Start your review of Roman ED Meds:
  • 49 Customer Reviews
  • 49% Recommend This Company
3.2 out of 5
5 star: 51% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Unfortunately, not legitimate

    • By David J.,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Went through the entire set of questions then was told I had to have a video consultation with a physician due to state law. Linking up for a video consultation proved to be extremely difficult due to the Teledoc being non-responsive. We finally do manage to connect and it's some random woman driving in her car who says, "if you don't have any questions I'll go ahead and write a prescription," then hangs up. A couple days go by, and I get a message from the same physician who said she has decided to deny my request and to seek treatment in person.

    I am frustrated but sort of expected that the service was not legit, so I open my account to delete my profile and payment info. I do this only to find out there is no way to delete your account once it's made. I messaged customer support to delete my account and never heard back.

    I would strongly recommend NOT using this service. I am a bit confused by the positive reviews and the national airtime it gets because it is clearly not a fleshed out service or product. Good idea, poor execution - go to a real doctor instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi David, so glad we were able to figure out what was going on with your account. We're here if you need us down the line!


  • Unresponsive ripoff after charging for consult

    • By Bob H.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went online, answered the questions and was given the "medical consult" and charged for it. Told them I had a history with Sildenafil, 100mg pills. She prescribed 20 mg pills, 10/month.

    I asked for 30 of the 100 mg pills and asked them to be sent to my preferred pharmacy in Houston.

    The physician then went on to prescribe 150, 20 mg pills with the instruction to take them 5 at a time!

    My pharmacy sent back 2 requests with questions for clarification. One a day after receipt, the other 6 days later.

    36 days later, after multiple calls, I received a message from the doctor that she didn't deal with insurance questions. What the heck? (Never did respond to the pharmacy.)

    I told her that the pharmacy didn't have 20 mg pills and buying 150 of them at $5 would be a ridiculous $750. The 100mg tabs from my pharmacy are approximately $6 each, so even 30 would only be $180.00.

    They have 36, 55, 75, 100, 110, and 125 versions available from regular pills to under the tongue dissolvables.

    I've never heard of being prescribed to take (and pay for) 5 pills at a time when a single pill is available.

    When I confronted/queried the online physician, she took offense, still did nothing to solve the problem, and merely offered to send the 150 pill prescription to another pharmacy.

    This does not seem to represent standard medical practice to me nor does it represent ANY sort of responsive customer service, or individual/patient consideration. Just a money grab!

    I personally feel scammed by being charged for a "medical consultation" then not being offered standard, reasonable, approved and available therapy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Bob - this is Mike with the Roman Care Team. I'm sorry this has been such a process. We've located your account and issued you a refund for your doctor's consult - please keep an eye out for an email at care@ro.co confirming receipt. We are still committed to providing you with the medical treatment you deserve, and are looking forward to resolving this issue with you.


  • Terrible experience and no customer service to help

    • By S S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I signed up for Roman and gave them all my identifying information. They let me pick what I wanted and said they would get me in contact with a doctor. Great. This would be the last time I would hear from anyone.

    They took my payment information, a copy of my ID, and all my information and sent it to a doctor out-of-state. The doctor, Dr. Howard Desalas, never responded to my questionnaire. Days later I am messaging him and the Roman customer service team for answers. The doctor NEVER REPLIED. Never. Not even to say "I’m working on it." Nothing.

    The way this works is the doctor holds your medically sensitive information hostage in violation of HIPAA with no intention of actually helping you. They will get back to you when they want and IF they want. I waited and waited and Dr. Desalas just did not want to be a medical professional.

    After the horror I went through, I looked up reviews on this doctor and he has a history of neglecting patients and treating sensitive medical information poorly.

    All I wanted to do was give this company my money and they didn’t want it. Go see any doctor in ANY clinic and they will write you a prescription for ED meds. Leave these oh-so-busy prissy doctors alone so they can get their golf games in instead of actually doing their jobs.

    Roman is a joke, and the joke is on us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi, this is Mike again with Roman. We apologize for any misunderstanding. After investigating further I can see that your Roman physician got back to you within 24 hours, as stated on our website. Again, we'd love to continue this dialogue and come together to resolve your issue. The important part is that you've found the treatment that works for you. If you do have any free time over the next few weeks, I would love to personally touch base and continue this dialogue. You can email me any time at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE or simply reply directly to any of the emails we've sent you.


  • Roman - an epic fail twice over

    • By Ed B.,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Roman for the first time today, or rather I tried to. I was going to order the generic version of Viagra, Sildenafil, which at $6 a dose is not bad.

