About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

192 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 78 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  88
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 192
Sort reviews by:

  • Absolutely legit

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend giving them a try for yourself.

    I love to use natural oils on my skin and hair. I originally wasn't sure if the quality would be up to my expectations but was pleased to find that they exceeded them. Plus I had an excellent experience with shipping; I only paid $3.95 to ship a large order of heavy oils with absolutely no delays.

    I just placed an order for several snacks, and I can't wait to try them. After my positive experience with other products, I have no doubt that I will be just as pleased.

    Best deal for the quality! Perfect for skin and hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pretty good stuff

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say I was unsure of the product due to the low cost of each item I bought. But, I have to say I have been using the serums for about two months now and my skin looks amazing. I just bought more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Surprised

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am writing this review is to try to help balance the scale! I have been a Piping Rock customer for many years. Although I cannot say that all of the supplements and food stuff I have purchased have worked for me in the way I wished, I do not believe that to be their fault. I have mostly impressed with pricing, quality, and customer service. Not sure why the reviews are so negative. Perhaps those who have positive experiences are less likely to share. I only know I would not continue to order consistently over the years if I was not happy with this company. If you are reading reviews to decide on whether to give them a chance for the first time, perhaps this will help to ease your mind a bit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor refund policy

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not fair and considerate to charge me shipping costs to return an item that was damaged and unable to be consumed by the customer. I purchased a bag of beetroot POWDER and when I received it, it was all lumpy and grainy. I tried to crush it down and it became hard pebble rocks. If I drink that, it could be dangerous and get caught in my throat. Customer service ended up telling me I could return it but will have to pay for shipping costs. I should not have to pay shipping for damaged goods that was sent to me. The shipping will cost almost the same as what I paid for the product, so this means I am not getting my money back. I paid for POWDERED BEETROOTS and not GRAINY, ROCKS beetroots.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    www.pipingrock.com is a fraud

    • Jalisco, Mexico,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They never send the merchandise, they never give you a tracking number, they just give you excuses, and then they will tell you it's been lost and you lost your money. Never buy here, they are thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My favorite place for oils

    I have been a customer of Piping Rock for eight years or more. I have had a skin condition which has unfortunately for three years which has practically destroyed my life and my health. Piping Rock has been there for me every single time they have come through with flying colors. It has not taken more than a week or maybe 12 days to receive my order. One particular time I made an order of over $200. I found out my doctor wanted me to take some different amino acids, but I had already opened one of each of the bottles and was taking them. I called Piping Rock and they said no problem, send back the bottles that you have opened and that you have not opened and we will refund your money no questions asked. I was shocked beyond belief. I sent all the products back and they refunded the money except for what I kept...within a few days. I can always depend upon Piping Rock. Their products, especially their oils, for the price you can’t beat.

    I order their lavender and thuja, ylang-ylang, eucalyptus, tea tree lemongrass, cedarwood, spearmint peppermint, elemi, sandalwood, cinnamon oil, oregano oil, and bergamot, geranium, castor oil, and almond oils. All of these oils have been excellent quality, for what I have needed. I can’t say enough good about Piping Rock.

    I recently purchased on one of their crazy deal sales of 6 containers of pea organic protein for just under $4. I added my own spirulina and chlorella, so had a perfect protein powder for me since I can’t have whey. I use the beet powder as well. I have never had a bad experience with them. Prices (if you get a crazy deal) are better than any place I’ve found.

    Great customer service!

    Thank you Piping Rock!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Four weeks later my product still isn't here...

    • Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The estimated delivery for a product was 1-2 weeks, it has now been 4 weeks and still no sign of the product. To top it all off, the customer service is beyond poor, and have nothing to say besides "keep waiting it's on the way." I ordered early November to avoid the Christmas rush, who knows how long it would take if you ordered in December. I would not recommend using this company if you need anything to arrive within a month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is fraudulent website, please be aware

    • United Arab Emirates,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered some supplements from this website. It's almost three months is going to finish but until now I didn't get my order. They have taken money from my account, but simply they are saying the order has not yet reached and they are not responsible for this...

    Of course, they are purely responsible for the orders until it reaches the customer, but they are saying some silly reason for their fraud service...

    We can't complaint also, but we can report to Google to stop their service...

    They are not worthy to sell all over the world, they are doing fraudulent things in the name of DHL service. I checked with DHL and they said most of the customer complaints are about the same issue against Piping Rock, it's a total fraud company like this, they said...

    So please be aware of this company, before going to order you should check the company reviews from Google, then order. Please don't waste your money...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Very bad experience 3 times in a row

    • United Arab Emirates,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first order was canceled without my knowledge.

    My second order was undelivered, the refund was said to be transferred to my bank account, but I did not see any transaction of transfer with the same amount or description of refund.

    My third order is again undelivered and saying it is lost in transit and they cannot offer a refund for lost orders. The last response I got from their customer service goes like this...

    "I have checked the tracking status of your order and I could see that your order is undeliverable and after which there is no update from customs end.

    As you've chosen DHL your package will undergo less inspection and will be subject to fewer duties through customs. However, this option does not include tracking information and generally takes longer before being delivered. We cannot offer refunds for orders shipped via Airmail that are lost.

    It looks like your order is lost in transit. Unfortunately we're unable to arrange for a replacement (or) process refund at this time, please accept our sincere apologize."

    This is totally disappointing and a waste of money. I believe this site is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    More than happy with my order

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made a large purchase on Black Friday and received my order in 5 days with free shipping. Everything ordered arrived intact and well packed. My wife and I have ordered products previously with no problems from Piping Rock. Comparing quality and prices, we decided to give them a big order on Black Friday.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I do not recommend buying here!

    • Russia,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything was fine before my next order. The package is not delivered. Three months have passed since the order. The company refuses to return the money. I do not recommend buying here!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 192

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review