About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

156 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  67
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 156
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent products and prices

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from them several times and never had any issues. Excellent quality at affordable prices. The prices are low enough that I can afford to try out new products that I've been reluctant to try from other online retailers. My standard shipping order arrived in only two days. I received free standard shipping on the first order. I only wish they would offer a promo code for free shipping on subsequent orders. Otherwise, no real complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great quality

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been ordering there for over two years, many items, without problems. They are usually several dollars less than other vendors. Their phytoceramides for the skin and rose water with glycerin spray are high quality. Orders come in 5-6 business days or less at a time. I always check there first now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam site

    • Delaware,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They lost all my packages and they told me there is no refund because of policy. It's just scam site. Many users don't receive their packages. I regret using this site so much.

    Don't use Piping Rock!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wish I had read more the reviews

    • Wyoming,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I had read the reviews before ordering. I was moving in two weeks but thought there was plenty of time to get an order. Ha. The post office won't forward packages I asked for a refund. I can't get any response from them. I don't know if there are returns or if I can get a refund. They need to improve shipping and customer service. I will not be ordering again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Charcoal activated capsules

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been bloated for no reason for years. I've tried everything until I researched this product. I've been using it going on two months. No more bloating, and I lost 4 lbs finally. Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Another scam and fake product from India

    • Florida,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first experience buying from this company was very negative and will be my last. The company is located in Ronkonkoma, New York. It is managed mostly by India personal using inferior substandard products and try to scam, and sell fake products as a business model.

    I ordered Colloidal minerals that supposed to contain Fulvic acid that is dark brown, but the bottle liquid is clear - only water and preservatives. I asked why the color is clear when it suppose to be yellow/brown?

    That means the product does not contain ANY Fulvic acid as listed - just water and preservatives. They say return it, what about.

    Also, there is a gross mistake on the label that says "liquid colloidal mineral blend 30ml." It should be "30 mg." You measure minerals by weight not volume since they are salts. That clearly shows a fake product.

    Their strategy is to make you pay for return shipping to discourage returns, don't pay return shipping but dispute the charge with your credit company and complain to BBB.

    Maybe they will investigate and shout down the scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't count on getting what you ordered!

    • Singapore,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed three orders with Piping Rock. Two of them have contained the wrong items. I contacted the company, and they did nothing to rectify the situation. Ordering from Piping Rock is a lottery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Happy with products

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered about four times, always happy with the products received. No problem with time of delivery. They give you an approximate time frame.

    I would order again. Two for one deals are a good value. Not sure of the quality but for diffusing I am happy with what I have received so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I made two international orders, none of them arrived. I contacted the company on two occasions. They gave me untraceable shipping guides and letting me know they have no way to keep tracking info once in the destination country, how convenient. Now I know there is no use in trying to get my money back. I've read so many reviews, from international clients like me, who are making the same claim. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Postage charges

    I ordered odorless garlic and vitamin D3 costing £18.66, plus £5.23 shipping. When my order arrived, it came with a fee to pay of £11.64 for a customs charge. I didn’t pay, of course, and it is on its way back to America.

    I complained and was told it was my fault, and I should have read the small print. Also, I won’t be getting a full refund, which I’m not really bothered about, I just want people to know.

    And please, read the small print because if anything bad happens, it’s your fault.

    I would leave a minus rating if I could. Rip-off merchants!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very happy with this company

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order around six times a year, and I have been completely happy with everything I have purchased. Shipping is always fast, and customer service is great. I have ordered from them for several years now and will continue to keep ordering from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 156

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review