Read 67 Effy Jewelry Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gold, Ruby Ring

    My husband purchased a Gold Ruby Ring for me on a cruise ship in February 2019 and one of the Rubies has fallen out, and is lost. I am very unhappy as it has only been a few months. I have sent an email to Effy Jewelry to have the ring fixed, and have not heard anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 11, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that your ring needs a stone replaced. As you know, all Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we repair it for you at no charge. I was unable to find the email that you sent to our company website (customerservice@effyjewelry.com) but if you would forward your inquiry to me at andream@effyjewelry.com I will be more than happy to assist you.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Upset/trash

    • Cruise ,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a ring on the Carnival cruise line on May 12, 2019. This piece of jewelry is junk. The ring is turning a brassy discoloration. Plus one diamond already fell out. I can’t believe I was that stupid to get suckered into this purchase. $1,200.00 for costume jewelry. I’m so angry and disappointed in myself that I can be robbed. Paying that much money for a poor quality ring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Vivian,

      I am so sorry that you are having an issue with your recent purchase. Please contact me directly at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may personally assist you. Your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair it for you at no charge for life. I am looking forward to helping you.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Earrings, bracelet, and now pendent

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought many pieces of jewelry from Effy - my wedding ring, a bracelet, earrings with a matching chocolate diamond ring, necklace pendant. Three of the four pieces are already needing repair. The bracelet has already gone in for repair and is broken in exactly the same place. One of the earrings the diamond has fallen out of and the pendant. I just purchased for my 50th birthday has completely fallen apart. I was an Effy fan and am so disillusioned by my purchases. I have spent a bundle on my jewelry and am so disappointed by the quality. We have saved up for these special events in our lives birthday, wedding, wedding anniversary. I will not purchase another piece from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Liane,

      So sorry for the trouble your jewelry is causing you. Please reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may decide on the best solution for you. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Purchase of necklace/pendant

    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a 14k necklace/pendant with black and white diamonds but after reading a review of Effy, I have concerns about the quality and if the diamonds are real or enhanced. I was not told of an authenticity warranty or that the necklace was to be checked by the retailer every 6 months. Please advise. Thank you.

    At this time I cannot give a fair rating since I do not know the actual quality of my purchase and I have received no authenticity warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for reaching out. All Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and a certificate of authenticity which we can provide to you. Please email a copy of your receipt and a picture of the item you purchased to my email address: andream@effyjewelry.com and we will assist you promptly. Rest assured that we stand behind the quality of Effy jewelry and we look forward to assisting you.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very positive experience

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I own several pieces of lovely Effy Jewelry. No problems to date, save numerous compliments and great enjoyment in wearing these pieces.

    Interesting to note that most of the aforementioned negative experiences arise from purchases made on cruises...FWIW...draw your own conclusions from my comment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Wish I'd seen reviews before buying!

    • Canada,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner took me shopping for my birthday and we found what appeared to be a gorgeous diamond ring. Less than three months after purchase a stone disappeared. I had just received my "lifetime warranty" papers in the mail about a week beforehand.

    I opened a ticket on their website and, though I receive far too much promotional mail from them, I have heard absolutely nothing regarding the open ticket.

    Superior craftsmanship? Stones don't fall from rings unless the setting was loose to begin with.

    Very, very disappointed in this expensive piece of jewelry I cannot wear and they, apparently, don't want to fix.

    Next step, take it to a local custom jeweler, have it inspected, replace the stone. From expensive to VERY expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Kat,

      I am sorry to hear that you need to have your ring repaired. We will gladly assist you in that! I checked our online inquiries and did not see your ticket requesting service but rest assured we will take care of you. Please forward your inquiry directly to me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will ensure that we help you. I will need your receipt number as well as the item number of your ring. Looking forward to helping you!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful ring, but the quality of the craftsmanship is TERRIBLE. I have had to send my ring back for a missing stone FIVE TIMES IN ONE YEAR (this latest will the 5th, and I just got the ring back a few weeks ago from the 4th repair). I had the ring only a few hours when the first stone fell out. Not once has customer service apologized or offered any compensation for having to send it back, where they kept the ring four weeks each time, so many times. Truly disappointing. This was a gift for my 50th birthday, and the ring has spent more time in repair than on my finger. Never again will I purchase jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Chrisitna,

      I know how disappointed you are and as we told you via our email communication, we are working hard on replacing your ring with a brand new ring in your correct size. We do make every effort to satisfy our guests with the lifetime warranty we provide and we hope to get your new ring to you ASAP! My apologies again.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Four years on, still happy

    • Australia,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew nothing about this company and purchased a beautiful ring with black diamonds while cruising on "Oasis of the sea," Royal Caribbean.

    I have had no issues with this ring and wear it every day, shower, swimming in the beach and general life activities (cooking, cleaning, etc.).

    It’s nice to see after-sale support is still available if needed. Yet to identify how it will be experienced in Australia, however. I am still satisfied with my purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your kind words! We hope you enjoy your ring for many years to come and please feel free to reach out to us for any reason.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    FAULTY RING

    • Munich, Germany,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise ship at the end of May 2019 and wore it for the first time recently. It kept catching on clothing and upon closer examination, I discovered that one of the small claws is not covering the gem stone. Its end is standing upright away from the stone and catches on the material. If also scratches upon touch.

    This is very clearly a manufacturing fault.

    Upon contacting Customer Service I was asked to provide an estimate for a repair.

    And here comes the "NO GO":

    IF EFFY would even be prepared to accept the cost for a repair, it would be in the form of a "Store Credit".

    So, I have to purchase a new item to be credited (not re-imbursed) with the cost for repair of the faulty one??

    To actually attempt to make even more money out of this situation is outrageous.

    ONCE and NEVER AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Effy Jewelry service contact information

    • -Choose a state-,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too am experiencing a few challenges getting an Effy ring purchased in 2014 repaired. Micro-pave style, first tiny diamond lost 2016, repaired at that time under extended warranty. Have now lost another. Pursuant to my conversation with CS at Hudson's Bay in Canada, am told that Effy CS is on vacation; re-opens the 8th of July.

    Phone number to call is (212) 944-0020.

    Hope this info is helpful!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Never buy anything Effy. Junk.

    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise, I thought it was beautiful. After two months I had lost a couple of stones, it was so disappointing, and after two years it has broken on the band, has a split. I had shown all my friends and told them how great Effy was when I first got the ring. I’m sorry but now I’m going to tell them never buy Effy, it’s way overrated and priced for the poor quality! I’m very upset and don’t know what to do with it as there aren’t any dealers in my area.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


Showing 12-22 of 67

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review