About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

222 Consumer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 84 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 18 1 star:  105
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 222
Sort reviews by:

  • Mostly good

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Always enjoyed quality products at good prices until I got a pound of rank Filberts. Tried to return but it became a hassle. Even good vendors have an occasional hiccup like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No problems

    • Trondheim, Norway,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from them several times to Norway, have never had any problems at all, no late packages, no missing items, and several products are not only cheaper but more effective than the same product here. I will shop there again and again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Super trash

    • Germany,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What trash. Caution! Save your money and save yourselves a lot of trouble. Not to recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Illinois,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered some essential oils, and afterward, I read all these bad reviews of not getting orders, I freaked out! So, any rate, yes, it took more time than usual to get the order, and when I looked at the tracking number of the post office it told me it was delivered, but two days later I still didn't have it. I called Piping Rock and they sent out a new bottle of it the next day, and of course the next day I received the first lost bottle.

    To make this short, yes, it took a bit more time to get the product from this company and yes, customer service was AMAZING. But, then again, you're paying a lot less money than other companies for their product, so it was worth the few days late.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company. Avoid.

    • Japan,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is infamous for taking orders/money yet never sending the goods. Best to avoid them. I had that experience and found their customer service department to be dishonest and rude. There are other companies that are a little more expensive but have excellent service and can be trusted. I would advise avoiding this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • United Arab Emirates,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did not received my order and no response from their customer service! I send them an email several times asking my items status but it's just an automatic response email. You guys are thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nature's Truth Diffuser

    • Florida,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It didn't blow mist and made an annoying noise (high pitch). I had to go purchase a USB plug because it wasn’t included! Instructions say 3 minutes and it’s been 20 and still no mist! However, delivery was fast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Misleading company

    • Kent, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shocking company. The website is extremely misleading. It gives the impression it is a UK based company. It has a union jack on the top and priced in GBP. It was only when I recieved an email a week later that it informed me my delivery dates spanned over a month!

    Turns out the company is based in the US.

    They have refused to refund my order.

    Buyer beware...this is not a legit company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Second time order and they shipped!

    • United Arab Emirates,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought first time their essential oil starter kit last year and it arrived in UAE fast! I'm using some of the oils now and could see a difference and now I just again purchased empty bottles and diffuser, and again, it came earlier than they mentioned. I was really surprised. It was nicely packed with safety/air sealed bags so that the fragile items are carefully delivered. I'm a satisfied customer really!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from Argentina

    • Buenos Aires, Argentina,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy anything if you are from Argentina. It says that they send you the merchant to this country but it does not pass the Argentina Customs.

    So DON'T BUY, the page it does not says this, it only says that it sends you to 160 countries (misleading information). Yes, I can send you also to all countries from the world but if it cannot pass the custom, for what?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Israel,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from them. Big scam, never received my items. Big fault. Don't fall like I did. Don't order anything from them. Big liers. Thieves. Don't be stupid and order from them. You will never receive your order and you will lose your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 222

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review