• 71 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bigger than a C-cup? Waste of money.

    • By Sue Ferguson,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a 36F/G in regular bras, and was sick and tired of underwire bras. I longed for something that would give me a respite from them. I realize I will never get the same support and lift an underwire does with a non-wire. But was hoping for at least a comfy lounge-wear style bra for wearing around the home. I followed Knix "find your size" and ordered the correct size (7) in black. The model I picked was their basic, with straps that can reconfigure to X or regular over the shoulder.

    I've worn it for about a year, and I'm finally fed up trying to get this thing to work. My boobs fall out EVERY SINGLE TIME! If you are a well-endowed gal, do NOT drink the Kool-Aid from Knix stating their bras will keep your girls in place. They won't. Unless you stand utterly, totally, 100% immobile after putting it on. However, it you step, move, bend, stretch, walk, reach or basically, you know, live and breathe, your boobs will fall out. If you walk, within 20 steps, you will get the dreaded "quad boob" with spillage everywhere. If you bend over to do anything (pick up stuff, reach for stuff), within minutes, the elastane fabric will roll underneath your boobs entirely, disappearing under your breasts (where the moss grows), now giving a horribly uncomfortable mass of fabric under your tits, while your breasts spring free up top. Requiring you to lift your shirt, tug, pull, and smoosh everything back into place every 10 minutes.

    Well endowed sisters, do NOT waste your $65-85 per bra on Knix. If you are more than a D-cup, this brand is not for you. I've gone back to a Champion racer-back style in a cotton-elastane blend I got for $24.

    I'm not saying Knix products are crap. If you're an AAA-C cup, I bet they are just fine. But I am saying their products are crap for large breasted gals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the bras except for...sweating.

    Overall Experience:

    I love the bras. They are sooooo comfortable. BUT, there is one problem that nobody seems to talk about, and that is between the breast perspiration. I am not a big "sweat'er," however, these bras are not made for summer wear.

    You don't have to be exercising to experience this problem; the weather just has to be warm. It is very uncomfortable and can cause a rash and be VERY itchy. I even tried deodorant; yes, on, under, and between my breasts. It helped a bit but not enough.

    I contacted the company and they did not seem surprised nor did they have a "fix." Unfortunately, this is a deal-breaker for me.

    But I am amazed that none of the reviews I read on their site talked about this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Yvonne S.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really wish I had read these reviews before purchasing myself! I ordered 5 pairs of underwear - all size small. Some were too small and others too large! Only 2 of the 5 fit to size. I was told by the company that size varies due to batch and lot number and no apology, exchange, or refund was extended. Wow, such a financial and environmental waste - thanks for contributing to the landfill with your useless random sizing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ridiculous no-return policy - I LOST OVER $80

    • By Nor C.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fell for the "buy so much, get free shipping, here's some discounts, etc." and spend over $80. The pictures on the website show women who would never fit in their underwear but I did not know that. Sizes go to XXL for bikinis. They do not have a detailed size chart. I tried on one and it does not fit. Ok, I figured I was out the price of that one. But they won't take back the ones unopened, claiming health reasons. DON'T BUY THEIR STUFF. If it doesn't fit, you are stuck with it. Close competitors allow returns. They do not care about customers. Very bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising and horrible customer support

    • By Rebecca M.,
    • Indiana,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To preface, it takes quite a bit for me to be dissatisfied with a product and even more to write a negative review. I'm an "it's good enough" and an "I'll give them the benefit of the doubt" type of woman. I'm usually more motivated to write something positive.

    Through the site's bra size text I was suggested for a 3, but their size chart put me in a size 4, so immediately I was confused. I went with 4, since I definitely didn't want a tight fit. When the bra arrived I was very excited to try a most comfortable bra and something with no underwire. I read the instructions and immediately tried to put it on, which was the first hurdle. It took me about 10 minutes to get it on, since it was SO tight. I could not even begin to try to clasp it behind my back. The instructions mentioned it needs to relax, but I was skeptical. I wore the bra for about 3 hours around the house before I literally couldn't stand it anymore and took it off. I gave it one more try on a more active day and had to leave my office and come home to change because I was so uncomfortable. It honestly felt like it was bruising my sides and back.

    So I contact customer service, and they were entirely unhelpful. Their only comment to my complaint and concern was that I must have picked out the wrong size. Nothing about helping with returns. Nothing about refund or store credit to try another size or a different product. The same happened after providing feedback through email. No follow-up no offer to help. Nothing. Will never recommend to a friend and will actually advise against other's purchasing anything from them. False advertising, poor product, and non-existent customer support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't last

    • By Tera A.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Comfort is great and I was so excited. Unfortunately, I got only 3 wears out of 2 of them, and my 3rd pair fell apart (came unglued) after the first wear.

