About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

140 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  103
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 140
Sort reviews by:

  • Awesome platform for shopping

    • Punjab, India,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do shopping from TBdress on a regular basis and always had a good experience with them. The first time when I ordered from them, I was quite scared to do so, but now it has become my usual place for shopping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • This is an amazing app

    • India,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this app for online shopping products. This app is simple to use and easy to understand. This application is the best option for online shopping. This is an amazing app. Reliable products are provided. The products are the same as seen on the application store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Purchase not delivered

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a fake company and should not be doing business anywhere! I purchased a dress over two weeks ago and there's been no response, tracking information, nothing. I'll count it my loss unless PayPal can reimburse my payment back to me. I gave them one star, but like many, they don't deserve any stars. Disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    TBdress is a scam!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible, terrible, terrible service!

    I ordered for a shoe over two weeks ago and paid for express delivery. I was not able to track my order. I have sent several emails over the past week and tried to chat on the messenger on their website. There has been no response whatsoever to all my emails and messages!

    The shoe was for my daughter's prom, which is today. We have had to buy another shoe from a shop this morning. I am livid! Especially because I actually paid extra for express delivery.

    They are not based in the US as they claim. They are in China.

    I have had to give a one-star rating in order to get my review posted, but they don't deserve any stars at all.

    I am convinced TBdress is a scam! DO NOT do business with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My one-stop store for apparels

    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to buy a dress for my sister's birthday and wanted it to be just amazing. I found really amazing dress on TBdress.com. My sister just loved the dress very much. Thanks to TBdress for such wonderful service of instant delivery and apparels. They also have a wonderful service support that helps us in gift packaging the products and getting the doubts about delivery and other queries resolved instantly. TBdress has a wide range of products for dresses for weddings and other occasions. A must-recommended store for any person who wants to buy a gift or dress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement/poor customer service

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order for a dress on May 13, 2018. I did not recieve the dress until June 19th. The dress I receieved was NOTHING like the dress pictured and ordered. I contacted their customer service email, which is Service@tbdress.com. The phone number though, I won't get through.

    Anyway, after sending several frustrating emails demanding a refund, they responded three days later and asked to send a picture of the dress. I took pictures and sent it. They responded within 12 hours and said that it is the same dress, material, and style. Oh my goodness!

    This is false advertisement and very poor customer service! This is what they had to say:

    Dear Mele Kivalu,

    Thank you for your concern of our website. This is Emily.

    We are sorry that you don't like it, but It is the same design and material of picture. We will try to apply $5 refund for you.

    If you don't want it you can return it, we will refund without shipping fee.

    If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us and we'll reply you within 36 hours.

    Thanks and best regards

    Emily

    Customer Service Department

    Email:service@tbdress.com

    This makes no sense to me, and I am not wasting any more of my money on this website! They steal other website's clothes, and try to replicate it and sell for cheaper price! TBdress.com needs to be stopped! I have contacted my bank to make sure no other future charges to be allowed from this website! DO NOT order from this website! Beware, fraud, fake!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I just love it

    • India,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've ordered over 10 products from TBdress and love every piece I receive. The prices are very inexpensive, and the quality of the clothing is top notch! Shipping is very fast (received the first package in about two days, normal shipping). Every package comes with a handwritten thank you note and is packaged nicely. I can't wait to make more purchases in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company - scammers

    • Hickory, NC,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible company. I paid $127 for a dress that was of terrible quality. The dress didn’t look like the photo and was maybe only worth $30. They only refunded me $50. They promised on their refund policy I would be reimbursed for the shipping but was not. It cost me less than $10 to ship the product back to them (with tracking), but they claim it cost them over $30 to ship it to me (non-expedited). I have gone in circles with them, and they have only offered to give me an additional $10 refund. They were extremely uncooperative to get a refund from in the first place, which is terrible considering the card they send with their order discussing the refund policy; making the process appear to be seamless. Complete rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Returning dress

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a formal dress, which to my surprise, arrived within two weeks. The dress was incorrectly sized and my attempts to return it was a nightmare.

    The representative I was in contact with through email was Hardy. This person was not speaking very good English, and his responses seemed rehearsed. I was told to return the item using USPS as it would be less expensive for me, which was not true. I returned it using UPS so I could track it and get a signature of the person who received it. They received and signed for the item and are denying they received it.

    Run from this company; it's all a scam! Zero stars. They should be reported and out of business. Stay away from TBdress!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Items not sent

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three dresses and was sent an email that one was out of stock. No refund. One came too big, one never showed up. No refund. So I'm out $100.00 and no answers to email or customer service numbers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible dress

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a mother of the bride dress in purple; it arrived in fuchsia. The website described the dress with spaghetti straps; it arrived strapless. Special request to sew the dress to 57 inches; it arrived 61 inches way too long.

    I sent nine emails and seven pictures to TBdress as they had requested, but they refused a full refund and free shipping return. They admitted in an email that their description of the dress on their site was incorrect but they only offered me a $20.00 refund on this hideous Tarp they sent me. I can't wear it to my daughter's wedding, which is in eight days. Worst customer service ever.

    Don't waste your money on them; you'd do better to burn it. They don't deserve any stars, but I had to enter at least one to post this comment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 140

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review