About TBdress

By HighYa Staff

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 194 TBdress Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  153
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • I would not deal with this company again

    • Encino, CA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why isn't there a "zero" star?

    It took over a month to receive my order, with many excuses from the company that the garments were "being made". At the time of their arrival, my husband was diagnosed with gastric cancer and I was focused on getting him treatment. When I was finally able to try on the outfits, they were cheaply made, fabrics were thin, and, most of all, the sizes were not similar to the measurements of the US, even though I used their measurement guide. I immediately wrote to them, and was told that they could not be returned because it was after their 7-day return policy. IT WAS ONLY AN EXTRA WEEK! I explained my husband's medical situation, but have had no option to return the merchandise and be refunded the money sent. I would never deal with this company AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Buyer beware! Don't be fooled by the beautiful website design.

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please be aware that there is no return address or phone number associated with this company. The address listed in San Francisco, CA USA was confirmed non-existent and returned to me by UPS. Although there are some good reviews, my dress came too large and smelled of chemicals and cigarette smoke. I was told via email that I would need to order a new dress exchange online before they would provide the new/real return address, in China, and be penalized because the original dress had that smell. I have returned the dress buy they will not send the new dress and will not refund the full amount. Tough for me because they are in China. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't buy anything from this company

    • Wendy Stewart,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 7 t-shirts from them, they send the wrong size. I send 7 t-shirts back and new address, they send 3 t-shirts back to the old address, after they sent only 3 t-shirts to the new address. T-shirts tickets was Large but it was bigger than XL. DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Below zero stars

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dress is not as described on the website. They guarantee 100% satisfaction. They will not give me a refund. Here is what they offered: $40 off for a dress that cost me $130 and keep the dress that I hate, or I pay a $35 shipping fee for a $38 refund. Totally ridiculous, does not even make sense. DO NOT BUY from TBdress! I have bought other dresses overseas and never had this problem. I have emails from them as proof.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • Florida,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a purse almost 2 months ago and it still hasn't shipped. I sent them three emails and all they did was offer me a 10% off coupon code and said we are still working on preparing it. I sent them three more emails saying I wanted a full refund and only once I threatened to report a fraud claim, I finally got a response that they would process a refund, which I also haven't seen in my bank yet and it's been over two weeks. I will never shop on the side again nor recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TBdress is a scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress is a scam. I ordered two dresses and measured myself several times and compared it to their sizing guide. Dresses arrived and were nothing like advertised. First, the dresses didn't fit and I could not even zipper them. Second, the color was not as represented on their website. The material was cheap and not at all what was shown on the website. Dresses reeked of chemical dye so bad. Emailed customer service and explained issues and requested return shipping address and instructions and RMA number, as I explained I was sending these back and wanted a full refund. I have gone back and forth with customer service numerous times. Refuses to provide me with the return shipping address or instructions. They keep making excuses.

    I wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered from them. I filed a complaint with PayPal as I was getting nowhere with customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This website is a scam, LIARS, and misrepresentations

    • Canada,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a dress for a friend's wedding. Once it arrived I immediately noticed the color was 5 shades off of the picture, 1-2 is understandable, not 5. There were pulls and snags along the bust, which is the focal point of the dress, and the seams were poor quality and very visible.

    I contacted the company immediately and asked for a return or exchange. They said I must pay to return the item and they would only offer me $30 USD for the dress and that was it. The dress was $170, they had to be kidding me.

    The best part is that on their website, they state that they will offer returns or exchanges if the customer is not 100% satisfied. Of course I am not satisfied, the dress is defective.

    DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM TBdress. It has been almost a month now and they will still not budge or help me at all for their own mess up on their end.

    I have launched a claim with PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    They ripped me off

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for a beaded high low beach wedding dress, it cost $120.26 all together with shipping included. I paid with my debit card and they took the money out of my account. When you cancel an order, you get your money back. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Run! Big scam, zero return/refunds, horrid customer service!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't ever write reviews, but this is the MOST HORRIBLE website and shopping experience I have ever had! The quality is straight up cheap plastic from China. Don't be fooled when it says they are from Poland. Their phone number is from China and by the way, doesn't even work.

    All of the reviews from their website are FAKE! They put all of those up themselves!

    They will not, and I repeat, WILL NOT return/refund/exchange anything you buy from them. No. Matter. What. They will keep telling you that they are not responsible, don't guarantee sizes, colors, fit. They told me my computer screen is showing me different shades of the colors, that's why my dress is nothing like the color I ordered.

    Also, they speak no English, so have fun with that.

    Paid hundreds of dollars for the most cheap ugly material I have ever seen. I ordered per their size chart, and the size of the dress is all un-proportionate. But of course not their fault again. They legit ask you to go to your local tailor to fix your issues and offered me only $50 on a $600+ order.

    They start making up excuses saying that the shipping is way too expensive and will take months to get to China, plus they will take your "free shipping" away and charge you for it. They say they can't do anything with the dress afterwards, but it wasn't a custom order.

    I've been redirected to more than 3 people who all say the same BS. Just do yourself a favor and don't EVER BUY FROM THIS SITE.

    If you buy something for $100, they use $1.50 to make the item and the other $98.50 for the shipping cost, but they tell you "Free shipping." TBdress is a LITERAL JOKE. Horrid business practices and appealing customer service. ZERO STARS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Exchange policy

    • Wickenburg, AZ,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase anything from this company. They are a scam and will do anything to keep your money.

    I bought a coat there and then when I tried to exchange it for another coat before it had shipped they wouldn’t let me. They don’t seem to speak very good English and are not very competent, or shall I just say intelligent. I stated very clearly and in plain English that the coat I had already paid them for it had not shipped, so I wanted to exchange it for a different coat, which was a different price and I was willing to send them the difference. I kept getting emails back from them saying that they didn’t understand what I wanted and they were saying so we will ship you two coats so you owe us money before we can send the second coat. I was not trying to buy two coats I just wanted to exchange one coat I had already paid for, for another coat before they shipped it. But no matter how plainly I said it, they were confused and could not understand me. So I think they don’t speak very good English.

    I tried to call the phone number, of course it is to China or somewhere else, I’m not sure, but I am not able to reach them by phone. I paid for this coat weeks ago and at this point, I would just take anything. I also tried to tell them I wanted to change the sizes from extra large to 2XL. And they didn’t understand what I meant and said they would send the Extra Large. Again didn’t understand that I wanted a 2XL. So it is impossible to communicate with them on email. And you can’t call them. So I’m not even sure if I will get the coat I originally ordered and paid for, I guess we’ll wait and see.

    Very poor customer service. I would not buy from them again. What a hassle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Save your MONEY!

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These folks are quick to take your money! SLOW to actually deliver the goods.

    I have been waiting three months for something I don't want/need anymore. They WON'T return my money!

    The item has been OUT OF STOCK since before I ordered it! They should have never taken my money for it! Now, it's THEIR FAULT, not mine, and they won't RETURN my money they have been using for three months!

    DON'T DO IT...unless you just want runaround and hassles!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 194

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review