• 78 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 23% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not as it seems

    • By Joanna,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased me a Tanzanian bracelet in distance from Effy. It was not fitting right and I was told to take it to their jeweler in Cozumel where he ruined it! I have never seen such poor workmanship.

    When we got back from our cruise I was told to send it to Effy in New York, I did that. That was back in March of 2016 and it is now September of 2016. I have not gotten it back nor have I ever worn it once!

    I have made a complaint with the Better Business Bureau New York. And 11 days later, Effy still hasn't responded!

    By the way Effy is not registered with the Better Business Bureau in any state. This is the worst company to do business with from which I've ever bought from!

    Buyer beware: Sugar drips off their lips until you buy and have a problem with customer service! Then you are sent to rafi a man who is not a problem solver at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quality and customer service are a big letdown!

    • By Dana Royalty,
    • Lawrenceburg, KY,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On a cruise three weeks ago, my husband decided to spoil me and buy me a new diamond ring since I lost my engagement ring over ten years ago. We have been married 25 years this year, and he wanted to finally get me another ring. After hearing the jewelry shop workers boast about the amazing quality of Effy Jewelry, the lifetime warranty, and made in the USA brand, we purchased a ring valued at $2,995.

    Just two weeks after getting home, I noticed a rough feel to the band of my 24 karats white gold band on my ring. Upon further inspection, I was shocked to see that it was broken completely into. I was shocked but remembered what the workers said about the amazing customer service. So, I called.

    The lady did apologize as she told me it would take up to six weeks to fix. Okay, that stinks, but it is what it is. She then told me that I would get an email instructing me further. I was expecting a pre-paid shipping code, but instead, they tell ME that I need to pay for a certain shipping and insure the full value of the ring! Seriously?

    I have owned this ring for three weeks, and it broke in half. They should have offered to take complete and total responsibility for anything involved in getting it repaired and back on my finger ASAP! I guess we disagree on what customer service should be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer Beware of Effy

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an Effy ring while on a Celebrity cruise. The convincing sales representative stated that the ring can be traded in or upgraded by Effy at any time. We then asked if the ring can be made in white gold and they said that it can be done. So we purchased the ring and after several weeks it was delivered to our home and it was in white gold as promised.

    However, the emerald stone was not the same one that I purchased. During a phone call to Effy, I was told that the stone was indeed the same stone. Later, I contacted Effy to ask if I could visit their store in New York with intent to either trade the ring or have the emerald replaced. I was told that I must contact the cruise line, and they told me that I had to contact their customer service department, I think it is a contract service called Seaboard.

    After a month of phone calls and emails in which I asked to upgrade the emerald or to trade in the ring toward a different one, and their assurances that they will help, I am now told to send the ring to their company and they will see what they can do. This after they were sent copies of the receipts and Effy photos of the ring.

    I want to point out that we recently went on a cruise in the Caribbean and the Effy stores on some of the islands all repeated an Effy policy that we can upgrade a ring at any time. So I am lied to and given the runaround and neither Effy or the Celebrity cruise line cares. Oh, just to mention that the ring cost $1,500.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor organization and customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    On 02.27.17, while cruising on the Carnival Vista, I purchased an Effy white gold blue sapphire bracelet. The paperwork (a receipt and certificate of appraisal), provided on the night before debarking, turned out to be for another item purchased by another customer.

    Upon returning home, I immediately called the Effy's customer service number and ended up speaking to a man who identified himself as "Rafi" and as a manager. When I explained the situation, he seemed not the least concerned about my situation and was more worried that I had another customer's information. In any event, he indicated that he would send the correct documents.

    This was nine days ago, and I have as yet to receive the promised materials. I called again today at 3:00 PM, only to be told by "Jessie" that all managerial and supervisory personnel had gone home. When I asked her what I could do to resolve the matter, she indicated that I should write an email to the address on their website site. How about that for sparkling customer service?

    Don't deal with Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Inna,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    One of my ring is Elephant. Very cute however the little tail broke already. I bought it less then 2 years ago.

    Second ring is the Snake, very beautiful black snake. However the eye, green stone fell off, I only bought this ring couple of months ago! Very disappointed, will never buy anything Effy. I contacted the company asking to help with repair but no answer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality bracelet and customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a Tanzanite Bracelet in November of 2016. I have worn it out on about ten occasions, and at beginning of April, the bracelet broke.

