About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

166 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 69 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  72
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 166
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Products they sell are not available

    • Colorado,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is back ordered? Why sell something you do not have?

    I have been very inconvenienced by this company. I even suggested a replacement. They shot it down. No reply from customer service either. Processed payment immediately when product not available. Be prepared to wait weeks for your order - if you even get it at all. Do your own tracking because they will not provide the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Piping Rock, rocks!

    • Doylestown, PA,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been ordering from Piping Rock for a couple of months now and I am MORE than satisfied with my products. Shipping was fast, and I received everything I ordered with no issues. I feel that the products are quality because I can feel the difference in my body. I wish they offered more organic options though. All in all, a good company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Declare inflated prices to customs, zero customer service

    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlike many others I KNOW, this company is based in the USA and as I am in the UK will be liable to customs charges, therefore, it is simple enough for the products I want to buy to keep the bill cost under £15 and pay a little more for postage by splitting orders, as after all some of their prices are low, or I buy them elsewhere.

    Unfortunately, as other reviewers confirm, the company does not complete the Customs Declaration form honestly and generally put heavily inflated prices on it, so even when actually spending below £15, a customs bill for VAT and an added administration and collection fee of £8 lands on your doormat via Royal Mail, in one case for more than the cost of the purchase when the actual purchase was only just over £11!

    It is pointless trying to reason with them as worst of all, the company will do no more than send "stock" automatic email replies and will enter into no discussion of their failure in this respect which is simply adding insult to their failure.

    My tip is to avoid them; this doesn't happen with other US companies I have used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shipping scams

    • Iowa,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from Piping Rock and paid extra for 2nd-day air. It took seven days to arrive. Don't believe these folks. Caveat emptor! This is my first purchase from Piping Rock and will be my last. I ordered on the 29th of August and chose 2nd-day air. Tracking shows this order never went on a plane. Seven days by truck. What did they tell me...Sorry for the inconvenience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent company

    • Texas,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Piping Rock products for years. I always receive the products on time or before time allotted. I have never received an order with anything broken. A couple of times when I've ordered oils, some have leaked, but if it was a significant amount, the item was replaced with no problems. The products have always be very good, and better than some I've paid much more for. I recommend Piping Rock to everyone I know. An excellent company with excellent products at affordable prices!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Does the trick for me

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Piping Rock after looking at doTerra oils. I wanted to buy a variety of essential oils and blends to try and see how they would benefit me and my family. I am very happy with the quality of the products supplied, the very fast shipping times to Australia and the prices of their deals of the month. Although I have seen and heard detrimental comments about this company, most seem to stem from those involved in the multilayer marketing systems. I am happy with what I have tried, and the price makes it affordable for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love Piping Rock

    • Angola, IN,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have ordered from them for quite a while now. I'm very satisfied with pricing, quality, and customer care. We have only had one negative thing happen. A room diffuser we ordered did not work. We called customer service and they shipped us a replacement that we received in two days. Shipping is really inexpensive, it's $3.95 even on larger orders. I recommend them to all my friends and I regularly post a link to their site on my Facebook page.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Avoid this company or lose money

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in the United Kingdom and placed an order with Piping Rock. The first order was fine, but I have still have not received the second order (two months later). I’ve have emailed Piping Rock multiple times and they will not refund me and are now suggesting I contact customs to establish where my parcel is, or what the problem is using my receipt! Now having read multiple bad feedbacks on this company, I note that they are fully aware of the problem, international buyers have had and have been fobbing me off.

    Numerous unsuspecting customers have become victims of Piping Rock whose customer service is basically not existent once they have your money. This company is obviously experienced at ripping off unsuspecting international clients. When you say you haven’t received the order and ask for a refund, you are sent a link to their terms and conditions instead of attempting to resolve your issue by contacting customs.

    They also keep advising me to wait longer and I’ve been waiting for two months! I now note that this company has a shocking feedback rate, which I wish I had seen before I ordered from them. This is possibly the worst customer service I have experienced from a US company. I order regularly from US companies and they are great, but not this awful setup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from this company!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is appalling and shouldn’t be allowed to trade. DO NOT buy anything from this company! This is the worst customer service I have experienced in purchasing anything ever - online or on the high street. They do not care about their customers and although they state that their customer service team are "happy to help," they are anything but happy and anything but helpful. Their standard "template" emails show that they do not treat people as individuals or any issues they have on their own merit. They are just mercenary in taking your money without providing you with any proper service at all.

    I never received what I ordered from them and when I complained they just asked me to wait and wait and keep waiting. At one point they offered me a partial refund only to later say I wasn’t entitled to anything. No proof was given to me to show they had even sent what I ordered. I have read similar reviews and wonder if they have some sort of scam going on.

    I would highly recommend purchasing health supplement etc. from somewhere else as although they may seem cheaper you may either end up paying more in delivery charges and customs fees of (like me), paying for something you never even get!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Product seems OK, but buyer beware of excessive shipping charges!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased CLA 1000mg from Piping Rock, and can only hope it is genuine and does the job. I was shocked to receive a card from my post office to say there was an import charge of £12.73 on a £28.89 order (which incidentally included £5.89 postage charge)! As I was buying with a friend, we decided that the CLA was still cheaper than anywhere else, when we included the massive customs charge, we went ahead and paid this fee, but we learned that was just £4 was an import tax and the remaining £8 was actually what the post office charges! The post office reckons they paid tax on it coming into the country, even though I did too. What a blooming rip-off! So yeah, the company products seem to be OK, but just be aware of import duties and post office rip-offs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent products and prices

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from them several times and never had any issues. Excellent quality at affordable prices. The prices are low enough that I can afford to try out new products that I've been reluctant to try from other online retailers. My standard shipping order arrived in only two days. I received free standard shipping on the first order. I only wish they would offer a promo code for free shipping on subsequent orders. Otherwise, no real complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 166

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review