About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

224 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 97 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 11 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 224
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My opinion is it's a scam

    • Southern Florida,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it for one month and canceled, but they still billed me the second month. Their phone number is not working (a fast busy signal 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). The matches they supply you with, most haven't logged in two months ago or longer, I'm guessing they also canceled or the membership expired and they're still using their picture and info.

    Save your money and use a reputable dating site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Customer base prejudicial

    1) I had to write in my profile "if your photos include anything dead in them I’m not your girl." Almost every male posting featured the guy’s recent kill?

    2) My profile reads “I’m not a Christian don’t mind if you are.” Warning...Christians use this site to harangue the hell out of you to join them?

    Worst of all, without permission, they send your photo to a list of emails in the area (including your spouse if you’re married). I’m not married but a very dangerous situation in a small town and believe me I heard about it as fellows in the county kept calling to inform they not on the site but saw in a promotional email that I was?! I contacted FarmersOnly repeatedly about this problem to no avail. Although I had some success interacting with a few fellows I had to get off the site (FarmersOnly did not refund money) for my own safety and reputation!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Thumbs down for FarmersOnly.com

    • Arp, TX,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Another disappointment with a dating website. I have tried others such as plenty of fish, Tinder, and Zoosk, to name a few. I have tried dating using apps such as Skout, Meetme, Bumble.

    I created an account on FarmersOnly.com on 3/17/18 and purchased a one-month subscription. I canceled my subscription today, on 4/11/18. Throughout this time I had trouble logging into my account. I reset my password successfully about four times. I made sure that cookies were not blocked on my phone. The login issue continued. I tried two different cellphones without any success. I tried using a laptop and a personal computer. Still I was unable to log in. I tried logging in to FarmersOnly.com using Facebook. This also did not work. I also made certain that the "reset password" emails were not being sent to my junk email.

    As I type this review (4/11/18), the last few days I have contacted FarmersOnly.com by submitting technical support tickets and calling. I was told to try all that I have already attempted. Still the issue was not resolved.

    Another concern I have is that 99% if not more of the profiles are not active. When you click on a profile it shows how long ago the person logged in and the subscription status. I would say that 99% of the profiles are standard members and have logged in more than two months ago, if they ever do. Those members cannot read your messages unless they upgrade to premium membership which is understandable. The website claims to have a certain number of members and that another amount register daily. I think those numbers are false. The amount of members stated must reflect the hundreds/thousands of inactive profiles. The inactive profiles are simply taking up space on the website. It makes it difficult to go through profile after profile searching for a paying member profile. No, there is no sorting tool to aide you in searching through the paying and non paying member profiles.

    The TV commercials and online advertisements are nice, but it seems that they are fake. The people on the commercials are paid actors/models and do not reflect the members on FarmersOnly.com. What about the marriages that FarmersOnly.com claims have occurred because of their services? I think the people are paid actors/models used to lure those seeking genuine relationships. There is no evidence to support the FarmersOnly.com claims.

    I do not recommend FarmersOnly.com to anyone. I highly encourage you not to join FarmersOnly.com. Most, if not all, dating websites are seeking to make profits from those with little time on their hands, unable to find genuine relationships in small towns, lack of other options to finding a mate, and those that have become jaded with dating. The websites and dating agencies are like sharks feeding on singles. I do not recommend FarmersOnly.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disgruntled user

    Well, they have you fill out all about you, and then what you are looking for. I am a premium member so I could see all these other members, etc. All well and good, but then I started receiving many views and email from ladies without pictures, none of their generic personal. A lot had no bio at all, but they wanted to know about me. I literally had to reset my username or password with every log on. You can forget any way of contacting this company. It is almost impossible to get in touch using email if you can't log in. I could not find a phone number. I would like their phone number. Their distance charts appear to be as the crow flies. This site is very entertaining, to say the least.

    But fortunately, I do believe I found the lady I wish to be with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Experience online with FarmersOnly

    After reading the other reviews, I have had about the same experience as others.

    I live in the county and a small town, so after seeing the ad on TV, I decided to try it. It has been a learning experience, as I have not been in the dating game for over 20 years. As with other comments, most had not been on in over two months, and were way out of my area, like 200 plus miles, or were not paid members.

    I had one contact me that seemed sincere and was a little far, but I decided to try, even though it was over a 3-hour drive. We talked for about a week and never could get her to speak on the phone. I felt that something was not right, so I started doing some checking on what little information she had given me, and started pushing to meet. She didn't want me to come there, but wanted to come to me. I wanted me to send her money for a plane ticket and hotel stay to her agency.