    I attempted to contact Effy on numerous occasions but was unable to get a response. Now I am wondering if they are still in business given the poor quality of their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Effy does not return calls for returns

    • By Leah Lass,
    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a pendant. Spoke to the e-commerce manager at Effy. He said that the item was returnable within 30 days for a refund. I received the pendant. Upon seeing it in the box, I decided that it was too small and not to my liking. I tried calling the toll free number, the local number and the e-commerce manager. No one answered the phone numbers. I left emails at the company site and to the e-commerce manager. No one returned a call or emailed me. It has been several days so far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible Customer Service

    • By Katy,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a sapphire and diamond ring on a cruise and within two weeks of purchase one of the diamonds fell out. It took me a week of emails and voice mails to receive a response from Effy and they told me to insure it and courier it to them at my cost.

    I emailed and left messages asking if they would reimburse the costs since the ring was only a few weeks old and they did not respond until I called the cruise line and complained. I then received a call from customer service and was told that Effy are not responsible for the cost and when I said that that since it was within two weeks of purchase, they must make poor quality jewelry, the customer service rep hung up on me. Do not purchase from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porosity

    Overall Experience:

    I bought an Effy men's ring on a cruise in January 2016. I decided to have the ring resized up one size in July due to it always having been a little tight. The jeweler contacted me to say there was a lot of porosity in the white gold shank, making it difficult to resize, he said this was very poor workmanship. This ring was not the quality sold to me and I would advise consumers to steer clear of Effy if they want quality jeweler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Conned!

    • By Patryce Purdie,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My partner and I were on a Sun Princess cruise in June this year. While on that cruise we went into the Effy Jewelry store and found a gorgeous Tanzanite ring which I chose as my engagement ring. It was several sizes too big, but the ladies assured us that someone on shore would be able to resize it.

    The ring was purchased based on the expert opinion of Effy staff, and that it could be resized.

    In August I finally had time to go to the jeweler to find out as bout resizing. Three different jewelers have told me the exact opposite of Effy staff. They CANNOT resize the ring. It is way too large and resizing would damage the ring setting, etc.

    This is absolutely unacceptable. We purchased the ring only because Effy staff (it was more than one person!) promised us it could be resized. I feel so angry and upset that we have been conned into purchasing a ring which I cannot use for its intended purpose.

    To top it all off, I have not received a response to any of the emails I have sent to Princess Cruises or Effy Jewelry in the last 2-3 weeks. Absolutely appalling customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Conned!

    • By Patryce Purdie,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My partner and I were on a Sun Princess cruise in July this year (2017). While on that cruise my partner and I went into the Effy Jewelry store and found a gorgeous Tanzanite ring, which I chose as my engagement ring. It was several sizes too big, but the ladies assured us that someone on shore would be able to resize it.

    The ring was purchased based on the expert opinion of the staff, that it could be resized.

    I have just come home today, after going to several jewelry stores, gutted because I was told the exact opposite! They CANNOT resize the ring. It is way too large and resizing would damage the ring setting, etc.

    This is absolutely unacceptable. We purchased the ring only because Effy staff (it was more than one person!) promised us it could be resized. I feel so angry and upset that we have been conned into purchasing a ring which I cannot use for its intended purpose.

    I have messaged them today asking someone to contact me so an acceptable resolution can be achieved asap. After reading these reviews, I doubt they will call or email back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Engagement ring

    • By Dianne Fowler,
    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were engaged in the Effy store on the 19th of December 2016. We purchase two rings one for me and one for my fiance. His had to be made as it needed to be a size z. Assurances of two weeks maximum were made.

    After eight and a half months of trying to get Effy to answer any emails messages or phone calls without any reply, both emails from myself and my fiance, and calls from both, we resorted to contacting Princess Cruises. They advised that they would reply to us in five days again nothing! My ring is dull and lackluster now, and we had proposed our engagement party until we got home and his ring would have arrived.

    We are not a young couple, in fact, we had been friends for over 30 years before getting together. Eight months later we don't think it appropriate to hold a party!

    Finally, the ring arrived without any apology or any advice. Then Princess Cruises replied TWO WEEKS AFTER the arrival of the ring, apologizing for Effy and giving us a $100 credit on our next cruise. No, I would not recommend Effy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Merchandise not received

    Overall Experience:

    Please do not purchase Effy Jewelry on a cruise, either on board or in port. I would suggest going to Macy's or one of their stateside stores.

