Start your review of Mindvalley:
  • 76 Customer Reviews
  • 54% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 47% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • All fluff for $349 - energy medicine

    • By Diane K.,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am SO disappointed. I purchased this for $349, and all it has is a small workbook, short testimonies, and all FLUFF and sales pitch. Nothing truly usable. At the end, Donna is asking us to invest yet more money to obtain information on five of our nine energy systems in our body, for $499 (54% discount from $1095). I was originally looking forward to learning, but if $349 is a teaser, I feel I really wasted my money. I would be crazy to spend another $499. I think Mindvalley is an umbrella for some good content, but otherwise a lot of talk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your negative experience!

      In the last months, we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to addressing any pressing concerns that customers may encounter.

      We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. I believe there was a misunderstanding as the program you purchased for $349 is definitely not only a few short videos and testimonials, but is full of content. My guess is that you were looking at the masterclass preparation guide by mistake, which can also be found in your account.

      We would like to get into contact with you and hopefully resolve this situation with a positive outcome and find your program. However, because this website is anonymous, we would need your information to effectively investigate further.

      If you're willing to work with us in resolving this, please contact us by visiting our Help Centre here https://support.mindvalley.com/ and clicking on the Contact icon in the lower right corner. Please mention my name - Janja - while doing so and leave your email address.

      Should you need help in the future as well, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.


  • Mindvalley offers the highest education ROI on planet Earth, imho.

    • By Gary C.,
    • Oregon,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently completed the Marisa Peer Rapid Transformational Hypnotherapy for Abundance 30 day series starting Dec. 10, 2018. The quality of Marisa's teaching and guidance was phenomenal. Vishen's hosting of Marisa for the free introductory masterclass was exceptional and offered a compelling preview of the course content. Her method of discovering and neutralizing the unconscious root causes of the self-sabotaging beliefs and obstacles most of us experience was powerful and transformative. I recommend this education with the highest praise to everyone motivated enough to take action to improve your life and maximize your ability to personally make a difference on our planet.

    After watching another free masterclass, I just signed myself up for Vishen's newest Quest for Personal Mastery featuring Srikumar Rao. I am expecting a transformative experience to accelerate my own path to bringing my own unique gift to the planet.

    I just discovered that Mindvalley's U.S. office is only 30 miles away from me in Beaverton, Oregon near Tektronix. I will drop in next time I'm in the area and say Hi to whoever is holding down the fort. Someday I will meet Vishen...and maybe even become the first out-of-this-world Mindvalley presenter one day.

    Mega Kudos to Vishen for his HUGE contribution to raising the bar for all of humanity and offering meaningful and effective jumpstart education to raise the collective consciousness of My Earth Planet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service and content, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


  • Customer service is poor

    • By Jason C.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a product from Mindvalley for the first time this week. I upgraded to the membership and mentoring using PayPal. I only have one email attached to my PayPal account. After spending a lot of money, I did not receive instant access. Ok, no problem. I wait all day and still no emails other than my receipt from them. I sent in an email to support. They respond back that I do not have an account with them with the email I provided. I have the receipts! I respond back with the PayPal transactions IDs and no response. I am very disappointed in the level of customer service that was provided to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your negative experience!

      In the last months, we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to addressing any pressing concerns that customers may encounter.

      We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process. Unfortunately, the problem that you mentioned is one that our customer support agents are facing quite a lot. Unfortunately, our system automatically creates a new account when a payment is made using an email that's not connected to an already existing account. However, this should be resolved swiftly and easily. We apologize for your negative experience! We are very aware of the issue and our teams here at Mindvalley are currently working on it and innovating in order to avoid this problem in the future.

      We would like to get into contact with you and hopefully resolve this situation with a positive outcome. However, because this website is anonymous, we would need your information to effectively investigate further.

      If you're willing to work with us in resolving this, please contact us by visiting our Help Centre here https://support.mindvalley.com/ and clicking on the Contact icon in the lower right corner. Please mention my name - Janja - while doing so and leave your email address.

      Should you need help in the future as well, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.


