Read 1309 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 743 4 star: 242 3 star: 66 2 star: 60 1 star:  198
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1309
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    No stars

    • By Donna J.,
    • Polk City, IA,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My only experience with Noom is taking my money. I found it difficult with their website and the e-mails I received they were only trying to sell me more stuff. This AM I found they had deducted 8 more months of nothing. I have tried to cancel and it would have been easier to jump through hoops with a Lion.

    Noom is a total ripoff and you receive no stars.

    I will continue to try to get my money back, but I have little hope that will happen. By the way, I am 75 years old on a fixed income and very little extra funds for nothing.

    Can not even find an order number - GRRR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Noom success

    • By Linda K.,
    • Gatlinburg, TN,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went into the hospital at the end of December due to chest palpitations. It was determined that I had significant esophageal spasms. They gave me a walking stress test and the cardiologist asked whether or not I walked. My answer was, "No, but I will." The next day, I joined Noom. Since then I have completely changed my attitude about food. It is now fuel, not to be eaten wantonly as I have most of my life. The weight has steadily declined. Since January 3rd, 2019, I have lost 75 lbs. Amazing! I am finally under 200 lbs! (Today is September 1, 2019 when I am writing this review.). I am a Noomer for life! Even though I will eventually no longer be on the program, I will continue following their guidelines to keep my weight off forever. I am finally confident of this. I have been on so many weight loss programs but I've never felt this way before. Nothing is off limits. Portion control is very important. Now I eat all I need, rather than all I want. This is a huge change for me. I have an awesome coach who is very encouraging. (Thank you Verna!). I highly recommend this program. It has been life-changing for me and I could not be happier!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER

    • By Kensi D.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stumbled across Noom playing on social media one day. They allowed me to choose what I would like to pay for the trial, and since I figure this absolutely can't be easy to offer this guidance without charging people, I CHOSE to pay $10 for the trial. I never got around to even opening the app, because let's be honest, LIFE. I check my account today, to find a charge of $141.84. I never read on the trial page that an automatic renewal was mandatory nor did I receive any email stating that my trial was coming up for "AUTOMATIC RENEWAL". People are busy in life, with work, kids, etc. This should not be another thing on the list of to do's that we have to worry about canceling if we did NOT actually sign up for this kind of subscription. I believed I was signing up for a trial run at the app, not selling my soul for 141 bucks. While I received information that I should be expecting a refund, please up your game, NOOM; it's not fair that you didn't notify that this was taking place until after the fact.

    Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Does not work for everyone.

    • By M L.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey!

    So as it turns out the reason for my low energy, gaining weight, and inability to eat healthy had nothing to do with "motivation" - and turns out that's the same for a LOT of women as they reach their thirties and up. After getting blood work back - turns out I got the dreaded thyroid issue that runs in my family AND had reactive hypoglycemia! So, in fact, limiting my calories could be detrimental - the key is listening to my body and getting on the right medications for my thyroid to increase energy. Noom essentially uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy via an app to motivate the masses and ties in some theory about HOW you should eat (which I also highly disagree with, because as a vegan you may eat more carbs than others but you're supposed to - I saw others complaining about the food entry part and most reverted back to MyFitnessPal for food tracking as I did). It wasn't for me by a LONG shot. I think the app has a long way to go!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad business model when there is no one to address simple billing

    • By Farnaz M.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not want a 6 months subscription and the phony coach automated responses were not able to handle the inquiry. I requested the stop of subscription and sure enough, 6 months later they billed me again.

    Now I have blocked them but it is really awful to deal with these internet companies that can't handle simply a problem.

    Before you give them your credit card, be sure what you are getting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Good lessons, but not everything promised was

    • By Ken C.,
    • Orcas Island, WA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just completed my four-month enrollment with Noom. I liked the little daily lessons, the food log, and I thought the graph to track your weight was very well done.

    However, even though it was advertised that we would be included in a group - and the daily lessons at times referred to our group - I was never given the opportunity to join one. Never came up. Maybe I am in a unique demographic and they didn't know what to do with me (I'm a male in my late 60's). Definitely felt like a "bait-and-switch" though.

    My goal specialist and I corresponded only occasionally. I didn't know what to do with that feature, actually.

    I lost weight during these four months, although I don't know if it was Noom or the cardiac emergency that occurred just before I enrolled - scared the heck out of me, enough to motivate me to restrict my diet and get more exercise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Noom works for me

    • By Arnette T.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started on January 1, 2019. I have learned so much and I have lost 60 lbs so far. I recommend Noom to anyone that has tried everything and needs to learn and grow. I have learned so much about the foods I can eat as having diabetes type 2. My diabetes is controlled now and I thank Noom for that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    A weight loss app that really works

    • By Elena R.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the only app that really worked with me and I lost 14kg in one year! It is informative, fun with tools that keep you motivated. Plus, members get a personal coach who checks in every week. I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Noom tune

    • By Cecilia H.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is wonderful, however, it gets boring with all the test given. I am still brand new to the app and I am still a working progress. The app is easy to use overall. Your patience is needed as you go thru the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Free is NOT free

    • By Sally G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Canceled well within the "free" time frame, two weeks later a $59.00 charge popped up on my charge card. Having to go through hell trying to get it off of there. Having to go through CC because there is no one to talk to "live" at Noom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied with customer service and coaches

    • By Abby S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not like their program, the coaches weren't really available. When I decided to cancel, Noom confirmed in WRITING that my account was canceled. Four months later, still being charged for a service I did not use. IT WAS NOT canceled, and now they aren't taking responsibility. They are happier taking my money. And awful customer service. Just awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 1309

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review