Multi-Action Sculpting Cream by City Beauty Review

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Feb 1, 2019

The Multi-Action Sculpting Cream from City Beauty is an intensive moisturizing product meant to visibly restore your skin’s elasticity to reduce the effects of aging. The company claims that this cream’s formula will nourish your skin so that it develops a “taut, springy” feel that visibly reduces wrinkles and fine lines.

City Beauty is a luxury skincare brand based in Los Angeles that is dedicated to helping women look their best as they age with “functional beauty” products that they claim offer more than surface-level skin benefits.

The company is most known for City Lips, a lip-plumping gloss that we’ve highlighted before. Their Multi-Action Sculpting Cream expands the collection by purportedly targeting the underlying causes of thinning, sagging skin to increase toning and tautness.

Will this cream work as described? You’ll have your answer after reading this article.

How Does the City Beauty Multi-Action Sculpting Cream Work?

The company claims that the sculpting cream can offer benefits to all skin types. To use, scoop a small amount into your hands to warm it up before massaging it where your skin needs the treatment.

According to the company’s marketing material, the Sculpting Cream works due to three proprietary compounds that it contains: EASYLIANCE™, PROGELINE™, and IDEALIFT™.

Below are the benefits City Beauty claims these compounds add to the cream:

  • EASYLIANCE™: This ingredient is derived from acacia and sunflower, and purportedly gives the skin a tighter appearance within five minutes of use by forming a contouring network on the skin’s surface that reduces the visibility of fine lines and wrinkles.

  • PROGELINE™: Promising to decrease your skin’s levels of progerin (a skin-aging protein) by 22%, this peptide ingredient restores your body’s natural repair process. The compound is also claimed to help promote healthy levels of collagen and elastin in your skin.

  • IDEALIFT™: This compound is claimed to stimulate elastin synthesis to improve the structure of your skin so that it holds its shape without sagging.

About the City Beauty Multi-Action Body Sculpt Ingredients

These benefits sound impressive, but it’s hard to unpack any details without knowing the specifics behind these proprietary ingredients. Can we learn more from the ingredients list?

Let’s take a closer look by listing some of the ingredients included in this cream:

  • Water
  • Butylene glycol
  • Caprylic/capric triglyceride
  • Isononyl isononanoate
  • Glyceryl stearate
  • Acacia Senegal gum
  • Aloe barbadensis leaf extract
  • Camellia sinensis (green tea)
  • Avena sativa (oat) kernel extract
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Zinc gluconate
  • Copper gluconate

We don’t claim to be chemists at HighYa, but our research into third-party websites like WebMD and the EWG cosmetics database showed us that most of these ingredients are frequent additions to skin creams and act as moisturizers, skin conditioning and thickening agents, emollients, solvents, fragrances, and preservatives.

Nothing stood out to us as potentially dangerous about this product, though Acacia Senegal gum does have a slight risk of organ system toxicity (but only when ingested). Likewise, some people have skin sensitivities to phenoxyethanol, so it might be smart to try a small amount of this cream before committing to treatment if you think you are one of them.

What Does City Beauty Multi-Action Sculpting Cream Cost?

At the time of writing, this sculpting cream was sold exclusively on City Beauty’s website. The price per jar depends on how many you purchase, with one costing $49, two $88 ($44 each), and three $117 ($39 each).

The company offers a 60-day trial for each purchase, meaning that you can request a full refund if you don’t like the changes you see within two months of use.

You can get in touch with any further questions by contacting the company through phone (1-800-347-1558) or their email page at support@citybeauty.com.

A Look at the Multi-Action Sculpting Cream Reviews

While we couldn’t find any independent reviews of this sculpting cream online, the product’s reviews on the City Beauty website and Facebook page still provide plenty of information about what users think of it.

Overall, the reviews we saw were impressively positive about this product. Many people reported that they noticed differences in the texture and toning of their skin after a few weeks of use. Some even said that friends and family complimented them on their appearance.