  • Bummed about the customer service

    • By Diane G.,
    • California,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a "Quest" and am yet to start, so this review will not be about that; however, when purchasing the Quest, the website sold me on a "Mindvalley" University subscription and oddly I felt like it was advertised to me as an additional "quest" for only $249 instead of the $349 I paid for the original quest. After paying the additional $249, I found out I just paid for a subscription to their "university." Honestly, I feel misled. And unfortunately, it gets worst...four days after the purchase, I sent Mindvalley an email requesting a refund in which I got an auto email that notes a response from them within 48 hours. It has been an additional four days, and still I have received no response from them. Talk about poor customer service.

    Did I mention that finding an email address for the refund request was almost impossible? Their website leads a person back and for to the same websites that in reality offer no email address for customer service. I want to believe the content on Mindvalley is good, however, the really bad customer service makes me believe this company is just a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your negative experience!

      In the last months, we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to addressing any pressing concerns that customers may encounter.

      We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

      We would like to get into contact with you and hopefully resolve this situation with a positive outcome. However, because this website is anonymous, we would need your information to effectively investigate further.

      If you're willing to work with us in resolving this, please contact us by visiting our Help Centre here https://support.mindvalley.com/ and clicking on the Contact icon in the lower right corner. Please mention my name - Janja - while doing so and leave your email address.

      Should you need help in the future as well, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.


  • Excellent company for self-improvement

    • By Barbara F.,
    • Southampton, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a customer of Mindvalley for several years. Eventually, I honed in on energy work and took all energy work courses available from several different leaders. I chose one after a couple of years, and have been working directly with this teacher for the past year. Mindvalley is a wonderful provider of courses to improve mind, body, and soul. I highly recommend it to anyone that is seriously wanting to improve their personal life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service and content, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


  • Excellent course with Jeffery Allen

    • By Jenn B.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have seen some negative reviews, so I thought I would chime in with my personal experience. I ordered the Duality Course with Jeffery Allen through Mindvalley, and the course is absolutely wonderful. It's easy to follow and Jeffery is a great, humble teacher. The course is very professionally put together. There are workbooks, review/recaps, and they have even thought through things like extracting the meditations onto a separate page to make them easier to find later. The course is slow and steady, allowing you to learn at your own pace. I highly recommend this course. The only negative thing I would say is that they send far too many emails once on the mailing list.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service and content, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


  • Awful company!

    • By Michiko B.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for a video from a third party person that was being marketed by Mindvalley. The video would not play, and access was only granted after giving them much personal information. I immediately started receiving spam emails from Mindvalley. They continue to spam my inbox with three to seven emails per day. The link to the video, which was finally provided after giving them my email address, appeared on the second screen. When I click on it, the entire video disappears. When I refreshed that page, the video reappeared. When I click on it again, it disappeared again.

    I tried to reach their customer service. They do not allow direct access to their customer service. You must go through multiple "help screens" (which are completely useless except for the most extreme imbecile) until you finally have the option to send them an email. So, I sent the email and received yet another email telling me that they would not get back to me for 48 hours. Thankfully, I had chosen a video that was free. Had I spent hundreds or even thousands of dollars with this company, I would be highly irate that they would take so much money, give such poor, poor service, and then refused assistance period for the kind of money that they charge, prompt assistance should be included. It's my hope that another company will start that will put Mindvalley out of business.

    As a side note, Mindvalley will not allow fast forwarding or rewinding in their videos. If your child cries, and you miss something said, you must start the entire video over again. This means that if you are 55 minutes into a one-hour video, you must start all over from the very beginning to be able to understand what was said. These kind of decisions are the decisions of a very greedy company. I am really saddened that good people are choosing to use Mindvalley to reach the public.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 6, 2018

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello Michiko,

      I am Greta from Mindvalley team. Please, accept my apologies on behalf of the team about the experience you had. I have checked your case and I noticed that our support agents have addressed it.

      It is true that we firstly guide our customers to our customer support center because there they can find immediate answers instead of waiting for the response of our agents. Our direct support aim is to answer all email inquiries as soon as possible, however, we always set expectations of 48 hours in case we have a big amount of emails coming in.

