About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

178 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  137
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 178
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience purchasing from the TBdress website

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress is nothing but a money-making machine. Items on their website are photo makeup-ed to lure people in buying from their site. I regret purchasing $200 worth of items. This Chinese company is a scam. I had a REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE. My items took forever to arrive.

    Please BEWARE not to waste your money on poor quality items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Zero stars

    • Utah,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is terrible! I paid $90 for coats from them and they were a joke! They would never give me their address to do the return and kept telling me the cost to ship was too expensive and that they would give me $20. They are awful, and don’t count on PayPal to help. They support rip-off companies like this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Misleading information

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are misleading with their shipping information. Received the gift too late and I no longer needed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • New York,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very disappointed with this company. This is not the first time that I ordered from this company and there is always the same problem of not having some items. If you don't have the item, why advertise then on the site? They get our money first and then tell us they don't have it, to change it for another item, but three weeks later they tell us they don't have that item either. It's not acceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Shady company - BEWARE

    • County Limerick, Ireland,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an item three weeks before Christmas for a gift to my son. I paid for "expedited" post. The order never shipped and still has not shipped and it's one week after the Christmas deadline.

    I have been told by the company that the item is very popular and that they do cannot provide the item I paid for. They ask to find a replacement on the website and to pay the difference in price!

    They state the order is out of stock yet it's still on the website for purchase. It's now doubled in price.

    It's obvious that when I ordered at the lower price then it became popular, so they doubled the price and sold and still sell for the higher price.

    I am asked to find a replacement and pay the extra, higher cost.

    This is a very shady practice.

    Do not deal with this company as they took my money and still did not ship my item to date. They have ruined my Christmas gift to my son and now they have the audacity to ask me to purchase a similar item and pay the extra!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with experience

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an evening dress from TBdress. I measured myself multiple times to make sure I had my correct measurements, and I used their Sizing Guide that was on the product page to pick my size.

    The dress arrived and it did not fit - it was too tight and I couldn't zip up all the way. It also did not fit correctly. With the shoulders of the dress sitting on my shoulders, the built-in cups landed above my breasts. The waistline was also an inch or two above my natural waist. If I aligned the dress so the built-in cups were on my breast, then shoulders were not sitting right.

    I immediately contacted their customer service (same day as I received the dress) and requested to start the refund process. I've included their actual response here:

    "Thanks for your concern with TB dress.

    For return, you will need to pay extra shipping cost to send it back to China, which is time consuming and not economical.

    You can send it back to us, and we will offer you 50% refund of the price you paid.

    The reason for no full refund for wedding and evening dress category is that,

    firstly, the dress is not premade, but made after you placed the order ,and we have already paid the producing cost to the worker, bought the raw material, and cut the fabric already and the cost can't be taken back if you returned the item for refund.

    Secondly, we have report that 90% returned evening dress or wedding dress will be damaged with strong smell or stain after long term of shipping, thus become useless for us to re-sell ,thus we lost the dress.If full refund, we lost money too without gaining any profit for the back and forth. Returnded dress can only be discarded at the warehouse, or cheaply sold as bargain.

    Thirdly, evening dress or wedding dress are luxury items for one time use only, some customers will return the item after they wear it for the event or wedding, and then return for full refund for some reason,in that case, we lose all.

    So, we made more stricter return policy for evening and wedding category.

    Please refer to the return policy on the website.

    https://www.tbdress.com/help/Returning-Replacement-Refund-356.html#detail1

    If you don't return the dress, we can apply for 20USD as compensation for you.

    Please kindly consider above suggestion careful, and let us know your decision.

    Then we will send you the return address.

    Please note that unauthorized return will not be processed."

    In short, avoid this company and save yourself the headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Lancaster, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My advice would be to not ever buy from this company. They may be offering discount prices, but the quality of the products is terrible. My coat came looking like a tea towel but shown on the website to be thick and classy material, not to mention the shade of color being completely different. The order took weeks to come and I was appalled by the whole experience. I will never be buying from them ever again. It's just a fake scam I believe. Don't fall for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst purchase of 2018

    • Ohio,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pictures say everything, but TBdress won't allow me to upload photos. I bought a winter trench...correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think you should be able to see through a coat. The site gave it 5 stars, bahahaha. I've asked for a refund, will gladly load photos.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Three jackets

    • Wisconsin,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three coats from them on November 8th, 2018, and I got them today, 12/7/18, and they were very thin jackets and were at least three sizes too small. I am very disappointed in TBdress. If my return does not go well, I will never order from them again. If all goes well, I will order again but will remember to order a few sizes up. I think these clothes are for children, not adult sizes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware! Pants made irregular in China and you can't get a refund!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of camouflage jeans from TBdress that were not made correctly. They slouched a lot in the crotch area and the front looks like maternity pants. It took almost three weeks to receive them, and when they arrived, I was out of town for two weeks. I tried them on the minute I got home and noticed the fit was not right and the pants were not made irregularly. I sent an email to TBdress (because that's the only way to contact them) asking for a refund and was told it's too late.

    I would not recommend TBdress to anyone. The clothes are made in China with cheap material and are irregular. Do not waste your time or money! You'll regret purchasing anything from their website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never received the item

    • Michigan,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered women's winter boots over a month and a half ago, but I never received the item. I tried to leave a review on their website and it never showed up. The company is located in China, I believe, and is not a legit website. Buyer beware! Order at your own risk, I will try contacting the Better Business Bureau.

    This should be illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 178

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review