GOLO Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
GOLO Diet

Overall Rating

3.3

103 Customer Reviews

Summary

GOLO is a diet program designed to help aid weight loss through exercise, meal plans, and its Release supplement. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 103 Reviews
5 Star:53% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:35%
58% Recommend This Company
Start your review of GOLO Diet:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 1, 2022

Agony

By Kristin W., Dublin, OH, Verified Reviewer

I just saw the GOLO broadcast commercial and had to write a second review. I cannot adequately describe the nausea and stomach pain I suffered on day 3. This is a debilitating product. No smiles, no life-changing experience, no weight loss, and major discomfort.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Nausea

Stomach pain

Exhaustion

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

Taking my life back

By Denise B. , Downey, CA

I have done many diets in my life and have always gained the weight back. I was at my highest weight ever and working from home. GOLO gave me my life back. I’m down 62 lbs and have so much energy, and I know I can lose more. It’s a lifestyle I can live with. Even on days that I eat something wrong, I don’t beat myself up, I just go back on and I do it. I feel empowered now. I love gold. Thank you so much for everything.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The service – the pills come fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 7, 2022

Hi Denise! Wow!! 62 lbs. is truly amazing! Congratulations! We love that you have been able to lose and also create a healthy new lifestyle! Thank you for sharing your success with us!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2022

No results

By Samantha N., Keizer, OR, Verified Reviewer

I haven’t lost anything. I have been eating healthy and I haven’t lost a pound. My tummy is bloated all the time and I’m experiencing hot flashes. Is that normal? I haven’t talked to anyone yet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 7, 2022

Hi Samantha,

I am sorry that you are not seeing the results that you were hoping for. When followed as directed, most customers report seeing results sometime between the 2nd and 4th week. I highly recommend that you contact us so that we can discuss with you in more detail. Without knowing how long you have been on the plan, what you were eating, and a few other factors, it is difficult to know why you have not seen results. Eating healthy is good, but following the instructions listed in the GOLO for Life plan that came with your package is most important.

Commonly, when people are not losing weight, we find that they are simply not eating enough. We have been fooled into thinking that we have to starve to lose weight but this is not true. Eating too little can put your body into starvation mode and further slow your metabolism.

GOLO is not a quick fix, fad diet but rather one that will work to get your metabolism back in balance so that you can lose weight effectively. Depending on how you ate before and past dieting efforts, it may take a bit of time to get everything back into balance before you start seeing results on the scale. But that balance is the key to losing, getting healthy and maintaining long term. Some ways that you know that the plan is starting to work for you is if you have more energy or are sleeping better.

Hot flashes are most common in women before, during and after menopause. There is evidence that they are a result of hormonal changes in the body. According to various studies - obesity, diabetes, metabolic syndrome and other health problems are thought to increase incidences of hot flashes. As you are losing weight with any program, and your hormones adjust, there is a chance that you might notice a difference in your hot flashes. Most of our customers report that the hot flashes they had before starting GOLO are less frequent or less severe than they were before starting the program. However, we have had some customers mention that they noticed an adjustment period where they saw an increase in the beginning and then a significant decrease. Everyone’s body and hormones are very different and can react in different ways. I wouldn’t say that hot flashes are ‘normal’ with GOLO, but they are very common in women over 50 who are hoping to lose weight.

GOLO offers free coaching to all of our customers. If you are interested in talking to a coach, please reach out to customer support at support@golo.com or 1-800-730-4656.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 30, 2022

Not for me

By Alisia R. , Leeds, AL

This program was not for me, I actually gained weight and it did not control my appetite. I followed the plan and talked to sponsors.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Not expensive

How long it took to arrive

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 7, 2022

Hi Alisia,

I am sorry that you did not see the results that you were hoping for. GOLO works to restore your metabolic health and depending on a number of factors, this could take a bit of time for some customers. Things like years of yo-yo dieting, health conditions, medications, and age can make the process take a bit longer for some however, once you get there the benefits are great!

