About Piping Rock

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jul 25, 2014

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing and Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom Line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high-quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 251 Piping Rock Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 96 4 star: 11 3 star: 5 2 star: 18 1 star:  121
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 251
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Low price, as advertised, on time and well package. But the website is a bit poaky

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Aug 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The best prices and variety I have found anywhere. The products match what I can find at the local stores. The selections of bulk goods and essential oils are priced to meet and beat any other I have found. The crazy deals are a must check for me and my budget. The only disappointments were an essential oil defuses-er that quite after 4 months and the sluggish web site. The products arrive well packaged and in time as listed on checkout. I have been using Piping Rock products for several years and have suggested Piping Rock to any that I know can use its large variety of products. I appreciate the encyclopedia and use it often to research the products befoer deciding whether or not to make a purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Suspect quality of Magnesium Chloride product

    • Israel,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I consider myself sufficiently knowledgeable to comment on their Magnesium product based on 30 years experience with a pharmaceutical company and who are world leaders in magnesium range of products.

    Firstly, the tablets crumble in the bottle.

    Next, as magnesium is highly hygroscopic, an insufficient desiccant in the bottle to reduce this problem.

    Then, I question its solubility, if left in a glass of water for days, it will not dissolve, even on stirring.

    The product is potentially harmful as magnesium if not correctly formulated and the tablets not coated, they can cause severe diarrhea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Grateful and happy

    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered via PayPal 11 days ago. Sun was barely up this morning and my parcel was on our front doorstep. I stopped around and was unable to buy this particular product in Australia in capsule form, it is only available in powder form, which I cannot convert. My Specialist recommended this product to me as a last resort, I am extremely grateful to Piping Rock and their efficient service! I can only say to those unhappy to order via PayPal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    So so disappointed...

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So so disappointed...

    I had a problem placing the order in the first place, there was some error on their website, after I contacted customer service they managed to help me out BUT the sale offer 2 for 1 was not applied so I ended up paying more than planned...

    Furthermore, the order date was the 22nd of May 2019, today is the 24th of July 2019. I contacted customer service a few times and all they kept saying that "the maximum time for the order delivery is 8-10 weeks, please wait for few more days for the order delivery" and that "your order has reached your country customs and waiting for the order to be delivered". Well, it's been over 2 months and l contacted my country customs and they said that they do not hold the missing parcel. Obviously, the parcel got lost somewhere and PipingRock refuses to do a refund.

    Lost £33 for nothing, super disappointed.

    When I posted this story on their social media (FB and IG) they just deleted it and blocked me. Wow, such a "professionals."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love this company

    • Lucas, KS,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got several items from Piping Rock in good shipping time and excellent price. I love all the products. I definitely will order again.

    Lots of discounts was what attracted me. While searching, I found many items at a very great price. It has saved me from needing to pay high prices at city health food stores.

    I purchase many supplements and these seem to be just as good. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Saudi Arabia,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They claim they shipped my order to Saudi, nut no reference number to follow up on the shipment. Then they claimed there is a problem with my address. Then they claimed the shipment has been shipped back to PipingRock! When I ask for a refund they said shipment has to arrive first to their warehouse, which does not happen! No shipment, no money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good service

    • Germany,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered six times and the transactions were without any problems, with one exception, when Customs had declared the order as a medicine product, which is not allowed to import to an EU-country. I had to send back and I got the refund in the shortest time.

    According to this experience, I will order in the future too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cautious but so far so good.

    • Wommbye, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had many shipments from Piping Rock and so far have had no problems until today. Some shipments have been slow to arrive and others quite quick. They have arrived from various different countries around the world - which might explain delivery times.

    I have had one bottle in my latest order that is substandard, but that may be a simple fix. So far the products do what they say they do and I have several questions about them - but so far so good. Time will tell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service to loyal customer

    • Florida,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a loyal customer of Piping Rock for about 5 years. Their products were satisfactory, however, recently they shipped my order to the incorrect address. I requested they either refund my money or reship the order to the correct address. They told me they have the tracking information and that the product was delivered. They subsequently stated they would not refund my money or resend the product to the correct address. The tracking information was completely irrelevant as they sent the product to an incorrect address. I will never purchase another product from Piping Rock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great products, great price!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order a LOT of products from Piping Rock. They offer a huge variety of supplements and skin care products, their prices can't be beat, the quality is good, and my orders ship quickly! Once, one of the products leaked en route, and Piping Rock immediately shipped a replacement for free. I was impressed that I got to speak to a live customer service representative without first having to go through a lengthy automated system.

    Honestly, I can't recommend Piping Rock enough! They often have sales (BOGO free or 50% off), so keep an eye out for those!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted and RIPPED OFF

    • Cumbria, England,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely disgusted! When making an order from here they charge you shipping fees but do not make you aware of having to pay additional customs charges on delivery. My charges cam to 50% of the total order price so in actual fact the products cost more than if I'd purchased them elsewhere. So if you think you are making a saving, think again. Stay clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 251

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review