Start your review of Effy Jewelry:
  • 75 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Purchase of necklace/pendant

    • By Gail S.,
    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a 14k necklace/pendant with black and white diamonds but after reading a review of Effy, I have concerns about the quality and if the diamonds are real or enhanced. I was not told of an authenticity warranty or that the necklace was to be checked by the retailer every 6 months. Please advise. Thank you.

    At this time I cannot give a fair rating since I do not know the actual quality of my purchase and I have received no authenticity warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for reaching out. All Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and a certificate of authenticity which we can provide to you. Please email a copy of your receipt and a picture of the item you purchased to my email address: andream@effyjewelry.com and we will assist you promptly. Rest assured that we stand behind the quality of Effy jewelry and we look forward to assisting you.


  • Very positive experience

    • By Barbara M.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I own several pieces of lovely Effy Jewelry. No problems to date, save numerous compliments and great enjoyment in wearing these pieces.

    Interesting to note that most of the aforementioned negative experiences arise from purchases made on cruises...FWIW...draw your own conclusions from my comment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I'd seen reviews before buying!

    • By Kat D.,
    • Canada,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner took me shopping for my birthday and we found what appeared to be a gorgeous diamond ring. Less than three months after purchase a stone disappeared. I had just received my "lifetime warranty" papers in the mail about a week beforehand.

    I opened a ticket on their website and, though I receive far too much promotional mail from them, I have heard absolutely nothing regarding the open ticket.

    Superior craftsmanship? Stones don't fall from rings unless the setting was loose to begin with.

    Very, very disappointed in this expensive piece of jewelry I cannot wear and they, apparently, don't want to fix.

    Next step, take it to a local custom jeweler, have it inspected, replace the stone. From expensive to VERY expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Kat,

      I am sorry to hear that you need to have your ring repaired. We will gladly assist you in that! I checked our online inquiries and did not see your ticket requesting service but rest assured we will take care of you. Please forward your inquiry directly to me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will ensure that we help you. I will need your receipt number as well as the item number of your ring. Looking forward to helping you!


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Christina P.,
    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful ring, but the quality of the craftsmanship is TERRIBLE. I have had to send my ring back for a missing stone FIVE TIMES IN ONE YEAR (this latest will the 5th, and I just got the ring back a few weeks ago from the 4th repair). I had the ring only a few hours when the first stone fell out. Not once has customer service apologized or offered any compensation for having to send it back, where they kept the ring four weeks each time, so many times. Truly disappointing. This was a gift for my 50th birthday, and the ring has spent more time in repair than on my finger. Never again will I purchase jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Chrisitna,

      I know how disappointed you are and as we told you via our email communication, we are working hard on replacing your ring with a brand new ring in your correct size. We do make every effort to satisfy our guests with the lifetime warranty we provide and we hope to get your new ring to you ASAP! My apologies again.


  • Four years on, still happy

    • By Sarah C.,
    • Australia,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew nothing about this company and purchased a beautiful ring with black diamonds while cruising on "Oasis of the sea," Royal Caribbean.

    I have had no issues with this ring and wear it every day, shower, swimming in the beach and general life activities (cooking, cleaning, etc.).

    It’s nice to see after-sale support is still available if needed. Yet to identify how it will be experienced in Australia, however. I am still satisfied with my purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your kind words! We hope you enjoy your ring for many years to come and please feel free to reach out to us for any reason.


  • FAULTY RING

    • By Nadjana F.,
    • Munich, Germany,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise ship at the end of May 2019 and wore it for the first time recently. It kept catching on clothing and upon closer examination, I discovered that one of the small claws is not covering the gem stone. Its end is standing upright away from the stone and catches on the material. If also scratches upon touch.

    This is very clearly a manufacturing fault.

    Upon contacting Customer Service I was asked to provide an estimate for a repair.

    And here comes the "NO GO":

    IF EFFY would even be prepared to accept the cost for a repair, it would be in the form of a "Store Credit".

    So, I have to purchase a new item to be credited (not re-imbursed) with the cost for repair of the faulty one??

    To actually attempt to make even more money out of this situation is outrageous.

    ONCE and NEVER AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Effy Jewelry service contact information

    • By Mel T.,
    • -Choose a state-,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too am experiencing a few challenges getting an Effy ring purchased in 2014 repaired. Micro-pave style, first tiny diamond lost 2016, repaired at that time under extended warranty. Have now lost another. Pursuant to my conversation with CS at Hudson's Bay in Canada, am told that Effy CS is on vacation; re-opens the 8th of July.

    Phone number to call is (212) 944-0020.

    Hope this info is helpful!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Never buy anything Effy. Junk.

    • By Debrah M.,
    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise, I thought it was beautiful. After two months I had lost a couple of stones, it was so disappointing, and after two years it has broken on the band, has a split. I had shown all my friends and told them how great Effy was when I first got the ring. I’m sorry but now I’m going to tell them never buy Effy, it’s way overrated and priced for the poor quality! I’m very upset and don’t know what to do with it as there aren’t any dealers in my area.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Extremely unhappy with purchase

    • By Julie U.,
    • Grovetown, GA,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Effy diamond ring on a cruise (cost as much as the cruise). I have worn it less than one month and two of the side diamonds fell out. I am extremely disappointed, I honestly will never by another piece of Effy Jewelry!

    I tried to contact customer service by phone and the website and neither are working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Garbage

    • By Michele D.,
    • Illinois,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an Effy ring for Christmas that was purchased at Macy’s. Less than two months later, one of the diamonds fell out. I brought it back to Macy’s. They sent it to the manufacturing who had it for over two months! I just got it back two weeks ago and now, one of the big stones has fallen out. Macy’s will not refund. So boo to Effy and double boo for Macy’s who obviously doesn’t stand by their products. Piece of garbage, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Michele,

      While we make every effort to ensure the integrity of our repairs, sometimes we may have an issue. Would you kindly contact me via email andream@effyjewelry so that we can get this fixed for you? I look forward to assisting you. Best, Andrea.


  • Paid a fortune and my bracelet keeps coming undone

    • By Denise D.,
    • Heathsville, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We went into the Effy store in the Bahamas and bought $9,000 worth of three pieces of jewelry. My bracelet keeps coming unlatched and falling off of my arm so I’m afraid to even wear it.

    I also have a ring that is missing stones. I honestly thought Effy was a great name in jewelry but I will never buy it again.

    They also didn’t tell us the credit card is only good at the store in the Bahamas if we did want to buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Denise,

      Would you kindly reach out to me at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am sorry that you are having difficulty with your purchases but rest assured that Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair/adjust your jewelry for you. Please forward your receipt information and I will get back to you promptly!

      Best,

      Andrea


Showing 23-33 of 75

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Effy Jewelry