If you were following the recommended GOLO way of eating, it would be very hard to gain actual fat weight. Our plan is personalized based on age, gender, lifestyle, and exercise. In order to gain just 1 pound of fat, you would have to consume an additional 3500 calories above and beyond what you were eating before starting GOLO. Although we don’t count calories, it would be pretty much impossible to eat this much and still be on plan. What you were most likely experiencing is normal weight fluctuations. These can be very frustrating but common. We do offer free coaching to all GOLO Customers. I would be happy to coach you if you wanted to continue with the GOLO Plan. If you are interested, please email me at help@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2022

Lifestyle change

By Raydene K., Wonder Lake, IL, Verified Reviewer

Love the simplicity of the program and the awesome support. Coaching is available if needed and just a great group of people who want to be a better version of themselves.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Community support

Simplicity

No venting or ranting, there's social media for that

Wish it were free, lol

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 7, 2022

Hi Raydene! We love that you are loving the GOLO Plan and resources! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2022

GOLO capsules are a placebo

By James S., Lake Stevens, WA, Verified Reviewer

The capsule does nothing. All you were doing is giving a booklet on a diet, which anyone can do. Good thing you’re cheap and it’s only one payment because if this is a subscription that should be a major lawsuit. Can’t believe you were getting away with this. GOLO works if you eat your low cal vegetable diet. I could’ve done that without the pill the pills. A gimmick and I can’t believe you’re not sued.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

You are lying about the placebos

The pills don’t work

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 26, 2022

Hi James,

I am sorry that you did not see the results that you were hoping for. GOLO is proud to have helped thousands of customers reach their weight loss goals. GOLO is a two-part system. 1) The GOLO Plan – this is our simple way of eating that will ensure that you are receiving the proper amount of nutrition and fuel so that you are able to lose fat and not muscle during your weight loss journey. 2) The Release supplement – it works to help regulate the hormones that affect weight gain so that you can lose weight faster.

We know that Release makes weight loss faster because we recently conducted a study to determine this. It was a double-blind placebo trial that contained two groups of people. Both groups followed the GOLO for Life Plan, but one group took Release, and the other took a placebo. Both groups lost weight, BUT the group that took Release lost 79% more weight and twice the number of inches around their waists than the placebo group in the same amount of time!

We are proud to offer a 60-day return policy that begins on the day that you receive your order. If you are within this timeframe, please contact customer support at support@golo.com or 1-800-730-4656

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2022

Don’t trust this company

By Sheryl R., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

The product didn’t do anything for me except mess with my bowel. A common problem is constipation while taking this product. They give a canned response any time someone mentions it and then turn off comments. In fact, they turn off comments a lot if it pertains to something not positive.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Controlling

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 19, 2022

Hi Sheryl,

When you start any new way of eating or supplement, your body can go through an adjustment period and some people may experience mild detoxing symptoms such as bloating, gas, diarrhea, or constipation. This is usually because your body is not used to the additional protein and/or fiber provided when following the recommended servings in the GOLO Plan. It can also be a reaction to removing processed foods, sugar and/or excess caffeine; it is almost as if your body is rebelling against the good you are trying to do for it. I wouldn’t say that it is common but because many people are simply not used to eating this much fiber, it can happen in the beginning. This is usually temporary until your system adjusts and as said above are generally from the change in diet rather than the Release supplement. Comments are turned off on subjects that might cause other customers to give medical advice because legally we cannot allow that type of information to be shared on our page.

We are proud to offer a 60-day money-back guarantee, if you are within this time frame and would like to return, simply send an email to support@golo.com for instructions on how to return for a full refund.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2022

2-pound loss 1st week

By Cindy S. , Greensboro, NC

So far so good. Controls hunger and I forget to eat sometimes. Eating less and craving more healthy eats. No side effects. Will update after 1 month to see progress. I bought a 3-month supply.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reduce hunger

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 18, 2022

Hi Cindy!

