are using them to try and scam people. DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT join this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst dating app ever

    • By George L.,
    • Germany,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a European citizen and used this app in three different places so far. Italy, Greece, and Germany where I mostly live. I will not extend into details because all the reports above are absolutely accurate. Fake accounts, "too good to be true" chicks who like you and never respond back, which leads you to pay to reactivate the chat loop. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 95% fake profiles

    • By Brock L.,
    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    CMB used to have legit people looking for relationships. Nowadays it's mostly breezies looking for a fling, golddiggers or catfishes. Occasionally you will find psycho chicks who cannot read your messages and go nuts on you for no apparent reason.

    The crop of supposed female profiles are all fake, showing them on luxurious vacations and pictures of "hills and mountains."

    The 5% of real profiles are UNrealistic girls. This is broken down into three parts.

    Part 1: The girls claim to be down to earth, but are looking for the fake girly TVB drama actors in that they want young attractive billionaire scions, but they don't have much to show for it themselves beside the fake profiles. Thus are gold diggers.

    Part 2: Many non-legit guys are looking for one night stands. Even if the girls know this, they are dumb enough to go along with what the guys want, hoping to keep them in the end. This defines the "SA BEE."

    Part 3: Lots of catfishes, basically bait and switches. Many female profiles use photos from 10 years ago. When you see them they literally look like "mid-aged aunties." The worse scenario is being scammed by dudes who created fake CMB female profiles.

    The app is garbage; it takes like 3 minutes to load even with the current update. When you send messages, sometimes it doesn't send.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great experience

    • By Adrianne B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Every week I received a message that stated the person I matched with was reported for "suspicious" activity. I contacted customer service because everyone I met claimed to be in the military and currently in a foreign country. They all wrote as if English wasn't their first language. But after a few days of chatting, I would receive the email from CMB about "suspicious" activity. Customer service offered advice on how to tell they were fakes. It would be more beneficial for CMB to take their own advice and verify the accounts before releasing them on to others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Suspicious algorithm.

    • By Nick X.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Your matches are generally not good looking. They don't answer when you chat with them. The hot girls cost coffee beans, which you will have to pay. If you don't pay, zero matches. Very suspicious app. I think they keep you from matching with anyone so you have to pay. No proof but this is what I observe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Joan R.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I urge anyone looking for a dating app not to use Coffee Meets Bagel as this app is a total rip off and scam. Not only does the company not care about its subscribers but, in my experience, all bios/photos are stolen or a scam as well. The customer service is abominable, and the company is totally irresponsible to its customer base.

    Do NOT use this app, you will be taken! This app makes Tinder look like the Mercedes of dating apps, which isn't saying much. Thank you Coffee Meets Bagel for stealing my money! Shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst fraud in the history of apps

    • By Mike D.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got Coffee Meets Bagel on my phone two years ago. After going to my spam folder, I saw 12 months of receipts from the site. How did they get my credit card number and charge away? I do not even have Coffee Meets Bagel on my phone the past year.

    Most of the profiles, probably 90%, are fake from what I heard. You probably guessed the most of these are the women ones.

    Coffee Meets Bagel, please contact me to refund the past 12 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Met 10 "people" in 48 hours - ALL FAKE!

    • By Stephanie J.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is something very DANGEROUS about Coffee Meets Bagels. ALL the men I chatted with (10 in 48 hours) were NOT real. Each conversation was littered with inconsistencies on places lived and worked, overseas education, widow, young kids, asking for a phone number and Facebook information. This is a VERY FRAUDULENT dating app. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's just another dating site.

    • By Jsohua Moore,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the usual problems with dating sites are still abound. Fake profiles and long silences. I am sure they meant well when designing it and the female-centric approach is a neat one. But the site doesn't functionally stand out from any other.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Frank,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a B.S. dating site. If you burn your money, you may actually get some heat in this cold weather. First of all, the beans you buy to like attractive profiles are expensive and I personally never got a response. I honestly believe they’re fake. Your daily matches, however, are the most unattractive people you’ll ever meet. Don’t forget to unsubscribe or they will charge you automatically.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scams and fake profiles galore

    • By Rick West,
    • Bayshore, NY,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst dating app hands down. Without exception, every female that responded to me was a fake profile. They will have New York listed as their state and an overseas college, and when you ask them about it, they either pretend they don't know what you mean or stop responding to you. Another sketchy behavior is that they will try to get you off the app and text them at a fake number. This is where my skip tracing skills kick in. I search who is listed to the number and it's always an Arabic male.

    This app should be banned, and no one should ever use it. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Users are not active.

    • By Jess,
    • Dec 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This app reminds me of MySpace. It seems like the users are not active and the active users are scammers. Please do not fall for scammers on this app.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not delete my profile

    • By Lauren ,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Forget about the poor quality of the users. They will not delete my profile! I have repeatedly emailed them as this is the only option. I am sure I am not the only one and hope legal action is taken soon. Any lawyers looking for a class action suit?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers on site

    • By Amy ,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    First guy was married and pretended he was single. And the next one pretended he was in the army and wanted me to pay for his flight home. Terrible site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stinks

    • By Robert,
    • Washington DC,
    • Nov 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Tried it for 6 months. Plenty of "people" but nobody talks. Even spent money to try a few options. Waste of money. This is a scam. Avoid at all cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 27

Write a Review for Coffee Meets Bagel!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coffee Meets Bagel