About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 281 FarmersOnly.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 142 4 star: 17 3 star: 4 2 star: 11 1 star:  107
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 281
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I was leery of another online dating website

    • Saxon, WI,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was persuaded to go on FarmersOnly.com by my sister. I’m sorry but that Plenty of Fish site, were some real losers...Anyway, I made a profile in mid to late March of 2015. On March 31st I had received an email from James. Well, we emailed for 4 days because I wouldn’t give my number out right away. Then I finally gave it out. We texted and talked for 2 weeks before we met. We lived about 4 hours away, 218 miles from one another. We’ve been together 4 years and are getting married this October 2019.

    I feel that FarmersOnly had a great site, easy to you and view other profiles. It felt safe being on it and I found my love of a lifetime. I moved to Saxon in February of 2016. We have a beef cow-calf operation and a beautiful farm. I would recommend this site to find the perfect fit if you are country born or farmed. It’s not for everyone but it worked for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Thanks for my husband!

    • Salina, KS,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been in an awful relationship and when it ended someone suggested trying FarmersOnly. I met Troy very quickly and we scheduled our first date. That first date lasted twelve hours and we started dating soon after. A year and a half later he proposed and we got married in the wedding of my dreams. We are happily married and love sharing how we met online. We even had our junior bridesmaids carry "You don’t have to be lonely at FarmersOnly," signs. I would love to share the pictures with you! Thank you so much for bringing me my husband!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Met my soon to be husband!

    • Juneau, WI,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After countless first date disasters on other sites, I decided to try FarmersOnly. The first date was spectacular! Needless to say, I am getting married next month to "The One."

    Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Meeting my wife

    Hi FarmersOnly, my name is Christopher. Me and my wife met on your website and it’s been the best thing of my life. This Sunday will be our first wedding anniversary and for part of her gift I want to get her our first messages for here, she has wanted them for a long time now and was really hoping to be able to get them from you. Would love your help, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    True love in 30 days!

    • Miramonte, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To all of you who are looking for a real relationship, I have tried 2 other sites with no luck...they were hard to engage and hard to navigate. Then I found FarmersOnly. Believe it or not, the best thing in my 84 years has happened to me...I met a wonderful man. He is for real! We found each other and really cannot believe it ourselves...I am 84 years old and he is 88 years old. So you see, it is never too late. In addition, I wish to say I met a lot of eligible men and was treated with "kid" gloves. No embarrassing moments. I highly recommend anyone to FarmersOnly if they are sincere and ready for a real meaningful experience. Thank you, guys! Thanks a lot. You not only made my day, but you made the rest of my life...Xoxo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    New rodeo

    • Eighty Four, PA,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 7 years of a horrible marriage and life just being rock bottom, being a single mom of 3 little ones, I waited for my divorce to be final. I was watching TV one night, saw one of the goofy commercials and signed up on 10/12/18. Wasn't long at all when I got a message from Cowboy 50568454 on 10/14/18. We talked, texted, and video chatted daily. We finally got time with his busy farming schedule where I could go up and spend the day with him. I packed the 2 k9 up. Left about 6 am because it's a 2.5-hour ride and well, he came home with me and 9 months later we are happily engaged and love each other so much. We plan on getting married next September on the family farm. His family is wonderful as well. I love Greg so much. He's my everything! We both have had rough histories and we balance each other out. I thank God every day for him. We get asked about how we met and people think it's funny but I said how else am I supposed to meet anyone with a busy life. He's a 5th generation dairy farmer. He has the biggest heart too. Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy

    • North Dakota,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Found my match on here. I feel very lucky. It's nice to have a resource to find matches that take things serious, whether it's fraud or inappropriate things. That's important to me. Best wishes to you all in finding yours!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Happily married to a wonderful guy

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a great time meeting a few quality fellas. Best was meeting my spouse who is a buffalo rancher. Now two years married, Ron and I are enjoying a totally new life together. The site helped me meet a variety of fellas and gave me good insight into their personalities. Made some friends and had fun before meeting the right one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    MARRIED

    • Emden, IL,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met a wonderful man on FarmersOnly! We met in person for the first time a little over 1 year ago. We just got MARRIED on June 15, 2019! Thank you FarmersOnly for helping us meet our soul mate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I found a banker on FarmersOnly!

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on and off of FarmersOnly for the last five years. Like all dating websites, some days felt like banging my head against a brick wall, but it had nothing to do with your site! Lol.

    During my time, I met and visited with a lot of nice guys and some not as nice. But I definitely think I met more "real" guys on Farmers than on some other sites. Now if there was just a way to weed out the liars and married ones! One recommendation is making an app available. It’s much easier with an app.

    I finally met my one! And it was on FarmersOnly. And while he’s not a farmer, he’s a banker in the ag industry which is perfectness! The only thing I would change about my experience is finding him five years ago! Thanks FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A new family has been made through FO!

    • Monticello, WI,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to FarmersOnly I have found my soulmate!

    A new family has been created!

    We started our conversations through FO on December 23, 2018 and physically me December 27. We met at a restaurant of my choice. I took a wrong turn getting there and called him saying I was lost. He thought I had ditched him until he got that phone call! He so sweetly guided me to his location but we discovered that the restaurant, was actually closed due to a death in the family.

    He followed me to a McDonalds where we sat for 3 hours talking and drinking tea! Neither one of us wanted to leave, it felt like we had known each other forever. It was love at first date since we had shared so much already!

    We arrived at our respective homes and texted till wee hours of the morning.

    We knew this relationship was meant to be from the start - even our automobiles show it! We both drive the same make, model, year and color truck!

    Since our meeting, everything has worked out so easily and quickly, even the sale of my house was done before it even went on the market to a young couple who was having an outdoor wedding - same as us - on the same day we did!

    All this simply because I listened to a joking coworker about trying FarmersOnly.com!

    Jeff and I want to say thank you so much to FarmersOnly! You made it possible for us to find each other!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 281

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review