We are happy to hear that you are off to a great start! We can't wait to hear about your continued success! We love that you are creating a new lifestyle with choosing healthier foods! Thank you so much for sharing!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 4, 2022

Poor customer service and potentially bad side effects

By Stephanie S., Richmond, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have been on GOLO for a month and when I experienced bad fatigue I tried to taper off but had withdrawal symptoms. I have called 3 times and waited so long I had to hang up. I also have emailed with no response. Some of the ingredients must be like stimulants for that to happen.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 5, 2022

Hi Stephanie,

When starting a new diet, many people can feel tired or fatigued. These feelings may be caused by the change in diet and/or sudden reduction in sugar and processed foods. Studies show that sugar can be more addictive than opioids and that withdrawal symptoms caused by a dopamine deficiency can create a similar brain state to those patients with depression. (See link below for information on this study). This can be very disconcerting and stressful, however, if you can push past these feelings, most customers report feeling better than they have in years! Of course, we always recommend that anyone who has a concern about their health, consult with their healthcare provider.

Our supplement, Release, contains no caffeine or stimulants of any kind. There are no known side effects in Release; all of the ingredients have been properly assessed and have peer-reviewed studies to confirm their safety and efficacy.

I am sorry that you have had trouble reaching us. We do sometimes have heavy call volume, but our system will only allow a customer to hold for a max of 3 minutes before you are sent to voicemail. Our greeting states that we will call you back within 24-48 hours if you leave a message. When you send us an email, you get an immediate auto-reply that states we will return your message within 24-48 hours. We have been running ahead of time on both voicemails and emails this week.

We were unable to find you in our system to determine if we have been in contact with you but please feel free to send an email to help@golo.com for additional assistance with your return.

Study information: https://www.newhallhospital.co.uk/news/is-sugar-more-addictive-than-cocaine

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2022

Horrible hot flashes

By Jessica D., Battle Creek, MI, Verified Reviewer

Ever since starting GOLO, I have had unbelievable horrible hot flashes. Yes, I am following the diet and exercise recommendations. There is a private group on Facebook that they recommend you join to see others' stories and to get advice. I asked if others got hot flashes and if they got better. The moderator posted my question, but then deleted comments and stopped others from commenting.

That is not a good look GOLO! This company seems extremely scammy. Just look at the response others have gotten in the reviews on this page. It's actually quite disgusting. I will be getting my money back because the hot flashes are just not worth it. Especially if hot flashes are very common, but we are not allowed to talk about them or anything negative. Stay far away from this dangerous pill.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Hot flashes

Shaky nervous feeling

Irritable

Private Facebook group scam

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Apr 26, 2022

Hi Jessica! I am sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience in our private Facebook group. Because this group is a GOLO managed page, we cannot allow discussions that give medical advice. This is the reason that the comments were turned off on your post after the GOLO answer was given. We do this to keep our members safe. I can give you more information about hot flashes during weight loss, but we always recommend that you consult with your healthcare provider to discuss your personal situation. Hot flashes are most common in women before, during, and after menopause. There is evidence that they are a result of hormonal changes in the body. According to various studies - obesity, diabetes, metabolic syndrome and other health problems are thought to increase incidences of hot flashes. As you are losing weight with any program, and your hormones adjust, there is a chance that you might notice a difference in your hot flashes. Most of our customers report that the hot flashes they had before starting GOLO are less frequent or less severe than they were before starting the program. We have had some people in our group mention that they had an adjustment period where they saw an increase in the beginning and then a significant decrease. Everyone’s body and hormones are very different and can react in different ways. I wouldn’t say that hot flashes are common with GOLO, but they are very common in women over 50 who are hoping to lose weight. A large percentage of our customers fall into this category. GOLO is proud to have helped countless people gain control of their weight and health with our program but we do offer a 60-day money-back guarantee, so if you have decided that our program is not right for you, simply send an email to support@golo.com and we will send you the directions to return for a full refund. Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2022

