Read 63 Effy Jewelry Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Updating the rating

    • Texas,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I posted a hostile review before I made contact with Effy. Andrea from Effy customer relations is working with me directly to resolve my concern. It is only fair and reasonable that I remove the disparaging comments and give Effy a fair shake.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Apr 9, 2019

    Update

    I posted a hostile review before I made contact with Effy. Andrea from Effy customer relations is working with me directly to resolve my concern. It is only fair and reasonable that I remove the disparaging comments and give Effy a fair shake.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Mar 24, 2019

    Lied to

    I just found out that I have been had by effing Effy.

    I purchased a pair of "diamond" earrings for my wife on a Princess cruise. I was told they were diamonds.

    The description on the receipt says:

    14Karat White Gold Diamond Huggle Earrings with 0.70Tw Round Diamond H/I COlor SI1/I1 Clarity

    Purchased on the Regal Princess for $1,000.

    I just went to a local jewelry store to have a piece repaired and several cleaned. Out of curiosity, I asked for a retail appraisal - $600-700 tops. The stones turn out to be white sapphires and not diamonds. They checked them with a Gempro diamond tester.

    They checked every diamond in each piece I brought in. The Effy earrings failed 100%. Other pieces I purchased were fine. Surprisingly my wedding band which has 6 "diamonds" in it, well, 5 failed. The 6th, and only good one, was from a repair this jeweler did last year.

    As far as I am concerned, Effy is an "effyn" thief.

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Tom,

      As per our phone conversation before you posted this review and the evaluation authorization I provided you, we guarantee the diamonds we sell at Effy are 100% genuine. As promised, we have sent your wife's earrings to an independent and unbiased gem lab to authenticate the diamonds and will have that evaluation sent to you promptly. The results from the Gem Lab will be more accurate than those yielded from the Gempro Diamond tester. I will contact you directly soon.

      Andrea

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    In love...

    • Michigan,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    About two weeks before going on a cruise this January my wedding set of 32 years had cracked. There was just nothing out there that I liked to replace it. We were on a cruise and Effy had an event, so I figured what the heck, might as well see what they got.

    First of all, my salesman was amazing, his wife also works there and she was as amazing as well. They both spent over an hour with me going through different rings with their honest opinions, they weren't pushy or purposely tried to sell me the highest they could. I'm completely happy with our purchase, it's absolutely beautiful and they have an amazing warranty!

    I would recommend 100%. I wish I could post a picture of it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 9, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know if we may assist you further and we look forward to helping you again on your next cruise!


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I was happy with my ring, now I know to get it checked.

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been watching a piece of jewelry go on sale and go on sale and go on sale until it went to close out. My mother bought it for me for my 45th birthday, it is very special to me, it has an amethyst that is pink and diamonds running all over the amethyst like loops. It reminds me of my sister every time I look at my hand. Her birthstone is Amethyst, I am an April baby so mine is diamonds. I am very happy with the ring, but We still paid a lot. $1200.00. Now I know to take a to a friend who owns her own jewelry shop to have it checked before the warranty runs out. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your post. Please rest assured your Effy Ring purchased from our Website or other authorized retailer is 100% genuine! If you have any concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com I'll be more than happy to answer any questions.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Returning Effy Customer

    • Rocky Mount, NC,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began buying Effy Jewelry while cruising approximately 6 years ago! My first piece was bought on a cruise ship. I fell in love with it then and continue to be very proud to wear that ring. On my next cruise, I found the matching bracelet at port and purchased it as well. Now every time we cruise I search the ship for Effy Jewelry or the ports for an Effy store. I would not consider buying Jewelry from a retailer that I am not familiar with, and am very comfortable with dealing with Effy. I just returned from a cruise on the Oasis yesterday with my 3 new pieces of jewelry from Effy. Admittedly, I am not sure about the quality of the diamonds in my new diamond ring, and I could worry about it, and question its quality, but it is gorgeous, and I love it, so I have chosen not to worry about its quality. I have also chosen to trust that I paid a fair price for it. If I didn’t, then it is my fault for not doing my research first.

    I like the look of the pieces that resemble John Hardy, but at much more affordable prices.

