About FarmersOnly.com

Owned and operated by FarmersOnly Media in New York, NY, FarmersOnly.com is an online dating service designed for individuals who live on farms, in rural areas, love animals, or who simply aren’t city or suburban-dwellers. As such, FarmersOnly.com’s catchphrase is “City folks just don’t get it.”

Jerry Miller, an experienced marketer, came up with the idea for FarmersOnly.com after a rural friend of his was widowed, and found it difficult to meet others who shared her values and lifestyle. Since launching five years ago, the site claims to have more than 100,000 members, and has been responsible for hundreds of marriages.

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, FarmersOnly.com seems to be doing fairly well. In fact, according to Wikipedia, many of the site’s moderators are loyal users that have been around since the launch.

How FarmersOnly.com Works

Signing up for FarmersOnly.com is quick and completely free of charge, and only requires that you specify your gender, who you’re seeking, as well as your age, zip code, and email address. From here, you’ll immediately be redirected to an area where you can begin browsing the profiles of other members in your area. If you decide that FarmersOnly.com is right for you, your profile can then be updated to include your religion, age preference, a more detailed bio, photos, and more.

FarmersOnly.com’s usability and overall infrastructure is pretty generic, and operates similarly to many other well-known dating sites such as ChristianMingle or Zoosk. Just as with these other sites, a basic FarmersOnly.com membership is free—you can send and receive FLIRTs from other singles—but in order to send private messages, you’ll need to upgrade to the Premium version.

Other than this, there aren’t many FarmersOnly.com features that are different from other popular dating sites. While the free version is a good way to get started and to see if FarmersOnly.com is right for you, in order to make a real connection with someone—such as sending and receiving private messages—you’ll need a Premium membership. A big downfall of this is that if you send another user a message, they won’t be able to respond unless they’re also a Premium member. However, according to the company’s website, the majority of free members upgrade to Premium accounts.

FarmersOnly.com Membership Plans & Prices

A Premium FarmersOnly.com will cost you $21.95 on a month-to-month basis. However, if you pay for three months in advance, you’ll save 10%, for a total cost of $39.95. Furthermore, if you pre-pay six months in advance, you’ll save 55%, for a total of $65.95.

Regardless of which membership plan you choose, FarmersOnly.com will automatically bill your credit card and renew your membership unless you cancel in advance. It’s important to note that the company’s website does not make any mention about a grace period in relation to refunds. As such, if you attempt to cancel after the renewal has occurred, you will not be eligible for a refund, and your Premium account will continue for the remainder of the membership period. Afterward, your account will automatically return to the free version.

See Also: Watch Out for These 6 Red Flags When Dating Online

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

232 Consumer Reviews for FarmersOnly.com

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 103 4 star: 13 3 star: 4 2 star: 11 1 star:  101
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 232
Sort reviews by:

  • Found my one and only!

    • Missouri,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had only been on FarmersOnly less than a week when I found the one I was to marry. We talked on the phone for the first time for four hours. A week later we meet in Lowe's parking lot in Siloam Springs, Arkansas. We have been together ever since. We married on April 2, 2016. We sold both our homes and bought a house in Missouri. After losing the love of my life of 38 years, I thought I would never find love again. Thank you, FarmersOnly, for helping me find another wonderful man to spend the rest of my life with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great site! Met cowboy of my dreams.

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had tried a couple different dating sites and I wasn’t finding the type of man I was looking for. A friend suggested FarmersOnly and I had never even heard of it. A hard-working, kind, fun, outgoing cowboy was just what I was looking for and after a couple weeks on the site that is exactly what I found!

    I had a paid subscription but he hadn’t formally subscribed yet, so he couldn’t reply to my messages with anything more than a couple canned responses which I didn’t know, I just thought he wasn’t interested. He said he kept looking at my picture and thought what the heck I’ll pay for a month and take a chance on this city girl with a great smile who says she loves the country. We were both very open and honest in our conversations, in our profiles, and had posted a lot of recent pictures so it made the first meeting easy.

    He lived two and a half hours away but after that initial meeting we couldn’t wait for our next date and the rest is history. Today was our one year wedding anniversary!

    Thank you FarmersOnly for helping us find each other!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Too expensive! Nothing special about it!

    • El Paso, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is no different from the others. It charges you and after a day it kicks you out. I paid for a month's worth, and on my first week I got kicked out twice and spend more time with trying to get back on it. I am waiting to see if I'm going to get a refund! Do not pay for this site, there are other sites for free and they contain the same thing. They offered me text messages, but they somehow forgot to tell me that only for two days and after that, you have to pay an additional $4.99, forget it! $27.99 plus $4.99 to get the same creeps that I see for free. Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Glad the girls at work signed me up.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so happy my friends signed me up for FarmersOnly, and I didn't cancel my membership. I started speaking with my now husband in October of 2016. We met for breakfast for the first time in November of 2016, after speaking/messaging for hours at a time. He traveled two hours to meet for breakfast. I had spoken to other men and had dates with others, but we just hit it off. We dated for about three months, spoke about getting married and we were married on his farm, now our farm, on September 16, 2017. We couldn't be happier.

    As of November, we will have been together for two years, and as of September, we will have been married a year. We have been through a lot in the two years, with ex-spouses, issues with children and of course the trial and tribulations with owning a farm, however, we have gone through it ty together, supported each other and are very happy. Thank you FarmersOnly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We are getting married!