Doesn’t work for me

By Connie M., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

I purchased it to help with sugar cravings and snacking. I eat my three meals a day as always but have a big urge to munch on sweets. I can’t bring these foods into my home or I would go nuts. GOLO has done nothing for me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Didn’t help with sweet cravings

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Apr 22, 2022

Hi Connie,

I am sorry if you have not seen the results that you were hoping for. Release helps to balance the hormones that affect weight gain so you can lose weight faster. When taken as directed, in conjunction with the GOLO for Life Plan, customers report that they have less hunger and cravings, more energy, better sleep, less stress, and an overall calmer demeanor. Without knowing what you were eating, it is hard for us to determine why you continued to have sweet cravings however, in most cases this is caused by the other foods you are eating (or if you are not eating enough).

We do offer free coaching to all GOLO customers if you are interested in speaking with a coach in more detail.

To schedule a coaching call or for any other questions, please contact customer support at suppprt@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2022

Nothing new or compelling

By Bobbi C., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

The GOLO weight-loss plan is, on the face of it, an effective and safe plan. However, it offers nothing new from other plans that advocate healthy eating and exercise. The "Release" supplement contains ingredients that may have some health benefits but the company offers little information regarding clinical studies that demonstrate the efficacy of the supplement itself to promote weight loss over and beyond the healthy eating and exercise recommendations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Provides safe and health information regarding emotional and other issues that affect eating habits

Selling the supplement as promoting or even insuring more weight loss over the healthy eating and exercise part of the plan

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Apr 13, 2022

Hi Bobbi,

Our supplement, Release, works to help regulate the hormones that affect weight gain so that you can lose weight faster. We know that it works because we recently conducted a study on this subject. In this study there were 2 groups of people – both of them followed the GOLO plan, but one group took Release and the other took a placebo. Both groups lost weight, but the group that took Release lost 79% more weight than the placebo group in the same period of time. Information about this and other studies that we have conducted can be found on our website https://www.golo.com/pages/golo-studies

The GOLO Plan – this is our simple way of eating that will ensure that you are receiving the proper amount of nutrition and fuel so that you are able to lose fat and not muscle during your weight loss journey.

From your review, it is hard to tell if you actually tried Release or the GOLO for Life Plan for any period of time. On average, when followed as directed, our customers report a loss of 1-2 lbs per week and usually start seeing a loss sometime within the first 2-4 weeks.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2022

False advertising

By Laurie F., Daytona Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

This product is exactly what it says it isn't – a diet. The capsule is probably unnecessary as one can lose weight with the diet alone. Or any other similar low-calorie, low-fat diet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Outlined diet quite well

Arrived quickly

Is just another diet

Expensive

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Apr 8, 2022

Hi Laurie,

I am sorry that GOLO did not work for you. Our supplement, Release, works to help regulate the hormones that affect weight gain so that you can lose weight faster. We know that it works because we recently conducted a study on this subject. In this study there were 2 groups of people-both of them followed the GOLO plan, but one group took Release and the other took a placebo. Both groups lost weight, but the group that took Release lost 79% more weight than the placebo group in the same period of time.

I hope that you will reconsider and give the GOLO Plan a try. But if you decide that GOLO is not right for you, we do offer a 60-day money back guarantee that begins on the day that you receive your order. Should you decide that you would like to return, please send an email to help@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 12, 2022

Great program, easy to follow

By Arin P., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I'm very happy with GOLO, it's really opened my eyes to how and what I was eating before. GOLO has really helped me with my cravings for junk food and now when I want something sweet I have healthy options to chose from.

I now know how to prepare meals that are nutritious and delicious for me and my family.

The GOLO group is very supportive and has all kinds of resources and information to help you along the way, which has been super helpful.

I think the best part is that this isn't really like a diet because you still get to enjoy all types of different foods but in a much healthier way.