    I was disappointed that there was no Effy on Royal Caribbean’s Oasis. I was told they lost the contact.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Carnival cruise

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never heard of Effy before I took a Carnival cruise. I bought a tanzanite diamond ring. I like it and will only wear it on special occasions. I don't know that much about the Effy company but will do further research on its reputation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your comment! Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions regarding your purchase at andream@effyjewelry.com, I am here to help!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rose gold mixed stone flower ring turns your finger black

    • Redlands, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I were repeatedly told by Royal Caribbean that the Effy Jewelry was high quality and guaranteed jewelry, so we trusted them when we purchased my mixed stone (Ruby, pink sapphire, and diamonds) "14-karat rose gold" flower ring. We bought it on the last day of our trip so I didn’t wear it until the right occasion when we got home. I just took it out to wear it a week ago and as the night went on my friends noticed I had black all over my fingers where my ring had rubbed. I was HUMILIATED! I was just showing off my ring earlier in the evening and now it was turning my fingers black!

    Of course, as luck would have it, I was just outside the return window and now I’m stuck with a $3,000 purchase that is nothing more than costume jewelry. Please don’t buy from this company or any other jewelry company recommended by Royal Caribbean. I don’t even have the heart to tell my husband because he’d be so upset that he spent $3,000 on a piece of junk I’d never wear again. I wish this forum allowed pictures so I could post.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Lori, I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with a ring you recently purchased. I can guarantee that your purchase from Effy is, in fact, rose gold, but I want to make sure you happy with your purchase. Would you contact me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am looking forward to helping you.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buyers remorse

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a beautiful Effy ring on my Royal Caribbean cruise last year.

    I paid more than the cruise for the ring. Now it seems I see a replica of the ring everywhere in CZ.

    I contacted Effy to see what my options are. I was told I had to buy up DOUBLE by cost. $7400.00 is OUT OF THE QUESTION.

    I even went to local jewelry stores and they weren't even interested in it.

    I own 3 other Effy pieces and have never seen them elsewhere.

    Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      It's been said that imitation is the highest form of flattery! Please know that you will wear your genuine Effy ring for many years to come! We do have an equal exchange policy within 30 days of purchase but your purchase was well beyond the 30 days. After 30 days we do have a trade up policy of double the value of your purchase.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Nice designs but junky, I included diamonds.

    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love love love Effy's designs but why on earth do they use I1 and I2 junk diamonds?

    You can see the inclusions of I diamonds with your eyes. Unacceptable for such expensive items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your thoughts. I can assure you that Effy stands behind the quality of our designs as well as the components used within our creations which are in line with the industry standard.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Stone fell out

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I was in Cozumel on a cruise, I had a diamond replaced on my wedding ring with a one of a pair of half carat diamond earrings they had that I loved and made another ring with the other diamond stud earring. I loved them. However, not even three weeks later the diamond they put in my wedding ring fell out. Unfortunately, I can’t find the diamond so half carat diamond is lost forever because of the cheap basket they used to hold the diamond on the ring. I took the other ring to another jeweler who put the other diamond in a better basket not a cheap basket to hold the diamond. I don’t recommend using Effy for switching diamonds out on rings. I am heartbroken. I will never do business with Effy again, they were once my favorite place to go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with an item purchased from Effy. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may further discuss this? I'm looking forward to speaking with you.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Panther ring

    • Leeds, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just returned from a Caribbean cruise, on which I purchased the large Panther head ring. The quality of the ring, the show of the ring, and the service received at the Effy shop was and is amazing.

    I love it and feel I paid a fantastic price for a fantastic piece as was reduced - only wish I had bought the matching necklace too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so pleased that you are enjoying your Effy purchase! Feel free to reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com to see if we can find a necklace to match!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    New valuations less than purchase price

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a yellow diamond necklace and earrings while aboard the Sea Princess on its 2018 world cruise. I was assured that I was being given a 40% discount off of the listed price of the pieces. However, on getting a valuation (which was advised by the store person), I find that the new valuations are much less than the actual price I paid for them. Not happy about this and this will be the first and last time I purchase any jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Jane,

      Would you kindly reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may discuss this further? I am looking forward to assisting you.


Showing 23-33 of 63

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review