Read 1284 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 740 4 star: 241 3 star: 66 2 star: 58 1 star:  179
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1284
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Cambridge, MA,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is only out to get your credit card information and will then charge you until you put a stop charge from your credit card against them. Check out their Better Business Bureau rating (https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/new-york/profile/exercise-programs/noom-inc-0121-150555/details#Pattern-of-Complaint), which has over 720 complaints against Noom. Noom is essentially a credit card scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Noom

    • Adelaide, Australia,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm afraid I did not have a positive experience. My Specialist rarely contacted and when he be did the comments and replies were automated. There was no followup or advice given. I was not even given a group. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good but flawed

    • California,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the folks at Noom seem to know a lot about the psychology of eating, they don't know a lot about the psychology of education. They give a lot of information with no way to say STOP! Let me digest this before you force-feed me the next stuff! And the biggest problem with giving so many different steps and strategies and seemingly "must do" items is that it gives you an excuse to fail - to hear a friend tell it. I've lost 60 pounds over 5 months, she hasn't budged the scale a bit. But she says, "I've done A, B, and C but not D, J and Q, so I'm a failure, and that's why I'm not losing weight." So the idea that it's "personalized" is really a crock - it's not. Two people starting at the same time get the same articles, no way to pause so that you can work on things one step at a time. "Let me get used to weighing myself every day." "Let me just weigh myself and track my calories before you tell me that I'm not eating mindfully enough and that's my problem." While they're trying to teach you lifestyle changes, they're trying to change things you've learned over 40 years in a day. Nope. Would I recommend it to others? Yes. With caveats. HUGE caveats.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Recurring charge scam

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started to use the plan as directed and was miffed when I was charged $29 during the "free trial" and then without notice, I was charged $159 deducted from my PayPal. I didn't know anything about the recurring charge. I requested a refund the same day as the charge but was denied even after I told them that I was dealing with the death of my mother during this time and had to travel out of state, etc., so I wouldn't be able to follow the plan. I got no sympathy from this cold-hearted company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Noom changed my relationship with food

    • Ohio,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Noom to avoid gaining weight after having my second baby, but also because I had wanted to lose weight for a long time. While I was pregnant with my son, I actually lost weight and ended up gaining only 8-10 pounds. After he was born, I was 10 pounds lighter than I had been before pregnancy, but I gained all that weight back because I was stress eating. When I got pregnant with my daughter, the same thing happened: I lost weight and only gained about 10 pounds. After she was born, I was at my lowest weight in recent memory, and I wanted to keep that weight off, but I didn't want to diet (mostly because you're not supposed to when you're breastfeeding). I joined Noom because the program isn't labeled as a diet, but it did promise results. I have seen those results. I continued to lose weight and am 20 pounds lighter than before my second pregnancy, and I have a healthier relationship with food. I didn't realize how much I used food as a crutch and as a vice. Everything I did revolved around food, and it's so nice to be freed from that way of thinking. Instead of using food to make sadness/anger/you-name-the-emotion temporarily go away, I use it as fuel. Noom doesn't make you stop eating those foods that you love, or ban you from eating any food at all (not a diet!), which is why I love it. It helps you learn how to budget those foods into your day and make better choices all around. And it's so easy. I can't believe how easy it is.

    There are times when my weight loss has plateaued, and that can be very frustrating, but my coach and my group members have been very supportive. I highly recommend giving Noom a try if you've had bad luck with other weight loss options. Don't give up! Learning about your relationship with food and the psychology behind it is eye-opening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I looked into Noom and bought into the $10 fee to check it out. After about a week - where I've been too busy to get into it, and without agreeing to anything else they started to automatically withdraw $129 from my PayPal without permission and won't return the money. Total scam, very infuriated. I can't stand all those hidden fee agreements and automatic purchases when you just want to look around someone's program...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Unauthorized payment to Noom has been made against my credit card

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 3-month membership with Noom and have found that a second membership amount has been deducted without my consent. I have tried to arrange to have the payment refunded with my nominated contact person at Noom (Taylor), but she said that she can't do that, and I have no further contact details for where I can resolve this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised - Poor customer service.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As many others have said, the "goal coaching" is not specialized at all. During my 14-day trial, the Goal Specialist reached out twice with a generic message. They have a "message" section of the app but if you send anything they’re unresponsive. Only when I wanted to cancel did anyone contact me. They offered a significantly lower price to renew, which was nice but I still wanted to put the subscription on hold for a while. Again, they didn’t respond to my messages and charged me right on schedule. Then they sent another generic message stating no refunds. Seems like a scam...they just want any amount of money they can get from you and don’t care if what they advertise matches what you’re getting. Horrible customer experience. They send surveys so hopefully, they’re taking the feedback to make improvements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it and no people

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Noom because I wanted to lose weight, I was finding it hard to log everything I ate and read everything, and then I got pregnant. At that point, I was having a hard time eating anything or even looking at my phone (tired and headaches). I thought my "coach" had canceled me but apparently not, as I was just charged again last month. I knew I would not get out of that first payment since I found out a few weeks after my 2-week trial but I can't believe they would charge me again. I am waiting for their reply to my emails but since it is impossible to speak with an actual person and from reading the reviews above, I am not hopeful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    DOES NOT WORK AT ALL

    • Kansas,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this for 2 weeks...1200 calories per day is all that is allowed. I lost zero pounds despite the very limited amount of calories eaten. The problems I faced include:

    1) It is difficult to record the right amount of calories recorded because there are so products out there in addition to the ones in the program.

    2) Other potential reasons for the lack of weight loss including water retention.

    It is NOT worth the cost. If you do the trial thinking that you have an opportunity to decide if you want to go forward with it, you will be unpleasantly surprised. They automatically take your money if you do not cancel. I would like my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    They will auto-renew you after the trial

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello -

    Noom was OK. It was pretty fun for the trial, and the logging with the red, yellow, or green I found helpful. For anyone who has spoken with a nutritionist or done anything like State of Slim, I would say that the things they are telling you equate to nothing new. I really did not appreciate that they did not notify me that they would be charging me after my trial was up, and gave me no subscription options. If you do not stop the subscription before the trial ends they will automatically charge you $99. For a company that portrays themselves as being fun, and nice, and actually caring about the person using their service their billing policies, and refusal to work with you are anything but.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 1284

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review