What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

350 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 184 4 star: 120 3 star: 19 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 350
Sort reviews by:

  • Wow!

    • Bayville, Long Island, NY,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lashes are fabulous! They are very easy to use (this is high praise coming from a "non-makeup" person!). If you follow the directions and care for them, they last as advertised! I am still using my first pair! Thank you, One Two Cosmetics, for giving me the ability to have the gorgeous lashes I wish I was born with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great product, design...

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the small eyelashes meant to put toward the outer end of lashes to make flirty.

    Great case design...the red dot on the lower lashes was helpful when I separated the lashes once removed.

    I never have ever worn false eyelashes, so this is a real learning curve. Not because they are magnetic but because I have never used lashes.

    I have struggled to apply them and did find the applicator helpful.

    The good thing is I was not trying to wear them for a special occasion so when I got frustrated I just put them away for a few days and tried again later. After three attempts I finally got the right one on exactly right. My lashes are a pretty good length, but these were way long since they were only on the outer corner, so I took them off and trimmed them. Then I put them away.

    I will try my newly trimmed lashes on in a day or two.

    All in all, a great product. I am just struggling with how to make them look natural on the outer edge. I think I need to put mascara on BEFORE I apply them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Beautiful and easy

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my lashes for three weeks and enjoy wearing them. They enhance my eyes beautifully and are so simple to apply. I was excited to share them with my sister and had purchased a pair for her. To my surprise, she already had a pair. Thank you for making eye lash extensions so easy and inexpensive!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The ONLY magnetic lashes that work and are easy to use!

    • California,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying many of the other, cheaper brands out there I was convinced that the whole concept of magnetic lashes was a scam because they simply did not work. There was NO way to get them on correctly, or to make them follow your lash line. That was my experience 100% of the time...until I tried One Two Lashes.

    What a total surprise and difference! They were the only brand that went on easily and worked as they should. I have come to the conclusion that it's ALL about using the perfect magnets. Ones that are strong enough to click into place easily, and yet are not so overly-strong that the bottom lash magnets pull the top lash off as they approach each other. The One Two Lash company seems to have found the PERFECT magnet strength and their lashes look the most natural of any I have tried.

    They have only added a few minutes of time to my makeup routine too, and I absolutely LOVE them! They are a great, natural-looking way to add a bit of fullness and drama to your own lashes! I tell ALL of my friends and clients about these lashes and dozens have bought them on my recommendation, and all are THRILLED with them too!

    I just wish they'd get the full strip BOLD lashes back in though, because I am dying to try those out too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Almost perfect

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I appreciate having magnetic lashes as an option so that I can take a break from extensions. They just need to redesign the full coverage lash since the inner part is too long and like unnatural so I use the half lash.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy to use

    • Littleton, CO,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lashes are beautiful and easy to use. I just wish that I would have ordered the full set instead of the half set. I don't have great natural lashes, so these help my eyelashes to look a lot fuller without having to glob on mascara. In the future, I will be ordering the full set and look forward to seeing how great they will look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Game changer!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m literally obsessed! I’ve purchased four pairs and I’m a walking advertisement! Aside from the fabulous lashes, can we talk about customer service? WHOA! I’ve never seen anything like it. Kudos all the way around!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 5, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Hi Tomika! Tatiana here from One Two Cosmetics! Awesome review! We want to make sure that you have the best experience possible here at OTC, customer service is a top priority! Parade your lashes, lash lover!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • One Two Cosmetics

    • Iowa,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these lashes because they said it was so easy to use. I felt pretty confident I could apply them because I have been wearing glue-on lashes for years. I wanted them so I could have a daily option.

    However, they are very difficult to apply. And when they snapped in place, the edge without the magnet hung away from my lid.

    I have sent the product back and am hoping for a full refund (money back guarantee is the only reason I tried them). They received my package yesterday, but have not let me know about a refund yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 3, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana with One Two Cosmetics here, Hi Brenda! We want to make sure that you have the best experience, please send an email to tatiana@onetwocosmetics.com with your order number, and then I will personally resolve this issue.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Everyday glam

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am loving One Two Cosmetics! I am a busy mom of two young kids and don't have time for lash extension appointments and yet every time I turned around there was a woman with lashes I envied. I tried the lash serum for a while, but it irritated my eyes and still didn't even provide the lash effect I wanted. Magnetic Lashes seemed like a great solution.

    One Two Lash had a small learning curve but not bad at all. Within a day I felt comfortable taking them on and off. I feel more confident with them on and am so excited about this addition to my glam routine! I determined the full coverage lashes were not for me personally, so I ended up returning those (thanks to One Two Lash's amazing customer service and great return policy).

    I ended up with the Original and Bold sets of the half lashes. They are amazing! A bit pricey, I feel, but they seem to be great quality, and I'm hoping they will last a long time. Plus I think they will be less costly than extensions. I actually played around with them and found that the absolute perfect look for me is using an original lash on top and a bold lash on the bottom! Sort of an in-between natural and extreme. I get tons of compliments on them, and they are my new favorite must have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 29, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana with One Two Cosmetics here, hi Karen! Awesome review! We love that you mix your lashes, it's a great way to customize our magnetic lash to your liking!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing service

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered some lashes, and although the quality was wonderful, the bold half lash did not blend well with the rest of my natural lashes. I wanted to exchange to try something else, and someone reached out to me immediately and hooked me up! The full set lashes seem to need a little more practice as I have still been spending time on getting them right, but the quality seems to remain great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My experience

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the lashes, even though I am having a hard time learning how to put them on. They look totally natural, and the idea behind the lashes is amazing. I would definitely recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 26, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Tatiana with One Two Cosmetics here, hi Marina! Great review! For tips and tricks on application, feel free to visit https://www.onetwocosmetics.com/howtwo/ where we have detailed illustrations and videos that will guide you! Don't forget, practice makes perfect!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 350

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review