Read 44 Roman ED Meds Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Unfortunately, not legitimate

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Went through the entire set of questions then was told I had to have a video consultation with a physician due to state law. Linking up for a video consultation proved to be extremely difficult due to the Teledoc being non-responsive. We finally do manage to connect and it's some random woman driving in her car who says, "if you don't have any questions I'll go ahead and write a prescription," then hangs up. A couple days go by, and I get a message from the same physician who said she has decided to deny my request and to seek treatment in person.

    I am frustrated but sort of expected that the service was not legit, so I open my account to delete my profile and payment info. I do this only to find out there is no way to delete your account once it's made. I messaged customer support to delete my account and never heard back.

    I would strongly recommend NOT using this service. I am a bit confused by the positive reviews and the national airtime it gets because it is clearly not a fleshed out service or product. Good idea, poor execution - go to a real doctor instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi David, so glad we were able to figure out what was going on with your account. We're here if you need us down the line!


  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Unresponsive ripoff after charging for consult

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went online, answered the questions and was given the "medical consult" and charged for it. Told them I had a history with Sildenafil, 100mg pills. She prescribed 20 mg pills, 10/month.

    I asked for 30 of the 100 mg pills and asked them to be sent to my preferred pharmacy in Houston.

    The physician then went on to prescribe 150, 20 mg pills with the instruction to take them 5 at a time!

    My pharmacy sent back 2 requests with questions for clarification. One a day after receipt, the other 6 days later.

    36 days later, after multiple calls, I received a message from the doctor that she didn't deal with insurance questions. What the heck? (Never did respond to the pharmacy.)

    I told her that the pharmacy didn't have 20 mg pills and buying 150 of them at $5 would be a ridiculous $750. The 100mg tabs from my pharmacy are approximately $6 each, so even 30 would only be $180.00.

    They have 36, 55, 75, 100, 110, and 125 versions available from regular pills to under the tongue dissolvables.

    I've never heard of being prescribed to take (and pay for) 5 pills at a time when a single pill is available.

    When I confronted/queried the online physician, she took offense, still did nothing to solve the problem, and merely offered to send the 150 pill prescription to another pharmacy.

    This does not seem to represent standard medical practice to me nor does it represent ANY sort of responsive customer service, or individual/patient consideration. Just a money grab!

    I personally feel scammed by being charged for a "medical consultation" then not being offered standard, reasonable, approved and available therapy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Bob - this is Mike with the Roman Care Team. I'm sorry this has been such a process. We've located your account and issued you a refund for your doctor's consult - please keep an eye out for an email at care@ro.co confirming receipt. We are still committed to providing you with the medical treatment you deserve, and are looking forward to resolving this issue with you.


  • 12 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience and no customer service to help

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I signed up for Roman and gave them all my identifying information. They let me pick what I wanted and said they would get me in contact with a doctor. Great. This would be the last time I would hear from anyone.

    They took my payment information, a copy of my ID, and all my information and sent it to a doctor out-of-state. The doctor, Dr. Howard Desalas, never responded to my questionnaire. Days later I am messaging him and the Roman customer service team for answers. The doctor NEVER REPLIED. Never. Not even to say "I’m working on it." Nothing.

    The way this works is the doctor holds your medically sensitive information hostage in violation of HIPAA with no intention of actually helping you. They will get back to you when they want and IF they want. I waited and waited and Dr. Desalas just did not want to be a medical professional.

    After the horror I went through, I looked up reviews on this doctor and he has a history of neglecting patients and treating sensitive medical information poorly.

    All I wanted to do was give this company my money and they didn’t want it. Go see any doctor in ANY clinic and they will write you a prescription for ED meds. Leave these oh-so-busy prissy doctors alone so they can get their golf games in instead of actually doing their jobs.

    Roman is a joke, and the joke is on us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi, this is Mike again with Roman. We apologize for any misunderstanding. After investigating further I can see that your Roman physician got back to you within 24 hours, as stated on our website. Again, we'd love to continue this dialogue and come together to resolve your issue. The important part is that you've found the treatment that works for you. If you do have any free time over the next few weeks, I would love to personally touch base and continue this dialogue. You can email me any time at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE or simply reply directly to any of the emails we've sent you.


  • 13 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Roman - an epic fail twice over

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Roman for the first time today, or rather I tried to. I was going to order the generic version of Viagra, Sildenafil, which at $6 a dose is not bad.

    As appropriate they collect my health data, including other meds I take, via a 30-question survey. I indicated I take a blood thinner, which I've been on for over two decades without an issue, and with which I've taken Viagra, under a Doctor's prescription, in the past. Further, a quick online search showed no interaction between Coumadin and Sildenafil.

    After going through the entire process, and entering my credit card info, I got an email back from a Roman doctor. It told me they couldn't prescribe Sildenafil because of its interaction with Coumadin! Huh...what interaction? He told me I could try Cialis.

    So I tried getting Roman's price for Cialis, and discovered that the only way I could do that is to start all over again, playing 30 questions. Really? Even logged in I couldn't get a price, and I tried every possible way I could, finally leaving an (as yet unanswered) question with Customer Support.

    Two strikes and you're out Roman. This was a bad customer experience for two entirely separate reasons. I'm going back to my Doctor, and not likely to visit Roman again.

    Thanks, but no thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi E - this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry this has been such a process. It sounds like your experience was not the best, but please know we're committed to making this right.