      You recently signed up for two masterclasses with Mindvalley, and I am sorry you had difficulties watching them. Your feedback was taken and we double checked possible issues within the team. We always recommend using Google Chrome as it is the most compatible with our platform. Both original and replay links work well and if you wish us to send them, let me know.

      As you have asked us to be removed from our database and get no more emails from Mindvalley, I want to assure you that we did that and sent you the confirmation.

      If you see that we could serve you in any other way, please let us know.

      Greta


  • Mindvalley is unique platform

    • By James E.,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This platform is totally unique and working on personality development in a very superb manner. I'm associated with them from last 4 years and found a lot of change inside me. A few things I like the most about Mindvalley are unique content with amazing presentation.

    Mentors with great background made this superb. I personally like Jason Silva and Psalm. I highly recommend this to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. As a fast-evolving company, we are always looking for ways to better our service and content, and your feedback is an important part of that process. I'm very happy to hear that our programs have impacted you so much!

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


  • Amazing customer support and customer policies

    • By Steve G M.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Right after taking the subscription of a Mindvalley course I found some issues that seemed like real trouble, but the customer support executive handled it really well and sorted out all my issues.

    Actually, the day to day technology changes make it easier as well as difficult for someone like me, but the Mindvalley platform makes it simpler, so there are no issues now. Thank you guys.

    And I am soon going to opt for the new entrepreneur's course.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. We try very much to be the best at what we do and we do it with love!

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


  • They do not give refunds, really bad experience

    • By Dina G.,
    • London, England,
    • Sep 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I understand that their teachers and the content might have some value but their money back policy is a scam.

    They deserve 0 stars for the complete lack of customer service. They do not reply within 48 hours as the automatic reply states. They blast you with several emails of how amazing their content is afterward.

    My experience points out that the company is a brainwashing machine to generate money.

    They promise they refund money. They do not.

    They also do not have a customer service telephone number. They communicate only by email.

    They say we refund, yes, and then the small print only the annual subscriptions, not the monthly ones. This is not only unfair, but it is literally a trap to generate income without providing any service, because who wants to try the annual first in case things go wrong.

    They also do not reply to emails for refunds to explain not even to provide a link. As soon as they receive an email asking for refund and cancellation, they send several emails for how amazing their content is.

    In their website, they provide links with very carefully crafted content questions and answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2018

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Dearest Dina,

      I am Joyce from Mindvalley Team, I have investigated your case and found out that the case has already been addressed by one of our support specialists. We would like to apologize if there was a delay in the response you received. I would like to assure you that Mindvalley has no intention to affect your learning experience this way.

      We have no intentions of changing your views, instead, we are here to assist you once you found the best program for your chosen transformational journey. Based on your review, there was a confusion between the difference of the monthly and annual subscription refund policy. I am glad that everything has been completely settled now. We have also processed the refund which you should have received by now.

      The email address info@mindvalley.com is only used for sending out Mindvalley program or offer updates and we can only respond to you if you email us at support@mindvalley.com. If there is anything else we can do for you, please contact us by calling our contact center, 1-888- 597-8384.

      Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST).

      You are always welcome in case you are interested to know future Mindvalley Courses and events, please let us know, and we will be here for you.

      Love and Light,

      Joyce


  • Only one word: "servicio increíble"

    • By Sukh J.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As an entrepreneur, I've had to face a lot of hurdles on a daily basis and it becomes so hard to maintain the balance between personal and professional life. It's like a seesaw of emotions all the time where you can't concentrate on one thing properly.

    I've followed a couple of local meditation gurus but didn't get the desired results, and then landed to Mindvalley's webinar and truly impressed by the content and presentation.

    These guys are doing a phenomenal job. Simply awesome.

    Thanks guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Mindvalley LLC

      Hello!

      My name is Janja and I’m from Mindvalley’s customer service team. Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate it very much. I hope our meditations made an impact on you and made your life at least a little bit calmer!

      Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team, we'll be more than happy to assist you.


Showing 12-22 of 76

Write a Review for Mindvalley!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mindvalley