About Slimquick Pure

SlimQuick Pure is a nutritional supplement that claims to be “the most effective weight loss supplement for women. Period.” In fact, the company claims that SlimQuick Pure is so effective that it will help you lose up to 3X the weight in 13 weeks, guaranteed.

SlimQuick Pure is manufactured by SlimQuick Laboratories based out of Wilmington, DE, and holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau. This appears to be the result of 6 closed complaints, two of which were never responded to by the company. Regarding SlimQuick's products specifically, customer reviews appear to be mixed, with the most common complaints citing failure to work, nausea, and stomach pain.

How SlimQuick Pure Works

At its most basic, SlimQuick Pure claims to have “isolated the fat burning components in green tea that speed up your metabolism,” which they’ve named BioPure Green Tea. This exclusive, natural, and potent extract is claimed to increase your absorption of catechins, a fat burning agent, thereby helping you lose weight. In fact, SlimQuick claims that these findings have been backed by a clinical study, though they don’t provide any reference to this study on their website (read more about this in the Bottom Line section).

SlimQuick Pure claims to be specifically designed for the unique weight loss needs of women by addressing six key areas:

  • Increases metabolism
  • Reduces appetite
  • Boosts energy
  • Reduces excess water retention
  • Supports Hormones
  • Reduces stress

According to the SlimQuick Pure website, the company’s products include the following:

  • SlimQuick Pure Gummies – A blend of mixed berry flavors that are claimed to be as delicious as they are effective.
  • SlimQuick Pure Regular Strength – The basic formula that is claimed to help women lose up to 25 pounds in 13 weeks.
  • SlimQuick Pure Drink Mix – Handy, convenient packages of mixed berry-flavored SlimQuick that can be added to a water bottle.
  • SlimQuick Pure Extra Strength – Similar to the Regular Strength formula (see below), but includes 893mg of the Pure 6 Ways Complex.
  • SlimQuick Pure Caffeine Free – Provides all the same benefits of the Regular Formula, but without caffeine.
  • SlimQuick Green Coffee Bean – Delivers 45% chlorogenic acids in addition to Svetol via a soft-gel for faster absorption.
  • SlimQuick Raspberry Ketone – 100% raspberry ketone delivered via a soft-gel for faster absorption.

SlimQuick Pure Regular Strength includes these natural ingredients (other formulations may vary slightly):

  • Vitamin D 200IU
  • Vitamin K 40mcg
  • Vitamin B6 4mg
  • Folate 200mcg
  • Vitamin B12 12mcg
  • Calcium 150mg
  • SlimQuick Pure 6 Ways Complex 712mg
    • Green Tea Extract
    • Caffeine (no amount listed)
    • BioPure Green Tea
    • Rhodiola Extract
    • Chaste Tree Extract

Once you begin taking SlimQuick Pure , the company provides access to a fairly large online community, which allows you to connect with other women who are also trying to lose weight, to gain access to fitness and nutrition experts, to find delicious recipes, and more.

SlimQuick Pure Pricing & Refund Policy

SlimQuick is available through numerous retailers, including Walmart, Target, Walgreens, CVS, RiteAid, and more. As such, pricing will vary, but appears to hover around:

  • SlimQuick Pure Gummies: $35-$40
  • SlimQuick Pure Regular Strength: $20-$25
  • SlimQuick Pure Drink Mix: $20-$30
  • SlimQuick Pure Extra Strength: $23-$28
  • SlimQuick Pure Caffeine Free: $20-$25
  • SlimQuick Green Coffee Bean: $20-$25
  • SlimQuick Raspberry Ketone: $20-$22

However, because SlimQuick is only available via third-party retailers, refund policies will vary.

Bottom Line: Is SlimQuick Pure a Scam?

With all this information in mind, what’s the bottom line: Is SlimQuick Pure a scam? While we don’t believe these products represent any kind of scam, we do think there are several important things to keep in mind:

First, SlimQuick holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, and even failed to respond to two of these customer complaints. While this is certainly a low number, the fact that the company didn’t bother to respond to almost 30% of its complaints may speak volumes about their focus on customer service.

Next, even though SlimQuick claims to be clinically tested, they don’t provide any references to this study on their website. As we mentioned in our Nutitional Supplement Buyer’s Guide, many less-than-reputable manufacturers will claim that something is clinically proven, but then provide no documentation to back up this claim. While we’re not necessarily saying that SlimQuick isn’t reputable, it does raise some concerns.

However, after some digging, we were able to locate a copy of the study here. Keep in mind though that the study was conducted using GreenSelect Phytosome, not the BioPure Green Tea contained in SlimQuick. Also, the study was conducted only on obese individuals, and the male participants were the only ones who experienced waistline reduction. Therefore, if you’re only looking to lose a few pounds and/or slim your waistline, this may not be the product for you.

