• 75 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Sales staff

    • By Michael M.,
    • Mocksville, NC,
    • Mar 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased blue diamonds, a ring, and matching earrings on a HAL Cruise. I want to give a shout out to the Supervisor in the shop Mr. "Retche" and Sales Associate Qin. I wanted to buy my wife something nice for our 45th Anniversary. These 2 people worked with us, found what we liked, and Mr. "Retche" was very helpful; and I really appreciate his willingness to negotiate the price. We will always remember our experience and recommend Effy to all of our friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jewelry sub par

    • By Penny S.,
    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a few pieces at Effy aboard Carnival's Fantasy Of The Seas last month. Very high pressure manager.

    Was told if I would buy a bracelet he (personally) would give me a ring and earrings at no cost to me.

    I decided not to keep a necklace and ring so I took them to Guest Relations, they called him down and I told him I wanted to return the items, he said no no no, just wear them for a month or so and if I still wasn't satisfied to return them for a full refund. As we disembarked I got the itemized bill, before I had just received the credit card bill with the total, I was already off the ship when I saw I was charged for the items he personally gave me and even an item I was promised but never received. So I got out the jewelry to make sure everything was there and I was missing an omega necklace and a bracelet that was $850, there was already a stone missing. Poor quality! Talked to Effy customer service and they said that they checked with the store and that everything was sold under honest terms and the items I was to receive free were not items that the store could give away. Told them their manager (I have his name and email address) said he personally would give them to me. Thank goodness I had friends with me that heard him also. They said I could return them within 30 days and they would exchange them but no refund. What happened to the month or two he said to keep them?

    What a SCAM! What about the broken pieces and the item I was charged for and didn't receive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Penny,

      So sorry for any confusion regarding your recent purchase. Would you please email me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may sort this out for you promptly? Please include the receipt information as well. I look forward to assisting you!


  • Totally happy!

    Overall Experience:

    I own an EFFY pave white and champagne diamond and rose gold ring and matching pave diamond necklace. They are both absolutely stunning and I get compliments on them all the time. I’ve worn them nearly every day for almost four years and they look as good as the day we purchased them, no missing diamonds, no fading, no problems at all. Bought the ring at Helzberg Diamonds in Dayton, Ohio and the necklace on St. Thomas, USVI.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrific after sales service

    • By Kaye H.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a ring on a Princess Cruise in Australia.

    The ring was far too big and I was told that it could be made to fit free of charge through an agent in Australia.

    Following a misunderstanding with this agent, I contacted Effy in New York and was advised to return the ring to New York where it has since been resized and returned to me at no cost to myself.

    I am thrilled with my ring and the after-sales care provided by Effy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love every piece I own

    • By Joyce T.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am addicted to Effy, it's a statement. Love my pendants, rings, and bracelet. Great Christmas present for my sister. I am in a rock band and I get lots of compliments on the stones as the blue topaz is my favorite. Best thing is there’s so much to choose from!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my Effy

    • By Ashton K.,
    • Hayden, AL,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a new wedding set from the Carnival Fantasy while in Mexico. It’s a Canare diamond wedding set and I LOVE IT! The salespeople were some of the sweetest people ever. I have had rings from Zales and Kays that the rhodium dulled over and over on and diamonds fell out of but my Effy is just as bright white gold as the day I got it and my diamonds sparkle from one end of the ring to the other. I get compliments on my set all the time. I’m not sure about having to pay customs (as others have stated) because we did not have to do that. I would highly recommend Effy Jewelry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unpleasant store staff

    • By Ajur Z.,
    • Oranjestad, Aruba,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The day before my flight I came to purchase a jewelry pendant. Opening hours were claimed to be true before I arrived. However, I arrived to see closed doors past the opening hours and specialists stating that they are busy putting down Christmas decorations and are unwilling to let me come in. I was shocked with such unfriendly, rude, and disrespectful staff. I would never recommend anyone such experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 13, 2020

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      So sorry for your experience in one of our shops. Unfortunately, due to security issues, we cannot allow guests in the store while we are not open to conduct business. Please reach out to us if you are in need of any items you may see on our website and one of our guest care agents will be more than happy to assist you. You may reach us at customercare@effyjewelry.com.


  • Overpriced JUNK!

