Read 1234 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 730 4 star: 240 3 star: 61 2 star: 53 1 star:  150
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1234
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been incentivizing its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Noon takes money even if you cancel

    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give less than one star, I would. I canceled the same day I signed up for the free trial and they still took payment from my account two weeks later. Human assistance is unavailable except through email, and I have received no response from them. I am filing a complaint with the BBB and with PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love my Noom app

    • Encinitas, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is turning my life around to the better. I love the app, it is so easy, and I look forward to reading through it each morning. I can tell you when my 16 weeks are up I'm signing up again. Truly Noon is that enjoyable. I had 50 pounds to lose. After 3 months I'm down 25 lbs, and looking so forward to kicking the last 25lbs overboard. Great program, I cannot say enough good about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Life changing

    • Braselton, GA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have struggled with my weight all of my life it seems. Before trying Noom, I’d let myself get almost as big as I was when I was pregnant 10 years ago and was unhappy with myself but unmotivated to do anything about it. I kept seeing commercials for Noom and something about the thought of the program kept returning to my thoughts.

    I finally decided to give it a try. I signed up for the free trial and set off. I decided to be completely honest with myself with food logging, activities and my thoughts/feelings in general. This has truly changed my life for the better. I have good days and bad days just as before but now I know this isn’t an all or nothing situation.

    This is helping me help myself be a healthier me for myself and my son. My son has CP and will need lifelong care. One of my biggest fears is who will take care of him when I’m gone. So I’m doing what I can to stay around and be able to do it myself as long as possible.

    In my 50 years, I have learned that I cannot do the "quick loss" challenges or the no-this or no-that plans. Whenever food becomes off-limits, I want it all the more. So I haven’t said no to anything. I will have just enough to satisfy me without going crazy, or I’ve even found myself easily deciding it just wouldn’t be worth it at the time.

    I am so thankful I’ve found Noom and am already well on a good path of feeling better and fitting in my clothes better. I highly recommend it and have already done so to anyone who has asked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Red food category NOT motivating

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am an avid exerciser and have watched and tracked my calories for years. I have been trying to lose those pesky last 5 - 10 pounds for years as well. I believe I eat very well, it's the weekends that are my issue. Noom has a red category for foods which one should limit, however, I feel this is much too low. And it does not increase even if you exercise...even if you exercise ALOT! So, in a typical day, I may have ONE TBSP of Olive oil for my salad, ONE (140-calorie) Yogurt, and SIX Triscuits, and I am over the amount on the RED category! I could run a marathon and I am still only allowed 300 RED food calories. I don't often go over my TOTAL calorie limit, but ALWAYS go over in the red category. This makes the Noom program unsustainable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Definitely worth the try

    • Middletown, NJ,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on Noom for six weeks and I’m loving it. I am already down 8 pounds and I don’t really feel like I am dieting or sacrificing everything. It’s taught me how to eat right and even navigate restaurant menus. I’ve tried lots of different plans before and this one has made me the happiest. I’m not losing pounds by the day, but it’s slow and steady and I feel completely different in my clothes, and I’m not even halfway through my program. Give it a try. It’s worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great idea, but variable execution.

    • Steamboat Springs, CO,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall the idea of food logging, exercise logging, with group and individual support in the context of cognitive behavioral and nutritional information in a fun format is excellent.

    What I liked: The articles, the food logging (don't even try to be a perfectionist if you like to cook), the group support, the individual goal specialist. However, what I didn't like was confusing information up front about what you got and what it cost...it is another subscription service. The fact is, there were goofy errors in spelling and syntax, which sometimes made me crazy, the step counter seemed to work at the beginning but later became completely inconsistent, the exercise calorie counts were hard to tie to reality or any other logging device.

    The customer support was responsive, but basically couldn't explain why things went wrong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • You will learn more about you

    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Enrolling in one of these online weight loss programs can be tricky. At the beginning, I only was there to see what will it tell me to do to just lose weight. What I found was a lot of info regarding how, when, and why I should lose weight and also all the tips and tricks to understand my body, how it works regarding weight, and what should I do to achieve MY own purpose. It is simple to understand and you'll need to give about 30 minutes daily to read all the great information they give you. The rest is really up to you, you can just read and that's it, or you can go ahead and plan your life changing routine and lose a little or a lot of weight at you own pace!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great support!

    • Laureldale, PA,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried MyFitnessPal in the past and struggled to hold myself accountable to my goals. I love this program because I don't feel restricted in what I choose to eat, nothing is off limits or bad. I also love that this program goes a little deeper to look at the psychology and physiological reasons we gain weight and gives great insight and tips to learn new patterns and habits. I like that I feel more accountable to my coaches and my group and have really learned to support others and feel supported no matter the slips and successes! We are all treated as unique in our goals and met where we are and encouraged to be better. Instead of a strict diet and exercise program, I am learning to make food choices based on what helps me feel fueled and energized and I am learning to add movement to my life, even in a 10-minute coffee break. These baby steps have encouraged me to be more mindful of myself and make healthier choices for me and my family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Trying something new!

    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Noom to get the year off to a good, healthy start! I knew I needed the accountability to stay focused. I just completed 4 months and was able to lose 10 of the 12 lbs I had set for the goal. I don’t doubt I will reach the 12 lbs in the next 2 weeks. Noom has really provided a lot of resources to help understand why we do what we do that leads to failing but also provides solutions, options on how to change. Noom got me thinking and understanding. The analysis portion of your meals is good feedback. It guides your choices if you want to be successful. I learned a lot during weeks my scale did not move and how I was eating. The group was supportive and motivating. I’m glad I took a chance and would encourage others too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Day 41 and LOVING it!

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is the best app on the market. The daily "lessons" are powerful and motivating. Rather than just calorie counting for nutrition, the app provides red, yellow and green categories of foods - primarily based on calorie density - to ensure feeling full. If I could suggest an improvement, it would be to include macros as part of their daily analysis, as well as a tally of fiber and calcium.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love this app

    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using Noom because I needed guidance and I was trying to figure out what to do to lose the weight after many many many attempts and different products and getting just temporary results. I saw a commercial about Noom and I was curious about it...that's how it all started.

    I've been using the service for 6 weeks already and so far I've lost 15lbs! And the best part is that even though I'm careful with the food and I'm always checking in which color it will fall into (which makes my decisions so much easier), I can enjoy dessert on date night!

    My goal specialist is always checking up on me and my goals and I love the support from my group, we're always sending good vibes and cooperating.

    I really enjoy the articles too, they're so true! Now every morning I look forward to opening the app and check what I have to read that day...it is motivating, inspirational, and definitely plays a very important role as it keeps you thinking about your main goad and why you started in the first place.

    So, overall a great and well rounded experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 1234

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review