About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

107 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  79
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 107
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Never received product paid for

    I purchased (Candy Color Chiffon Placketing OL Women's Pants, for TBDRESS.com) on November 22nd, 2017. I haven't received the product yet. I paid additional postage for it to be here in 7 to 10 days. I have written the customer service many times asking for a refund. They keep telling me to be patient and wait for the product. Still today, I haven't received this Candy Color Chiffon Placketing OL Women's Pants by TBDRESS.com, or a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Still not here after a month

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of shoes for my son a month ago. They still have not shown up. When I contacted the company, they told me to give it more time. I don't think I can get a refund and I don't know if I will ever get the shoes. Do NOT order from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awful experience

    I ordered a dress based on a picture on the internet. The dress was way too small. I wear a Medium in US sizes. We tried to return it. They would only give us half our money back and I would be charged a $30 shipping fee. This is not stated in their return policy. They never did send us the address to return the item.

    Do not buy from them! Their policies are not like the US companies; they will hassle you if you try to return it. Buy from a US company that follows US customer service protocol, even if you have to pay more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The worst!

    • Heathsville, VA,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a formal dress that appeared very elegant on their website. It took forever to get the dress, and when it finally arrived, I almost cried. The beautiful beading (pictured) was actually giant cheesy plastic diamonds. They offered to refund only HALF my money, lying that they couldn't resell it unworn with tags still on!

    Spread the word: NEVER order from TBdress!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off merchants, big time!

    • Llanelli, Wales United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be warned!

    Do NOT, under any circumstance, order anything from this website as it's a huge fraud.

    I ordered male clothing from this company, which amounted to over £80.00 on the 5th of December 2017. The goods arrived on the 20th of December 2017. However, the delivery firm was not able to hand the parcel over to me unless I paid custom taxes totaling nearly £20.00. I reluctantly paid up despite already paying TBdress shipping delivery.

    I was in added shock when I opened the parcel. The items were of exceedingly poor quality and only fit for the rubbish bin.

    I gather that TBdress head office is in California, but the clothes that I received were made in China.

    I note that some customers have given this firm five stars but most other people, like myself, have awarded only one. In fact, I would give it minus one star.

    For those who wish to risk sending for goods I have one message: do so at your peril!

    As for a refund, I think I would be wasting more money.

    Be sure, TBdress will be having a nice Christmas while most of the customers will be in tears.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No complaints

    • Montclair, NJ,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got delivery on time. Very good product with very reasonable prices. I would love to order again. I have an order for my son's jacket and I keep on tracking my orders and it came on time before their said time. So I’m happy, and their price is good too. No complaints at all, but we have to wait to see the quality. I believe that it looks of great quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't ever use this website, never seen a worse website

    I ordered an item two and half months ago. I called three times every two weeks they said the same thing, it's on its way out, 5 to 7 days. It's now two and half months later and unsuccessful. OMG, bad website! I just called to tell them to give me my refund. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very unsatisfied with item and service

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a formal jumpsuit. I never had problems with a medium in any other online dress shops. When the jumpsuit arrived, the top part was ballooning out, the waist was tight, the inseam was very low, and the pants were very long. The quality of the fabric was very cheap. I have never seen such a disproportionate outfit like this. I called and left a message, then got an email response that I cannot have a refund because it was custom made for me! Really? Custom-made, seriously?

    Never, ever again will I buy from this online store. Such a waste of money and time. Your business will not thrive long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was the worst shopping experience I ever had.

    My shoes did not arrive like they told me they would by December 1st. On top of that, they were not shipped out on the date that they told me they would be shipped out so I didn't have them in time for my birthday. I am still waiting for these shoes that are scheduled to be here on December 5th. I ordered my shoes on November 6th and they remove the money from my account on November 7th.I t has taken almost a month to receive one pair of shoes and I'm still not sure if they fit.

    This has been the worst shopping experience I have had in my life. I would not recommend this site to anyone, including my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    I ordered a coat and paid for expedited shipping (2-5 days) and did not receive my coat within that timeframe. When I email customer service for a refund of the extra shipping costs, they refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Beautiful coat

    • Iowa,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the coat, and they have beyond beautiful and classy clothing. I am delighted with this made-to-measure dress. Excellent fit and the dress looks even better than the picture. It was delivered in excellent condition. I am seriously thinking of getting another copy in a different color early next year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 107

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review