    • By Terri R.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can see why Effy ONLY offers a lifetime warranty rather than a money-back guarantee! They'd most DEFINITELY go out of business because their jewelry is overpriced JUNK! My husband paid almost $3000 for a new wedding ring set for me from Younkers before they went out of business, and I have had nothing but PROBLEMS with it ever since! The dipping keeps rubbing off, making the ring look DULL! This should NOT HAPPEN AT ALL, for the price we paid! I finally had a jeweler look at it, and he even said it was of very low quality! You're better off with a ring from a bubble gum machine! SAVE YOUR MONEY! I WISH I could get my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love Effy

    • By Brenda C.,
    • California,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only heard of Effy in 2018 when I was on the Carnival Imagination. My first purchase was a Tanzanite ring for about $150. It was on Sterling Silver. I wore this ring every day. In 3 months, I went on the same cruise and purchased a beautiful Diamond Ring from Effy tagged st $2495, but spent $1495, which I also wear every day. Three months after that, I purchased Tanzanite earrings, tanzanite bracelets, Diamond earrings, etc. Spent about $12k on the 4 cruises in the year.

    I often go into Macy's to see their Effy sales. But the bargain is much cheaper to buy on the cruise ship, almost 60%-70% off - and no tax.

    I previously would shop Tiffany & Co, but I found the styles at Effy and value amazing.

    Surprisingly, I had the same salesperson on the ship 3 times, and all experienced and customer service is amazing.

    I get compliments on the jewelry at work.

    One of my favorite pieces is the diamond pave halo necklace.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Strike 3 for Effy

    • By Teri P.,
    • Nassau,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I already had two bad experiences with Effy on the quality of their jewelry. I decided to look at their jewelry again. I was looking at their Final Call section and asked to try on a set of three little rings that had diamonds around them. The original price on the tag was $2995.00. They gave me a price of $1080.00. Then the salesgirl said she had something similar and went and grabbed a similar looking ring that had multiple diamond bands but this time they were all attached to each other. I looked at the price tag and it said $1295.00. I thought wow, it should come down to $500-$600.00 and I would probably get it. I asked what the price would be and the manager took it and came back with a price of $1450.00 and I looked at the ring and he had ripped off the price tag. Anyone who shops at these stores is crazy, you are being ripped off. WARNING...DO NOT SHOP HERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watercolor collection.

    • By Sue K.,
    • California,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I gave myself a ring, pendant, and earings on an MSC cruise in October. I wear my ring every day and still look adoringly at it. It's the watercolor diamond and sapphire collection with 2 starfish.

    Everyone in the Effy store on board the Armonia was great. I had more fun in the EFFY shop than anyplace else on the boat.

    Granted, it has only been a month since I got my jewelry, but I still adore it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Effy Jewelry

    • By Ann C.,
    • Washington,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    About 3 years ago, I bought an Effy pave ruby ring. To match this, I also bought a ruby circle pendant from Macy's and matching ruby earrings while on a cruise last year from the Effy shop in Skagway, Alaska.

    I took the ring to a local manufacturing jeweler in Perth and they valued it for 3 times what I paid for it. None of the small diamonds and rubies have fallen out of any of the items. And I was told by the jeweler that lead filling of stones was common practice.

    I am very happy with my purchases and bought another pendant on board our recent Princess cruise. We were not questioned about our purchase by Customs so I am not sure what the other reviewer was talking about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced junk

    • By Kate M.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Imagine my shock when jewelry purchased on a Princess Cruise, which was quite a substantial amount, when disembarking in Sydney the Customs had a copy of all my jewelry purchases provided by the Princess Cruise line, so please buy your jewelry elsewhere as I had quite a sales tax bill to pay plus credit card charges on top. Effy doesn't tell you this little racket, do they! I was lead to believe that what was purchased was duty-free and did not have to be declared as it was for my own personal use, but no, even little bits from Latitudes shop was included in the amount I was charged, like pieces for the grandkids and friends, and I couldn't do anything about it because Princess provides Customs with your private and personal onboard account. Customs had it in front of them! Effy is very pushy and the jewelry is overpriced in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Diamond necklace broke - no return call from customer service

    • By Marisa D.,
    • Carnival Cruise ,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a beautiful diamond necklace and a few weeks after only wearing it one time I found the necklace is broken. I have been calling for over 4 weeks, since September 11th, no and have not received a call back. I spent a lot of money - now I’m disputing the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 28, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      We apologize for the issue you are having but please know that your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your ring at no charge. Please email us at customercare@effyjewelry.com and our guest care agents will assist you promptly.


