About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

208 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 93 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 11 1 star:  88
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 208
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    From city to country

    I was on the site in 2015. I met a gentleman in February of that year. We are now getting married in September of 2018. Thank you for your help! Without FarmersOnly we would have never met! I love this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • HUNGDONG japan,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, so basically you have to pay for EVERYTHING on this website? Like, I think it's a rip off for people who just want to experiment with it. "Sign up for free." Yes, you sign up for free, but then you have to pay for everything after that. If I could give it no stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Clermont, FL,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You go through the entire process of signing up, and once you’re a “member” you can’t even do anything to be able to communicate with someone you may be interested in! You have to pay. I can’t even open the emails people sent to me! So stupid!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Success and marriage!

    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    On March 5th, 2017, I hesitantly purchased a one-month membership on FarmersOnly. An hour or so later I made the first hello to my future husband who had also just purchased a membership at the behest of his cousin. We exchanged texts via FarmersOnly for some time and decided to make a date for the next night. It was perfect! We had so much in common, both left-handed, which is a rarity.

    We saw each other every night for the next several weeks. He would drive 45 minutes one way just to see me for an hour or two after we both had worked a long day. We texted non-stop and knew very soon we had something special. He proposed officially on Easter Sunday and we married September 30th. We have already been through much as a couple and he us the best thing that has ever come into my life.

    My mother was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer at the end of June and died two weeks before we married. He was there with me, never left my side. He knew what I was going through for his brother died of cancer not 10 years before. We bought a house, moved, carried each other through cancer, buried a family member and got married. He is my rock, my true love, my soul mate and best friend.

    Thank you FarmersOnly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My happily ever after

    • Oregon,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In 2015, I joined FarmersOnly on October 21st, my fiance joined October 26th, and we met October 30th. We became exclusive immediately. He is from Canada, and I am an American. I am currently in the process of relocating to Canada as we are going to be married. I can't say enough how grateful I am that a friend of mine introduced me to FarmersOnly as that is where she met her husband as well (they now have two little ones).

    I highly recommend FarmersOnly to anyone looking for their forever person. I couldn't be happier; we truly are a match made in heaven.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Like-love-marriage

    From liking a profile picture to marital bliss. I met the love of my life after my divorce. What started as a quick chat in August 2015, turned into a beautiful Autumn wedding in a Pennsylvania mountain setting on October 2017. Surrounded by family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It all started at FarmersOnly.com

    I met my best friend and soul mate on FarmersOnly in July of 2014. I was hesitant to sign up at first, but something pushed me to sign up and pay for one month. Dave was the first person I met, and we have been inseparable since. It was a "love at first sight" feeling for me. I knew he was the one from the first day I talked to him on the phone even before we met, but on our first meeting, it was clear we were made for each other.

    I lived in Appomattox, Virginia, and he lived in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. The distance was not an issue since we were so connected to each other. I drove the 4 and 1/2 hours every week to see him and farm with him then drove home to work 3 days. I did this for 7 months without missing a week. Finally, it got harder and harder to leave, so we decided that the right decision for us was for me to move to Gettysburg. I moved to Gettysburg, Pennsylvania in February 2015. We got engaged on Christmas morning, 2015.

    All of my friends and family were so shocked to hear that how we met, but it's such an amazing story and we love to tell people our story. We planned an outdoor farm wedding on September 9, 2017. On the day of our wedding, it was absolutely gorgeous. We wanted a farm theme, so our ring bearers wore John Deere hats!

    I cannot imagine my life without Dave being in it. And to think, if it wasn't for FarmersOnly, I would have never met the man of my dreams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • If it wasn't for FarmersOnly, I would never have found my husband

    I met my future husband on FarmersOnly in December 2014. At the time we met, I was 50 and had given up on dating for over 5 years. Jim was 53 and was certain from the moment he saw my picture on FarmersOnly that I was the one he had long been searching for.

    This past August 2017, we were married beside the Gallatin River in Big Sky, Montana, with our four children standing up as bridesmaids and best man. It's been a wonderful romance, and our love grows deeper every day. FarmersOnly has a knack for bringing very different people together, and we are proof. I used to be a writer/editor and part-time nanny in Helena, Montana, and I had never hunted in my life; he owns a snowplowing company in Big Sky and spends a great part of his year hunting all over the world.

    When I first started emailing with Jim through FarmersOnly, I was a bit frightened of his hunting lifestyle, especially when he revealed he had killed an elephant. But, I quickly realized that he was the good, honest, solid man I had been looking for without success my whole life. Within months of us meeting, Jim took me to Africa, where he was at my side as I tested my boundaries and my comfort zone by harvesting my first game animal, a magnificent kudu bull. Ever since, Jim and I have hunted big game and wild birds all over Montana, North Dakota, Africa and South America, and we are headed to Australia this summer. Tajikistan, for a Marco Polo sheep, is next!

    Not only have I become a hunter, I also now plow snow with my husband, another completely new adventure, and I currently write for a new client, the Wild Sheep Foundation based out of Bozeman, with my stories focused on hunting and conservation. FarmersOnly changed our lives forever and altered my career path in unexpected, wonderful ways.

    Because our worlds were so distinct and far apart, Jim and I would never have met without FarmersOnly. Through their website, we found common ground and a way to share a colorful life of love and adventure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Search is over thanks to FarmersOnly.

    I joined FarmersOnly about 4 years ago. I met some really nice guys, but one guy seemed perfect, almost. Unfortunately, he lives in Virginia, and I live in Florida. Even though the connection was strong, we decided not to pursue a relationship but focus on a friendship.

    We lost touch there for a little bit but recently found each other again. The connection between us is undeniable, so we had to meet in person. I just got back from Virginia, and that trip validated our feelings. We're going to have to do the long-distance thing for a year or so but have every intention of spending the rest of our lives together. We will send y'all an invite.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It really can work!

    FarmersOnly.com is the reason I am married to the man of my dreams. We met July 10, 2015, thru FarmersOnly, dated long distance for two years (I grew up in Wyoming and my husband lived in Minnesota), and got married July 10, 2017! We were able to learn a lot about each other by communicating thru the FarmersOnly website until we felt it was time to take the next step. We both loved how easy it was to use and how fast we found each other. Shortly after we got married, I moved to Minnesota where we farm together and live out our dreams. People can't believe that's how we met and it's a fun story to tell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I found my cowboy

    • Bigfork, MN,
    • Oct 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on FarmersOnly for 2 years. In that time I went on some fun dates, met a few friends, AND met my husband! I met him a year ago, and the phone conversations were amazing! When we met in person, I knew that my life was going to change in a big way. On September 18, 2016, he asked me to marry him, and I moved in with him in January of this year. We were married on June 24th.

    I had also told one of my friends about FarmersOnly, and he laughed at me. Hysterically! The next night he signed up on the site, and that is where he met his now girlfriend! They have recently moved in together. They also attended our wedding and had a great time celebrating what FarmersOnly helped bring together. We started singing the jingle at the end of our table, and we just giggled and carried on.

    Thank you, FarmersOnly, for making two couples very happy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 208

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review