About HiSmile

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Mar 28, 2018

You want a whiter smile, but your teeth and gums are too sensitive for hydrogen peroxide.

The good news is that HiSmile manufactures a line of peroxide-free teeth whitening products that use sodium bicarbonate instead, which can provide a pain-free alternative. No more irritation to your gums or mouth.

Despite its gentleness, the company claims their teeth whitening systems can deliver noticeable results in as little as 10 minutes by removing extrinsic (i.e., surface) stains, and can make your teeth up to eight shades whiter within six applications.

Add to this HiSmile’s 100 percent clinically proven results and patented mouth guard, and you’ve got a safe, easy, and effective way to whiten your teeth in the comfort of your own home.

But before you hand over any money, there are some things you need to know. First, we’ll talk about the price of their different products.

HiSmile Products, Pricing, & Refund Policy

Overall, HiSmile currently offers five different natural, vegan products, which come with a 30-day money back guarantee (from the date of purchase), if customers don’t achieve teeth that are at least two shades whiter. According to the company, here’s what you’ll have to do to request one:

  1. Take a clear photo of your teeth before using.
  2. Use exactly as instructed.
  3. Take a clear photo after you've completed all whitening applications.
  4. Send your before and after photos to the company, along with a photo of the used products.
  5. Once approved, your refund will be processed.

Peroxide Free Teeth Whitening Kit

HiSmile’s kit includes 3 x Teeth Whitening Gel syringes, 1 x Mouth Tray and LED Light, a Teeth Whitening Shade Guide, and a step-by-step Instruction Manual. Here’s how it works:

  1. Apply 1/4 of the gel to the face of the top of the mouth guard, and 1/4 of the gel to the face of the bottom of the mouth guard.
  2. Then, place the guard in your mouth and turn the LED light on. After 10 minutes, the light will turn itself off and beep.
  3. Afterward, rinse your mouth and mouth guard.

The kit will give you six applications (two applications per syringe). The company recommends using the gel every day (consecutively) for the first six applications, followed by one weekly application to maintain results.

HiSmile’s Whitening Kit is priced at $79.99 AUD, $59.99 USD, £49.99, €54.99.

If you’ve ordered HiSmile’s Whitening Kit previously and only need individual pieces, these are available for purchase as well:

Day & Night Toothpaste

The Day formula contains something called a Micro-Shield wax that promises to prevent stains from occurring, while the night toothpaste is said to use “charcoal and other natural ingredients to remove stains and detoxify the mouth.” Features a pleasant peppermint flavor.

Pricing: $19.99 AUD, $15.99 USD, £11.99, €13.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Teeth Whitening Gel Syringes

These use a blend of sodium bicarbonate and sodium chlorite to provide whitening, along with light activators like pomegranate, aloe vera, and chamomile, to help whiten up to eight shades in 10 minutes, without sensitivity. For use with HiSmile’s LED Light & Mouth Tray.

Three gel pens are priced at $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Peroxide Free Teeth Whitening Pen

HiSmile’s Teeth Whitening Pen can be used for touch-ups when you’re on the go, and is also great for hard-to-reach areas. Contains the same peroxide-free formula found in the syringes.

Priced at $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Coconut Whitening Mouthwash

Features sodium bicarbonate as its key whitening ingredient, along with coconut to extract toxins from your teeth and gums. Application only takes about two minutes.

Five coconut tubes and an instruction manual will cost you $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

How Do HiSmile’s Prices Compare To Other At-Home Whitening Kits?

Compared to some of the other teeth whitening products we’ve reviewed here at HighYa, including Whitening Coach, Action Pro White, and many others, HiSmile’s kit is about half the price.

However, the ASOTV whitening kit Dial-a-Smile comes in less than HiSmile, while other tray-based bleaching systems can be purchased locally for as little as $11.

Granted, all of these use hydrogen peroxide, while HiSmile uses sodium bicarbonate. But whether we’re talking about tooth sensitivity or whitening results, is there any difference between these two ingredients?

Hydrogen Peroxide vs. Sodium Bicarbonate

Most at-home teeth whitening kits use carbamide peroxide, which breaks down into hydrogen peroxide. In turn, this creates an oxidation reaction that dissolves stains and lifts them away.

