Read 1233 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 729 4 star: 240 3 star: 61 2 star: 53 1 star:  150
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1233
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been incentivizing its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great program!

    • California,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Noom on a whim one night 6 weeks ago and I am so glad I did! I have learned about so many different things that have influenced my weight loss journey in the past and up to now. I have lost 20 lbs and have felt it very easy to stick with the program, wanting to learn more, and excited about the next day and be proud of my accomplishments.

    I have read negative comments about Noom but I couldn't disagree more with them. I find my coach responsive and engaged as much as I need her to be. I have my questions answered, and when I have something to say, I know she is out there checking in on me. I think that like any weight loss program, the person needs to be willing to make the change. I wasn't expecting to wake up magically weighing less or able to run a marathon. I feel that some negative comments were from people who found the program too involved, and I actually like reading my articles and browsing around the app. Sometimes, I wish I could read more. Maybe I haven't found where to read more yet. I like being held accountable so I push myself more.

    I have had problems with my step counter not working many days and I have had the app stop working on me. I have an Android, and with some digging on my laptop, I was able to get it going again with no data lost. It scared me though because I had already put in weeks of work.

    As for the price, totally reasonable! I paid up front and that also helps me stick to my plan. I think it's worth paying for a coach and having support over a personal trainer at the gym for sure! I have tried a personal trainer in the past and they pushed me, but then I failed once I left their side.

    In short, I love the program! I have researched many recipes, which was absolutely necessary in the beginning to get ideas of what to eat. Perhaps more recipes or meal plans in the beginning might help someone who can't come up with his/her own ideas for meals? I struggled trying to figure out what to eat and stay in my budget. Now that I have a routine, it's not hard.

    I would definitely recommend it to others that want to change their lifestyle. I needed something exactly like this. I need a reminder daily that I can do it, and I need to see results or I am a lost cause. This program is truly teaching me how to change and why. It's fun, interesting, challenging, and rewarding!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very happy

    • Wollongong, Australia,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought this was just another diet site but I read into it and it looked a little different. I decided to take the 14-day trial as I had nothing to lose (except weight). It's now 6 weeks later and I have lost 4 kilos and exercising more than I have in years. The program really helps with changing your attitude towards food and understanding how it all works. I am very happy and feeling the best I have for a while and more positive about myself. I love Noom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Food no longer controls my life

    • Kenmore, WA,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is teaching me to live without the constant tapes playing in my mind.

    Learning new habits and changing how I think about food is granting me freedom.

    Logging my food intake keeps me accountable.

    My gradual loss is healthier than the many fad plans have been.

    The life skills and pop quizzes keep me on my toes and learning new things.

    The support and sharing within the group of others on this healthy eating journey is an added bonus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome!

    • California,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this app! I've tried (and failed) at pretty much every "crash diet" but Noon is different. It helps you figure out and tame the psychological reasons I'm overeating. With new tips and advice daily, it never gets old or cumbersome. I truly enjoy it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good, but needs improvement

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like the concept of Noom. I really like the daily lessons that are provided. However, I feel like my goal coach isn't really a coach. She hasn't done a lot to help me achieve my weight loss goal. More importantly, there is an extreme lacking in the food log portion of the app. Lose It has many many more foods available to log (barcodes able to scan, restaurant menu items, etc.). Noom makes it hard to know if I am actually logging the correct thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Dislike refund policy

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I definitely appreciate not offering a refund for someone who has only purchased a few months, but for someone like myself who purchased a full year in advance, I think this is grossly unfair. I would request a review of this policy, and if you want a more favorable review, I would appreciate at least six months refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Noom is the most effective plan I've used

    • Eagle, MI,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a lifetime member of Weight Watchers, I am totally impressed with Noom. I like the similarities, like logging my meals, and the encouragement to incorporate exercise into my daily routine. But the differences are what make Noom especially impressive to me. I think the color categories of Green, Yellow and Red are much more helpful than just, "eat whatever you want, just log it, and stay within your points' range." I have also, through the daily articles, interactions with my coach and my group, learned things about metabolism and how it changes with weight loss, and just why losing weight gets harder the lighter I get, that no other plan has ever addressed. The plan is super simple to follow and, in my opinion, is the best one out there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great Motivators, Sometimes feel like a guinea pig.

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You guys are doing a great job. You really do know how to get into our heads and turn the screws. It really works. I do resent that sometimes I feel like I'm part of a lab experiment, but I do keep coming back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Noom is working for me

    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always struggled with weight maintenance. After having my son, I spent the first year trying to lose weight with other weight loss programs. It was frustrating, and I wasn't able to stick with it for more than 2 weeks. With Noom, 5 weeks in and I'm down twenty pounds. I love the Noom tracking system, goal coaching, and the daily articles that really focus on behavior change.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great info in small bites

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my second time to try Noom. The first try I didn’t make it far into the program before the trial was ending and I canceled. Two years later and I gave it another try and am 7 weeks in. Well past the trial. I love it so far but have a few recommendations to the program directors:

    1. Please update the cultural references and examples. This is 2019, not 2008. The references (Twilight movies, etc.? I am 54 years old, not 16) just appears you created a program and never returned.

    2. The program is called Noom Coach. I have had minimal contact from my coach. And if I contact her with questions, it may take days to hear back. If coaching is not the backbone of the program rename it and reduce the price.

    3. Speaking of price...I signed up and was explained that it would cost $19? A month. What I wasn't told was the entire amount is taken from your bank account at one time. I was shocked to discover $149 deducted. So at least be upfront with that.

    Other than those issues, the info and daily encouragement from my group really have kept me with this program. And I am down 16 lbs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worth every penny

    • London, England,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to admit I was skeptical at the start of the program, but I’m now 5 weeks in and I already see a difference in my mindset. Noom tackles not just weight loss but addresses overall health and wellness, taking a sustainable approach. I’m already getting results, and I’m being guided into the lifestyle changes needed to ensure I’m able to maintain my progress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 1233

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review