About Live Cell Research

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

63 Consumer Reviews for Live Cell Research

Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 5 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell Research call center

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered many products from Live Cell Research for many years. I recently today read this website's reviews from past patrons of LCR. I give some consideration to a past patron's thought to a complaint, and then weigh my own thoughts by my satisfaction of success or no success with their products.

    I am not writing to make a comment on the product line. I upon reading this page I saw other patrons reporting being given a runaround by call center personnel for LCR call-in line, the USA call center located in Salt Lake City, Utah. I simply was calling into the call center to reorder products. The lady verified my account, went over my past orders, upon talking about the Vital Stem product, I said I had a leftover year's supply still, but I mentioned I just saw on a website past patrons complaints about LCR products, one lady stated all her jars of Vital Stem did not contain the claimed 30 servings, but only had 22 or 23 servings per jar!

    I proceeded to simply ask this agent what has LCR done about that complaint, which LCR on website acknowledge receipt of? It was at this time the agent, a lady, got evasive, but said she will ask about this to another agent (stated "I'll put you on hold for a moment"), then the line went dead!

    I called back, then talked to a lady in same call center Salt Lake City, I asked to be connected to the agent who just got cut off, stated my last name and let me talk to her since I was on a 15-minute call! This new agent, a lady, said we have over 200 agents here on calls, so I asked her name, I asked her ID number, and she said they have non. How can I get you as an agent when calling back in? The lady was very evasive. I asked to talk to a supervisor please, she said I need all your account information before I can let you talk to a supervisor! I said I'll give that information to the supervisor. She HUNG up on me.

    I called back again (third time), asked whom am I speaking to, "Jullie," if this was Salt Lake call center, "yes it is," can I talk to a supervisor please, "well I need your information first." I said I'll give information to the supervisor, I said public service companies are supposed to have in house ID numbers for workers, a way to ID workers without divulging personal information, so customers can call back and ID a worker. So I asked again for her ID, she said she has none, so I asked again to speak to a supervisor, she hung up instantly.

    I find this to be extremely poor service, hinting that LCR have a policy at call center for agents to just hang up on patrons, if they are questioning products or LCR, it happen three times in a very short time frame.

    Here I am a satisfied customer, spending thousand plus dollars, looking to simply continuing to reorder products. I am a person over 65 years old, I have a background as a businessman for 45 plus years globally, whiteness law cases over 14 million per year for 20 years (I'm not a lawyer). I learned a lot by exposure of law cases. The attitude I experienced seemed to verify past patrons negative reporting on this site of LCR company.

    Here is a satisfied customer, calling in to simply reorder, the call turned sour the instant I asked questions of product, what has LCR done to rectify past complaints, and when I sought to speak to a higher experienced employee, a supervisor, the attitude agent response seems very trained, just hang up. Since there is no way for a patron to ID any agents, to later report a complaint, that rule of LCR sends a red flag up!

    When I heard originally was told there were 200 plus agents taking calls at Salt Lake City call center, I originally stated to the lady, they are making a KILLING of profits then!

    Even though I am a satisfied customer of LCR products, this incident, now has me very concerned about the real character of this LCR organization, even maybe its represented products. I'm associated with a business that has 5,000 employees, over a $120 million payroll annually. We teach our managers that we must listen to patrons, their complaints, investigate as best as possible, then upon verification, make and address a change of policy in how we treat people, every person, equally treated.

    If a call center is taught to repetitively hang up, do not let a person talk to a supervisor, this now makes me question, if the products resented by LCR truly, are of value claimed!

    Whether I can prove myself the results of individual use, that is near impossible, is to hard, as I take to many other natural products, that collectively seem to help my issues.

    I do not have the time to take only one product over many months to see its individual results! No, I have used only self-reviewed, friends referred, referable products, which seemed to be vented over others personal use, as viewed reported on websites.

    When a company acts this say with its trained agents at the call enter level, it only seems it's about profits. It sends up a red flag to me now about the integrity of the company, then the integrity of its claims on products!

    Sorry for the long report, but the agents taught to hang up on a satisfied patron who simply wanted to speak to a supervisor, hung up on, three times in a row is just too much of a coincidence, to be a trained policy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Experience taking LA-3 Longevity Activator AMPK

    • California,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this product for four months, two pills every morning on empty stomach. The product was purchased last September.

    Before I started to take this product last December, I was taking another product which also contains Berberine, from another company. On top of that, I was swimming every day. I lost four pounds after just one month.

    Then I bumped into LA-3 unintentionally on the web, and I was persuaded by the presentation of it. The word "Berberine" attracted me because it was supposed to work even better with another two ingredients added, and also it was supposed to work on the "cell level" to stop the fat cell from growing.

