1075 Consumer Reviews for Noom - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 645 4 star: 210 3 star: 51 2 star: 41 1 star:  128
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1075
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been incentivizing its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A different approach to understanding weight loss

    • Tauranga, New Zealand,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom takes a completely different approach to food and weight loss than what I've experienced before. No food is off limits, but through using psychology as a teaching tool, I am learning which foods are better for me and which ones I should go easy on. The APP is fantastic. Each day I spend about 15 minutes reading the articles, which can also be saved to look at later. Each day there is a new topic, based on psychology, that makes me understand how I need to think about food in a new way in order to lose weight permanently. My weight loss is about 500 gms a week, but with the support of an online goal specialist and a group coach, I have lost 3kgs in 6 weeks. Everyone is so positive and encouraging, and I feel like my mind is really changing my behavior for good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Have referred to my family and friends!

    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never new this even existed. I have been on the program for seven weeks and had been holding on to my weight for two years. I have lost a total of 16 lbs and will continue until I lose another 15! I love Noom! This really works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Noom experience

    • Chandler, TX,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since joining Noom I have learned a great deal about myself and about food management. I learned the importance of exercise and food choices for weight loss and maintenance, in the future. I have enjoyed my experience and would recommend Noom to others.

    I enjoy working with the counselors Dana and Sasha, I have felt very supported by both of them.

    The only recommendation at this time would be to have the barcode scanner set up so that when you're shopping you can just go directly to the scanner instead to the food log. I use the scanner when I'm shopping to try to make wise decisions based on the green yellow and red food selections.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Just my style

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard that Noom was a different weight-loss program. With a name like "Noom," I thought I'd see how different it was. First thing I learned: Noom had a sense of humor! But the essence of the program is serious, scientific facts told in a way everyone can understand. The program is available anytime you're ready for it. You are walked through a process that explains the issues associated with weight loss so you can make the changes in your life that will help you reach a healthy weight goal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love the Noom plan

    • Germantown, TN,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is not a "Diet Plan" it is a "Life Plan." I have tried every diet under the sun. Yes, they work for a while, but when you get tired of being deprived of the foods you love, you fall off the wagon and all that weight comes back on quickly.

    The first thing that happened when I joined Noom was I felt like I could really make this one work. I read the assignments and they were so positive and uplifting. Then I met my Coach Joe. Joe is a great sounding board and source for links to help with the weekly/daily tasks like meal planning and other sources to find solutions to problems. He asks questions to make you think and use the tools the daily readings and tasks give you to sort out your journey. After you get settled into the routine, you will be assigned a support group with a group coach who will also challenge you to use the tools you are given so that you are better equipped to succedent attaining your goal.

    I am in week seven of my journey. I have lost 12 pounds so far and I can safely say I have not felt deprived of any of my favorite foods. The lessons I have learned in food selection and using my own creativity in pairing those selections to create flavorful, appealing and healthy meals for my husband and myself. The key is portion size. I eat all my favorite foods but not in the same unlimited portion I used to eat. Also, you can't eat them every day. I have found that variety is the spice of life. I have tried to incorporate more variety in my meal planning.

    With Noom I have learned I can have my cake and eat it, too! Just not every day, just a slice of cake (not the whole thing) like I would before. Sometimes all you need is a bite to feel satisfied.

    By Golly, I think I've got it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Really helps

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had reached the point where I thought I would never lose weight. The Noom app helps me work through all types of thought distortions and helped me focus on what I was eating and why. After 6 weeks I have lost 13.6 pounds and have completely changed how I view food. It is to live not to live for. The tracking is easy and the articles and groups are very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Renewed my confidence in my ability to lose weight

    • Washington, DC,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before, I didn’t think completely changing my eating habits was even possible. I decided to take the plunge at the beginning of the year - so cliche, right? In less than 30 days with Noom, I have a new view of food, what I WANT to eat, how to manage my daily calories and it doesn’t hurt.

    I’ve had bumps (by bumps I mean Wendy’s). It’s not a magic elixir, but it is transforming my attitudes about food, my body, my thoughts, preparation, planning, plus new knowledge about what’s actually happening with my weight. Just 35 days and 10 real pounds (not "water") - the future is bright!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Really enjoy Noom

    • Huntsville, TX,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have learned a lot, enjoy the way it's set up. The quizzes are some of my favorite things to do, I hate when I am wrong so I'll go back and read it again to see what I missed. I really like how easy it is to put my food in. I love my coach, he's amazing, and my group coach is great too. They really keep you focused and feeling positive even on those days when you don't want to. All and all, I'm very happy and look forward to what comes next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the very high price

    • California,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you were raised with any concept of what healthy eating and/or are remotely physically fit, this app is NOT FOR YOU. In fact, if you passed a basic nutrition and/or gym class in high school, you probably know everything the program will tell you already. Furthermore, there is zero attention paid to what foods are actually nutritious and nurturing your body. You'll totally win on the app (and I'm sure lose weight too) if you eat nothing but iceberg lettuce and watermelon, but you won't be healthy. If walking around the block is a stretch for you, then yes, this program may help, but again, if you know anything about health you'll find it ridiculous. Their claim it is "personalized" is total BS, and the "coaches" are little more than cheerleaders who occasionally copy and paste a generic platitude into your chat. VERY expensive for how basic it is - you would do better with one of the free meal tracking apps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Clever success

    • Tathra, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an intelligent approach to weight loss. The mix of psychology, facts, and tips delivered in an engaging and supportive way make this approach a successful and long term way of managing your weight. I am glad I am on this pathway.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nooming marvelous

    • Littlehampton, England,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I praise the day that I saw the pop-up from Noom on my mobile. At last, an eating plan that I could buy in to. These last six weeks have been easier than I could ever have imagined. Not only am I keeping to the calories, I am enjoying the psychological support. So far I have lost 13 pounds and I am looking forward to losing another 13 pounds. Long live Noom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 1075

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review