About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

279 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 133 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 13 1 star:  114
Bottom Line: 55% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 279
Sort reviews by:

  • The FarmersOnly system needs work. Jerry Miller needs to do his job!

    • Cropseyville, NY,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FarmersOnly system is not good. Jerry Miller does not do his job. When members try to contact Jerry Miller, he hides. When you put in a complaint to FarmersOnly, it is not accepted.

    Jerry Miller says he has 5 million subscribers, very unlikely. FarmersOnly is probably a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst dating site ever

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Never connected with one man ever. I would get tons of likes then when I liked them back never hear from him again. Even when I didn't hit the like back at them and would write them a brief message to say I got a like from you let's talk, never heard from them. I think it's a scam. I don't believe the men on there are real, I think it's some kind of made-up crap. I did it for three months, got off for three months, then what going to look for free and they charged my credit card again anyway, so was on another month and then I deleted everything because the same thing happened again - tons of likes but no replies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We found each other on FarmersOnly!

    • Coppell, TX,
    • Feb 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on FarmersOnly for about a month in 2017 when I discovered Wayne Lasiter. I immediately liked his profile and a couple of days later, he contacted me. We spent the next three months getting to know each other before meeting on December 23rd. We spent every weekend in 2018 with each other and were married on January 9, 2019.

    Thank you FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Met and married

    • Hiawatha, KS,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met my husband on FarmersOnly in August 2017. We went on our first date October 20, 2017 and were married October 20, 2018! We currently own and operate a cattle farm together in a small town in Kansas. We couldn’t be happier! Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Thank you for bringing my soulmate!

    • Bush, LA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I lived in a small town called Seminary, MS and for many many years of being in a bad relationship with my son's father, I decided to stop looking for a relationship. I prayed every night that God would send me a wonderful man that loved me as well as loving my (at the time 7-year-old) son as his own.

    In 2016 my mom talked me into making a profile because she wanted me to find someone in a different place to start a new life after all the bad things I went through! A really good friend created Ronnie’s profile and he was all the way in Bush, LA.

    It wasn’t only about 4 days of looking at all the photos of men that I said I was done with it, although the last picture I Iooked at was Ronnie’s that caught my attention! We then started chatting online and texting on a Sunday. We met up for our first date the following Wednesday and it was love at first sight, we have been inseparable 3 years now!

    On November 18th, 2018 he proposed to me while we were doing what we love best - corning up our food plots! I will be marrying my best friend, my one and only that I met on FarmersOnly, so with that being said, I want to say a BIG thank you to FarmersOnly for bringing me my soulmate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Our experience

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We met on FarmersOnly in February of 2016, we got married in June 2017, and we couldn't be happier. All thanks to FarmersOnly, not only did we find our other half but our soulmate. I am from North Carolina and my wife is from West Virginia, if it hadn't been for FarmersOnly we would never have met.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Met my fiancé in just a couple of weeks!

    • New Ulm, MN,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After ending a 5-year relationship that wasn’t going anywhere, I briefly joined FarmersOnly - briefly because shortly after joining, a guy named Jeremy sent me a message introducing himself. We got to talking and found out that neither one of us was a farmer! But here we were, connecting on FarmersOnly. He had spent time on other dating sites but just never made that special connection. Our conversations progressed, as did our relationship. We ended up having a lot in common. Jeremy and I spent a lot of time building fence together, and within months he purchased a couple of cows (and I bought the bull!), and we started our farming journey together. Fast forward two years, he asked me to be his farming partner forever and proposed in November 2018. We will be getting married in August 2019, and will be purchasing and operating his family farm. I am so thankful FarmersOnly brought us together!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I met the love of my life

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met the man I am going to spend forever on the site. It was well worth the money that he and I spent to be as happy as we have been the last 2 years. Thanks FarmersOnly. So very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love of my life.

    • Ionia, MI,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In 2015 I met a man on FarmersOnly. He kept asking me to make time for him and at first, I said no, and then I did. We fell madly in love. He had two daughters already and we all became inseparable. He proposed in 2017, we had a baby, bought a house and got married in 2018 and living our lives happily one day at a time in 2019! Thank you, FarmersOnly, now we don't have to be lonely!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    We're getting married

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'd been on FarmersOnly for a couple of years, on an off. One day, something told me to log back in...and there he was! We've been together for two years and just recently got engaged! I would have never known he existed if it wasn't for FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best dating site ever!

    • Danville, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met my now husband on this site 3 and 1/2 years ago and we are going strong and now actually have 17-month-old twin boys! Thank you so much for this service, best dating site hands down. I met the love of my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 279

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review