About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

266 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 124 4 star: 13 3 star: 4 2 star: 13 1 star:  112
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 266
Sort reviews by:

  • Met my husband on FarmersOnly

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After attempts on other dating sites and just not finding the type of man I was looking for, I turned to FarmersOnly. I grew up on a small dairy farm, showing at the local fair and knowing someday that I wanted to raise my children on a farm to instill those values. I was at a friend's house and we joked about FarmersOnly, that maybe this would be where I could find my farmer.

    While browsing the site I came across a photo of a man that I remember from my showing days at the County Fair. Sometimes a familiar face is a good thing, and in this case, it was! I was browsing without a picture attached to my profile, I quickly sent him a message. I remember later that night getting a message back and being so excited. On March 8th, 2014 we had our first date. Four years later exactly, we gave birth to our daughter. I couldn't be more thankful to have met this man, the man of my dreams. Thank you FarmersOnly for making this connection happen!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It's a sham

    • Waxahachie, TX,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this site and it cost me over $40. I received a lot of interest but was catfished and didn't see or feel it was worth what I paid for it, so the next day I canceled. Well, FarmersOnly evidently has a no refund policy, and my subscription doesn't expire until April, so I figured I'd play around on the site for a couple more months. I reopened my account, but they said I'd have to pay for it again, which I won't do. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We haven't been lonely since FarmersOnly

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A gentleman and I began speaking on here in February 2015. I had broken up with my boyfriend a couple months prior and he has been single for about six months. He is a farmer who owns his own landscaping company and I am a certified veterinary technician who works with all animals big and small. We both joined around the same time and found each other pretty quickly, within a week or two of joining. We thought what the heck do we have to lose.

    We didn't lose anything but the loneliness that we had experienced prior to meeting each other. It was an instant connection, and you might as well say love at first sight on our first date. Our first date was cold and we actually had a huge snow storm that night. We both braved the wind and the 7 or 8 inches of snow. Some might think that have terrible weather like that would be a bad sign or omen, but it actually proved to be a wonderful sign for us. Our first kiss was in the snow after our first date. To this day I swear that it was like it was out of a movie. The streetlight was on over us and the snow was softly falling down around us. The whole world was quiet and time seemed to stand still. It was absolutely perfect. (If you ask Jeff it was because it was a snow storm and it was 1 o'clock in the morning!) I remember driving home after our first date and saying to my self, "I just met my future husband." Jeff said that that next day he told his parents that he met his wife.

    After our third date, I went home and deleted my profile (sorry FarmersOnly!) because I knew I had found my person. I found out later on in our relationship that Jeff had deleted his after that same date. We dated for two years and Jeff proposed. It was so surreal that the man that God made for me was actually down on one knee in front of me asking me to be his wife. We just got married on July 21st, 2018 after being together for three years. We thank God every day for finding each other.

    Without FarmersOnly we would have never met each other and we are forever grateful. We have truly found our happily ever after and are able to live out our love story together. Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Met my husband

    • South Dakota,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a more serious relationship, and in my area that I lived in, there was not much for options. Most online dating websites are just for hookups, and that is exactly what I did not want. I decided to try out FarmersOnly and just four days after setting up my account, I met someone who shared all the same interests as me. Almost ten months later, we are now happily married! This is all thanks to FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Success story

    • Nevada,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met my husband on FarmersOnly.com four years ago! I had a great experience with the site. It was easy to navigate and communicate with others whom I felt were more my type. I met my now husband we went on a few dates and we knew instantly we were meant to be. Little did I know he was only working a few hours from me for a few years. It was like this weird fairytale. He is such a great man. We didn't realize we bumped into each other at a few events unknowingly. We have so much in common. We now have a home a 3-year-old daughter and many rescue animals. We are dedicated and see ourselves growing old together even through the hard times. I never thought a dating site would bring me to my soulmate, but it did! Thank you FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So thankful

    • Odessa, TX,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We met on FarmersOnly in September 2016. We clicked in so many ways and married in September 2017. Not a day goes by where we are not thankful for this website. We have so much in common. We are part of a ranching community in far West Texas. It turns out that our families go back to the late 1800s when one of my relatives sold land to one of his relatives in 1890. That land is still part of the family ranch today. We married on that piece of land. We are blessed to have the families we do and the blended family with all of our kids. If it wasn't for FarmersOnly, we would have never found each other.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Our FarmersOnly story

    • Wisconsin,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I met on FarmersOnly back in August of 2015. We dated for a year and a half and got engaged in February of 2017. We just got married June of 2018! Thank you for help in finding each other. We couldn't be happier as husband and wife and couldn't have done it without the help of your website! When all you do is work, there really isn't any time left over to go out. FarmersOnly.com helped us both find each other with our busy schedules and matched us perfectly! I highly recommend if you are a country folk looking for people alike!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lifetime of love!

    • Brunswick, GA,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My fiance' and I connected on FarmersOnly in January of 2017. We are set to be wed on December 30, 2018. He will then adopt my daughter (2 years old) and we are expecting our first child together! We are so happy together and would have NEVER found each other had it not been for this site!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Unfair

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had paid for 3 months on 10/14/18 and found a match but ended up not being a match. On 11/26/18 I wanted to reactivate my account and called customer service and was told once you deactivate your account, you have to pay all over again! I’m pissed! Nowhere did it give me any kind of disclaimer that this would happen. Super bummed! No other dating site has that policy. I wish it would have been clear and I wouldn’t have deactivated it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    This site sucks

    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site sucks. I went on this site to meet someone. You have to make good money to be on here. No one ever emails you or texts you back, nothing. They all just view your profile and FarmersOnly sends me an email saying oh look who viewed your profile. This site is crap. They never answer you back. Really, they took my money and for what? So I could email and sit and wait and never hear from anybody? Whatever. I want a refund, this site sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    He stole my heart like Jesse James

    • College Station, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My now fiancé and I first started chatting on FarmersOnly around this time three years ago! Since we started dating, we were blessed with two beautiful boys, and we are now engaged! I just wanted to say thank you, FarmersOnly, for helping me find my best friend and soul mate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 266

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review