    As appropriate they collect my health data, including other meds I take, via a 30-question survey. I indicated I take a blood thinner, which I've been on for over two decades without an issue, and with which I've taken Viagra, under a Doctor's prescription, in the past. Further, a quick online search showed no interaction between Coumadin and Sildenafil.

    After going through the entire process, and entering my credit card info, I got an email back from a Roman doctor. It told me they couldn't prescribe Sildenafil because of its interaction with Coumadin! Huh...what interaction? He told me I could try Cialis.

    So I tried getting Roman's price for Cialis, and discovered that the only way I could do that is to start all over again, playing 30 questions. Really? Even logged in I couldn't get a price, and I tried every possible way I could, finally leaving an (as yet unanswered) question with Customer Support.

    Two strikes and you're out Roman. This was a bad customer experience for two entirely separate reasons. I'm going back to my Doctor, and not likely to visit Roman again.

    Thanks, but no thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi E - this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry this has been such a process. It sounds like your experience was not the best, but please know we're committed to making this right.

      We apologize for the miscommunication, but you don't have to go through another online visit to be prescribed a different medication for the same treatment. I wasn't able to locate your account, but if you email us at care@ro.co ATTN: MIKE I'll make sure to resolve your issue personally.

      Also, our medication prices are always available at getroman.com/pricing

      Really looking forward to your response, and happy to provide a credit towards your first order to help make up for the misunderstanding. Thanks!


  • Consumer Fraud

    • By Steve S.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted Roman and made my initial purchase. The product was delivered as promised.

    I moved addresses and changed this online with my purchase with Roman. My next month was not delivered...I inquired about this. I was told that they will reship at an additional cost.

    I feel this is consumer fraud charging for their error by wanting to charge another month's supply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi S.S. - this is Mike with the Roman care team, thanks for your note.

      We would never attempt to charge you again for a misdelivered order. We also don't charge for shipping! If you haven't already, please email us at care@ro.co with ATTN: Mike and I'll be sure to resolve your issue ASAP. I'm standing by to help, looking forward to hearing from you.


  • It is a scam

    • By Michael T.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    t is nothing but a scam to get your personal information and credit card number. You can't talk to a real human being on the phone. Just send emails after emails that they don't answer and chats they don't answer either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hello, this is Mike from the Roman care team, I'm so sorry that you've had trouble getting in touch. It looks like we got in touch about an ID issue and after some correspondence refunded you in full. If you don't mind replying to the email I just sent you from care@ro.co, I'll be happy to make this right and offer you a credit to get you started once that ID issue is ironed out. Sorry again that this has been such a process, but we're eager to get this resolved. -

      I'll leave our contact info in full below, just in case.

      Our number is (888) 798-8686 - our phones are typically open at 9:30 AM ET

      Email us 24/7 at care@ro.co


  • Weird experience - slow shipping

    • By Travis R.,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the ad from TV, thought I’d give it a try. I set up an account and didn’t get to see prices until the very end of the order. I ordered the 20mg off label sildenafil, but needed 5 pills to work as I’m 210 lbs. Also, I would have liked to know the brand upfront...all said and done, I should have just ordered the 100mg. But at that point, there are other websites that are cheaper. Shipping was 2 days late, as the FedEx 2-day didn’t arrive in time. Way too hard to cancel my subscription. Lol, I don’t have that much sex where I need it monthly...I disputed my credit card as it was an easier route. Just being honest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi T - thanks for leaving your thoughts, it sounds like you had a less than stellar experience and we're sorry about that. We'd love the opportunity to address some of the issues you had and make things right.

      Apologies again for any confusion around our pricing - we aim to be transparent in all things including cost of treatment, and are careful to include that pricing when appropriate during your online visit. You can also check out our full page of offerings and corresponding prices any time at getroman.com/pricing

      There's no excuse for your order arriving behind schedule, we've messaged you here privately in order to follow up on exactly what happened and make sure to avoid a similar situation in the future.

      You can pause, delay, cancel, or switch to on-demand ordering any time by signing into my.ro.co with your Roman login info. If you do ever have trouble, we're available 24/7 at care@ro.co and M-F 9:30-6:30 ET at (888) 798-8686‬ - here and eager to help with anything you might need!

      Finally, we'd love to offer you an account credit to help make up for the frustration you've clearly experienced. Really looking forward to connecting in DMs to facilitate that, if you're interested.

      Thanks again for your honest thoughts here - we take your concerns seriously and will use them to continue getting better.