    So unless you can afford disposable underwear, keep looking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever!

    • By Kathi B.,
    • Cornelius, NC,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I discovered that after 9 holes of golf, the leak-proof high rise had leaked through the crotch and soaked my shorts inside a skort.

    I researched a number of similar items and felt the claims for holding liquid were just what I needed.

    Unfortunately, the claims are untrue, and I could smell the odor of urine taking off my pants.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I’d never bought

    • By Shelly W.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Racerback bra through a link on Facebook. The sizing was way off, and despite claims that it would not create a uni-boob, it created the worst uni-boob I’ve ever seen.

    Because I used a promotion to buy it, I wasn’t eligible for a refund, just a store credit. What the heck am I supposed to do with that?

    I gave a one-star review on their site. They don’t display it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Lauren P.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Extremely frustrated and disappointed. it’s a disaster of a bathing suit. Took the "removable" pads out only to be told that my nipples could be seen. There is no crotch in this suit, so I couldn’t even swim for fear of flashing people. This is a completely unsupportive suit sold under a non-refundable "every body" guise! Terrible! I will follow this up with as many reviews I can. So disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful, deceitful return policy

    • By Ann W.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe this company...will not accept unworn bathing. It's terrible quality for $95 and they say their policy is final sale. There was no disclaimer what-so-ever. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Lauren R.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer beware! I ordered the Evolution Bra according to the website’s sizing and it’s waaay too small. I reached out to customer service a few times and they refuse to get me the proper size saying it’s final sale! Why would customers buy bras online if you can’t exchange them?! Bad experience!

    Also...the company deletes reviews on Facebook and then blocks people whose reviews they don’t like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product, bad business practice

    • By Rae H.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a pair of underwear that was both uncomfortable and way too big - I wear a medium from every other brand and store, but the medium from Knix was about 2 inches wider! In terms of the period-proof aspect, they're just as uncomfortable as wearing a heavy pad, and too loose to be leak-proof. As many others have mentioned, there is a no-return and no-refund policy, which is frustrating for such an expensive item.

    I left a 2-star review on the site, with a photo attached displaying the Knix garment next to a standard medium for size comparison. The site never published my review! In fact, I scrolled through and there are only 4 and 5-star reviews on the site. Dishonest!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They cancelled my order, did not notify me and only refunded me when I contacted them to find out where my order was

    • By Carey D.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a terrible experience with Knix and I never even got my order! Seven days after I placed my order, I checked their website to see when I should expect a shipping notification. The FAQs said I should have received one 2 days after placing my order, so I contacted them and spoke to a representative called Catherine. She informed me that the order was canceled because of fraudulent activity linked to the address...(The thing is, I paid via PayPal and they had my money...) I asked why I wasn't refunded or notified and was told they had a glitch in the system...Um, okay? She then offered to send my order to another address with a 20% discount or she could refund my money...Um, again - okay? Am I missing something? Why was the refund not issued when the order was canceled and why was I not notified? I then asked if they could send the order to the address I provided when I placed the order and she told me that they could not do that... Um, okay? So you have my order, you have my money and I am asking you to send my order to the address I provided and yet you won't because of fraudulant activity linked to the address. Um, I am definitely missing something! The conversation was very frustrating...I ordered with them because I read a review that their underwear was brilliant. Maybe I just had bad luck with them but I have a sneaky feeling that they do this to customers - a lot!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever!

    Overall Experience:

    I did a couple of return and rebuys to find my mom the PERFECT FIT. At first, the customer service was great, and then they refunded someone else a different credit card MY MONEY! It has been two weeks. I called the bank, called Apple (as they tried to blame Apple Pay), and even sent screenshots of the transaction on the same day for the same amount on MY CARD number, and they stick to the story that they refunded my card and are trying to tell me what MY CARD number is. So I explained, if I am trying to scam them and get a duplicate refund then how would I have transaction history of this purchase, same day, under my same account on THEIR WEBSITE on my credit card number?

    That would mean my account under their records would have TWO transactions for that day same amount but different cards, but they don’t! To top it off, they haven’t answered my emails in days, I have no phone number to call, and they deleted my customer profile under their website (they use Shopify, and I am very familiar with Shopify).

    Do NOT get involved with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Knixwear does not fit like they say.

