About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 274 FarmersOnly.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 136 4 star: 16 3 star: 4 2 star: 11 1 star:  107
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 274
Sort reviews by:

  • Happily married to a wonderful guy

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a great time meeting a few quality fellas. Best was meeting my spouse who is a buffalo rancher. Now two years married, Ron and I are enjoying a totally new life together. The site helped me meet a variety of fellas and gave me good insight into their personalities. Made some friends and had fun before meeting the right one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    MARRIED

    • Emden, IL,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met a wonderful man on FarmersOnly! We met in person for the first time a little over 1 year ago. We just got MARRIED on June 15, 2019! Thank you FarmersOnly for helping us meet our soul mate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I found a banker on FarmersOnly!

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on and off of FarmersOnly for the last five years. Like all dating websites, some days felt like banging my head against a brick wall, but it had nothing to do with your site! Lol.

    During my time, I met and visited with a lot of nice guys and some not as nice. But I definitely think I met more "real" guys on Farmers than on some other sites. Now if there was just a way to weed out the liars and married ones! One recommendation is making an app available. It’s much easier with an app.

    I finally met my one! And it was on FarmersOnly. And while he’s not a farmer, he’s a banker in the ag industry which is perfectness! The only thing I would change about my experience is finding him five years ago! Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A new family has been made through FO!

    • Monticello, WI,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to FarmersOnly I have found my soulmate!

    A new family has been created!

    We started our conversations through FO on December 23, 2018 and physically me December 27. We met at a restaurant of my choice. I took a wrong turn getting there and called him saying I was lost. He thought I had ditched him until he got that phone call! He so sweetly guided me to his location but we discovered that the restaurant, was actually closed due to a death in the family.

    He followed me to a McDonalds where we sat for 3 hours talking and drinking tea! Neither one of us wanted to leave, it felt like we had known each other forever. It was love at first date since we had shared so much already!

    We arrived at our respective homes and texted till wee hours of the morning.

    We knew this relationship was meant to be from the start - even our automobiles show it! We both drive the same make, model, year and color truck!

    Since our meeting, everything has worked out so easily and quickly, even the sale of my house was done before it even went on the market to a young couple who was having an outdoor wedding - same as us - on the same day we did!

    All this simply because I listened to a joking coworker about trying FarmersOnly.com!

    Jeff and I want to say thank you so much to FarmersOnly! You made it possible for us to find each other!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Our success story

    • Taylorville, IL,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been out of a long term relationship, and I thought "I'm just going to stay single!" Laying in bed one night I had seen your ad while in Georgia, I thought oh my gosh, how funny. When I got home, I decided to look the site up. I filled out the info and I left it at that. A month later I decided to become a member. I had talked to a few. Then this fellow sent me a heart or liked my profile. We found we had a lot in common. Both loved the farm/country life. We had been talking for several months, then decided to meet. I found him to be funny and he attracted my heart. Our first date was on April 4th. We have been together ever since. We truly are best friends.

    I would recommend FarmersOnly to anyone.

    People can't believe we met online.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Blessed through FarmersOnly.com

    • York, SC,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good evening FarmersOnly.com!

    I am happy and pleased to tell you that because of your dating service I have found my Romeo. He is the perfect gentleman and we are a perfect Romeo and Juliet! Please feel free to put us in your newest commercial. We make a very handsome couple.

    I have been waiting my entire life for this man. I, of course, have only been on the site for two weeks and feel blessed to have found him so quickly. We both deleted our profiles on the site tonight.

    Totally happy and sincere.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Found the one

    • Loma Linda, CA,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over the past few years, I have tried several dating sites, but struggled in finding someone I could really connect to. I had become extremely frustrated and tired of dating, so I deleted my account on the app I was currently using. I was going to give dating a break altogether. I had made an account on FarmersOnly once, years ago, but I've never lived on a farm or in the country. I was just on there because I am drawn to the outdoors, and I appreciate the value of hard work. I wanted a partner who felt the same - I thought a farmer or countryman would probably have similar interests. I quickly deleted my account because I felt like a fraud. However, Christmas day of last year, a FarmersOnly commercial convinced me to give it another shot. I created an account that night and the very next morning, I met the man I had been searching for.

    My fiance, Cheyne, had dating experiences similar to mine. He had met people who were almost what he was looking for, but there was always something missing. On Christmas day, his mother suggested that he try FarmersOnly. Cheyne was a bit hesitant, because he isn't a farmer either, but he grew up on a ranch and knew that he wanted to one day have his own ranch. So he created an account the day after Christmas. He wrote to me that day and we immediately hit it off. He was the first and only person I had a real conversation with, and I was the same for him. He had all the traits I always knew I wanted - a combination of characteristics that others told me was "unrealistic." Our conversation was effortless; the messages were long and went beyond the typical small talk. We began texting the next day and continued having amazing conversation. Our first phone call was three days after we first talked online, and, not surprisingly, it was not in the least bit awkward or forced. Our second phone call lasted 9.5 hours - we stayed up until 3:00 am sharing our hopes, disappointments, dreams, and interests. Though we played coy, we both knew exactly where this was going. It wasn't even a week later that we started talking about a future together. Within 10 days, we were already discussing marriage and children. We met in person after about a month and it was everything we had imagined it would be. It is true what they say - when you know, you know.

    Cheyne and I got engaged last month and we will be married this June at his parents' ranch in Idaho. Thank you FarmersOnly! I have found the man I've been searching for. I am so grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The search is over!

    • Mooringsport, LA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve met my soul mate. All thanks to FarmersOnly! I’ve never been happier! He is everything I’ve ever dreamed of, and I now believe in fairy tales again because he is definitely mine. I couldn’t have found this man without the help of FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Cumberland, IN,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You can get millions of flirts on their site. But once you write a premium member - you're like dust to them. No one replies. Moderators run the show. The men are fake! I mean, they are just there for show. My guess is some are there to draw attention to the women, but you can send hundreds of emails to different premium members, no one ever, and I mean never replies. Also, cleverly you can look on google and see that there is no farm. Scam to the max!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    FarmersOnly fiancé

    • Roseville, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My fiancé and I met on FarmersOnly.com! We’re getting hitched in a couple of months and would have never found each other if it wasn’t for FarmersOnly.com. We can’t thank FarmersOnly.com enough for bringing us together!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The FarmersOnly system needs work. Jerry Miller needs to do his job!

    • Cropseyville, NY,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FarmersOnly system is not good. Jerry Miller does not do his job. When members try to contact Jerry Miller, he hides. When you put in a complaint to FarmersOnly, it is not accepted.

    Jerry Miller says he has 5 million subscribers, very unlikely. FarmersOnly is probably a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 274

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review