A few people weren’t as enamored with the cream because they felt that it dried out their skin and left it feeling tight. However, the vast majority of reviews we read awarded the product five stars.

Even so, it’s important to note this potentially isn’t a balanced perspective because all of the reviews are moderated and published by City Beauty.

Similar Products to City Beauty’s Multi-Action Sculpting Cream

For those looking to tone their skin, there are other sculpting cream brands to consider besides City Beauty.

Two popular options are the StriVectin Tightening and Sculpting Face Cream, and Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Face Cream. Are either better contenders for your face? Let’s look closer.

The StriVectin Cream promises to nourish your skin to visibly plump up your face and improve definition. The product relies on a ‘proprietary NIA-114 technology’, which claims to target problem areas in the skin to deliver results that pack a punch.

The company website states that 97% of users report firmer skin after eight weeks of use, and Amazon reviews show this cream averages 3.5 stars out of five after 40 reviews. Pricewise, you’ll pay $95, or approximately twice as much as you’d pay for a jar of sculpting cream from City Beauty.

Another product worth considering is the Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Face Cream. Like the other two creams, it promises to penetrate your skin to provide deep hydration that improves elasticity while reducing wrinkles.

This cream contains hyaluronic acid, a common compound in skincare products that’s used to help skin cells maintain their moisture content.

You’ll pay less for this product than the others, as it costs $21.74 per 1.7-ounce jar on Amazon, which is approximately half the price of City Beauty’s cream.

Even so, customer reviews show us that many people are convinced it works, as the cream averages four stars on Amazon after more than 3,000 reviews.

Our View: Should You Try City Beauty’s Multi-Action Sculpting Cream?

From this report, we’ve learned that City Beauty’s Multi-Action Sculpting Cream is a product offered by a reputable beauty company that claims to erase your wrinkles and add moisture to your skin.

The company bases these claims around the proprietary ingredients within the cream, but we couldn’t determine anything specific in the ingredients list that stands out from other skincare products that might be responsible for these effects.

While customer reviews of the cream are hard to find off the product website, the reviews we read were glowingly positive about its skin rejuvenating effects.

However, the two other sculpting products we looked at had similarly positive reviews, and one (Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Face Cream) comes in at half the price.

If you’re on the fence about trying this cream, we think there’s enough reason to give it a try. So long as you keep the 60-day guarantee in mind, you should be able to get your money back if it’s not right for you.

» Recommended Reading:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 262 Multi-Action Sculpting Cream by City Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 164 4 star: 83 3 star: 10 2 star: 0 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 262
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with the Sculpting Cream

    • Florida,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the video about Sculpting Cream on Facebook, I was so excited to try my Sculpting Cream for the first time. I got mine on March 16, 2019 and I have been using since then and I don’t see anything different. I sent them an email and never got a response! The only thing they keep sending me is advertising to a new product! I'm very disappointed, I don’t recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Doesn’t work

    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used three jars and I don’t see any improvement in my skin. I didn’t expect to look 21 again, but I did expect an improvement.

    I think this is false advertising and I won’t be buying any more of this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Oregon,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product based on reviews and the video and I am highly dissatisfied. It has absolutely done nothing. I have been using it religiously for the last 4 days and I have seen absolutely no changes whatsoever. NONE, NADA, ZERO!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Just buy cold cream

    • Taylor, MI,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my honest review, for me, it did not work. I have wrinkles, lots! I don't consider being a vain person but I look so much older then I am, yes I was looking for a miracle in a jar! It did not work at all.

