What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

377 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 196 4 star: 128 3 star: 21 2 star: 3 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 377
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Impossible!

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I really wanted to like these! I have been trying without any success to get them on. Perhaps you need smaller hands to get them on properly. I will keep practicing as one of them looks awful already, and I lost one of the lower lashes while trying the applicator. Very frustrating! I hope to have better news next time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hi Elizabeth,

      My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer satisfaction is a priority of ours, and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. If you are having trouble applying the lashes you can visit https://www.onetwocosmetics.com/how-two-full-coverage/, where we have detailed illustrations and videos to guide you. I personally find it easy to apply the lashes when using mascara. If you have any questions or would like a refund please email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the effort! Poor quality control.

    I am 55 years old and I live in Australia. My daughter recently bought me a glam set of One Two Lashes because my eyelashes are sparse and thin and blonde. It took me over an hour to try and get the eyelash on and so I asked my daughter to help me with it.

    We got the left eyelash on fine, but as we were putting the right lash, the magnetic strip simply fell off. My daughter tried to put it back on, but she gave up. I have to say that I've carefully read the instructions and watched the videos and was confident that everything I did was correct, however, I feel that poor quality control was the problem here.

    When I called customer support all they did was argue with me about how I "may have misused the product" and that it was 100% quality controlled. I felt like it was my fault. It was a very frustrating process for a 55-year-old and for a product that is so expensive I believe that the quality of it should have been much better.

    Unfortunately, we ended up throwing the lashes away because I got so frustrated with the whole process. It may be worthwhile for customers to check this product before application.

    Unfortunately, I can't promote this product to my friends, and I'll have to find another product to highlight my lashes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Pauline,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics. Customer satisfaction is a number one priority of ours, and I am so sorry to hear your experience did not reflect that. While many of our customers enjoy our product, we do understand that everyone is different. I would be more than happy to issue a full refund, no need to send anything back! Please email me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com to get this process started.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One suggestion

    • Beaumont, CA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why not increase the width of the lash segment so one piece matches natural lash line?

    I appreciate everything else about these lashes. My ability to apply is getting quicker and easier with each application. I love how they have passed the test of staying in place even during my sweaty workouts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2018

      Pam T.

      Correction to my suggestion above. I was thinking about making a purchase when I realized One Two Cosmetics also carries "full coverage" lashes. They cover the entire width of one's eyelash line. I ordered two pair.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Yes!

    • Lexington, MA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was and am so excited to receive these magnetic lashes. It did take a bit of practice and multiple efforts to figure out how to make them work. As a result, the practice pair especially the right one is a bit beaten up from the first day. I recommend having a free standing magnifying mirror handy to do the job. I also recommend that once the lashes are attached, slide one of the lash magnets closer to the lid and the other with follow making them look and fit better. My inner upper lashes are not very nice so it looks a bit odd with the very full outer uppers.

    I wish the individual lashes were not so long, and I also wish the part where the lashes are tied together was a bit longer so that it stretched more to the inner lash area. One of the lower right lashes does not have a red dot on the magnet. Maybe I received two upper rights for this one, or just maybe the wrong magnet was put on it. It does get a bit confusing without the red dot and this one doesn't look as nice as the other right set. All in all, I am happy and my three friends have already ordered them after we had a girls night out together.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Glamorous!

    • Owatonna, MN,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my lashes. I was frustrated at first trying to put them on, but now it's pretty easy and gets easier every time! I have the Allure lashes and they're all I need to go from decent to glam! I personally like a more glamorous look, so I wear Allure day and night. They stay in place all day long even if it's windy outside. Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One Two Lash

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two weeks in and I’m hooked. The first three days took me several tries to get them placed perfectly outside my sight of vision. I have received so many compliments, I feel extremely confident in wearing my One Two Lashes. People ask me if they’re heavy on my eyelids and the are not, sometimes I forget that I have them on. I definitely recommend trying One Two Lash, you’ll be hooked too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy to apply and look fabulous!

    • Washington,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so pleased with my One Two lashes! They are easy to apply and remove. I have received so many compliments from friends and family, and they were so surprised to learn that they were not my own lashes. The lashes look so natural. They stay in place, I even went swimming while wearing them! I highly recommend them and have shared my "secret" with many girlfriends in the three weeks that I have been wearing them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Alterations

    • Alpine, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lashes are beautiful. I like the idea of the magnets, and they take only a few times to figure out how to apply. However, for me, they are a bit too long and were actually bothering me as they were in my field of vision. So, my solution was to carefully trim them just a little. My goal with these lashes is to have them make my lashes look thicker, and only a little bit longer than my own. So, trimming them seems to work. By the way, I have the original lashes. I'm thinking that in the future, I might order some of the lashes that emphasize the outer lashes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Rescuing the short lash frustration

    • Sonora, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have very short lashes and hooded lids, which makes my eyes look very tired. I thought my only option was eyelid surgery but that is not something I will do. I tried fake lashes, but hated the messy glue and what it did to my already too short, and sparse lashes. Beverley Hills MD had a promotion for One Two Cosmetics, and I thought I’d give it a try. I knew it was going to take some practice but gave up. I was frustrated after 20 minutes. I put them away and tried again a week later. Once again they were put away with frustration. But, the third time was a charm. I got them on and my daughter raved at how great they looked. My best compliment came from my hairdresser who was very impressed and now wants them! I don’t leave the house now without them on! And, the best part is I’ve cut my makeup routine in half. Thank you for a product that makes me look and feel younger and confident.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Debbie,

      My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics. I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I’m so excited to hear about the positive changes our lashes have done for you! Here at OTC, we want to make sure that you have the best experience, possible if you have any questions feel free to reach out at emily@onetwocosmetics.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I like the idea of the product

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the idea of this product and the fact, that it does not use glue or other harmful things. They are easy to apply. What I don't like about the product is at the end of the day my eyes are tired. My real lashes feel heavy from holding the weight of the product. I don't think this is good for your eyes. It is almost like my eye lashes feel they have worked out all day. I don't recommend wearing them for work or all day, just special times.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hello Jennifer,

      My name is Emily and I’m from One Two Cosmetics, I am so sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the lashes. Many of our customers enjoy wearing them all day but we do understand that everybody is different. If you’re still having issues and are not happy with the product, I would be more than happy to issue a full refund! Please keep me updated at emily@onetwocosmetics.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love the cat-eye look, but...

    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi!

    I am thrilled to have an alternative to the lash extensions I have been wearing for the last year. The extension visits were having to happen more frequently and were costly, I saw a degrade in the integrity of my natural lashes, and then I had the dreaded allergic reaction to the lash glue. Needless to say, my extension days are over.

    I despise mascara as well and was disheartened that I may have to eke out my lashes heavily coated in the sludge for the rest of my days, but then after some research, I found this product. I love that I can have beautiful cat-eye lashes again. I would have given them an excellent review, but they only seem to cover about half of my lash line, leaving the middle area of my eyes toward the nose end bare. Am I doing something wrong or is there another lash style that would provide more coverage? Either way, I'm never going back to extensions or mascara. These magnetic lashes are a beauty game changer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Emily J.,

      Hey Amanda!

      My name is Emily from One Two Cosmetics, we’re so happy you’ve found an easy alternative that won’t break the bank and makes getting ready a breeze. As for coverage, I would recommend any of the lashes from the Advanced collection. Here’s the link to check them out https://www.onetwocosmetics.com/advanced-collection/. If you have any other question you can reach me at emily@onetwocosmetics.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 377

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review