About Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Do you constantly experience food cravings? Do you find it difficult to control your eating habits, along with your weight?

If so, the Gundry MD Prebiothrive supplement promises to use a “breakthrough” combination of prebiotics to help the good bacteria in your gut thrive, while simultaneously reducing the number of bad bacteria.

As a result, we’re told you’ll be able to bring natural balance to your digestive system and experience increased energy, decreased junk food cravings, a healthier appetite, along with less gas, bloating, and discomfort.

To accomplish this, Gundry MD claims Prebiothrive features only 100% natural and safe ingredients and comes with no reported side effects. Simply mix one scoop of the odorless, tasteless powder into any beverage, 2-3 times per day.

The bottom line is that many of us don’t eat the foods we should, so our digestion and overall health can take a hit.

But is there anything found in Gundry MD Prebiothrive that can “completely revitalize your gut, no matter how out of balance it is”? Does it have some stiff competition, or is it really a “game changer”?

Stick with us and we’ll explore these—and many other—important questions.

What’s the Difference Between a Probiotic & a Prebiotic?

The HighYa team has talked a whole lot about probiotics over the years, which are specific strains of bacteria that can help improve digestion, boost immune system response, and more—although there’s limited evidence that they can help you lose weight.

And if your digestion is much more effective and you’re feeling good, this can translate into secondary benefits like improved energy. For more, be sure to read A Guide to Buying Quality Probiotics.

On the other hand, prebiotics are carbohydrates that can’t be digested by your body, so they pass into your gut mostly intact, where they can act as a food source for probiotic bacteria. In other words, it helps them thrive.

Although most prebiotics don’t focus on a specific bacteria strain, in order to meet the definition they must increase the number or activity of bifidobacteria, a bacteria “family” often associated with improving constipation, reducing total cholesterol, addressing some aspects of IBS, and more.

Specifically, what prebiotics does Prebiothrive use?

How Does Gundry MD Prebiothrive Work?

After sitting through Prebiothrive’s hour-long sales video, what did we learn?

The first half of the video talked about the potential dangers of eating foods containing lectin, such as tomatoes, legumes, and more.

However, although Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield supplement promises to address this problem, Prebiothrive doesn’t. As a result, we’re not really sure why Dr. Gundry spent so much time talking about it.

During the second half of the video, we learned how “bad” gut bacteria can impact everything from your energy levels to your food decisions. Instead of killing them though, you simply need to nourish the “good” bacteria.

To accomplish this, we’re told Prebiothrive only contains three ingredients:

Bimuno is a powdered supplement in its own right, which claims to contain a “unique complex of patented galacto-oligosaccharides,” which can help bifidobacteria thrive. This is where Prebiothrive gets its “7-day” claim.

WebMD doesn’t list acacia as providing any kind of real-world benefits, although they list inulin as “possibly effective” for lowering triglyceride levels and reducing constipation (but only for elderly individuals).

Given this, what about Dr. Gundry’s claim that in his video that, “everything you’ll hear today is based on real science, and has been proven out in clinical tests”?

This is a prime example of the different between something being clinically studied, and something being considered “proven.”

The former technically only requires one study, while the latter requires a large body of double-blind, peer-reviewed clinical trials, most of which will point to the same general conclusion.

For more about this concept, be sure to read Think That Clinical Study Is Legit?

What About Prebiothrive’s Side Effects?

Because of the rapid increase in certain bacteria strains often caused by prebiotics, you may temporarily experience increased fermentation, leading to gassiness and bloating.

However, this should subside within a few days of regular use.

Similarly, WebMD indicates that acacia can cause mild “gas, bloating, nausea, and loose stools.”

How Much Does Prebiothrive Cost?

How much you’ll pay for Prebiothrive largely depends on where you purchase it. For example, if purchased through Gundry MD’s SilenceYourCravings URL, you’ll pay:

  • 1 Jar: $49.99
  • 3 Jars: $132.00
  • 6 Jars: $199.00

On the other hand, if purchased directly through the Gundry MD main site, you’ll pay $79 for a single bottle.

Note: While it appears each jar of Prebiothrive contains 10.16oz of powder, there’s no indication of how many scoops this contains—or how often you’ll need to reorder.

Nonetheless, Prebiothrive comes with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, Gundry MD’s customer service department can be reached at (800) 852-0477.

Does Prebiothrive Have Any Competition? What About Customer Reviews?

On Gundry MD’s main website, Prebiothrive had 51 customer reviews and an average rating of 5 stars. There, common compliments referenced effective results (better overall health, increased energy, a more balanced gut, etc.) and ease of use.