    I purchased a ruby ring on Carnival's Paradise. The ring was sized, and I thought all was well and good. I picked up the ring the last day of the cruise. As I walked out of the store, I looked more closely at the ring and saw a stone was missing. I went back in and asked the manager for a refund. He assured me that he was going to New York the next day (we were returning to Tampa then) and would get it repaired and have it shipped overnight and that I would have it within a week. Two weeks and still no ring! Five phone calls and not one return call.

    I finally reached a lady at Effy that is supposed to be a manager in customer service. After explaining the situation, she placed me on hold. She checked their files and have NO record of the ring being in New York. She stated they had to contact the cruise ship to see if the ring can be mailed to me. When I ask why it was repaired and returned to the ship, her story changed. Now she doesn't know where the ring is or if it was ever mailed to New York.

    I just want a refund. NEVER EVER purchase from Effy and expect any kind of good quality service. Very disappointed in the company. I have 11 pieces of Effy Jewelry. If I ever purchase from them, it will probably be through Macy's.

    Right now I just want my $1800 refund, not stories about how they don't know where it is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Broken promise

    • By James S.,
    • Carnival Vista,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The cruise with Carnival was great. Our only real disappointment was our purchase at Effy Jewelry. When you first go into the store, everyone is so nice. We were guaranteed the best price on the diamond earrings we were looking at. So the purchase was made.

    Upon arrival in Aruba, we brought the earrings to the Effy store near the port. The same exact earrings $300 cheaper. That didn’t make me happy. So back we go to Effy on the ship. Once again we were treated very nice and guaranteed it would be taken care. Next day we are at sea, and the tune has changed. The MGR who represented himself as the owner tells us that the earings we looked at were different. From this point on he wasn’t that friendly employee. He would do nothing for us. I felt like we just said no to a timeshare salesman.

    STAY AWAY from Effy on Carnival VISTA or should I call them "iffy."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi James,

      So sorry to hear about your experience in one of our locations. Please contact us directly at 1-877-ASK EFFY x 251 and we will be happy to help you!


  • Dissatisfied customer

    • By Britane V.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a gold and diamond ring while on vacation on a Carnival Cruise-Breeze at a port in Cozumel on 05/04/18. On 05/06/18 while at the airport waiting to depart for home, I looked at the ring in the box and noticed it was broken. I sent an email while at the airport to EFFY and then called on 05/07 to speak to Customer Service. I was given an RMA 1187119 to return the ring.

    About 2-3 weeks later I receive a phone call from New York headquarters stating the ring would be special ordered and should receive it by August (?). I am very upset and disappointed! I purchased this product to wear to an event. I have paid for a product that I am not using. I called today and spoke to a very rude manager by the name of Ralphi Setar about my ring and how unacceptable the timeframe was. I own other EFFY jewelry, but this is my last purchase. EFFY does not believe in accommodating their customers for the inconvenience.

    Don't buy from EFFY, there are no refunds on any purchases and long extensive wait periods for returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your feedback. After speaking with you on the phone, I was able to place a rush on your special ordered ring and I see that we just sent the new ring to you this week. We try to ensure our guest's satisfaction, and hope that you enjoy your new ring for many years to come!


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Lisa H.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, I read Effy's response and it is the same party line when I complained to Effy on the ship. But here's the thing. I told the saleswoman the price I got online from their own website and she said, "Wow, you got a really good price." So I said, "So how much would it be if I bought it here in your store?" She told me $3500. She did not even mention the matching.

    Then I complained to the ship and they had the store manager call me. She said she called home office and told her to tell me the party line in Effy's response below. So here's what I'm very angry over.

    First, she checked all their sales from the cruise for me and confirmed all were sold at the discounted price on the web. Then two days later on our last day at sea they announced a sale of 50% off. So I went in and asked to see a different necklace that she said was part of the sale. It was discounted to the same price on the web. That necklaces had been on sale on their website for many weeks at 50% off ($895). So if you do the math here, half off the current price would be about $450. But no, it was $895. So these people for the first day of the cruise were already being charged 50% off as they were matching the website's price. By posting a sign 8 days later about the sale was false advertising. Further price matching is usually against another retailer. I would have fully expected the jewelry to be the same price as their website.