    • By Deborah S.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Knixwear measuring does not actually fit properly. I measured 3 times to make sure I measured according to their charts.

    The tank was so tight I could not get it on. The V bra was loose on the sides and was loose on the back.

    I am 60 years old and the fabric does not support the way the advertising says it does. I was under the impression I could receive a full refund if returned in 30 days. I receive an email for a gift card, not a refund.

    So now how do I know what actually fits? I would not recommend anyone order these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No returns accepted

    • By Shirley Y.,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two bras and both offered insufficient support for a big bust. When I attempted to return them via the online return system, I was not allowed to request a refund, only a credit. This is not what I read when I ordered these bras or I would not have placed the order. There is no human you can talk to, no phone number, no response to a message on facebook. Sham or not? I say SHAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst bra I've ever tried on

    • By Christie L.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    And no way to return it. Also, I tried to review my purchase on their site and now I understand why there are so many 5-star reviews - anything less than that does not get published. I tried to give a 1-star review twice and my review has disappeared into the ether. I purchased a super expensive sports bra based on the reviews, thinking it would be better than the average sports bra. Boy was I wrong - this is the worst sports bra I have ever owned. Impossible to put on, too small in the band, too big in the cup (despite following their sizing guide and triple checking to be sure). The material is sort of soft, but it does not provide the support I would expect from a purportedly "revolutionary" high impact sports bra. Save your money and go to Under Armour.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Tanya J.,
    • Parker, CO,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So you better know your size, even though they don't have stores in most places to try on and learn your size. You cannot return even unopened packages of underwear. I bought my daughter size Small, because that is what she wears in every other brand out there, all of them. But Small was way too tight. And since the best purchase price for underwear is in a package of 3, you are screwed if you get the wrong size. You would think you could return at least the two that weren't opened. Nope! And they claim they tell you at purchase that these are final sale, and it is in their return policy, but they should make it really obvious at check-out, like a pop-up saying YOU CAN'T EXCHANGE OR RETURN. MAKE SURE SIZE IS ACCURATE, or something. Hope I can sell them on eBay. Nice to spend over $100 on underwear and can't even use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap, and a scam

    • By Barb P.,
    • Maple Grove, MN,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't want any of this junk and can't return it, except for the bra, which is returnable. The bra costs $55, and they will give $38 in a refund. I paid $85 for the order. I will call the Attorney General for my state and complain to Facebook also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bras do not last more than six months...

    • By Louise G.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm so disappointed...I cannot wear the bras I bought anymore. They have completely lost their shape and are too loose. I washed them in the super delicate cycle in cold water and hung them to dry. I bought one last August and two more last winter. I'm used to bras lasting at least a year. At the price I paid for the bras I cannot afford to replace them every six months. It's unfortunate because they are so comfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfying ordering experience

    • By Lesley P.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buying bras in the store is always a difficult experience for me, so I have never considered trying to buy one online. But the promise of a super-comfortable bra with no underwire caught my attention.

    I carefully followed the instructions on how to measure myself and came up with a 34B, significantly smaller than the 36D I recently bought, but the site says their bras fit differently so I thought, ok, they must know what they're talking about. Then, I went to shop for a bra. The first bra I looked at was sized S, M, L, etc. The second bra I looked at was sized 1-8. Neither provided an equivalency chart to the 34B size determined by their system.

    I got on the chat and expressed my disappointment at the lack of consistency between the three different sizing systems. Their representative corrected me that they only have two different sizing systems. Apparently, she doesn’t consider 34B to be a sizing system. She told me I would wear a 1. I expressed surprise since the last bra I purchased at Macy’s was a 36D. Then she said I would wear a 5 because I should be using the size I purchased in a store rather than the size determined by their measurement instructions (despite the fact that their website says their bras fit differently, so you should follow their system). By that point, I had lost any confidence in the advice she provided as well as in my ability to buy a bra that fit from their site. The fact that there were no returns, only exchanges, sealed the deal.

    As the axiom goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Buyer beware on Knixwear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got ripped off by this company

    • By Lynn S.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I decided to try their bras based on the hype they put on their website about the bra.

    I used their sizing chart to measure myself for a bra. They said I wore their size 3. I fell in the middle of the range for who would fit this size bra. So, it should have been a perfect fit. Instead, it was WAY too tight. It was very uncomfortable. Also, I had spillage on the sides of the bra, and I am by no means overweight. The other big issue was the color. It was a dark green and brown; it did not match the color they showed in a small thumbnail at all, NOT EVEN CLOSE to the color they showed. It is so dark, it could only be worn under a black shirt.