Outside of this, however, we didn’t come across any third-party feedback for Prebiothrive at the time of our research.

Fortunately, we’ve also written about many of Gundry MD’s other popular products, including Vital Reds, Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream, Primal Plants, and more.

Overall, these products tend to have very positive reviews from customers here on HighYa, largely with 5-star average ratings and many of the same compliments.

On the other hand, what few complaints there are seem to reference misleading billing and ineffective results. In most of these instances, a company representative responded in good faith to try to rectify the situation.

As far as Bimuno goes, it also seems to have a mostly positive online customer reviews that claim it might help quickly improve digestion, reduced IBS symptoms, decreased bloating, and more.

Are there other prebiotics out there? Certainly, which you can quickly see by searching online—many of which cost much less than Prebiothrive. Are there other supplements formulated exactly like it, though? No.

Does this mean Prebiothrive is necessarily your best choice?

Let’s carry this thought over into the next section as we wrap things up.

Can Gundry MD Prebiothrive Reduce Your Cravings?

In the end, our goal here at HighYa isn’t to tell you whether or not to purchase a product or service. Instead, it’s to pass along the information we learned during our research and leave the final decision up to you.

So, given the level of clinical evidence showing that prebiotics might help boost levels of beneficial bacteria in the gut, taking one of these supplements certainly seems like a logical first step if you’re looking to balance your digestion.

Just keep in mind that—even according to Dr. Gundry’s Prebiothrive video—if you want to maximize your results, it’s recommended that you take a probiotic along with it, which will obviously increase your overall costs.

Speaking of cost, a 30-day supply of Bimuno can be purchased online for about $28, which doesn’t include the triglyceride-reducing potential of inulin, but might provide many other benefits at a meaningfully lower price than Prebiothrive.

You can even find many supplements containing both probiotics and prebiotics in the same formulation (although not from Gundry MD), which might deliver the ultimate bang-for-your-buck.

In the end though, Gundry MD seems to stand behind Prebiothrive with a 90-day refund policy, which might help ease some of your hesitations if you’re thinking about giving it a try. Just remember you could be out a few bucks in S&H if you decide to process a refund.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

343 Consumer Reviews for Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 188 4 star: 107 3 star: 20 2 star: 8 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 343
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Felt better in one week

    • Blue Bell, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first few days I felt gamey and bloated but by the 5th day, I began to feel better and energetic. My bowel s were consistent and regular. Happy with my purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • PrebioThrive

    • Los Angeles, California,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since starting PrebioThrive 3 weeks ago I have experienced a wonderful change. My stomach feels so much better. Prior to using it I felt nauseous a good portion of the day and certain foods actually made me sick. I started taking it with a bland protein smoothie 3 times a day and within the week a felt a change. My stomach bloat went down. My appetite increased. My energy kicked back in and the next week my skin started to clear. My food sensitivities are not as severe and overall I feel so much better.

    I now take it 2 times a day and if I get the munchies at night I add it to another smoothie. I’m a 45 year old woman and this year was the first time my body started to react to the foods that I eat. Strawberries and tomatoes and other foods started making me sick and I would break out in hives. I once went into anaphylactic shock. I still cant eat those foods but my body and my overall sense of well-being has changed for the better. I will be a prebiothrive/Dr Gundry customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing

    • Sacramento California,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of dealing with stomach issues like bloating really bad stomach pains after eating and feeling like I had to get sick and the countless amount of doctor who would always tell me that it was my gallbladder causing the issues, having four different ultrasounds there was still no answer for my stomach issues. I came across PrebioThrive and decided to order it to see if it would help me with my issues I was really amazed at how fast it worked I could eat without being in pain and feeling like I had to get sick I had more energy my stomach wasn’t bloated this has really helped me a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Three weeks in

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As stated I am three weeks into taking Prebiothrive. All I can say is I feel a lot better in myself. I take it first thing in the morning, and I feel it sets up my day. I add a little ginger for flavor and then drink away. I think the most important thing is knowing that I am taking a really positive step to improving my overall health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Prebiothrive

    • Provencal, LA,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have experienced less bloating and feel overall better well-being since I began Prebiothrive approximately a month ago. I have not check my weight, however, I feel I may have shed a few pounds also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It's working for me.

