About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

250 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 113 4 star: 13 3 star: 4 2 star: 12 1 star:  108
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • FarmersOnly website

    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unless you upgrade (where you can send messages to other members) you cannot see who liked you or sent you a flirt. In the FAQ section, it says to be patient as members will eventually upgrade. If you upgrade and contact a member, why would they upgrade (so they can reply) when they STILL cannot see who contacted them unless THEY upgrade too? I've clicked on approximately 300 members profiles, and only one (YES only one!!) was upgraded. And there's no way to see if they're upgraded unless you click on their profile. It looks like idiots programmed this dating site. I have no idea how FarmersOnly is still in business. The other minor complaints people posted here are just that - minor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Perfect match

    • Kansas,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just married my boyfriend of almost four years that I met off of FarmersOnly.com. He was the only person I dated off the site and was in love with him from message one. There are a lot of nice down-to-earth quality people on that website. I always highly recommend them to all of my friends and anybody I run into that's single and looking. This the great website for anybody with any kind of nature lover agriculture equine background to find somebody that the same interest, which is very important.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible

    • Eagleville, TN,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband's cousin took my phone and signed me up for a six-month subscription. I did not authorize this!

    This company will NOT refund the $89+ six-month subscription despite my sending all pertinent documents.

    Horrible, horrible company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't believe all the TV commercials

    • Winter Haven, FL,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed with the site! Free sign up means exactly that, free sign up. If you want to receive any feedback or messages you need to pay. I have no problem with that! My problem is I paid for service that is highly overly exaggerated on TV. Yes, they have a really catchy jingle song. This site is full of fake profiles, and profile pictures such as pigs in the pen, clouds, trees, cartoon characters. This site is a joke! Very very disappointed! I sure hope you enjoy my money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Don't waste your time with FarmersOnly.com

    • Topeka, KS,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is a ripoff. I did the sign up for the free thing and started getting swamped with email notices from the website that tons of girls were sending me emails and flirts. When you click on their prompt to view your emails or flirts, you are directed to their very expensive paid membership rates of 30 fricken bucks for just one month! Hey, farmers just don't get FarmersOnly.com! Farmers ain't rich like city folk and can't afford such high prices!

    Well, I was getting like 10 emails from the website each day telling me I had more ladies wanting to meet me. They are deceptive about the number of responses you are getting. You may have gotten one response, but their marketing tactic to get you to pay their ransom for "flirts," which are supposed to be free and if you got a message from a gal they remind you several times a day as click bait making you think you have tons on responses rolling in. Before I realized their little scam, I was stupid enough to buy a membership for several months. In the first month, I got a bunch of hookers who wanted me to pay them money to watch them be naughty on cam for me. Other suspect profiles who had supposedly written me never responded to me when I returned their hello.

    All the prostitutes that scattered to the wind when Backpage got shut down went to FarmersOnly to take advantage of lonely farmers. I contacted the website for a refund stating all I had encountered as recounted here and all they said was they do not give out refunds. I'm lodging a complaint with the New York Better Business Bureau where the owner/office of this ripoff site is located. Out of 59 emails I got, they were all cam show hookers or never responded. Not one single real contact was ever made. A total ripoff site that cost me like 70 bucks. They need to be shut down. A total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Barely any farmers

    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this site because they advertise that it's only for farmers. I can count on my two hands how many were farmers. Just because you like to do things outdoors does not make you a farmer. Most of the profiles in my settings were 10-20 years older than me, which was not what I entered. When I expanded the miles of my search, I couldn't reduce the range back to my area. I am very disappointed that the majority of men were divorced with children, which I wasn't looking for, many vulgar photos when there were photos, and not surprising when middle-aged men are so immature, you will be single - these guys have spent their lives just having a good time hunting, fishing, four-wheeling, drinking, and think women will just go along with it and be another buddy. Yeah, I'm not 20 years old anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Married

    • Sunnyside, WA,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met someone two years ago on this site and we had our first date on 9/3/2016. I eventually married that beautiful, loving woman of my dreams, we just got married exactly two years from our first date. This site was very helpful to both of us. I hope the best to everyone using this site, best wishes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FarmersOnly

    • Watertown, NY,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site does not seem to be only farmers. Not sure why that is what it is called. When I finished signing up, the site said Match.com. I don't want to continue with Match.com so am going to omit my profile. I tried a couple of these sites before, and most of what I got were scammers. Nope, not for me. Sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The website was very informative about what to look out for as users, I felt good about this.

    • Garden valley ,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend it if you’re serious about a relationship you are seeking.

    We met on my first trial week. I was ready to deactivate my profile when I got a message from Gary. We messaged back and forth for a couple of weeks then we talked on the phone, that’s when we felt good about one another and decided to meet. When we first met, we clicked, and we knew it was meant to be. As a result, we are now married and live in our dream home in Idaho!

    I encourage you to follow your heart and dreams, FarmersOnly did it for us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    One happy farmer!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I met on FarmersOnly.com in March of 2015. We fell in love quickly and were married in November of 2015. Now we have a nine-month-old beautiful son! We owe our happiness to God and FarmersOnly. It's a great site to find like-minded country folks who are looking for the same things in life as you are. My wife, Rebecca and I highly recommend it! In fact, I just recommended it to two young single guys within the last month! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worthless site

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bring a standard member nets nothing, this is NOT a free site as they say. Plus, most members do no put a self-picture up. Again, totally worthless. The site is slick and smooth, but again it nets nothing unless you pony up 20 beans a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 250

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review