I would definitely recommend the GOLO lifestyle for anyone who is like me and just felt stuck or has already tried many different dieting methods with little or no luck because this has been a game-changer for me. And it's so easy to follow!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very supportive

Easy process for ordering

There's no hidden agenda, it's truly about helping people get healthy

I wish I could get a recipe book with all the recipes so I didn't have to print them out

An updated app would be nice

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 15, 2022

Hi Arin! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with GOLO! We love that you are creating a healthy lifestyle with the GOLO Plan and taking advantage of the great resources offered to all GOLO customers. Keep up the awesome work!

Jamie. GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 12, 2022

I'm a believer of GOLO

By Catina F., Denver, NC , Verified Reviewer

GOLO proved to me that it actually works and is a real-life change experience, not just a fad diet. With the help of Eden and Jamie, my FREE coaches that were awesome and able to help me create my delicious everyday meals. It was foods that I didn't have to buy and I had already in my pantry and fridge, that was even better! My overall experience from the Release to Customer Service to coaching has been amazing! I even recommended it to my aunt who is excited to try it.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Release – which released lots of fluid and weight

Free program – coaching, customer service, and FB group

Easy to follow and provides lots of recipes and information

Not being able to automatically renew subscription for when I run out

GOLO app would be nice, however, I know it's in the works

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 15, 2022

Hi Catina! We love hearing that you are having such a positive experience with the GOLO Plan and really appreciate that you took the time to share it! It is wonderful that you have taken advantage of the GOLO resources including the free coaching and have been able to create a positive new lifestyle!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2022

Golo really works

By Brenda W. , Leland, NC

Golo has been a life-changer for me. Started it on August 1st, 2021 and it took me three months to lose 25 lb going exactly by the meal plan. When Christmas came I did cheat some but I did not gain any weight. I finally started losing weight again in February 2022 and now I am down 32 lb.

This is the best plan I've ever been on. I have less gas my blood pressure has gone down I am off of my diabetic medicine and I feel so much better looking forward to losing another 25 lb in the next 3 months. It is slow but slow is better than nothing at all. I do recommend this plan if you are only willing to change the way you are eating and start eating healthy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I'm not hungry like I used to be

I eat real food not diet food

And I'm coming off my medications

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 15, 2022

Hi Brenda! Wow! Congratulations on your 32 lb. weight loss! That is amazing!! We love hearing that you have not only lost weight, but have also gone off of your diabetic medication! We love that you are getting healthy! Thank you for sharing!!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2022

Great Program!

By Cynthia W. , Austin, TX

I started 9.04.21 and am down 63 lbs. That being said, if unprocessed healthy eating is not your thing or if you think you can use the program like a magic wand in one hand while you order McDonald's with the other then this is not you. There has to be some accountability for your mindset and actions. That being said, the support is incredible and I haven't felt the compulsion to eat in a hot minute.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Support and Release

Staff

Value

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 15, 2022

Hi Cynthia! Wow! 63 lb. is so amazing! We couldn't be happier for you!! You have really created a new lifestyle and mindset with the GOLO Plan! We are so excited that you have taken advantage of the support that GOLO offers to all GOLO customers! You've got this!!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Posted on Mar 8, 2022

Bad headaches

By Lashanda S. , Chicago, IL

I actually lost 3 lbs within the first week, but I got really bad headaches the first time taking it. I thought maybe it was just a blow to my system. After I kept taking it, the headaches didn’t stop, they continued and got worse. I had to stop taking them. Just knew this would help. The side effects for me are not worth the headache.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Some weight loss

Headaches

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 9, 2022

Hi Lashanda,

I am sorry that GOLO did not work for you. When you start any new way of eating or supplement, your body can go through an adjustment period and some people may experience mild detoxing symptoms such as a headache in the beginning. Most of the time headaches are caused by removing processed foods, sugar and/or excess caffeine from your diet. Some people don’t go through this at all, and others may just experience a feeling of tiredness for a few days. These symptoms are usually temporary as your system adjusts and are generally from the change in diet rather than the Release supplement.