    • Krum, TX,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Prebiothrive for a month now. I am feeling so much better, and also following their way of eating and cooking. I'm grateful I actually heard Kelly C talk about the book on TV or I may never have heard of it. I'm 17.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Prebiothrive

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not 100% sure what kind of results I am supposed to notice or expect, but I have not had any stomach issues at all. I have been putting Prebiothrive in my green smoothie every morning, which I have at 6 am, and I am generally full until about 9:30 am. I seem to have plenty of energy in the am as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not sure yet

    • Grandview, WA,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the video during a bout of diverticulitis and was taking some powerful antibiotics. So it intrigued me. I started Prebiothrive as soon as I finished the antibiotics. Only seven days so far, so it may be too soon, but I seem to be experiencing some mild side effects that so far nobody else has mentioned. At first a mild headache, and an odd taste in my mouth. Sometimes some nausea and for the last couple of days slight dizziness and a lightheaded feeling. No gas though, I am going to try to continue on for at least the 30 days. I am hoping it’s just my body adjusting. For now, I am marking I would not recommend but that could change.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Surprising benefits

    • Thibodaux, LA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dr. Gundry's presentation was interesting and piqued my curiosity. I've lost maybe three pounds so far, but the real benefit is a cessation of cravings, less joint inflammation, less bloating, more energy and better "gut" comfort. My only concern is accessing some of the things I would like to eat, and wondering what I could add to my kitchen utensils to make prep easier. I'll just keep reading! By the way, my diabetes medication has been reduced. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Review of prebiotic

    • Lansdale, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I discovered my Lectin issue about five months ago.

    I am an RN that has been disabled for over 25 years - I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, the classical type, and also chronic pain, Psoriatic Arthritis, Rheum Arthritis, and had been on Methadone and narcs for 25 years. I spent all those years in misery and being treated like a junkie, and wasn't (I was obviously addicted though).

    I found DMSO, weaned off my narcs and hit the internet for nutrition. This is where and when I got my mind back, and my brain started working again. Then I started firing doctors and learned about Dr. Gundry and things started making sense to me.

    Everything I was eating that I thought was healthy was high in lectins, so I stopped the big four first, and I started improving.

    Then a few months later I got the Prebiothrive. I had been on probiotics for years, taken no antibiotics and dropped artificial sweeteners. Why was I having so much trouble?

    I finally added the Prebiothrive, as my weight was not such a big issue anymore, getting off narcotic over three years time, I had dropped a total of 70 lbs and was 130 lbs again. I also had found the greatest Rheumatologist that gave me a diagnosis of Rheumatoid and Psoriatic Arthritis and started me on Otezla, which helped so fast, it was amazing. I had asked MDs for over 10 years about that, I was blown off so many times. My sed rate, through the roof, I was a swollen, spotted mess.

    Lectins were killing me. So now I have had almost three and and a half weeks of Prebiothrive and finally my gut is getting straight! It was not one or two weeks but, I had been eating wrong for so long. Now, I don't know what to eat exactly, but, I'm adding things in and trying it. I have so much improvement, that I'm off blood pressure meds, off pain pills, using natural ways instead. They work better anyway, and I feel like my body is starting to help itself, as my pain is improving. Not always, as I will degenerate over time, and continue to worsen, but I feel better than I have in 30 years. I am only 54.

    Thank You, Dr. Gundry, for your part in changing my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Prebiotic view

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am suffering (in every sense of the word ) with lupus. I have been to doctor after doctor and taken test after test to get to the point of knowing that it is lupus. I have finally had a diagnosis, and many doctors don’t know what to tell me to do to get better. I have extreme joint swelling and pain all the time. Sometimes I can barely walk due to pain. I have been told I need to take various medications and when I ask what they will do to get rid of lupus and effects on my body I get various responses from well, nothing for the cause of lupus, but it will help with the inflammation, etc. When I research the medication, the effects on my body seem worse than where I am now.

    I have not taken one of the prescribed medications. I came across this product and researched before taking it so I knew what to expect. Fast forward, after taking this for two weeks, I can actually see my toes. To anyone else that is not a big deal, but my feet have been so swollen I had no space in between my toes! I can see my ankle bone! I have not seen that for over two years. Pain is less and I can flex my feet at the ankle without crying in pain.

    I had a situation arise where I was not at home and did not eat lectin-free nor did I take the supplement. I am in such pain again, and all the swelling has returned and I feel miserable again. I am heading home today and I promise you I will get back into my routine as soon as I enter the door!

    I will update you again to see how I am doing once back on track. Thanks for this product. I think it will change my life considerably. My husband and 12-year-old daughter thank you for getting their wife and Mom back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 343

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review