About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 201 TBdress Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  160
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 201
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FRAUDULENT site! Scam!

    • Highland, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase ANYTHING from this site, it’s all a scam! I purchased an outfit to wear at my son's wedding in October. I paid $153.45 for a joke of an outfit! The top's hole in which your head should fit is MAYBE big enough for a newborn! The pants are 5x too big! I ordered a size 4 and am a small person weighing in at 112.

    I have been emailing them for the past week and they are refusing to give me my money back saying that it was tailored for me yet it’s a standard size and no one came to my house and took measurements.

    Now they want to give me $40 to take this joke of an outfit to a seamstress!

    All this company needs to do is to continue to get a one time consumer and rip them off and that’s how they stay in business.

    They need to be put out of business! They use the fact that they are in China to take advantage of people everywhere because there is no way to get to them for any recourse.

    Please don’t take the chance and become another victim of there terrible scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Picture on website not their clothes - YOU GET HORRIBLE KNOCK-OFF

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress - they do really, really, bad KNOCK-OFF's. There was not enough fabric for the top to ruffle and flow in the sleeves or body of the top. I ordered several pieces, each and every item was horribly made bad stitching, ill-fitting, so horrible, l made them give me my money back via PayPal and threw that CRAP IN THE TRASH!

    The pictures you see on their website are not their clothes - they only make BAD knock-offs.

    If you find a positive review about this company it is a LIE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible quality and a scam/unethical

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a beach wedding dress from here. The first time, they said it was delivered in "my mailbox," but there was never anything in my mailbox. They took zero responsibility for this. I then had to order the dress again, paid $189.99 again, and the second time, the dress arrived and when I opened the package, it had black marks (almost what tire marks look like), and yellow stains. The quality of the dress was incredibly cheap, and it did not look like what it looked like on their website. I tried to get it refunded, and they said to take it to a dry cleaner first. Then, they never refunded the full price. They said they could only refund $50.00.

    Their customer service is terrible, they have a phone number that does not work, the website says they are 24 hours and they only answer briefly late at night. A complete scam. DO NOT BUY FROM THERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Antioch, IL,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress they claim it arrived. It did not. Then they charged my card 4 more times for the dress. I was told I would get a refund. They claimed they refunded my money to my card. The bank already turned my card off due to their fraudulent charges! Now they say they can’t refund the money because I turned my card off - so I received an email saying they are shipping the dress. So messed up! The event is over. Do not need the dress. I want my money back. Do not use TBdress. It’s a scam website!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently bought a $142 dress that did not look like the picture, nor was it fit per the size chart. When I requested a refund, it took the company several days. I emailed, messaged on Facebook, and sent them a live chat. All that for them to tell me that I would only get a 10% refund on their mistake. SCAM company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Frauds...thieves...JOKE OF A BUSINESS!

    • Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from them! It is a scam! Items are incorrect. Poorly made. Sizing off...by 4 or more inches. Will tell you "May not go off their sizing chart." Takes over a month to arrive. Cheap material. Missing items. Will not refund. Offers $20 toward alterations...Alterations that you would have to add 4" of material to...or possibly a 40% refund. Email response even states they made it without one of the pieces that are in the description which is a belt. Just basically blows you off and takes your money. Cheaply made. Terrible service. Forever on shipping. Will post regularly on all social media to not order form this company and will make sure my friend and family do as well and theirs, and theirs...etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I custom ordered a $135 dress from this website to wear to my best friend's wedding as her maid of honor. Not only the dress was delivered later than the stated date, the dress was 2-3 sizes bigger than the custom measurements I had entered when purchasing it. I requested a return address and a full refund. They said I cannot return the dress because it was custom made for my measurements. I argued that these were not my measurements. They requested pictures with my measurements and measurements of the dress and I sent it. The measurements were 5-6 inches bigger than my size. I explained that the item was faulty. The size was completely off, and I have no use for the dress, as it was not as described, and does not fit its purpose. They offered me $50 credit to make alterations. I spoke to my seamstress and she said that the dress is so big that the adjustments were unattainable. Now I am stuck with the dress with no use for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I would not deal with this company again

    • Encino, CA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why isn't there a "zero" star?

    It took over a month to receive my order, with many excuses from the company that the garments were "being made". At the time of their arrival, my husband was diagnosed with gastric cancer and I was focused on getting him treatment. When I was finally able to try on the outfits, they were cheaply made, fabrics were thin, and, most of all, the sizes were not similar to the measurements of the US, even though I used their measurement guide. I immediately wrote to them, and was told that they could not be returned because it was after their 7-day return policy. IT WAS ONLY AN EXTRA WEEK! I explained my husband's medical situation, but have had no option to return the merchandise and be refunded the money sent. I would never deal with this company AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware! Don't be fooled by the beautiful website design.

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please be aware that there is no return address or phone number associated with this company. The address listed in San Francisco, CA USA was confirmed non-existent and returned to me by UPS. Although there are some good reviews, my dress came too large and smelled of chemicals and cigarette smoke. I was told via email that I would need to order a new dress exchange online before they would provide the new/real return address, in China, and be penalized because the original dress had that smell. I have returned the dress buy they will not send the new dress and will not refund the full amount. Tough for me because they are in China. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy anything from this company

    • Wendy Stewart,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 7 t-shirts from them, they send the wrong size. I send 7 t-shirts back and new address, they send 3 t-shirts back to the old address, after they sent only 3 t-shirts to the new address. T-shirts tickets was Large but it was bigger than XL. DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Below zero stars

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dress is not as described on the website. They guarantee 100% satisfaction. They will not give me a refund. Here is what they offered: $40 off for a dress that cost me $130 and keep the dress that I hate, or I pay a $35 shipping fee for a $38 refund. Totally ridiculous, does not even make sense. DO NOT BUY from TBdress! I have bought other dresses overseas and never had this problem. I have emails from them as proof.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 201

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review