      We apologize for the miscommunication, but you don't have to go through another online visit to be prescribed a different medication for the same treatment. I wasn't able to locate your account, but if you email us at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE I'll make sure to resolve your issue personally.

      Also, our medication prices are always available at getroman.com/pricing

      Really looking forward to your response, and happy to provide a credit towards your first order to help make up for the misunderstanding. Thanks!


  • 13 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Consumer Fraud

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Roman and made my initial purchase. The product was delivered as promised.

    I moved addresses and changed this online with my purchase with Roman. My next month was not delivered...I inquired about this. I was told that they will reship at an additional cost.

    I feel this is consumer fraud charging for their error by wanting to charge another month's supply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi S.S. - this is Mike with the Roman care team, thanks for your note.

      We would never attempt to charge you again for a misdelivered order. We also don't charge for shipping! If you haven't already, please email us at care@ro.co with ATTN: Mike and I'll be sure to resolve your issue ASAP. I'm standing by to help, looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 14 out 26 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Florida,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    t is nothing but a scam to get your personal information and credit card number. You can't talk to a real human being on the phone. Just send emails after emails that they don't answer and chats they don't answer either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hello, this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry that you've had trouble getting in touch. It looks like we got in touch about an ID issue and after some correspondence refunded you in full. If you don't mind replying to the email I just sent you from care@ro.co, I'll be happy to make this right and offer you a credit to get you started once that ID issue is ironed out. Sorry again that this has been such a process, but we're eager to get this resolved. -

      I'll leave our contact info in full below, just in case.

      Our number is (888) 798-8686 - our phones are typically open at 9:30 AM ET

      Email us 24/7 at care@ro.co


  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Awaiting a resolution

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently awaiting a resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Sep 8, 2018

    Stay away from Dr. Furhan Qureshi!

    I started a subscription with getroman.com, after a couple of weeks, I contacted the company to receive a new order with more doses. The doctor agreed and let me know that the order will be there before Friday. The next day the order still hasn't shipped, the doctor said he could call in a prescription to a local pharmacy for me. Then he never did, so I contacted the company to cancel the order. They did so and said my refund should be back on my account in a couple of days, (which it still has not). I was confused because on my profile's dashboard it still said processing, so I contacted the doctor and asked him what was going on, he instantly, without confirming with me or anything, ships out another order and told me I wouldn't be charged for it. I was charged for it, so again after contacting customer service, they told me it's been canceled and I will receive a refund (which I have not). Dr. Furnhan told me if I didn't see the refunds in a couple of days to get in touch with him. Now my account has been deleted without my permission, and now I cannot get to my prescription, and I am still without my refunds.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 14 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • USA,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ask your real doctor what you need, then buy it from Canada, India, or China, You'll save a bundle over Roman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 31, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Jack, this is Mike with the Ro Care Team. Roman has real doctors. For real! The Roman physician who treats you is licensed in your state. We'd love to continue the conversation, if you're up for it. Feel free to email us at care@ro.co. Thanks!


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Easy to get started - SLOW SHIPPING!

    • Oregon,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found starting up the process with Roman simple and effective. Cost is not the best but it is reasonable. The BIGGEST downside is they claim to use 2-day shipping. It normally takes 7-10 business days to get my order for some reason. So if you do use this service, make sure you reorder well before you run out of your current inventory!

    Customer service...almost seems to be non-existent unless they are taking your credit card information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi there, this is Mike - I'm the Community Manager here at Roman. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I apologize for any delay you might have experienced - we do offer free 2-day shipping but aren't able to if we're shipping to a PO Box. Is that the case with your address? Either way, I'd love to touch base through email to ensure your account is accurate and there hasn't been a miscommunication in any way. Would you mind messaging me privately here or at care@ro.co with the subject ATTN: MIKE? I'm eager to investigate your shipping issues and get them straightened out for you. Looking forward to connecting, thanks again for the feedback.

      Best,

      Mike

      PS - our customer service agents typically respond to emails within 3 hours. We're also available by phone M-F 9:30-5 ET at (888) 798-8686. Please don't hesitate to reach out on those channels if you're ever in need - we're here to help.


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Efficient but expensive

    • Rhode Island,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very impressed with the efficiency of the process. I filled out the form and was called by one of Roman's doctors the next day. He was helpful and did ask some questions to make sure the medication was appropriate for my situation. I received the medication within 2 days. It came in the form of individually wrapped dosages. The cost was $72 for 12 doses. There-in lies the rub. That turns out to be quite expensive.

    I subsequently spoke with my own doctor who provided a prescription which I filled at a local Walmart with a coupon I obtained from GoodRX. By doing it this way, I was able to get 30 doses at approximately 1//2 the cost. Also, be aware that Roman automatically signs you up for auto-refill, which is cumbersome to cancel. You need to really look for it in FAQs in order to find out how to do it - It is not obvious.

    Bottom line: While Roman is very convenient, if you work with your own doctor you can save a lot of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi E, thanks for taking the time to leave this honest review. We're working hard to offer the most competitive prices that we are able, but we certainly understand your decision making in this situation. We've added some account credit if you ever decide to return to Roman for treatment, thanks again for your thoughts - we're here if you need us.

      - Mike from Roman


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    I was very skeptical about ordering from an online pharmacy, but after talking with my doctor and weighing the options, I decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised as to the professionalism, and respect for privacy of this site. The free trial pack came in a timely manner, and was very discreet. I will continue to order from here without hesitation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 44

Write a Review for Roman ED Meds!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review