About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

176 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 72 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  79
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 176
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Piping Rock is a fraud

    • Mexico,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst company I ever tried to make a deal with. They charged my credit card for the total amount in July 2018 and I have been looking forward to and waiting for the order to arrive, and after five emails (complaining about the delay) and receiving alway the self-generated answer:

    "Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your purchase, we are glad that you have chosen our products to explore your daily dietary supplements.

    I understand that you would like to know the status of Order ID: F77G11M8. I will look into this for you.

    As per our records, your order has reached your country August 3, 2018, at 12:54 PM MEXICO AEREO, MX and it is currently awaiting customs clearance."

    Finally, they send me an email telling me that the product is coming back to their warehouse and that I have to wait for another 6 or 8 weeks for them to reimburse me the 80% of my money (company policy).

    It is a scam, don't fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Like this company

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a small invoice of products from their crazy deals list.

    The first order was returned for some reason. I got a hold of the customer service line and they re-shipped within 3-4 business days.

    Some products were missing, and one of the oils had a broken seal.

    Once again I called customer service, they answered on the second ring, and they sent out an invoice for missing items.

    I have not had a problem with getting in touch with them and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

    The products are good - sister company is Natures Truth, which is sold in CVS. The bottle that broke was Cinnamon and it smelled heavenly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service and prices

    • Maine,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently searched for better prices on organic tart cherry juice and found Piping Rock to have the best price. Therefore, I decided to give their company a try. As a result, I have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of their product and fast shipping. As a result, I made another order and will continue to try additional products. Great value and service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Con and rip-off

    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Piping Rock is nothing but a scam.

    They don't track deliveries and will take your money (offering no refunds). My item was "lost in shipping." A bald-faced lie.

    I am pretty sure that they only sell placebos instead of any actual products they promise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Massive international scam by Piping Rock

    • Mexico,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company, whose main address is registered in the United States, offers different products which are supposedly sent to other countries. Once your credit card is charged, you get a message stating that the products might take 4 weeks to get home. However, at the end, they will tell you that the products were shipped by anonymous DHL, which then turns your package to the government customs office, which is completely false. In fact, there is no proof that they truly sent your package and there is no way to track it once it supposedly "arrived to your home country." Piping Rock's policies grant the customer no right to complain or get a refund as "it's your country's customs office fault that the package is lost." Piping Rock is protected by Google, Facebook and many other websites which continue to show advertirsements disregarding the fact that the company allows no transparency and does not respond to the law of any country. This is a massive scam and a massive fraud. I'm from Mexico.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • France,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst customer service ever. They stole from me! Two months ago I ordered a product that I never received, and I didn't get a refund.

    Be careful, the nice reviews seem to be fakes!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Warning!

    • Singapore,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I referred a friend to order from their site and it's more than two months already and he didn't receive his order worth $70. The customer service said the package was lost and they cannot do a replacement and refund. Unbelievable! Don't waste your money. This is a scam. Your order from them you received, then you refer a friend, and your friend won't receive the order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Kerrville, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a bottle of Macadamia Nut Oil. Online it said buy one get one free, so under that premise, I ordered one.

    I received it today and it only had one bottle. I called customer service and the lady said "this product is not available for the buy one get one free," but that I did get 40% off. Well, the price I paid was the quoted price and it did not say anything about a discount.

    So they do not do as they say, so be careful when buying from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience ever

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shame I cannot leave less than one star.

    I was overcharged for shipping to the UK. After paying £10 for delivery fees, I had to pay extra £20 for actually receiving the parcel! Plus the hassle of having to go pick up the delivery at the Royal Mail depot, which was quite a drive away. I ended up paying triple the price for products I can find anywhere. What a scam. Their customer service is pathetic and useless. Do not waste your money and your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shame no UK outlet

    It's true - Piping Rock does offer good deals While they do sell and ship to the UK, it is a shame they don't have a UK outlet.

    I always get stung by customs, so only order at Christmas when they're more overwhelmed and not able to check every single inbound order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Products they sell are not available

    • Colorado,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is back ordered? Why sell something you do not have?

    I have been very inconvenienced by this company. I even suggested a replacement. They shot it down. No reply from customer service either. Processed payment immediately when product not available. Be prepared to wait weeks for your order - if you even get it at all. Do your own tracking because they will not provide the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 176

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review