About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

116 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 116
Sort reviews by:

  • Right on time

    I made an order online, bought one for myself and one for a friend. We got free shipping and our order was to take 8-10 days free, but even free, I ordered on Tuesday and received it on the following Monday with no hassle. And if the supplement helps, there will be 2 happy customers here. We took the first dose, and are waiting for the effects in a couple days. Can’t wait.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Piping Rock are a mock!

    • Luton, England,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    As an international buyer, I thought I would try this company, who claimed to be reasonable. I made an order amounting to £95.00. Via checkout, I was given the option of three courier services, and I paid that.

    Imagine on the delivery day, the same courier company says another cost had to be paid of £36.00 before I can take the parcel. I decline. Total regrets by now. However, I contact Piping Rock to be told that I will not get my money back.

    Absolutely awful company. Thank god my purchase was made via PayPal with buyer's protection. My advice to others is to choose a more reputable company. Clearly not this one!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Unprofessional customer service, no expiration or manufacturing date on them

    • California,
    • Oct 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from Piping Rock CEYLON CINNAMON POWDER. I called them to see how and where can I see the expiration date. They said it gets expired after 2-3 years. I ask them where I can see the manufacturing date and they didn't have that too. I tried to explain to the lady on the phone how do I know if its expired or not? And she said our product is fresh.

    And about the return, they don't cover the shipping fee. Unprofessional customer service, and no manufacturing or expiration date on the item!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Customer courtesy/product guarantee

    In the past, I have bought hundreds of dollars of product from Piping Rock but not anymore. I recently called their 800 number to voice a complaint about moth contamination in some of the health seed products (four sealed bags) I had purchased. The person answering the phone on the other end of the line comes sounded like a criminal interrogator verses a representative of the company wanting to help. My main concern was to inform not to gain monies or product. Too many businesses these days have hired people that are not qualified or have no concern about their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great products, fantastic delivery

    • Cairns, Queensland, Australia,
    • Oct 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a few times now from Piping Rock. Products to date have been great! Delivery is super fast! I'm stuck with these guys. Keep it up. I've ordered herbals like butternut, burdock root, cayenne pepper, and getting super results with chronic Candida problem. I will definitely continue with this great line of products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    They rob your money and have scripted customer service!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolute joke, total rip off, and a huge scam!

    I placed an order costing £52.26 (products totaled £45.15 and shipping was £7.00). I came home from work to find a note from Royal Mail saying that my parcel could not be delivered as I needed to pay an extra £17.65 in customs charges!

    I am absolutely outraged.

    Surely at some point between selecting to view the items in £GBP, entering my contact details, placing an order with a UK address and even from my computer's IP address they would see that I am based in the UK and adjust the shipping fees accordingly. They clearly raised the shipping to £7.00, so why not put the rest of it on there too and specifics to their UK customers that it would cost £24.65!

    I have been speaking to a rather useless person in Customer Service who's response was clearly scripted. I asked to take the matter further and requested contact details of the management team, so I could write a formal complaint to which she replied, "I do not have a manager's direct email, we just take all complaints here and forward them ourselves" See transcript below.

    (15:24:28) Visitor Okay, can you please pass me the contact details of your Line Manager then?

    (15:24:59) Nicolette I do not have any direct contact details for management, again we take all complaints and information here and forward them for feedback

    (15:25:48) Visitor Right so you don't have a manager? A team leader? Someone that pays your wage?!

    (15:27:00) Nicolette I never said that we do not have a manager, we just do not have direct contact information. As I have stated previously, we forward all complaints from our customer service department as representatives that is what we are here for

    (15:27:55) Visitor Okay. Im going to ask one more time, I'll try and make it easier for you... I would like to speak with your manager.

    (15:28:35) Nicolette Unfortunately I do not have one to transfer you to

    (15:29:04) Nicolette I am sorry I do not have one available at the moment

    (15:29:18) Visitor Did you or did you not just say 'I never said we do not have a manager'

    (15:29:33) Nicolette Yes, we do have a manager but they are not available at the moment

    (15:30:04) Visitor You do not have to transfer me immediately, all I would like to know is their name and email address so I can write a formal complaint

    (15:30:21) Visitor When are they likely to be 'available'

    (15:31:09) Nicolette We do not have direct emails for management, however you can send us an email to our customer service department, which is also a formal complaint such as this and we will forward it

    (15:31:19) Nicolette I am not sure when one will be available

    (15:32:31) Visitor This has got to be the biggest scam I have ever seen. I am absolutely outraged. How on earth could management not have an email address?! What on earth do you do all day?!