Also, the number one complaint regarding SlimQuick Clinical Strength cited stomach pain, nausea, jitters, diarrhea, severe headaches, and inability to sleep, likely due to the high caffeine content. Therefore, if you’re sensitive to caffeine, you may want to stay away from this product, or choose their caffeine-free option.

Finally, and perhaps most importantly, there have been numerous allegations of SlimQuick causing liver damage and drug induced hepatitis, though there have been no conclusive findings to date.

See Also: Weight Loss & Green Coffee Bean Extract: The Stuff of Dreams, or Just Hype?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

18 Consumer Reviews for Slimquick Pure

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  6
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • Not a good experience

    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Slimquick Pure Extra Strength to kick start a weight loss program. I started with the recommended dosage of 3 pills the first dose and bad dizziness occurred lasting a few minutes. I decided to go one tablet per serving for a few days, move to 2 for a few, then to the recommended 3.

    I started the 2 pills 3 days ago and stopped taking all together yesterday. I have been having terrible shortness of breath, anxiety/panic attacks, uncomfortable constipation, headaches, and even some slight heart palpitations and after actually reading reviews I now know why.

    This product was definitely not meant for me to use. Please read reviews, and if you suffer from any of the problems listed above in even the slightest form, the symptoms will get worse - guaranteed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • Spring Hill, FL,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few years ago I was taking this. Two in the morning and one later in the afternoon. I never did the full dose because it made me jittery. It did help curb my appetite. But any pill alone will not work 100%. You need to move people. I stopped drinking soda and went to only water. I did the elliptical for 10 minutes twice a day and some weight training. In about 2-3 months, I lost 25 lbs AND I felt amazing! Now that I’m a bit older and not as active, I’m going to try the same routine once again...and I’m sure I’ll have positive feedback yet again. Good luck to all! Keep ya posted!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Weight gain

    • California,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have been taking this product for two weeks already. By the advertisement, this product provides significant weight, appetite loss, and healthier sleep patterns. We have witnessed neither.

    We were under the assumption that what we read from the advertisement that we would be set. This is not the case. Our appetite has not decreased, and we have gained weight.

    I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Hmmmm...

    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although nothing is as good as real diet pills from the doctor, I am unable to obtain them. So I look around for natural remedies at the chain drug stores. They all have caffeine in them.

    Sometimes these pills make me more hungry, but then I have an energy spout after eating. Also, if I’m constipated sometimes, these work, if you know what I mean.

    These are just caffeine pills because phen phen went off the market and we are willing to try anything. It’s cheaper to just down caffeine all day long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this product because of the reviews and because it’s specifically designed for women. I don’t like the hot flashes that it causes. It has nothing to do with age; I’m only 27, and it affects me too. It did help me to lose a pound and half after two days of taking them. Hopefully, it helps me to lose more. I am lightly active, I walk a mile every day and go to the gym a few times a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So impressed with the results.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried so many natural ways of losing weight. I've never gotten such great results as I have with Slimquick Pure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    I bought this in hopes that it would curb my appetite and boost my metabolism. It did neither. All it did was mess with my sleep. I took it as directed for about a week and go no results at all. If anything, it made me want to eat more. It also has a 100% back money guarantee, and that's not true either. I took it to the pharmacy where I purchased it with my receipt, and they would not honor it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Hidden label under Slimquick Pure label, beware

    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I had been taking Slimquick Pure. I bought a new bottle, and I feel like I'm high on drugs. Well, that's because there is a hidden black and gold label under the original label. This is misleading and also I will not be buying again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    I've lost ten pounds in the last month and a half! After a small breakfast and the three extra strength pills, I have no hunger all day. I have to force a little lunch! I can only eat a small portion of dinner then two more pills. It does not give me energy though, but I'm wondering if it's giving me hot flashes! I'm 38.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 1, 2017

      KC

      That's funny because I was also getting hot flashes and I am turning 37 next month. I'm glad it's not just me. Congratulations on your weight loss. I have lost 5.5lbs in two weeks while taking this product. I'm eating under 1600 calories.

    • Sep 6, 2018

      Jelisa H.

      I’m 27 and this stuff gives me hot flashes, maybe because it’s strictly designed for women.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Good and bad.

    I started taking Slimquick Pure yesterday, and it has both good and bad side effects. The good is I've never had so much energy in my entire life, and it does reduce my hunger. The bad is it's so much caffeine that it's causing insomnia, and it gives me a headache and stomach pain. So if I can live through the bad side effects, I'll continue to take the pills because I need energy and to lose weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great so far!

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my second day of taking this product. It has decreased my appetite. I brought a piece of cheesecake to eat I don't want it or anything else. I have more energy. It does make me a little light headed, but nothing I can't deal with. So far so good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for Slimquick Pure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review