    After taking LA-3 for one month, my weight remained the same. Then in December, I was sick. I stopped going to the gym since. Now it is April. Two times, the company had someone call me for a follow-up. The first time, it was in January this year. The rep said that I had not been taking it long enough to see the results.

    Today, April 5th 2018, another rep called me again. I told him I had not seen any weight loss at all, on the contrary, I have gained two pounds. My friends are telling me that my stomach fat has increased, obviously. He said that I should have a lifestyle change, e.g., swimming, diet, etc., not just by using the product alone. He also told me that I should have taken the product three times a day before every meal. I read him the directions on the label, which says "two capsules daily upon an empty stomach." I also asked him that if I had to exercise more, why should I use this product at all? He only replied "I wish you the best. Any questions, you should contact their Customer Service."

    Instead of swimming, I have been walking twice a day for 37 minutes each time as soon as I stopped swimming in December.

    My wife also had tried this product up to January. She gained weight instead.

    In conclusion, according to our experience, the product is only a PLACEBO! Customer Service told me that after 90 days of purchase, she is not able to do anything for me, and I am more than welcome to write a bad review on the web! Considering the price and the effect of it, it is definitely NOT WORTH IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2018

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Victor,

      My name is Aurora from Live Cell Research. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear about the frustration and miscommunication that we have caused. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to personally make sure that we resolve this. While many of our customers to experience the amazing benefits of LA-3, we do understand that it may not work for everybody. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for your specific needs.

      We care greatly about our customers and I have made a note about this situation, and we will take care of this right away. We do also wholeheartedly stand by our money back guarantee. While the timeline is for 90-days, we always want to make sure that our customers are having the best experience possible so we do everything we can to make sure that we achieve this. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. I am so sorry for any miscommunication or any confusion caused. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund. I look forward to making this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Review of product

    • Canton, OH,
    • Mar 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered only one, and they sent me four. I inquired several times with no answer and no refund to my credit card. I did try it and have a strict diet and exercise. I see no advantage to this product. Read up on diet and how to reduce suger/fat metabolism. The advertisement/video claims he is some big qualified doctor in California. NOT. Just another get rich scheme by him. You can fool the stupid Hollywood stars but not me anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2018

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello James,

      I’m Aurora from Live Cell Research. Thank you so much for leaving a review. I’m so sorry about the miscommunication. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. I’m also so sorry to hear that you did not experience the benefits you were expecting. While many of our customers do experience the amazing results of our products, we do understand that it may not work the same way for everyone. In addition, Dr. Rand McClain is a world-renowned medical professional who has more than two decades of experience in the medical field who is dedicated to spreading the news about his groundbreaking research and findings. Again, I am so sorry that you did not experience the results you were expecting, but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Certifiable thieves! Money back guarantee is a joke!

    I returned 24 bottles of unopened product and only received a refund for six.

    As far as the efficacy of the product (Niagen/LA-3), I wasn’t impressed after six months of use. I did not note any appreciable increase in energy levels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2018

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi Sean! I'm Aurora from Live Cell Research. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I am so sorry for the miscommunication and the frustration that has occurred. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for all 24 bottles. Please email me directly at Aurora@Livecellresearch.com and I can do this for you right away! I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Mar 20, 2018

      Cynthia Jantz

      I have been using LA-3 since last Fall (now it is March 2018). It keeps me from gaining any more weight! I was born without a thyroid gland, and I have multiple injuries in my spine from an auto accident that I was in on Christmas Eve of 2017. So now I am unable to exercise to burn off the weight. Thus, it helps in that regard.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell products are best taken in combination

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    With the exception of the probiotics, which I am considering, I am using everything that Live Cell produces. It is not just a matter of what they claim. There is a lot of research on most of the natural products they use online in a number of different research papers, and many of the ingredients are sold separately as natural health products. What I count on from live cell specifically is:

    1. Purity of the product.

    2. Specific combinations of different products.

    Let me take two specific products that I use for increasing my concentration and focus, and mental energy level in general. The first is QL-5, and the second is Cerastium. I take both, despite the fact that they share one common ingredient, Huperzine A. If you haven't, take a look at Huperzine A WebMD; it is a known factor in delaying Alzheimer's. I will then ask you to check out Ashwagandha and Lion's Mane. Guess what? You can order both separately and they are expensive. Then in Cerastium, you have L-Carnitine and L-Theanine, and Sulbutiamine. I mean, do a little research. The magic is getting products that allow you to combine all these known stimulants in two products.

    For energy systems, they have three known hits with LA-3, Midogen (wouldn't you like more cell mitochondria), and Niagen (for which there is a ton of research as well look it up). Taken together for someone my age these three are known to support and build up the body's energy systems, especially for me (I am 65). So do I necessarily expect to all of the sudden take off like a rocket out of my front door? No. It depends on your existing diet, your age, and a number of other factors and a lot of the effects are subtle.