      Mike Stangle

      Community Manager

      Ro


  • Incompetent

    • By Thom T.,
    • Kansas,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I first called Roman in need of medication. The process requires a photo of your driver's license, which in my case came out blurry. After I "registered" I didn't get an auto welcome email, just nothing, 3 days passed. I call Roman, explained everything to the "customer service" which was so bad they ended up overnight my meds, at their expense. Good, right, so I thought. I get the meds and they weren't working very well so I googled the correct dose and it's DOUBLE what Roman's doc prescribed. I called Roman to find out was going and then it's our policy this, sorry that, and so on. Then $28.00 refund this, sorry that...AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 28, 2020

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi there, thanks for your comment and apologies for the frustration you experienced. This is Mike from the Roman team, I'd love to directly address/offer some insight into the issues you experienced and described above. We do require a clear photo of your license in order to ensure we're treating the right person. We apologize that you had difficulties uploading a clear photo, it sounds like the communication should have been better on our end notifying you that your photo was unclear - that's on us and we'd love to offer you a promo credit to help ease that frustration, should you ever decide to use Roman again.

      It sounds like we overnighted your medication in order to help make up for the delay in your online visit/photo submission - glad our care team could make that happen for you at no charge!

      Without knowing specifically what you're prescribed, I'd love to address your dosage complaint. Your doctor prescribes what he or she determines will likely work best for you. As with most medication, titration is key and dosage is often adjusted after you're able to try the medication and determine its efficacy on your body. Googling a "correct" dose for Rx medication is not specific medical advice for you and should not be taken as such. If your medication isn't working as you'd like it to, we definitely encourage connecting with your Roman physician directly. You have free, unlimited access to them as a Roman member and that doctor can work with you to adjust your medication if necessary.

      It sounds like we were also able to refund you for medication you used and received - we're happy to have been able to do that for you, but would still love to work with you in order to have the Roman experience and treatment you deserve. If you're interested, email me directly anytime at mikes@ro.co and we can continue the conversation and make sure you're taken care of appropriately! Thanks and enjoy the weekend.

      Mike


  • Updated review

    Awaiting a resolution

    • By I A.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am currently awaiting a resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 8, 2018

    Stay away from Dr. Furhan Qureshi!

    I started a subscription with getroman.com, after a couple of weeks, I contacted the company to receive a new order with more doses. The doctor agreed and let me know that the order will be there before Friday. The next day the order still hasn't shipped, the doctor said he could call in a prescription to a local pharmacy for me. Then he never did, so I contacted the company to cancel the order. They did so and said my refund should be back on my account in a couple of days, (which it still has not). I was confused because on my profile's dashboard it still said processing, so I contacted the doctor and asked him what was going on, he instantly, without confirming with me or anything, ships out another order and told me I wouldn't be charged for it. I was charged for it, so again after contacting customer service, they told me it's been canceled and I will receive a refund (which I have not). Dr. Furnhan told me if I didn't see the refunds in a couple of days to get in touch with him. Now my account has been deleted without my permission, and now I cannot get to my prescription, and I am still without my refunds.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Save your money

    • By Jack W.,
    • USA,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ask your real doctor what you need, then buy it from Canada, India, or China, You'll save a bundle over Roman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 31, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Jack, this is Mike with the Ro Care Team. Roman has real doctors. For real! The Roman physician who treats you is licensed in your state. We'd love to continue the conversation, if you're up for it. Feel free to email us at care@ro.co. Thanks!


  • Easy to get started - SLOW SHIPPING!

    • By Michael A.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found starting up the process with Roman simple and effective. Cost is not the best but it is reasonable. The BIGGEST downside is they claim to use 2-day shipping. It normally takes 7-10 business days to get my order for some reason. So if you do use this service, make sure you reorder well before you run out of your current inventory!

    Customer service...almost seems to be non-existent unless they are taking your credit card information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi there, this is Mike - I'm the Community Manager here at Roman. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I apologize for any delay you might have experienced - we do offer free 2-day shipping but aren't able to if we're shipping to a PO Box. Is that the case with your address? Either way, I'd love to touch base through email to ensure your account is accurate and there hasn't been a miscommunication in any way. Would you mind messaging me privately here or at care@ro.co with the subject ATTN: MIKE? I'm eager to investigate your shipping issues and get them straightened out for you. Looking forward to connecting, thanks again for the feedback.

      Best,

      Mike

      PS - our customer service agents typically respond to emails within 3 hours. We're also available by phone M-F 9:30-5 ET at (888) 798-8686. Please don't hesitate to reach out on those channels if you're ever in need - we're here to help.


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for Roman ED Meds!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Roman ED Meds