Read 47 Dexcom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • Dexcom used to be good...

    • By Richard V.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Dexcom CGM meters since 2005, which started with the 7plus. The current systems that they have now are not as dependable. The G4 was the last CGM that was worth getting. The G5 had issues with the transmitter, which warranty handled. But all the previous models were solid with no sensor errors. Each time I call I am told different information, and they have to put me on hold because they have to double check. They then come back and tell me I am correct. I am not calling to hear their guesses on my question, I am calling to hear facts. Their bland little recital of responses make you feel not valued. Communication is horrible...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Billing department nightmare

    • By Jenna R.,
    • Plainfield, IL,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dexcom has always been great. Until they just charge your card out of nowhere, never even send you an invoice after, and just pick what dollar amount to charge you regardless of what your insurance says to pay. Then when you call, they just say too bad. I am completely flabbergasted. I have never had worse service from a company. I definitely see how they make their money and it is definitely at the customer's expense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service EVER!

    • By John S.,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The receiver can be up to 120 points off. Customer service is the pits. You can wait for over 2 hours to order supplies...and then the order doesn't show up. Just try getting through to complain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot return unopened sensors!

    • By Peter B.,
    • Carmel, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend Lyndsay and I are no longer together. I set-up a delivery for sensors for the G5, so having completely forgotten they would send them, they arrived this week.

    I called Customer Support (very unsupportive in my view), who stated that sensors cannot be returned, even unopened! Apparently this is part of their initial contract when you set-up deliveries, and yet the Packing List states that "no partial or opened products can be accepted for return" - so why do they state this on a shipment of sensors if sensors cannot be returned?

    Appalling, and I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rotten support

    • By William M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My grandson is diabetic and is a Dexcom device. I downloaded an apparently upgraded app to my Android smartphone successfully but got a mysterious message about not following anyone. When I tried to get help from support I was put on hold (no exaggeration) 18 minutes and then I got a recorded message asking me to participate in a survey. I called another tech support number. This one was busy. I tried again and again. I tried calling marketing, left an email requesting the information. Nothing. I then emailed tech support requesting the information. No response.

    This is an important health device. When it malfunctions or simply doesn't function, is it really too much to respond to customer questions about how to make it work? Really crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The most horrendous customer service in the world

    • By D R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, the product is great, it has given me a peace of mind like no other diabetic device.

    In one of the reorder evolutions, Dexcom insisted that my doctor write another script even though the current prescription was still valid. My doctor refused and the battle was on, for months. Eventually, I had to pull the patient welfare card, and pleaded with my doctor to write another script and insisted that I was the one suffering from his refusal to write on a piece of paper. He insisted that I filed a complaint with the state. I fired him and sought the help of another Endo.

    Come to find out my doctor wasn’t the problem, it was Dexcom. Every reorder. and God forbid a new script, insurance reauthorization, there is a major issue. On average I spend three hours talking to Dexcom’s reps for each order. I should be paid by Dexcom as much as I’ve been on the phone with them. I can recite their hold music, "Opus No. 1" by Tim Carlton & Derrick Deel in my sleep (it sounds like it belongs in a bad 90’s movie).

    In defense of the Dexcom reps, they have been nice but lack the ability to do anything correctly. I’ve had them mistake a third party biller for my insurance, try coding me on Medicare, and one time they were going to ship the devices to my insurance company. It’s a shame, not sure how long they can go on like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • G5 app warning

    • By Egh43,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Warning! The Dexcom G5 mobile app does not adhere to your phone setting sound/volume choice. If you set your volume to a given level, set the phone to vibrate or set the phone to mute, the app still continues to sound an alert at the loudest volume level your phone has. Besides being an issue during a wedding, funeral, meeting, and so on, it also sounds while you are in a phone conversation. I had the phone next to my ear when it alarmed. The sound was so piercing that I had ringing and diminished hearing in my ear for several hours afterward. I have contacted Dexcom (including upper management) several times but have not received any response back from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice product. Really, really bad customer service.

    • By Robert P.,
    • Mea, AZ,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a diabetic for over fifty years and need a device such as the Dexcom to alert me of highs and lows. The product works well. The customer service is the worst I have ever seen. They even told me one time that they were not considered a medical necessity by the FDA so they didn't have to follow medical guidelines such as shipping in a timely manner. They never let you know if there is a problem with the order, it just sits until you realize it's not coming. I complained many times to deaf ears, this company is being mismanaged and it is a shame. Not sure how they can continue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor management or is it NO MANAGEMENT?

    • By Stephen B.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being on hold in excess of 39 minutes my call was answered by someone identifying himself is Alec or Alex. He asked how he could help me and I responded by telling him that I had a problem getting my supplies. At that point, which was exactly 8 p.m. EST, the line went dead. I immediately called back and got a recording: "it was after business hours and to call back during business hours." On my previous call a week earlier I explained that I was completely out the sensors. I was promised to have the sensors in a few days as they would Express ship them to me. If they treat their employees like they treat their customers, this company is doomed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product, horrible customer service and support

    • By Diane L.,
    • Manchester, NH,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually love my CGM. It has changed my life. However, getting in touch with customer service, ordering supplies or getting your supplies from the company is horrible and disastrous. They do not allow you to order online. You can't reach a live person ever and they always have to call you back. I have not received my order for this month and have been without supplies for almost two weeks. I have been hung up on twice since Monday and they still have not "approved" my order with their internal documentation department even though my insurance company has already approved it. My provider has called and tried to contact the local rep to no avail. If I could use another company I would, but they are the contracted company for my insurance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product! BAD customer support.

    • By Maria G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No major complaints about the product, but dealing with anyone at Dexcom is the worse! They are polite and all but NO RESULTS, and it’s like talking to a black hole. 6.5 week’s from the first time I called to place an order and still the supplies haven’t been shipped. Even if you get to the point of “your order is being processed and getting ready for shipping,” it will still take forever. Doesn’t matter that you are “priority,” still no real rush or results. I’ve been calling every day for the past 10 days and have waited over an hour at times. Doesn’t matter how good the product is, it’s not worth the headache or stress. I’ll be looking for a different company that deals better with their customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for Dexcom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dexcom