Read 1301 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 742 4 star: 242 3 star: 66 2 star: 59 1 star:  192
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1301
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Noom tune

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is wonderful, however, it gets boring with all the test given. I am still brand new to the app and I am still a working progress. The app is easy to use overall. Your patience is needed as you go thru the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Free is NOT free

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Canceled well within the "free" time frame, two weeks later a $59.00 charge popped up on my charge card. Having to go through hell trying to get it off of there. Having to go through CC because there is no one to talk to "live" at Noom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied with customer service and coaches

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not like their program, the coaches weren't really available. When I decided to cancel, Noom confirmed in WRITING that my account was canceled. Four months later, still being charged for a service I did not use. IT WAS NOT canceled, and now they aren't taking responsibility. They are happier taking my money. And awful customer service. Just awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Charged $149 without my approval!

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charged my debit card without me even signing up or entering my card information. If you call them you only get an automated message. If you go to the website you're forced into downloading their apps in order to cancel the subscription I never agreed to in the first place. They should be investigated which is what my bank is doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Need a refund

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not giving a notice that you're about to auto-renew and then charging me $99 and not allowing a refund is terrible customer service. It’s scammy, be a solid company and treat your customers well. Please process my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Noom changed the way I eat

    • Belgium,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You completely missed the whole point of Noom in your article...that is obviously written by people that have not completed the program.

    Noom changed my relationship with food! I lost 11kg (24 pounds) in 3 months, without "dieting"...

    Noom is about behavioral change and not about calorie control. It is, of course, important to eat less calories, but that is coming naturally when you change your behavior based on a deeper understanding of your relationship to food and of the physiological processes behind your metabolism...

    Color code is not about healthy or not healthy, color code helps you learn how much of a certain food your diet should contain...nuts are healthy, absolutely! And you learn this...but if you eat nuts all day you will gain weight, because they are calorie-dense...that’s what the color code means.

    The whole philosophy is that you should eat what you feel like...no restrictions (that’s where diets go wrong), but you need to listen to your body - for example, first bites are always the best...the bites at the end, when you’re struggling to finish a big burger - not worth the calories!

    Anyways, I wholeheartedly recommend Noom! It’s based on science, not on skinny celebrities illustrating the miracles of drinking cabbage juice...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Cambridge, MA,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is only out to get your credit card information and will then charge you until you put a stop charge from your credit card against them. Check out their Better Business Bureau rating (https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/new-york/profile/exercise-programs/noom-inc-0121-150555/details#Pattern-of-Complaint), which has over 720 complaints against Noom. Noom is essentially a credit card scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Noom

    • Adelaide, Australia,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm afraid I did not have a positive experience. My Specialist rarely contacted and when he be did the comments and replies were automated. There was no followup or advice given. I was not even given a group. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good but flawed

    • California,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the folks at Noom seem to know a lot about the psychology of eating, they don't know a lot about the psychology of education. They give a lot of information with no way to say STOP! Let me digest this before you force-feed me the next stuff! And the biggest problem with giving so many different steps and strategies and seemingly "must do" items is that it gives you an excuse to fail - to hear a friend tell it. I've lost 60 pounds over 5 months, she hasn't budged the scale a bit. But she says, "I've done A, B, and C but not D, J and Q, so I'm a failure, and that's why I'm not losing weight." So the idea that it's "personalized" is really a crock - it's not. Two people starting at the same time get the same articles, no way to pause so that you can work on things one step at a time. "Let me get used to weighing myself every day." "Let me just weigh myself and track my calories before you tell me that I'm not eating mindfully enough and that's my problem." While they're trying to teach you lifestyle changes, they're trying to change things you've learned over 40 years in a day. Nope. Would I recommend it to others? Yes. With caveats. HUGE caveats.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Recurring charge scam

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started to use the plan as directed and was miffed when I was charged $29 during the "free trial" and then without notice, I was charged $159 deducted from my PayPal. I didn't know anything about the recurring charge. I requested a refund the same day as the charge but was denied even after I told them that I was dealing with the death of my mother during this time and had to travel out of state, etc., so I wouldn't be able to follow the plan. I got no sympathy from this cold-hearted company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Noom changed my relationship with food

    • Ohio,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Noom to avoid gaining weight after having my second baby, but also because I had wanted to lose weight for a long time. While I was pregnant with my son, I actually lost weight and ended up gaining only 8-10 pounds. After he was born, I was 10 pounds lighter than I had been before pregnancy, but I gained all that weight back because I was stress eating. When I got pregnant with my daughter, the same thing happened: I lost weight and only gained about 10 pounds. After she was born, I was at my lowest weight in recent memory, and I wanted to keep that weight off, but I didn't want to diet (mostly because you're not supposed to when you're breastfeeding). I joined Noom because the program isn't labeled as a diet, but it did promise results. I have seen those results. I continued to lose weight and am 20 pounds lighter than before my second pregnancy, and I have a healthier relationship with food. I didn't realize how much I used food as a crutch and as a vice. Everything I did revolved around food, and it's so nice to be freed from that way of thinking. Instead of using food to make sadness/anger/you-name-the-emotion temporarily go away, I use it as fuel. Noom doesn't make you stop eating those foods that you love, or ban you from eating any food at all (not a diet!), which is why I love it. It helps you learn how to budget those foods into your day and make better choices all around. And it's so easy. I can't believe how easy it is.

    There are times when my weight loss has plateaued, and that can be very frustrating, but my coach and my group members have been very supportive. I highly recommend giving Noom a try if you've had bad luck with other weight loss options. Don't give up! Learning about your relationship with food and the psychology behind it is eye-opening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 1301

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review