    This is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased in my life. Do NOT get scammed by this company. They are refusing to do a return because they said it was a discounted item. This must have been in fine print somewhere on their website because I can't find their reason for refusing to refund me on the website. This means they were trying to unload product that they could not sell. I disputed the charge for the bra on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NIX the Knix bras

    • By Susie V.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited when I read about Knix bras on a social media ad. I went onto their website and ordered several bras and a couple of pairs of panties ($213 worth) to try. I have ordered thousands of dollars of clothing and undergarment items online. Places like Victoria's Secret allows returns for unworn items. Even Bravado, a nursing bra, which I bought after having our first child allows returns if they don't fit. I did not look at the fine print on the returns (my bad, but this is the first time I have had such an unfavorable customer experience, so I rarely ever look at return policies because most online sites allow returns within 30 days).

    After trying on the first bras I ordered (the day the shipment arrived), the material was too thin to be modest even with a shirt on. The panties were not all that comfortable, so I decided to return everything (the day after the shipment arrived). As I was trying to return online, everything was denied for a refund, and it only allowed me the option of store credit (the panties were not returnable). Ok even though that is frustrating because other websites allow panties to be returned, I at least wanted to get close to $200 worth of money back on the bras. Nope. Bras cannot be returned for a refund when on sale. Now because one of the styles of bras I ordered was on sale, it kicked the whole order into a return for store credit only mode. I emailed customer service and they were VERY SORRY but suggested to try other items.

    I was upset but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try the one padded bra option, so I completed the exchange. At this point, there was nothing else on their website to order that I could wear so I knew I would be stuck with this order but I tried to be positive hoping that the padded bra would be my new favorite. So, I washed one up and put it on and within an hour of wearing it, I was hot and sweaty because the material wasn't breathable. I took it off and went back to my worn comfortable bras of another brand. I wanted them to work badly for them but now I am now out $200.

    Disappointing, to say the least, and I will not ever buy from this group again. How is one supposed to know what will fit without trying on for comfort when buying online? I just placed another order for Victoria's Secret bras because they don't play games with returns and exchanges. I do not recommend Knix!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to get a decent fit, and impossible to get refund

    • By Patty B.,
    • La Quinta, CA,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three tops and based on my size, I should wear a Small. I'm 5'3" 110 pounds. They were so tight, they hurt.

    I tried for a refund, but no, I could only do an exchange. Okay, I'll try different products and go for a size medium. A couple of the items seem to fit, and I will be able to use them, but they aren't particularly comfortable...but not unusable either. But one item, which was on clearance, was so large that I could be six feet tall and it would still be too long in the trunk. The sizing of this item is in the extreme, the opposite of all the other items. It too is a Medium, but I probably need an Extra Small. Of course, since it was on sale, it's not refundable, and it doesn't even qualify for an exchange. So, I have this thing that is not sized in relation to any of their other products, and I can't exchange it, and it's like throwing money away.

    The products themselves are quite cheap and not very comfortable. The prices seem way out of line with the quality. I gave them two chances and tried a variety of their products in the process. Save your money. These products are sized randomly, and impossible to get a good fit without several tries. And if you happen to take advantage of a price reduction take a match to your money, it will save you time and effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Ann M.,
    • Northwood, NH,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sent three email requesting them to address a price issue and never heard back from them. Bad customer service. To add more, at 180 words at least, I’ll say call call call back your customers. Stop hiding and post your phone number for people to call you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy

    • By Alex P.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two bras at a slight discount after measuring myself according to their website instructions, and neither came close to fitting. They flapped in areas that I have never experienced with a bra before. The material is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever experienced. Because I had purchased them at a (slight) discount, there was no way to be refunded. The bras still cost over $50 each. I will never purchase anything from this company again. I could not stand to wear this material even if the bras fit. These bras are advertised like they are going to revolutionize my life, but instead, because of not being able to be refunded on (what is for me) a huge purchase, I am revolted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not trust the "easy" return policy!

    • By Heather A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Knixwear bras. They didn't fit right and were super uncomfortable. No problem, I thought, their return policy said I could return within 30 days!

    So that's exactly what I did. Returned both bras ($90 + shipping) and the policy stated that I would have my credit card refunded within 7-10 days once they received the bras.

    I sent them back in April 2018, it's now July 13, 2018, and I've yet to see a refund. I've also tried to contact them via email (they do not give a phone number) THREE TIMES and have heard nothing.

    If you choose to order Knixwear, you had better sure of the fit because their return policy is a joke in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 71

Write a Review for Knix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Knix reviews