  • Effy Jewelry and Princess Cruise

    • By Shirley H.,
    • Columbia, TN,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchase an Effy ring in January of 2018 while on a Princess Cruise. The ring was very beautiful with a tanzanite stone in the middle surrounded by small diamonds.

    Shortly after I got home I was wearing the ring, showed it to a friend and she notices a diamond was missing. Put the ring up and started calling Effy, you never get to talk with a real person. leave number and contact information and you still don't get a response.

    I have worn the ring probably a total of five times. Now I have two diamond missing. I don't care to explain why I have two diamonds missing from an Effy ring that I paid a thousand dollars for on a cruise ship.

    If I don't get any help this time, I planned on taking the ring to a local jeweler and having cubic zirconia put in. No, I would not buy another ring from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      We apologize for the issue you are having but please know that your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your ring at no charge. Please email us at customercare@effyjewelry.com and our guest care agents will assist you promptly.


  • You saved my ring

    • By Lisa H.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Saks sold me a jewelry cleaner that dulled my diamond and Topaz ring. I was heartbroken. So, I called and they send it in. They fixed good as new for free. Great customer service. I'll be buying more Effy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      So pleased to hear that your ring has been restored under your lifetime warranty! Please feel reach out to me at any time at andream@effyjewelry.com as we are here to help.


  • Ring purchase

    • By Linda F.,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a ring on the Carnival Spirit. After only wearing it several times I noticed a diamond was missing and there was a crack on one of the bands. I am really disappointed, after deciding to spend so much money and this happens. After reading the reviews I am a bit worried as I have been trying to find a contact number in Australia so I can have it repaired. I was told by the Effy sales assistant that there were stores in Victoria and Sydney but can’t seem to find any information or contact number. Would someone please contact me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Please contact me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will take care of your issue promptly!


  • Quality

    • By Leslie B.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Russolite princess cut ring with several very small diamonds on the band on 9/1 on our cruise. Today on 9/6 I’ve noticed that one of the small diamonds is missing. I am very disappointed, to say the least, especially since having it for such a short time. I am still on vacation and leaving for home today and will call Effy when back. I hope that they stand behind their product as stated. Love the ring but disappointed as I said in the quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Please contact me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will take care of your issue promptly! Effy jewelry stands behind the quality of our jewelry and we offer a lifetime warranty for repairs.


  • Very poor

    • By Jacque V.,
    • West Sussex, England,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We paid out for a Ring on the 26th of May 2019 when we were on the Royal Caribbean ship Independence at sea Effy Jewelry shop. As this was our 28th wedding anniversary gift from my husband, Effy told us that we could have the ring sized in Southampton. This was not so and we had to send the ring back to the USA and find the nearest FedEx. I had to keep emailing them asking if the ring was coming back.

    I had the ring back 3 days and 2 of the diamonds fell out. I had an independence jewelry shop look at the ring to be told the ring was very poor quality. So I am now getting a refund but not for what we paid for the ring. My husband feels we are being short-changed over the exchange rate. Four months in the whole situation has been very very stressful and upsetting to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having with your Effy ring but please understand that Effy is not responsible for the exchange rate you may be issued from your Credit Card company. That rate is established by the bank.


  • Gold, Ruby Ring

    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased a Gold Ruby Ring for me on a cruise ship in February 2019 and one of the Rubies has fallen out, and is lost. I am very unhappy as it has only been a few months. I have sent an email to Effy Jewelry to have the ring fixed, and have not heard anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 11, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that your ring needs a stone replaced. As you know, all Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we repair it for you at no charge. I was unable to find the email that you sent to our company website (customerservice@effyjewelry.com) but if you would forward your inquiry to me at andream@effyjewelry.com I will be more than happy to assist you.


  • Upset/trash

    • By Vivian D.,
    • Cruise ,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a ring on the Carnival cruise line on May 12, 2019. This piece of jewelry is junk. The ring is turning a brassy discoloration. Plus one diamond already fell out. I can’t believe I was that stupid to get suckered into this purchase. $1,200.00 for costume jewelry. I’m so angry and disappointed in myself that I can be robbed. Paying that much money for a poor quality ring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Vivian,

      I am so sorry that you are having an issue with your recent purchase. Please contact me directly at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may personally assist you. Your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair it for you at no charge for life. I am looking forward to helping you.


