What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

383 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 196 4 star: 128 3 star: 21 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 383
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    RIP OFF - do not waste your money!

    • Illinois,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really wanted to like these, and I did at first, but quickly realized they are extremely poor quality. I only wore them three times, and on the fourth time, I noticed lashes on my face all night. When I took them off a few hours later almost all the lashes fell out. I had been very careful with them and made sure I didn't pull on the lashes, and as I said, only wore them a total of four times before they started falling apart. It is disappointing to spend $70 on lashes that are basically disposable. I have fake, glue-on lashes that have lasted years.

    Since I rarely wore them, when they started falling apart it was just under two months since I ordered them, so customer service refused to replace them, saying it was past their "30-day guarantee." This is a horrible way to run a company. All companies replace defective merchandise, which is what I consider these. This response just affirms that they make a very poor quality product and assume they will fall apart after a month.

    They should state on the website that they do not last beyond three uses.

    DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 12, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Heather, Emily here from One Two Cosmetics. Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your lashes didn't last as long as you expected them to. I just want to remind you that they are individually adhered to the strip, by hand, and must be handled with care, as with any eyelash products. The lashes should only be gently wiped with a cloth, or with the One Two Wash solution, specifically formulated for these lashes. Pulling at the lashes or improperly removing them will cause them to fall out faster. With proper care these lashes can last you many more applications. You are right about our return policy, it is a 30-day guarantee. For this case, I am more than happy to extend it to you if you email me directly at Emily@onetwocosmetics.com Thank you.

    • Dec 13, 2018

      Stephanie L.

      I agree. I had a pair that I wore nearly every day for two months before they started falling apart. I called, and even though it was past their 30-day guarantee, they replaced them for free. Now it is two months later with this new set, and they are starting to fall apart as well. (I can see why their "guarantee" is for 30 days and not 90!) I don't see why they can't be made with a better quality.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Texas,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They had a promotion going on for Cyber Week sales where all of their lashes were 50% off. I ordered mine that Thursday and a week later I received an email from PayPal that I had been issued a refund. OneTwo Lash did not even have the decency to email me that the lashes I had ordered were of out stock, or as the Supervisor said, "Discontinued" (why were they still on your website then?!). They could have at least offered to send another pair of lashes or offer a promo code to order another pair for the same offer, but the best they could do was to sign me up for their email list so I would be notified when their next sale would be. UH, NO THANKS. They just want to lure you into buying their products at full price. I will never be ordering from this website again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Rose, Emily here with One Two Cosmetics. Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I, 100% agree that a "discontinued" style should be removed from the website. It seems like there was a technical glitch and I will ensure that it gets fixed. I want to make sure that this situation is made right for you so that you can in the future write a review after giving the product a fair try. Please send me an email at emily@onetwocosmetics.com with the style you would like to try out and I promise to make this right for you. I look forward to hearing back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Napa, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the presentation by Katy Stoka and was impressed. I was looking for an alternative to eyelash extensions. During checkout, there was a deal to upgrade to a two case purchase, which I did.

    However, my PayPal account was charged three times. Once for the initial one case purchase plus two charges for the two case upgrade. I only wanted one set. I immediately called One Two Cosmetics but it was the weekend with a recording to call on Monday, I called Monday morning, but Customer Service said there is nothing they could do because all three orders were already mailed. The mail has not gone out yet, but I have to wait to receive all three orders and pay return shipping. Not a good way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Lynn, Emily here with One Two Cosmetics. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your frustration in ordering form us. From time to time, our website suggests various add-on offers for your order, these offers are never to replace your intended purchase, but to add on. I apologize if that was not made clear. I am more than happy to make this right for you and issue you a full refund. Please send me an email at emily@onetwocosmetics.com Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • North Haven, CT,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really looking forward to receiving this product. Very disappointed. The application is not easy or does it get easier. When I did get them on once or twice, I wasn’t able to wear them because they looked ridiculous. They weren’t flush to the eyelid line. It was absolutely noticeable and they couldn’t be shifted unless I removed and started over. I can’t imagine who’s lid line is shaped like these lashes. It’s such a great idea. Unfortunately, they haven’t mastered it yet.

