About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

257 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 117 4 star: 13 3 star: 4 2 star: 13 1 star:  110
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 257
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This site sucks

    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site sucks. I went on this site to meet someone. You have to make good money to be on here. No one ever emails you or texts you back, nothing. They all just view your profile and FarmersOnly sends me an email saying oh look who viewed your profile. This site is crap. They never answer you back. Really, they took my money and for what? So I could email and sit and wait and never hear from anybody? Whatever. I want a refund, this site sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    He stole my heart like Jesse James

    • College Station, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My now fiancé and I first started chatting on FarmersOnly around this time three years ago! Since we started dating, we were blessed with two beautiful boys, and we are now engaged! I just wanted to say thank you, FarmersOnly, for helping me find my best friend and soul mate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It was easy to use and helped me find the love of my life!

    • Plainview, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first tried FarmersOnly.com, I was alone, I was miserable, and I had no confidence in myself. And I found my fiance on there, and everything in my life is turned around, thanks to this website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thank you FarmersOnly!

    • League City, TX,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi! I wanted to share with y’all that myself and my now husband are a success story from FarmersOnly. I was a member, I believe I started it in May 2017. My last name at that time was Porterfield. I am now a Smith. My now husband, Larry Smith, was also a member. He sent me a message "I think you're pretty." I responded, "Is that right?" After that we talked and talked, we exchanged numbers, he came down from Dallas to Houston area to meet me, we moved in and got married on October 7th, 2018. Thank you to FarmersOnly for helping me find my soulmate, my best friend, my partner, husband and one dad father of our children!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • St. Cloud, MN,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found most men were older, not attractive and/or very uneducated. Not for above average looking people, I’m sorry to sound shallow, but I’m just being honest. Many men were not true farmers or country folk. It’s not with the fee they charge, you would be better off using Tinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worked for us!

    • Minnesota,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We wanted to write a review since me and my now husband found each other on FarmersOnly. We both joined in 2016 and met in late summer. Almost 2 years later we were married in June (a fun outside wedding on our farm of course!). We both had been married before and were slightly skeptical, but we're so glad we gave FarmersOnly a try! Yes, it took a few dates with other people, but once we found each other, we knew it was forever. The app is easy to use and the price compared to other dating services was right in line!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    A lot of men without pictures on site

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't believe some of the people that have contacted me. I think they are fake. No picture, and no profile. Do not like this site. I don't know what else to say that I have been very disappointed. A lot of men taking pictures without their shirts. How disgusting. Their pictures should not have been approved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    FarmersOnly website

    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unless you upgrade (where you can send messages to other members) you cannot see who liked you or sent you a flirt. In the FAQ section, it says to be patient as members will eventually upgrade. If you upgrade and contact a member, why would they upgrade (so they can reply) when they STILL cannot see who contacted them unless THEY upgrade too? I've clicked on approximately 300 members profiles, and only one (YES only one!!) was upgraded. And there's no way to see if they're upgraded unless you click on their profile. It looks like idiots programmed this dating site. I have no idea how FarmersOnly is still in business. The other minor complaints people posted here are just that - minor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect match

    • Kansas,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just married my boyfriend of almost four years that I met off of FarmersOnly.com. He was the only person I dated off the site and was in love with him from message one. There are a lot of nice down-to-earth quality people on that website. I always highly recommend them to all of my friends and anybody I run into that's single and looking. This the great website for anybody with any kind of nature lover agriculture equine background to find somebody that the same interest, which is very important.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Eagleville, TN,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband's cousin took my phone and signed me up for a six-month subscription. I did not authorize this!

    This company will NOT refund the $89+ six-month subscription despite my sending all pertinent documents.

    Horrible, horrible company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't believe all the TV commercials

    • Winter Haven, FL,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed with the site! Free sign up means exactly that, free sign up. If you want to receive any feedback or messages you need to pay. I have no problem with that! My problem is I paid for service that is highly overly exaggerated on TV. Yes, they have a really catchy jingle song. This site is full of fake profiles, and profile pictures such as pigs in the pen, clouds, trees, cartoon characters. This site is a joke! Very very disappointed! I sure hope you enjoy my money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 257

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review