    This product does not work, it's a heavy moisturizer, smells like Ponds cold cream, acts like Ponds cold cream. Do they still make Ponds cold cream? Would be cheaper to buy. Would I recommend? Definitely not. Don't waste your money. Now let's see if I will get my money back by their quarantine. I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Tighter eyelids makes me look better

    • Arizona,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am quite pleased even though I have just been using the sculpting cream for 2 weeks. What I am most happy about it that my eyelids are back in a "youthful" condition and not sagging and this makes a BIG difference to my appearance. I can again look myself in the mirror and I like what I see. Note, that I am 72 years old. Overall, my face is tighter and I feel good about this. Still waiting for a change on my neck - but I still have cream left to use in my first bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not very good

    • Payson, AZ,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The cream just doesn’t absorb into my skin, it rolls off after applied. I’ve applied to clean washed face, followed directions. It will go into the bin with the rest of the hype of face creams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great skin product.

    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m 67 and have been using Multi-Action Sculpting Cream for about 1 month. Pleasantly surprised at the results. Seems to have tightened up the skin, in the neck area especially. It is light weight and creates a smooth tight finish. Been using it on face and neck morning and night. Better than any other product I’ve tried for aging skin. Recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    A good product

    • Columbia, MO,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 71 years old, so I didn't expect the Sculpting Cream to actually "sculpt" my neck or face. However, it beats any other similar product I've used. It has a pleasant scent, goes on smoothly, and does seem to at least temporarily help with my "old lady" neck. I'm on my third jar, so I obviously like this product. My skin is smooth and softer since I've been using it. If I were about 10 years younger, it would have more of a tightening effect, but I definitely recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    My favorite cream to date!

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am someone who has tried a lot of products over many years. I am 58 years old and take pride in taking care of my skin. I honestly have not "stuck" to using one face cream for long, and made a habit of switching to new products frequently. This is the first cream I can actually "feel" a difference and tightening in my skin in my face. It also feels soft and has a nice scent, unlike others I have tried. I also do not typically give reviews. I am now ordering this cream regularly, and won’t let myself run out of it! Really happy that I saw the ad for this product and decided to give it a try. I also like the personal touch from Victoria Renee. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Results speak for themselves.

    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I deliberated for a while before purchasing this product as I'd already spent a small fortune in an attempt to do something about my scrawny looking neck. I'm not very well off, but my turkey neck was making me feel old and self-conscious.

    Over the years I've often been told how much younger I look than my true age, which for any woman is a boost to one's self-esteem, but suddenly, despite my still youthful looking face, my neck became an embarrassing give away and I had almost reached the point of resigning myself to the fact that I would have to accept this horrid sign of aging as inevitable.

    So, this order was literally a last-ditch attempt and I wasn't feeling confident at all that it would work. On top of the expense of my order, I had to pay for shipping, and like previous orders for items from US, I was expecting it to take an age to arrive. I was psyching myself up for a disappointment when I received a card from my postman informing me that my order was retained at my local post office because there was a fee to pay to Customs before I could collect.

    On the one hand, I was pleased with the relatively quick handling of my order and it's arrival, on the other, the extra unanticipated cost was a shock. I was berating myself for what I deemed to be, my pathetic gullibility.

    The first time I used the cream, I thought I saw a slight improvement, but I wasn't ready to trust my own perception so early. Continued use over only a week, however, has been just short of miraculous. I use the cream on my face and neck twice daily. I really wish I'd felt confident enough to take a selfie at the start for comparison. My neck had looked like a 70-year-old's attached to the head of someone in their 50s.

    I'm actually 63 but now back to looking 10 years younger. I'm now so pleased that I bought this sculpting cream and while I'm tempted to keep it as my own personal little secret, I also know that I'll be sharing details about it freely with every self-conscious crepey-necked woman I know who's feeling as desperate as I was and looking for a similar miracle when they ask me how I manage to keep looking so young. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    MASC

    • Denmark, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only been using MASC for three weeks so I'm hoping I see a change. I'm 62 and have tried so many products that promise they can take 10-20 years off - so far simply untrue. I do feel a tightening effect, but I do need to apply a moisturizer once dried as my skin feels dry. Also with geo-blocking, the $30 charge for posting ensures I cannot afford to buy often.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 262

Write a Review for Multi-Action Sculpting Cream by City Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review