    (15:33:45) Nicolette This is what the customer service department is here for, we take all complaints and try to assist as best as we can. I have taken your complaint and I will be sure to forward it.

    (15:33:46) Visitor For your information, I have sent a message to Scottt Rudolph and Michael Rudolph respectively and will be mentioning this appalling customer service.

    (15:33:58) Nicolette I understand, I am sorry again for the inconvenience

    I have since received two emails with the transcript attached, both from different members of the "Customer Service team," (Kiara H and Ali A. - judging off other reviews it seems these are made up names too) yet from the same email address (customerservice@pipingrock.com), so who knows!

    They have 39 likes on their Facebook page, and calls cannot go through to their customer service number, so it really is a huge scam. I doubt their products will be legit either!

    Stay away from this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So far, great

    • New York,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am totally new to Piping Rock. I was diagnosed with TB three years ago, underwent all treatment and suffered extensive damage. I have taken cordyceps for years, but not so regularly lately. I was suddenly overtaken by a cold, resulting in pneumonia, had ordered cordyceps prior, but had not tried. I came home from the hospital unable to breathe. No exaggeration, after one night of very productive cough following taking cordyceps, my airways are open again. It remains to be seen what follow up usage will do, but I am so thankful for restored breath. I will definitely continue this product and try others. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Total rip off

    • Liverpool, England,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order costing £22 including shipping. When it arrived in England, I was told I needed to pay another £11.62 because there was insufficient postage paid. I am absolutely fuming, and I am unable to pay extra postage costs, so I have been totally scammed!

    Pity I had to give it a star!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service. Simply bad.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The one star was all about the service at Piping Rock.

    I needed to initiate a return for the item, and started the process literally seconds after the order was inadvertently placed (no fault of Piping Rock there). But then, my interaction with customer service person, Kiara H., unraveled any hope for a positive review. One moment of dialog went like this (paraphrasing, but I will forward the actual email transcript upon request):

    Kiara H. recommends I wait by my mailbox in order to refuse an item as it is delivered, even though UPS did not require a signature for this particular item. Some of us actually work for a living, and I certainly could stand by my mailbox in order for the UPS driver to leave it with me anyway, but instead, I finished my day at work.

    For heaven's sake, watch out for some of their customer service folks who seem to be trained to read a script to the customer seeking a return. I wouldn't bother even trying to return the item if you receive customer service from Kiara H. at Piping Rock.

    I'm sure I'll get another script from someone in the company who will inform me that they strive to make their customer service a good experience, or something like that, and how unfortunate this and that. I'm looking forward to posting their scripted response.

    The product: Piping Rock Mini Tabs Advanced Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM Plus 2 Bottles x 300 Coated Tablets Easy To Swallow Dietary Supplement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Heavy handling fees

    • East Riding of Yorkshire, England,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in the UK and made a £40 order, plus paid £6.45 for shipping. My package had to be picked up from my post office because of extra vat and handling charges of £14.23, which wasn't mentioned at the time of the order. I won't use Piping Rock again as because they weren't clear they now appear dubious to me and wonder about the reliability of their products too. I heard if you spend more than £20, that's the problem. But because they don't explain, you never know!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    Terrible, lying customer service.

    I was supposed to receive my order on a Saturday. It never came. When I called, I was told to call the Post Office and USPS, and basically to find my own package. Not my job. I was told to call on Monday, and they would reship. I called Monday and was told to wait two more days and to call back Wednesday. If the order hadn't arrived then they would reship. I called Wednesday, and am now being told my order will arrive on Thursday. Thursday came and my order has still not arrived. Even though I was promised it would be here for sure.

    It's obvious that they have been lying all along. Just putting me off over and over. I'll call tomorrow and see what lying promise I'll get this time. Of course, the owner/CEO could care less if he loses a few customers, as long as his pockets continue to get padded by stealing money from us and refusing to send us the product we paid for up front, trusting he would keep his word in a fair exchange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 116

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review