The sodium bicarbonate (more commonly known as baking soda) in products like HiSmile, on the other hand, basically acts as a mild abrasive to scrub away stains from the surface of your teeth.

Comparing their effectiveness, carbamide/hydrogen peroxide is generally more effective at removing stains, especially those that may be older and located deeper within your teeth. However, it can cause some tooth and gum sensitivity, although this usually subsides quickly after treatment.

Overall, after undergoing exhaustive clinical testing, peroxide is considered very safe by the ADA for use in at-home whitening products.

Interestingly, since it’s an abrasive (however mild), extended use of sodium bicarbonate can lead to irreparable enamel damage. Sure, you might not experience any immediate tooth or gum sensitivity, but over the long term, using a baking soda-based whitening system can be much more harmful to your teeth than a peroxide-based one.

In all, this means that peroxide-based whitening systems will likely provide you with better, safer whitening results than ones like HiSmile—if you don’t suffer from tooth or gum sensitivity.

What are HiSmile’s customers saying about their results?

Are Customers Speaking Out About HiSmile?

Since writing our original article, more than 80 HighYa readers provided their feedback about HiSmile, giving the company an average rating of 3.3 stars. Common compliments referenced ease of use, effective results, and solid customer support, while complaints often related to no results. In most instances, a company representative responded directly to this feedback.

TheBlondePerfectionist.com noted that HiSmile was "incredibly easy" to use and that they experienced results by the second application. Ultimately, they were "blown away" by how effective it was.

Similarly, InsincerelyHer.com noted that HiSmile worked fast and gave them “super white” teeth in weeks.

PetiteAnchors didn't see much of a difference with HiSmile, and claimed that "it made no actual difference to my teeth colouring." Granted, the author noted that she had undergone a couple of professional whitening treatments in the past, as well as numerous at-home treatments, and concluded that her teeth simply couldn't get any whiter.

Now, let’s wrap everything up as neatly as the box HiSmile comes in.

Is HiSmile a Pain-Free Way To Whiten Your Teeth?

Can HiSmile provide you with a whiter smile, without sensitivity? With its baking soda-based whitening gel, it’s certainly possible.

Will it provide you with similar (or better) results than other peroxide-based at-home whitening kits? Again, it’s possible, although hydrogen peroxide is generally more effective at removing stains underneath your enamel, which could provide more shades of whitening.

Will HiSmile’s LED light provide any better or faster whitening results? Almost certainly not.

Given all of this, will HiSmile provide a solid value for the money? If tooth and gum sensitivity is your number one concern (and you’ve already tried a peroxide-based kit), then baking soda-based products might be your only option.

The catch here is that you could potentially achieve similar results using a DIY baking soda paste, which can be made for just a couple dollars. Or, you can purchase a tube of baking soda toothpaste from several different national companies for not much more.

Despite these concerns, the before and after pictures features on HiSmile’s Instagram page indicate that the company has hundreds of satisfied customers. Although due to the abrasive nature of the baking soda in HiSmile’s gel, we’re hoping they don’t continue using the product for too long, or they might permanently damage their enamel.

What kind of whitening results did you achieve using HiSmile? Tell us about it by leaving a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

102 Consumer Reviews for HiSmile

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 57 4 star: 7 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through.
  • HiSmile

    • England,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think HiSmile is really worth the money, it works miracles. My teeth are sparkling white clean thanks to them. I used to try things such as teeth whitening toothpaste but that didn’t really work, whereas HiSmile whitened my teeth instantly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A new smile!

    • London, England,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been so pleasantly surprised with the results from HiSmile. I purchased the teeth whitening kit and toothpaste a few weeks before my holiday. I couldn’t believe the results. I’m now much more confident with my teeth and I am smiling even more. Thank you, HiSmile, for making me feel great just in time for my holiday. I’d also like to mention the fantastic customer service I’ve received from this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Completely recommend!

    • Elkhart, IN,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using HiSmile products for a while now and I love it! I have tried so many teeth whitening products; from the store, by recommendation of my dentist, and I even asked my orthodontist. I noticed the biggest difference when using HiSmile and it doesn’t damage my teeth and gums like some other products might.