  • Earrings, bracelet, and now pendent

    • By Liane W.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought many pieces of jewelry from Effy - my wedding ring, a bracelet, earrings with a matching chocolate diamond ring, necklace pendant. Three of the four pieces are already needing repair. The bracelet has already gone in for repair and is broken in exactly the same place. One of the earrings the diamond has fallen out of and the pendant. I just purchased for my 50th birthday has completely fallen apart. I was an Effy fan and am so disillusioned by my purchases. I have spent a bundle on my jewelry and am so disappointed by the quality. We have saved up for these special events in our lives birthday, wedding, wedding anniversary. I will not purchase another piece from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Liane,

      So sorry for the trouble your jewelry is causing you. Please reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may decide on the best solution for you. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Purchase of necklace/pendant

    • By Gail S.,
    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a 14k necklace/pendant with black and white diamonds but after reading a review of Effy, I have concerns about the quality and if the diamonds are real or enhanced. I was not told of an authenticity warranty or that the necklace was to be checked by the retailer every 6 months. Please advise. Thank you.

    At this time I cannot give a fair rating since I do not know the actual quality of my purchase and I have received no authenticity warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for reaching out. All Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and a certificate of authenticity which we can provide to you. Please email a copy of your receipt and a picture of the item you purchased to my email address: andream@effyjewelry.com and we will assist you promptly. Rest assured that we stand behind the quality of Effy jewelry and we look forward to assisting you.


  • Very positive experience

    • By Barbara M.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I own several pieces of lovely Effy Jewelry. No problems to date, save numerous compliments and great enjoyment in wearing these pieces.

    Interesting to note that most of the aforementioned negative experiences arise from purchases made on cruises...FWIW...draw your own conclusions from my comment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I'd seen reviews before buying!

    • By Kat D.,
    • Canada,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My partner took me shopping for my birthday and we found what appeared to be a gorgeous diamond ring. Less than three months after purchase a stone disappeared. I had just received my "lifetime warranty" papers in the mail about a week beforehand.

    I opened a ticket on their website and, though I receive far too much promotional mail from them, I have heard absolutely nothing regarding the open ticket.

    Superior craftsmanship? Stones don't fall from rings unless the setting was loose to begin with.

    Very, very disappointed in this expensive piece of jewelry I cannot wear and they, apparently, don't want to fix.

    Next step, take it to a local custom jeweler, have it inspected, replace the stone. From expensive to VERY expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Kat,

      I am sorry to hear that you need to have your ring repaired. We will gladly assist you in that! I checked our online inquiries and did not see your ticket requesting service but rest assured we will take care of you. Please forward your inquiry directly to me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will ensure that we help you. I will need your receipt number as well as the item number of your ring. Looking forward to helping you!


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Christina P.,
    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beautiful ring, but the quality of the craftsmanship is TERRIBLE. I have had to send my ring back for a missing stone FIVE TIMES IN ONE YEAR (this latest will the 5th, and I just got the ring back a few weeks ago from the 4th repair). I had the ring only a few hours when the first stone fell out. Not once has customer service apologized or offered any compensation for having to send it back, where they kept the ring four weeks each time, so many times. Truly disappointing. This was a gift for my 50th birthday, and the ring has spent more time in repair than on my finger. Never again will I purchase jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Chrisitna,

      I know how disappointed you are and as we told you via our email communication, we are working hard on replacing your ring with a brand new ring in your correct size. We do make every effort to satisfy our guests with the lifetime warranty we provide and we hope to get your new ring to you ASAP! My apologies again.


  • Four years on, still happy

    • By Sarah C.,
    • Australia,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I knew nothing about this company and purchased a beautiful ring with black diamonds while cruising on "Oasis of the sea," Royal Caribbean.

    I have had no issues with this ring and wear it every day, shower, swimming in the beach and general life activities (cooking, cleaning, etc.).

    It’s nice to see after-sale support is still available if needed. Yet to identify how it will be experienced in Australia, however. I am still satisfied with my purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your kind words! We hope you enjoy your ring for many years to come and please feel free to reach out to us for any reason.


Showing 1-27 of 75

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Effy Jewelry