Release, is all-natural, contains no harmful ingredients, chemicals, caffeine, or other stimulants. It is considered safe to take with medications or supplements and historically has no known side effects. Release helps to balance the hormones that affect weight gain so you can lose weight faster. When taken in combination with the GOLO way of eating, customers report that they have less hunger and cravings, more energy, better sleep, less stress, and an overall calmer demeanor.

GOLO is proud to offer a 60-day Return Policy on all first-time orders. A return authorization has been emailed to you. If you have any questions, please contact our customer support team at support@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2022

Junk

By Ella M., Nampa, ID, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking GOLO for some time, almost 2 bottles, no weight loss. This is a fad, a waste of money. They promised weight loss and there is none.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Mar 8, 2022

Hi Ella, I am sorry that GOLO didn't work out for you. You mentioned in your review that you used almost 2 bottles of the Release supplement, yet our records indicate that you only purchased 1 bottle. Without knowing if you followed the recommended plan or not, it is hard to know why you did not lose weight. When followed as directed, most people start seeing results sometime between the 2nd and 4th week.

Keep in mind that there are many things that can influence the number on the scale, and some will lose inches before pounds. GOLO is not a quick fix, fat diet but rather one that will work to get your metabolism back in balance so that you can lose weight sustainably. Depending on past dieting efforts, your age, medications, health issues or hormones, it may take a bit of time to get everything back into balance. But, that balance is the key to losing, getting healthy, and maintaining long term.

Some ways that you know the plan is starting to work for you is if you have more energy and/or are sleeping better. GOLO is proud to offer a 60-Day Return Policy. It looks like you did take advantage of that as we emailed you a return authorization on 3/2/2022.

If you have any questions, please contact our customer support team at support@golo.com Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Waste of time and money

By Susan D. , Madison, CT

Don't waste your time and money. Only works for a short amount of time. When you realize this, you have gone past 60 days for a refund and may even stupidly have bought more so now you are even out more money. Again, don't waste your time and money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 22, 2022

Hi, I am sorry that you did not see the results that you were looking for. When followed as directed people start seeing weight loss somewhere between the 2nd and 4th week with an average loss of 1-2 lb. per week. The Release supplement works to help regulate the hormones that affect weight gain so you can lose weight faster and our eating plan actually teaches you how to eat not only to lose weight, but also explains how to maintain once you get to your goal.

Without more information on how you were following the program, it would be hard to pinpoint why you felt it stopped working for you. We offer free support and coaching to all GOLO customers. I would be happy to set you up with a coach so that we can speak in more detail and try to get you back on the road to your ultimate weight loss goal. Please reach out to me if you are interested at help@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2022

Bad side effects

By Rebecca M., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I had to stop taking GOLO Release as it gave me tinnitus. My ears started ringing and my head felt like it was in a vice. When I quit taking the GOLO, it went away. Kind of scary.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 24, 2022

Hi,

GOLO has no clinical or ingredient historical evidence that would associate GOLO’s Release® to tinnitus. There are, however, other factors that can cause this condition both short and long-term. Although we cannot offer medical advice, the link below offers more information.

Here you can explore the possibility of other influences of tinnitus: https://www.ata.org/understanding-facts/causes

GOLO does offer a 60-day money-back guarantee, please contact help@golo.com if you would like assistance with a return request.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2021

Go with GOLO

By Carmine D V., Voorhees, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Began a health and fitness journey with GOLO in April. Can’t express enough my appreciation for its total program. The full program, including its product. It helped me focus and stay focused on my journey. My results in 6–7 months have been terrific. Thank you GOLO!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Total program option and features

Products are superior

Instant access to a support team

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 23, 2021

Release works!