    Out of all the HiSmile products my favorite has to be the teeth whitening kit. I continuously buy more gel syringe refills, and there’s definitely a noticeable difference with every use! It’s super easy to use. I use it during my nighttime routine and the ten minutes goes by so quickly. It absolutely does not hurt, and my gums don’t get sore like some other teeth whitening products cause.

    I am also a huge coffee addict, so I worry that it will stain my teeth. However, I’ve been trying the day and night toothpaste, and so far I love it! My teeth look great despite the fact that I live off at two cups of coffee a day.

    Overall, I really do recommend HiSmile products! It doesn’t hurt to try it out. I started with the Ultimate Bundle, and I’m completely hooked!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • HiSmile kit and toothpaste

    • Scotland,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since using HiSmile, I have noticed a huge difference with my teeth. It has helped remove stains, made my teeth whiter and my gums look healthier. The day and night toothpaste work amazing on my teeth. The day toothpaste protects and prevents stains on my teeth, and the night one helps removes stains. They all so taste minty, and the charcoal is not messy, which is fabulous. The kit has made my teeth so much whiter, which has really helped with my confidence. I would definitely recommend its fast delivery, and the products are amazing. Thank you so much HiSmile.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Such a great product!

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying countless teeth whitening kits that have left my sensitive teeth feeling sore, I decided to give HiSmile’s teeth whitening kit a try! I bought their kit with the LED mouth guard, I have used the product four times already, and I’m beginning to see a difference. I feel no sensitivity whatsoever, and the product is super easy to use. It’s now apart of my nightly routine; I’ll apply a face mask and whiten my teeth for 10 minutes as well. Talk about multitasking! This kit is great for just that. I highly recommend giving HiSmile a chance. I was skeptical at first, but now I’m hooked!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service, excellent product

    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    HiSmile is a 10/10 product. Never normally one to leave reviews for anything, however, this product definitely deserves one. Credit where credit is due. I did have an issue with delivery, however, this was completely my fault, but once I spoke to customer service specialist Rachael, I was put back on the right path and received my product in no time.

    I’ve been using the product every day and must say I’m addicted. People are already commenting on my teeth. HiSmile products are a must buy. Slightly pricey for just six days usage, however, it really is worth it. Nothing better on the market at the minute. Well done HiSmile, all round great purchase.

    Get buying people, you won’t regret it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Loved HiSmile whitening system

    • Satellite Beach, FL,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried several teeth whitening products, and I have sensitivity. I tried HiSmile whitening products and was amazed at how white my teeth had become with only 10 minutes at a time. My friends started asking me what product I was using so I knew it wasn't my imagination! I also purchased the toothpaste and still use it, and it continues to keep my teeth white. I drink a lot of coffee and red wine and my teeth were becoming very stained. Not anymore! Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Reinventing customer service

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of my biggest complaints with companies today is the people that work there are unreachable. You have a question, and it gets redirected multiple times. You’re told it’s a global incident and will be fixed as soon as possible. My experience with HiSmile has been completely different. They’re doing what all companies should be doing, and that’s simply being contactable. Reliable. I already loved their product. I always get compliments on my white teeth, and the fact that I know they are there to help me whenever I need makes me wish they made more products for me to buy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent results with no pain

    I’ve been using the products for about six months and love them. The teeth whitening system is quick, doesn’t hurt my gums or teeth and whitens fast. I tell all of my friends about it. Goodbye Crest Strips!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    HiSmile excellence

    So I was told about products that HiSmile has from a friend. She has used their products for a while and never had any issues. So I ordered the Teeth Whiting Pen. This product arrived quickly, and since I've been using it, I have been very happy with it. I'm about to try to Day Night Toothpaste. Which I'm sure will be a brilliant product too. The staff have been very helpful and responds quickly to emails and deliveries. I honestly will continue to buy my teeth products through them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing products, definitely worth trying

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was at first skeptical as to just how good the results would be, however, upon trying both the whitening kit and the whitening pen, I am extremely happy. The results are amazing, and I have not encountered any discomfort after using the products. The whitening kit is simple to use and I found that after just three uses my teeth were significantly whiter. As for the whitening pen, it comes in handy when trying to get places that can be missed by the whitening kit, however, there are very few spots that were missed even with my crooked teeth. I definitely recommend giving these products a try as they are definitely worth the hype that surrounds them. I will be reordering these again once I have run out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 102

Write a Review for HiSmile!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review