Read 1284 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 740 4 star: 241 3 star: 66 2 star: 58 1 star:  179
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1284
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Run by bots without artificial intelligence

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is run by what they think is cleverly designed bits. You can log only water and salt and still get congratulatory messages from the supposedly assigned coach (I am sure what that is about since it never answers anything) that builds a response based on your input. You could type in gibberish and it will just fill in the blanks with that I am sure. I did not try the typing gibberish part but I did try logging water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam, don't do it!

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam! HORRIBLE! When I first installed this app, it asks you what you’re willing to pay. I paid $3 for something that I thought would be a plan worth $3, nothing elaborate, but something simple. In the process, I was never told about a trial period or a $129 fee. There is no customer service to get ahold of or anyone to talk to. Everything is through email and NO ONE IS GETTING BACK TO ME! This is not how you get a company started, by scamming people out of their money and be deceiving in the initial process when downloading the app. There were was never a period where I was informed about a $129 fee. I’m a single mom and cannot afford $129!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Company will cheat you out of your money!

    • Colton, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company will charge for 4 months of service at a time and will refuse to refund if you will not be using the service. I recommend not to provide any credit card information to this company as they take advantage of people and refuse to refund. The service is not worth it. Run away from this company or else you will pay (literally) and "per their policy they cannot refund." I know very well you can refund, you just know that you are taking advantage of people and cheating them out of their hard-earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    No 24/7 support, no customized plan...

    • Iowa,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What You Get With Your Noom Coaching Program

    Fully Customized Plan

    Unlimited Access To a Health Professional

    24/7 Support

    I have not received any of this. I keep asking my coach for things and she just wants to copy and paste the green list. I need a meal plan, I am not impressed at all yet. But I think it might work for me. Just need the help I was promised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Charged my account at the end of trial period

    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They lure the customers by charging a nominal fee of $1.00 and then use your account without warning and charge a 4 month's fee at once.

    Was trying to resolve the issue, but to no avail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam or incompetent?

    • Wood Ridge, NJ,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the trial, but after being charged a dollar, went to cancel the plan and was told that there was no record of my email address or credit card. Strange, right?

    And then yesterday, I was charged $159 and again contacted Noom and was again told that there was no record of my email address or credit card.

    Clearly, there is either a massive software problem at Noom - in that they have no record of my credit card and yet keep making charges against it - or there is something fraudulent going on.

    Not knowing why it was happening - and not really caring if Noom had the capacity of fixing its system or not - I was forced to report the charges to my bank as fraudulent and ask that the credit card account be closed and a new card issued.

    So, either Noom is running a scam (a possibility that I hope is not true), or the Noom software makes charges against credit cards which are not available to its customer service personnel. That seems like a gapping software bug to me! So, buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Rip off!

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried the 14-day trial so see what the hype was about. Discovered nothing special. The "coach" is a joke. MyFitnessPal is better and free. After the trial ended, I thought that would be it. Was shocked to find out they charged me $129. I never would have even done the trial if I had thought that was possible. Nowhere did it tell me this when I signed up. They won't refund, either. This is devastating when you are on a tight budget. They don't care. They just want to scam you. Their BBB rating is a "D" due to complaints like this and yet they still continue this fraudulent practice. Wish I could give it 0 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Refund my money!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have subscribed for the 14-day trial. I did not have even time to use Noom during these 14 days. As soon as my 14 days finished they have charged me £99 for four months, which I did not want it. I have realized it in the first morning so I have contacted them. But after receiving several irrelevant replies from the app, they have replied to my email and said they will not refund my money.

    They even did not send me any email to ask if I want to subscribe after the trial.

    I want my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Good content, but the program overall wasn’t a good fit, and I wasn’t impressed with the coaching

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For me, there was too much content, and a lot of it seemed to be repetitive, although I think this may have had a lot to do with the "conversational" writing style, which became grating after a while. I got bored with the approach, so it was very difficult to stay interested in reading the articles.

    My "personal" coach did nothing for me. She seemed to be checking in and asking the questions she was supposed to, but I didn’t feel like she gave me any personalized advice or paid much attention to the goals I set for myself - it felt more like generic cheerleading. I was a little jealous when I saw others raving about their coaches in the member chats!

    I liked the food logging system, but was frustrated that any new items I added weren’t counted against my daily intake (because they weren’t in the Noom database).

    The content itself seemed instructive and accurate, I just couldn’t get into the program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This was an extremely bad experience

    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was an extremely bad experience. Noom makes you pay during the 14-day trial, €59 for a Custom Meal Plan, and then the coaching team explained to me that Noom isn't a nutrition service but more a self-development/self-awareness (very expensive) application.

    I have used the trial for 2 days only and since I contact the support team for an explanation and at least get what I paid for, they don't even answer. I moved on another great application name "Lose it!" it's clear, no hidden fees, same functionalities.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware. Beware. They sent a receipt with a date of when the trial ended and charged me on that day and I have no way to contact a person. An automated phone recording only and refusals by email. The app is very incomplete with food lists and stupid ways of counting how much water is in a food. Nothing to do with nutrition or health. Totally ridiculous. They don't send any prompts that they are about to charge $99.00 so watch out and cancel early if you are stupid enough like I was to try this for a $1 for a 2-week trial and no way to get a refund short of filing a complaint with PayPal and/or my bank. We'll see if they care about customer service or whether they are just after your money. I think it is of course the ladder. Any other business in the world refunds an unhappy customer. Even if the last day of the trial means that I am not entitled to the last day of the trial or however they decide to split hairs. I have a written receipt that says my trial ends on June 2nd and doesn't that mean the trial ends on June 2nd, not June 1st? Even if I am wrong in calculations does that mean that I have to pay $99.00 for a service they have not provided yet? Is this a $100 mistake? Or will they make good? It is very hard to make contact. I am very unhappy. I should have canceled immediately or better yet never looked at it at all. Any business I have gone to or used will refund on request. So far not this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 1284

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review