By Mark J., Omaha, NE, Verified Reviewer

I started 12 weeks ago, I pretty much stick to the meal plans and the 2121 system but I do live life, aka cheat now and then. I take 1 Release with my meal and 2 if I’ve made a poor choice. I’m down 45lbs! My sugar cravings are virtually gone and I do not crave soda, which previously was a huge crutch. I view Release as free because my grocery bill is lower because I don't buy garbage anymore. The Facebook support page is top-notch. This works!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Facebook support

Easy to follow

It works

The saying “You got this!”

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

Love GOLO!

By Nicolle W., Smithville, TX, Verified Reviewer

I love following the GOLO plan! You get a lot to eat and it is very easy to follow. Once you realize what foods are in each group, it's very easy to pick one from each food group!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Get to eat a lot of food

You get to eat quinoa

You get to eat sweet potatoes

There are many dessert recipes

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

A life-changer

By Kim D., Mount Vernon, KY, Verified Reviewer

My name is Kim D, I'm 52 years old and have been overweight most of my life. I have dieted and starved myself over the years and lost only to gain the weight back, plus more. There wasn't a day that went by that I wasn't in pain. It was all I could do to go through my daily routine.

I knew I needed to get the weight off and keep it off, but was at a loss what to do. I was sitting at the kitchen table watching TV and the GOLO commercial was on. I thought, what do you have to lose?

So I got on the site, read the information, ordered my kit with the Release, and now here I am, 13 weeks in and have lost 30 pounds. It's unreal how much better I feel, my energy level is up, and I don't take acid reflux meds anymore. I can touch my toes without not being able to breathe, and this is only the beginning of my journey.

If you are looking to change your life for the better, GOLO is your ticket to success. The tools and resources, and the coaches, will guide you along this journey. I can't say enough good things about GOLO and all the support they have given me. Thank you GOLO for changing my life!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The support

Facebook page

Resources

More easy to cook recipes

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2021

Still undecided, but trending positive...

By Michelle L., Danville, CA, Verified Reviewer

I started this a few months ago. I am 63.

On my 4th bottle, I think.

I really did not change my eating habits, as suggested. I have continued to exercise 3-4 times a week - walking, light aerobic. At times, I have lacked discipline for 3 times per day, although this last month improved. I have probably lost 3-5 lbs total, slight fluctuation. I do feel a change in my body and my approach to eating. I believe I have experienced a more balanced mood at times, and a decrease in craving "bad" foods like sugar, etc.

My one suggestion is I would love to see more reviews across the frontier, and a comparison to similar items on the market. Even though there might be minor changes in the formula, it would be nice to see that more products attempt this route. It would give your line more credibility and it would properly inform.

This month I am going to be stricter, and see if I can measure a notable change. I continue to reorder because even though the loss isn't monumental, I feel better. I feel lighter. I feel more balanced.

Side note, in my lifetime I have tried almost everything, so indeed I am a harsh critic.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product

Need more info on similar items and success rates

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Nov 2, 2021

Hi Michelle! We are so happy that you are feeling better and experiencing a decrease in cravings! That is great news! Thank you for sharing this with us!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2021

Success is yours, one meal at a time

By Vicky B., Inverness, FL, Verified Reviewer

GOLO has provided a sound and achievable way to lose weight, inches, and above all, energy. Their guidance has been positive and clarification on the guidelines is fantastic. The Facebook group is motivating and the success stories that keep anyone willing to put the effort into eating correctly, really pay off. Thank you!

I've been on GOLO for 3 weeks, and immediately I noticed more energy and I've lost 10 lbs and 2 inches from my waist. I love to cook and the recipes I've tried are excellent.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy access to support

Detailed eating plan

Variety of recipes

Like to see additional recipes

Possibly an area on how to convert a standard recipe to a GOLO recipe with breakdown on 2-1-2-1 combo

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Nov 2, 2021

Hi Vicky! You are off to a great start! 10 lb. and 2 inches is awesome! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience so far! We can't wait to see you meet your goals!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 103

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.