    FYI, if you buy and need to return, they will charge you, it could be as much as $25.00!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Cami, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with One Two Lash. We totally understand that not everyone's eyelid is shaped the same. We do offer an amazing money back guarantee, and will fully refund your order if you are unsatisfied. However, we do not cover the shipping cost of your return, and this is the industry standard. I am more than happy to take a look at your account and make this right for you. Please email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One Two eye lashes

    • Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these months ago and to this day haven’t worn them. I have watched the video many times, tried so many times to get them on. No luck, so I gave up. Simple is not correct. Lots of time spent on this and I don’t have that kind of time to waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Paula, Emily here with One Two Cosmetics. I am sorry to hear that you haven't had a chance to wear your lashes! I agree they do take some time to get the hang off, but once you nail down the application process, putting them on should only take a few seconds! Check out a few of our tutorials on our official Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/OneTwoCosmetics. If you are still having trouble applying them, I am more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving us a try! Simply email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com and I will help you out ASAP. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Georgia,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waste of money honestly. It's made cheaply and takes longer to put on. I ordered to try and hate them. I'm very much into makeup and lashes. I have Lilly lashes and get extensions often but these suck. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 26, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Dorna, Emily here with One Two Cosmetics. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your purchase of magnetic lashes. We pride ourselves in the quality of our lashes and the fact that they are all made by our company-owned U.S facility to ensure top quality. You are right, they do require about ten minutes of practice to learn to put on the first time, but once you practice a bit they literally just take a couple seconds! We do understand that everyone is different and these may not be the right lash alternative for everyone. For this reason, we wholeheartedly stand by our 30-day money back guarantee. If you'd like me to process your full refund, please send me an email at Emily@onetwocosmetics.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Impossible!

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I really wanted to like these! I have been trying without any success to get them on. Perhaps you need smaller hands to get them on properly. I will keep practicing as one of them looks awful already, and I lost one of the lower lashes while trying the applicator. Very frustrating! I hope to have better news next time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hi Elizabeth,

      My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer satisfaction is a priority of ours, and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. If you are having trouble applying the lashes you can visit https://www.onetwocosmetics.com/how-two-full-coverage/, where we have detailed illustrations and videos to guide you. I personally find it easy to apply the lashes when using mascara. If you have any questions or would like a refund please email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the effort! Poor quality control.

    I am 55 years old and I live in Australia. My daughter recently bought me a glam set of One Two Lashes because my eyelashes are sparse and thin and blonde. It took me over an hour to try and get the eyelash on and so I asked my daughter to help me with it.

    We got the left eyelash on fine, but as we were putting the right lash, the magnetic strip simply fell off. My daughter tried to put it back on, but she gave up. I have to say that I've carefully read the instructions and watched the videos and was confident that everything I did was correct, however, I feel that poor quality control was the problem here.

    When I called customer support all they did was argue with me about how I "may have misused the product" and that it was 100% quality controlled. I felt like it was my fault. It was a very frustrating process for a 55-year-old and for a product that is so expensive I believe that the quality of it should have been much better.

    Unfortunately, we ended up throwing the lashes away because I got so frustrated with the whole process. It may be worthwhile for customers to check this product before application.

    Unfortunately, I can't promote this product to my friends, and I'll have to find another product to highlight my lashes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Pauline,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics. Customer satisfaction is a number one priority of ours, and I am so sorry to hear your experience did not reflect that. While many of our customers enjoy our product, we do understand that everyone is different. I would be more than happy to issue a full refund, no need to send anything back! Please email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com to get this process started.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One suggestion

    • Beaumont, CA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why not increase the width of the lash segment so one piece matches natural lash line?

    I appreciate everything else about these lashes. My ability to apply is getting quicker and easier with each application. I love how they have passed the test of staying in place even during my sweaty workouts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2018

      Pam T.

      Correction to my suggestion above. I was thinking about making a purchase when I realized One Two Cosmetics also carries "full coverage" lashes. They cover the entire width of one's eyelash line. I ordered two pair.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Yes!

    • Lexington, MA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was and am so excited to receive these magnetic lashes. It did take a bit of practice and multiple efforts to figure out how to make them work. As a result, the practice pair especially the right one is a bit beaten up from the first day. I recommend having a free standing magnifying mirror handy to do the job. I also recommend that once the lashes are attached, slide one of the lash magnets closer to the lid and the other with follow making them look and fit better. My inner upper lashes are not very nice so it looks a bit odd with the very full outer uppers.

    I wish the individual lashes were not so long, and I also wish the part where the lashes are tied together was a bit longer so that it stretched more to the inner lash area. One of the lower right lashes does not have a red dot on the magnet. Maybe I received two upper rights for this one, or just maybe the wrong magnet was put on it. It does get a bit confusing without the red dot and this one doesn't look as nice as the other right set. All in all, I am happy and my three friends have already ordered them after we had a girls night out together.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Glamorous!

    • Owatonna, MN,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my lashes. I was frustrated at first trying to put them on, but now it's pretty easy and gets easier every time! I have the Allure lashes and they're all I need to go from decent to glam! I personally like a more glamorous look, so I wear Allure day and night. They stay in place all day long even if it's windy outside. Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 383

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review