    So again, false advertising that they were having a big 50% off sale because it was the last day at sea when in fact the prices were unchanged from the first day at sea. Most people on the ship were elderly. They live on fixed incomes and are trying to enjoy the last years of their lives. Shame on you Effy for trying to deceive them out of their money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Oct 19, 2018

    Questionable sales processes

    I bought a piece directly from Effy for $1900. I was on a cruise a few weeks later that had an Effy store onboard. The same piece I was told was $3500. I called their management to complain that I felt they were cheating elderly retired people. They gave me a lame excuse and assured me they sold all pieces onboard for the same online price. But I was told $3500 not $1900 for the same piece. Then two days later they announced a sale for 50% off. But it wasn't. They didn't change their prices. They were the same as the website, which were on sale for many weeks already. Shady company if you ask me.

    • Oct 19, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Lisa, thank you for your comments. Please note that retail pricing is shown on all of our price tags, and we offer sales in our Effy boutiques and on our website. We also offer a price match guarantee on all purchases as is clearly stated on our receipts and we have a lifetime warranty on all of our jewelry as well.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Fraudulent company

    • By Lori M.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband bought an Alexandrite ring for me, for our wedding anniversary, while we were on a cruise with Royal Carribean, in the Southern Caribbean, at the Effy Store #10, last February. My husband paid $3,000 US funds. The exchange is 30% higher in US funds than Canadian funds.

    I just had my ring appraised, for insurance purposes. It came back at $2,450 CAD.

    I called and emailed Effy, someone called me back once and left a message for me to call. That was two weeks ago. I have called, left messages and emailed about eight times. No one returns calls or emails.

    DON'T EVER BUY from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 16, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry you are having difficulty reaching our customer service department. I would as you to kindly call 1-877-ASK-EFFY x 404 or 251 and we will promptly call you back. I am looking forward to taking care of you!


  • Poor quality

    • By Marvin B.,
    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Poor quality jewelry. My wife loved the designs of the Effy line of rings. Over the past 12 months I had purchased two Effy rings, and in both cases, the main stone fell out. They were replaced by the jewelry store but I think this says something about the manufacturing quality of their products, very poor. I contacted their Customer Service department, they apologized, but that was it. So much time wasted dealing with their product and the embarrassment my wife felt in a public setting when the rings failed was awful for her. I will not be buying another product from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Marvin, thank you for your comments regarding your recent purchases. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with both rings you purchased from us, and would like to have the opportunity to speak with you directly. Would you kindly call me at 1-877-ASK-EFFY x251? This is my direct line and I look forward to helping you.


  • Cheap junk at high prices

    • By Jay R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased me a necklace and earring set at Amber Cove in the Caribbean. I have worn the jewelry twice in the last year. The magnet fell out from the necklace and cannot be replaced. £1,000 was what he paid. Please do not buy this brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry to hear that your purchase from Effy is in need of repair. Please know that ALL Effy Jewelry purchased from us comes with a lifetime warranty, which guarantees repairs at no charge. Please contact us at 1-888-ASK-EFFY and we will advise you on how to send your item back to us in New York for repair, at no cost to you. Looking forward to assisting you!


  • Effy Jewelry represents the worst quality gems

    • By Justyna C.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased an emerald ring branded Effy. This is absolutely the worst emerald I have ever seen! It is extremely cloudy. And the green is a light green, not a rich green as I would have expected. I think the Effy brand name should be consistent with "crap jewelry." I hope you don't lose your money as I did. I waited too long to be able to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 1, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Justyna, I'm sorry you are unhappy with your recent purchase. Would you reach out to me so that I may assist you? 1-888-ASK-EFFY x251.


  • Garbage

    • By Michele D.,
    • Illinois,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got an Effy ring for Christmas that was purchased at Macy’s. Less than two months later, one of the diamonds fell out. I brought it back to Macy’s. They sent it to the manufacturing who had it for over two months! I just got it back two weeks ago and now, one of the big stones has fallen out. Macy’s will not refund. So boo to Effy and double boo for Macy’s who obviously doesn’t stand by their products. Piece of garbage, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Michele,

      While we make every effort to ensure the integrity of our repairs, sometimes we may have an issue. Would you kindly contact me via email andream@effyjewelry so that we can get this fixed for you? I look forward to assisting you. Best, Andrea.