    • Rock Falls, IL,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Following the death of my husband, I was told to meet new people. I was very hesitant to meet new people but I tried Farmers Only. While on FarmersOnly, I did encounter some people wanting me to send them money, however, I was contacted by more real people than hackers.

    When Don contacted me, via FarmersOnly email, I checked his profile and responded. We sent emails back and forth for a short time and then exchanged phone numbers. We talked nightly, for at least an hour a night. We felt like teens.

    We finally picked a day to meet. When he got out of his truck I knew instantly he was “the one.” That first meeting lasted for over 6 hours. We talked and talked! A few weeks later I drove to his farm, 4.5 hours away. I didn't want to go back home. After a few more weekend visits he propsed! We will be married on July 29th.

    Thank You Farmers Only!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Success story

    • Norfolk, NE,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    FarmersOnly was the way that I found the love of my life! I would have never found him without the website. We lived about 75 miles away. I moved to his little town over a year ago, and he proposed on Christmas. We will have been together three years this September!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Found My Forever

    • Great Falls, MT,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t remember exactly how long I was on FarmersOnly, but I joined the end of 2013. I met and talked to many nice country guys, but I didn’t meet anyone I was making a strong connection with. At the time I was using the website, it was user-friendly and a good platform compared to other sites I had joined. Especially since it is geared toward country/outdoor people and I grew up on a ranch in Montana. I was able to find more people with my same interests. I was getting discouraged after awhile and was just about to cancel my subscription and delete my profile when Charlie sent me a flirt. We started messaging until he ran out of messages on the site and we swapped phone numbers. We finally met face to face about a month later and closed the bar down. And here we are four years later still so in love and just got married the middle of June! So would I recommend FarmersOnly, absolutely! It worked for us, who says it couldn’t work for someone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thanks FarmersOnly

    • Midland, TX,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, I was skeptical about online dating websites, but I do not regret trying FarmersOnly. Three years ago I met a very interesting man on FarmersOnly and thanks to this website, I am now happily married to him.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    My opinion is it's a scam

    • Southern Florida,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it for one month and canceled, but they still billed me the second month. Their phone number is not working (a fast busy signal 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). The matches they supply you with, most haven't logged in two months ago or longer, I'm guessing they also canceled or the membership expired and they're still using their picture and info.

    Save your money and use a reputable dating site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Customer base prejudicial

    1) I had to write in my profile "if your photos include anything dead in them I’m not your girl." Almost every male posting featured the guy’s recent kill?

    2) My profile reads “I’m not a Christian don’t mind if you are.” Warning...Christians use this site to harangue the hell out of you to join them?

    Worst of all, without permission, they send your photo to a list of emails in the area (including your spouse if you’re married). I’m not married but a very dangerous situation in a small town and believe me I heard about it as fellows in the county kept calling to inform they not on the site but saw in a promotional email that I was?! I contacted FarmersOnly repeatedly about this problem to no avail. Although I had some success interacting with a few fellows I had to get off the site (FarmersOnly did not refund money) for my own safety and reputation!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Thumbs down for FarmersOnly.com

    • Arp, TX,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Another disappointment with a dating website. I have tried others such as plenty of fish, Tinder, and Zoosk, to name a few. I have tried dating using apps such as Skout, Meetme, Bumble.

    I created an account on FarmersOnly.com on 3/17/18 and purchased a one-month subscription. I canceled my subscription today, on 4/11/18. Throughout this time I had trouble logging into my account. I reset my password successfully about four times. I made sure that cookies were not blocked on my phone. The login issue continued. I tried two different cellphones without any success. I tried using a laptop and a personal computer. Still I was unable to log in. I tried logging in to FarmersOnly.com using Facebook. This also did not work. I also made certain that the "reset password" emails were not being sent to my junk email.

    As I type this review (4/11/18), the last few days I have contacted FarmersOnly.com by submitting technical support tickets and calling. I was told to try all that I have already attempted. Still the issue was not resolved.

    Another concern I have is that 99% if not more of the profiles are not active. When you click on a profile it shows how long ago the person logged in and the subscription status. I would say that 99% of the profiles are standard members and have logged in more than two months ago, if they ever do. Those members cannot read your messages unless they upgrade to premium membership which is understandable. The website claims to have a certain number of members and that another amount register daily. I think those numbers are false. The amount of members stated must reflect the hundreds/thousands of inactive profiles. The inactive profiles are simply taking up space on the website. It makes it difficult to go through profile after profile searching for a paying member profile. No, there is no sorting tool to aide you in searching through the paying and non paying member profiles.

    The TV commercials and online advertisements are nice, but it seems that they are fake. The people on the commercials are paid actors/models and do not reflect the members on FarmersOnly.com. What about the marriages that FarmersOnly.com claims have occurred because of their services? I think the people are paid actors/models used to lure those seeking genuine relationships. There is no evidence to support the FarmersOnly.com claims.

    I do not recommend FarmersOnly.com to anyone. I highly encourage you not to join FarmersOnly.com. Most, if not all, dating websites are seeking to make profits from those with little time on their hands, unable to find genuine relationships in small towns, lack of other options to finding a mate, and those that have become jaded with dating. The websites and dating agencies are like sharks feeding on singles. I do not recommend FarmersOnly.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Linda F.

      Thank you for saving me time and money! Your review was very informative.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 232

Write a Review for FarmersOnly.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review