    And with the Vitastem product, you either want to support your production of adult stem cells, which starts declining as you get older, or you don't. Did I expect to all of the sudden lose all my gray hair and start wrestling 20-year-old guys after taking it? No, I expected what I got; I recover faster and can do more exercise (which is also helped by Niagen and Midogen and LA-3). I look at all of these in combination, over the long term, not expecting immediate results. What I have seen are the following:

    1. Joint soreness just from being alive went away and I only get sore now from hard workouts where I would expect it. Also, the minor arthritis I had in my hands disappeared.

    2. I have a lot more energy for workouts and recover faster.

    3. I am a lot more mentally alert, can concentrate/focus on very difficult and technical subject matter I deal with, and my memory functions and verbal abilities are much sharper (not losing words anymore, and can program for hours now).

    I will say that with Cerastim in particular, the results were pretty immediate. Do not take it late in the day if you want to sleep; my mind becomes much too active to sleep. I have gone from wanting occasional naps to just not needing them anymore.

    I hope this helps readers. This is an honest review. I have been using these products for almost 9 months now, and would not give any of them up on a bet. So at a dollar a pill per day, or about $7 a day (how much is coffee at Starbucks), I am extending my life and feeling much better. Same with my wife, who is a schoolteacher and who is amazed at what these products do for her. I am not being paid by any company; this is just my review after trying these products out (and researching them all). I am a serious scientist and have no problems with most of what Live Cell is saying. A good portion of these ingredients have been around and known as natural remedies in various countries around the world for years. I hope this information helps you out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell ripoff

    • Fort Bragg, CA,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a complete ripoff. I tried to order a minimum number of jars and was promptly sent a big box if this crap, and charged for it also. They are just ripping people off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi Robert! Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for letting me know about your situation. I am so sorry to hear that you received more product then you had intended to order. Please, rest assured that we never charge customers for products they did not order. This would be extremely unethical. I would love to rectify this situation right away. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I can refund you for the products that you did not want. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bad, very bad experience. Thieves maybe.

    • Southborough, MA,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know if this was made on purpose or was an error, but I have strong doubts.

    I made an order on August 9th, 2017. You have to know that when you buy on Live Cell Research site, the process of completing your order is almost never ending.

    You always get new web pages telling you "Wait... Your order is Not Complete!" and showing new deals you can't miss (a 56% OFF on a 6-month supply of a product, 3-month supply at 54% off for another, etc.). And each time you add a new product, your payment is processed, but you never see an invoice with all your orders. Only the first one is shown at the end.

    And you know what? You don't get what you paid for!

    I ordered Niagen, two times (buy two, get one free), then after during "completion of the order," I ordered Niagen six-month supply, and then Niagen three-month supply. I took screen shots of every choice with the PayPal transactions to remember what I ordered as on a previous order, I add serious doubts on the order made. I didn't receive what I thought I ordered.

    And what I received from Live Cell Research?

    - 12 bottles of NT-1

    - 3 bottles of Midogen.

    Nothing I ordered! The invoice in the parcel mentioned :

    - 3 Midogen

    - 4 Niagen,

    - 2 Niagen

    - 6 Niagen

    Maybe they made a mix-up with NT-1 instead of Niagen, but for sure they mentioned falsely I ordered Midogen. I didn't, and that time I have the proof. This is not the first time I receive Midogen in place of Niagen. I am sure this is done on purpose.

    Now, I don't know how I will get what I ordered as when I send an email to their customer support with all the evidence, I got no answer recalling the order as they want it to be, that's it. No acknowledgment of any error, no solution proposed.

    I am very very disappointed and upset. I have close to a $400 loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Bergsten, Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am so sorry that there was an error on our end regarding the incorrect contents of the package we sent you. I would love to rectify this situation for you immediately! Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com, and I will look into this problem as quickly as I can. Again, I am so sorry that you did not receive the correct products. We will make this right! I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Oct 18, 2017

      Robert Taylor

      I figured I could try a 3-month supply, and they added a 12-month supply to my order for a total of $657.10 I did not order a 12-month supply they just added it because they could. My credit card bounced as a result of these charges, as it should. They told me over the phone there was nothing they could do because the order left their warehouse already and that I need to ship back the part I didn't order, at my expense. They even offered a half off on the unordered product. I have encountered this type of scam before.