  • Overpriced junk

    • By Kate M.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Imagine my shock when jewelry purchased on a Princess Cruise, which was quite a substantial amount, when disembarking in Sydney the Customs had a copy of all my jewelry purchases provided by the Princess Cruise line, so please buy your jewelry elsewhere as I had quite a sales tax bill to pay plus credit card charges on top. Effy doesn't tell you this little racket, do they! I was lead to believe that what was purchased was duty-free and did not have to be declared as it was for my own personal use, but no, even little bits from Latitudes shop was included in the amount I was charged, like pieces for the grandkids and friends, and I couldn't do anything about it because Princess provides Customs with your private and personal onboard account. Customs had it in front of them! Effy is very pushy and the jewelry is overpriced in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely unhappy with purchase

    • By Julie U.,
    • Grovetown, GA,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an Effy diamond ring on a cruise (cost as much as the cruise). I have worn it less than one month and two of the side diamonds fell out. I am extremely disappointed, I honestly will never by another piece of Effy Jewelry!

    I tried to contact customer service by phone and the website and neither are working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Paid way too much

    • By Hillary G.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a beautiful cross pendant in the Baker Building, Bay St. Nassau, Bahamas last Christmas and came home to find that the "great price" "best possible price, bottom line" was thousands more than the same piece in the US. I took my cross and receipt to a local jeweler who I trust and have purchased from for years only to feel like a fool. She had the same Effy piece for significantly less. I have several pieces from Effy that I’ve purchased over the years and have always been happy, until now. I will never ever buy from them again, and I’ll make sure to tell everyone around me on my cruise this season too. I am embarrassed that I was taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your email. Please know that we have many items in our collection that may look similar. Would you kindly call me at 1 888-ASK-EFFY x 251 so that we can discuss your purchase? I'm looking forward to helping you!


  • Disappointed

    • By Maria F.,
    • Cherry Hill, NJ,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a beautiful pair of gold and diamond earrings while on a cruise a couple of weeks ago. On the back of the receipt, it specifically states that should I find an identical product either in another Effy store or on their website for a lesser price, the difference would be refunded. Well, then I was told that they could issue a store credit, no refund. When I insisted, I was then told to send them details of the cruise, folio number, booking number, etc. and they would forward it to the cruise line, and then I would have to deal with their customer relations. The cruise line doesn’t agree since I paid Effy with my credit card and I totally agree with that. Apparently, Effy doesn’t care to stand behind their policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Maria,

      Would you kindly forward the receipt information as well as the listed price for the identical item to my email address andream@effyjewelry.com so that I can help you? We do offer a price match policy for items purchased within 30 days and we will most certainly honor that.

      I look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Andrea


  • Paid a fortune and my bracelet keeps coming undone

    • By Denise D.,
    • Heathsville, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We went into the Effy store in the Bahamas and bought $9,000 worth of three pieces of jewelry. My bracelet keeps coming unlatched and falling off of my arm so I’m afraid to even wear it.

    I also have a ring that is missing stones. I honestly thought Effy was a great name in jewelry but I will never buy it again.

    They also didn’t tell us the credit card is only good at the store in the Bahamas if we did want to buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Denise,

      Would you kindly reach out to me at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am sorry that you are having difficulty with your purchases but rest assured that Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair/adjust your jewelry for you. Please forward your receipt information and I will get back to you promptly!

      Best,

      Andrea


  • Strike 3 for Effy

    • By Teri P.,
    • Nassau,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I already had two bad experiences with Effy on the quality of their jewelry. I decided to look at their jewelry again. I was looking at their Final Call section and asked to try on a set of three little rings that had diamonds around them. The original price on the tag was $2995.00. They gave me a price of $1080.00. Then the salesgirl said she had something similar and went and grabbed a similar looking ring that had multiple diamond bands but this time they were all attached to each other. I looked at the price tag and it said $1295.00. I thought wow, it should come down to $500-$600.00 and I would probably get it. I asked what the price would be and the manager took it and came back with a price of $1450.00 and I looked at the ring and he had ripped off the price tag. Anyone who shops at these stores is crazy, you are being ripped off. WARNING...DO NOT SHOP HERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 78

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Effy Jewelry