    The picture she had posted was not her. It was a scam. It had another one that some else had put her on, and put a lot younger pictures of her. Others just seemed to be on there for the fun of it. When you did what they wanted, they would block you. I put up a current picture, one up close, and a profile, not a high school one. Or one of a horse, dog, kids, or one in a group, so you would have to guess which one they were. Or would talk about wanting to meet someone that was honest, when they were not being honest. A picture of what looked like lying in a hospital bed. I'm not trying to start a old folks home yet.

    This has been a very bad experience for me just trying to meet someone, the site did not meet its expectations. I was not looking for a 20-year-old playmate, just someone in or close to my age and with the same likes. And the cost for what I got, it was a waste of money and time. I just hope I can get charges stopped without having to close my account. And no, I would not recommend FarmersOnly to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    We got married

    • Anza, CA,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met my husband on FarmersOnly three years ago. I was about to cancel my account when I got a message from a man. I didn't respond at first but then a second message was sent to me, and I thought why not. So I replied to his message. We spoke on the phone for hours that night and actually met in person at Starbucks the next day. We had an instant connection. We were both very nervous. I had lost my husband about a year prior, and he was divorced for a couple of years, so we both were heartbroken over our loses in our own way. We connected and had some awesome conversation. He was a perfect gentleman, and we begin hanging out, going on dates, spoke on the phone several times a day. After a year, we moved in together, and now three years later we are happily married.

    Thank you FarmersOnly, we would have never met if it wasn't for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Oregon,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked it at first. Most of the ladies that contacted me were not attractive, or they post pics of their livestock. Lame. And some are just snobby, but I get that at all sites.

    The worst thing is I found my dream girl. We're serious, so I don't need a dating site so I contacted them. I signed a three-month plan and used one month, barely. FarmersOnly sucked, so I tried to cancel. I could cancel but they would keep the money for the other two months. That's not right. I tried calling them. They didn't answer my question. So I will file a complaint with BBB.

    Do not get the multi-month; it's a rip-off. FarmersOnly was a crap sight. The people on the site are a huge letdown. POF, Match, etc. had better luck.

    These are just some girls looking for a ranch hand. And a site to rip off customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 18, 2018

      Bella

      I had the same crap done to me. I would DEFINITELY not recommend this website to anyone. I'm just going wait until the right countryman walks into my life, that's the old fashion way.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Farmers Only - insufficient premium membership

    I joined this site in January hoping to meet a down-to-earth guy. I have experienced many, many views but from an exceptionally low number of Premium Members. Unless both members have Premium accounts, they cannot communicate. Apparently, memberships never go on sale and are not eligible for rebates. Standard members can view other members and give them a 'thumbs up,' but still, there is no real communication. I paid $13.99 for 6 months. Beginning to feel it's a total rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lost love...

    I had been divorced for six months or so and didn't want to do the bar scene. I tried a competitor's site and got nothing but scammers trying to get money. I went on FarmersOnly. I received several responses. All of which were polite and not asking for money.

    One particular one close by stood out and was just so easy to communicate with. We had an opportunity to meet up a week after we communicated on a "work date" pulling equipment out of tree lines. We talked and talked and talked. A friend of his couldn't believe it was our first time to meet after talking about a week. It wasn't until after I friended him on Facebook and saw old pictures from the 80's that I realized he was SO FAMILIAR. After I asked him about it, he reminded me that we had seen each other off and on for two years before I went to college. All I have remembered was crying, telling him goodbye, and that I would come back to him.

    I lost this kind soul for 30+ years until I went on this site. Thanks to them, I was able to keep my promise, and we plan to marry this summer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Automatically signed me up?

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I have never heard of this website. Then suddenly at 3 am, I find out that a profile has been created for me on that site. What the heck? The profile said I was 19 and lived in Manhattan. Neither of which is remotely true. I don’t know if they snagged my info (email) from other dating sites and decided to create some filler profiles to make it seem like they have more users than they do? Super weird. I deleted the profile immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No real difference from others

    I thought I'd find a more down to earth group of people compared to the other well-known dating sites. Nope; same people playing the same head games.

    As far as the site itself goes, having to weed through literally hundreds, if not thousands, of standard members to find people you can actually talk to, is very annoying. There's no filter to look at premium members only. I also noticed that the majority of standard members last accessed the site "over two months ago," which could mean they haven't been on the site since it began operation. In other words, they don't remove inactive people, presumably to make the site look like you've got half a country of potential matches.

    I'm glad I didn't go for the six-month option. Three was bad enough, but at least it didn't hit the wallet as bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 224

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review