    • Nov 7, 2017

      Marsha Sharkey

      I ordered Niagen from Live Cell Research at least three times. Each time my order was completed accurately. They have renamed their product NR-1, however, I am assured it is Niagen. I have found the product to improve my cognitive ability. My memory is improved and I think much more sharply. Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    • Nov 13, 2017

      Darryl Short

      I had hit a plateau with my weight loss. I must say, that as I got near the end of the first bottle on LA-3, the weight started to move down so slowly. I had already lost 70 lbs before starting LA-3, so the pounds had just stopped coming off. I was so happy the dropping weight again.

      I can't wait until I finish the second bottle, I have been thinking more clearly. I will write the second review after the next bottle. I am hoping for the best and I believe this product is working for me. I would add that you must do your part and eat right, workout, and drink a lot of water. Live Cell, keep up the research and the products coming. Thank you for all your hard work.

    • Nov 15, 2017

      david

      I ordered six bottles of "level three" back on April 27, 2017, order #27764324. I finished all the product in the second week of November. My weight did not drop, stomach measurement did not decrease and I noticed that I have become forgetful. I have trouble remembering words. I don't know if it's the product but I will not order anymore. I am hoping that if it was LA-3 this condition will be reversed.

    • Nov 17, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi David! Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience the results you had expected. If you haven't done so already, I do suggest that you consult your primary physician to ensure that LA-3 is right for you. I would love to offer you a full refund, regardless of how long it's been. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I can begin the refund process right away!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Losing weight

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taking the two pills every morning for the last two weeks has made me feel more energized and has curbed my appetite where I find myself not eating out of proportion. It states you start really seeing results by the first month so I am optimistic to see my weight loss as I go forward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled to hear that you have felt more energized and have been able to control your appetite in just two weeks of using our product! I would love to hear more about your Live Cell Research journey since this review! If you feel so inclined, please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you again!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great product - LA-3

    • Danbury, CT,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three bottles of LA-3. I saw results after the first two months. I used a loading dose of two capsules in the morning on an empty stomach with water. I can see a big change in my post menopausal torso. My pooch is gone! I have a demanding job and eat a good diet. I took it while I was changing my diet, not stringently but moderately. 32 pounds later I am a happy girl!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Use

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taken this for about a month now, and I've noticed a big change in my appetite. I don't weigh myself, but I do notice difference in my clothes. My husband takes it too, and he says he has lost 10 pounds. He looks great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Vital Stem

    I ordered six jars of Vital Stem from Live Cell Research. It was to improve a host of things in my 72-year-old body. After the first jar was empty, I felt that I had NOT used the 30 servings that were supposed to be in each jar.

    So on the next jar, I carefully started to measure and counted each scoop full to a level measure. I found that each jar contained 23 scoops instead of 30. One jar was only 22. I dated the start and end date of each jar. When I was 19 days into my last jar, I asked my family if they had noticed any improvement in my mental abilities, and I got a round of laughter. I still was losing my phone several times a day, etc., etc.

    I called the company, explained my concern and they said they would send me a free jar. That still left me with half a jar short. I had paid $32.14 per jar. They also offered me 40% off a new order. I asked them to please measure and count the servings to see that I was not delusional. They said that NO ONE else had a similar complaint. So I decided to write a review on their website, but there is no place to do that. Surprise, surprise!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi Alan, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Vital Stem. I apologize that your jars did not contain the full 30-day dosage. I will definitely be looking into this to ensure that this does not happen again.

      I would be more than happy to refund your entire order due to this error on our end. Please email me personally at [email protected], so that I can personally take care of this issue for you and make this right by you.

      Thank you again for reaching out to me and informing me of this Alan, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Aug 5, 2017

      GREG CHAPEL

      Why do they call it "common sense" when it's NOT so common, that they should indicate to everyone to open up your eyes! I have been using myself as an experimental puppet for years, buying and taking supplemental and nutritional health products. Which is backed by so-called "research". The following instructions in the letter, giving them a minimum of six months to a year to provide any kind of noticeable change physically, mentally and with blood lab testings before and after?

      What I've experienced is that the only motivation behind this is to make money! Nothing wrong with making money and there is nothing wrong with a company is promoting, selling and delivering, and what they claim so-called studies reveal, but even with disclaimers to protect themselves from the FDA and law suites, common sense tells you that you'd like to believe it's true, and want to believe it's true, but the truth is, it's not!

      Believe me, if ANY of these products had phenomenal results consistently through time on people, word would get out especially with the social media sources we have today. It would be quickly and astronomically. That's common sense! None of these products ever stand "that" test of time.

      Sure, they keep promoting and selling them because there are new and upcoming suckers born every day to keep them in business. They prey on our ignorance and that's our fault, knowledge is available and free. Common sense is internally installed from conception, just pay attention to it and rebuke all deception which this world wallows in! Be vigilant and don't go seeking truth in lies.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 63

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review