What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

336 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 178 4 star: 114 3 star: 19 2 star: 2 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 336
Sort reviews by:

  • Best lash purchase I have ever made!

    • Hamilton, New Zealand,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in love with these lashes; they are so quick and easy to apply and remove, gone are the days of sticking my eyelids to my eyebrows! I get excited to find an excuse to wear them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I think I would try the original half lash instead

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first order I placed was lost, so I didn't receive them when I expected. When I did receive them, one of the pads on the applicator was missing so I was not able to use it to apply my lashes. I did call, and their customer service rep did offer to send me a new one, however, I did not bother. As for the lashes themselves, they aren't as easy to apply as the video demonstrates. Perhaps because I have the full lashes versus the original half lash. I do think they are great quality and I am very impressed with the customer service and follow up from One Two Cosmetics. If it wasn't for the crazy custom and duty charges (I paid $23 over and above the product and shipping), I would try the half lash.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love these! Perfect boost, and still natural looking.

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the original half lash after meeting a client of mine and staring at her lashes for five minutes thinking, those can’t be real! I finally asked her, and she pulls out her little One Two Lash box! I ordered right away and have been super happy! I ordered the original half lash, and you do need to put quite a bit of mascara on your own lashes (if yours are tiny and thin like mine) to blend them nicely, but they look great! Perfect for everyday and occasions, the perfect little boost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good, but could be better

    • Malaysia,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lashes are good, they stay on together all day. However, it would be great if the lashes came in different sizes as they are too long for me. Normally with falsies, I’ll snip the ends off to make them shorter to suit my eyes, however, with these One Two full coverage lashes I’m unable to do so as the magnets are right at the very edges of both ends. Nevertheless, these are still better than applying falsies or heaps of mascara every day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Full Coverage Enhanced

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great eyelashes, looked really good. Very easy to put on, although having said that, I have had a lot of practice. They were a bit too much lash for me personally as I would like to wear them every day and I would like a more subtle look as I have small eyes and shortish lashes. Also, I found that they lifted a little in the middle so maybe another magnet there as a suggestion. I should have bought the full coverage originals instead. My bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana here from One Two Cosmetics, Hi Michelle! Thank you for your feedback! The best style for an everyday look would be the Original Half Lash or the Original Full Coverage! The two styles recommended, gives the most natural whispy look!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Brilliant lashes

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lashes are new to me, and I'm surprised how easy they are to apply, how real they look, and they are lashes that stay without fear of losing one in the wind, at a wedding, or at school.

    I have purchased a variety to wear during the day for work and for evening functions.

    It is pleasing to purchase a product that is as it is advertised.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Better than I thought

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a young looking 63-year-old and have wanted to use false lashes for the past few years but they just didn't work for me; the glue mess, the time to get them right, the fake look. And the applied extensions for me were way too costly, both in money and time, plus I like being able to take ALL my makeup off at night.

    I think I first saw this product advertised on my home page so I thought I would try - the narrative was interesting and the price was good. As their name says, it took me one to two weeks to get them perfect - I found getting them on ok, but for me, I struggled at first getting them off and apart! But now I can put my lashes on in less time than it would take to put on a pair of earrings and they look really good. I also took the liberty to snip-snip them a bit so they fit my eyes. I like the "not too heavy" look that I get. I love them! Thanks for making such a quality product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana from One Two Cosmetics here, awesome review Dena! Practice makes perfect! Great tips and tricks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Changes my look!

    • Memphis, TN,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I find these fairly easy to apply, very natural looking, and I get so many comments like "you look so pretty!" But the lashes are natural enough looking, they just enhance my appearance without looking fake. I love them! I’ve already recommended them to two friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Tough to apply

    • Australia,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like the look of these lashes, however, I really struggle with putting them on. I have tried several times with no success. I watched the video twice, however, they are just really fiddly to apply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 24, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana with One Two Cosmetics, Hi there Kerrie! Feel free to send an email to info@onetwocosmetics.com, and we would be more than happy to assist you with further tips and tricks on the application!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I'm not an experienced fake lash wearer

    I haven't really worn fake lashes before, mostly laziness and cheapness on my end. I really wanted an easy and affordable way to enhance my eyes, and these seemed to provide that. I really just need practice putting them on and getting used to wearing them.

    The one critique I would have is that I wish the part of the lashes that sits against my eyelid was more curved so it is more similar to the shape of my eyelid and doesn't kind of stick out at one end.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Better than I expected

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these lashes. I have only worn false lashes twice (which my daughter would apply as I had no idea)! They annoyed me so much and the glue irritated my eyes. When I saw these lashes, they sounded too good to be true, and when I got them and could apply them on the second go, I was thrilled. The only issue was the red dot on the bottom lashes wore off straight away, and some of the lashes came out very quickly, which was a little disappointing for the price you pay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 336

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review