About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam


Read 208 TBdress Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  166
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 208
Sort reviews by:

  • Such a DISAPPOINTMENT!

    • By Jessica A.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 2 dresses. Both $142 and change. It was meant to be my wedding dress. I received the dresses within a month this time which is ridiculous! The dresses in the pictures did not look like what was sent to me. Followed the chart sizes and yet didn't fit. Plus, I didn't like how they looked. So I tried reaching out to them. A few days later they finally replied saying it was past 7 days to be able to return and if I sent both dresses back a deduction of shipment would be made off my own refund money and only offer me $60. Also told me "It seems not a good idea to return them". Don't ever buy from them! SCAM ALERT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service/communication

    • By Shivon B.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend this company. They have terrible customer service. Also, it should not take 2 months for an order. They purposely delay your order to make you pay more money. They like to rip-off and take advantage of customers from the United States. They are TERRIBLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Missed delivery date

    • By Felix A.,
    • Pikesville, MD,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A month after my order nothing has been heard from these people despite promising to send my order latest by December 25, 2019.

    These guys, I don't know if they just start knitting up the clothes after they take your payment as if they never had those items.

    These orders were placed since November, imagine! What type of business model is this? Very annoying! At least you should not make a business promise only to leave them with the bad taste of your poor business attitude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company!

    • By Kellie G.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of shoes that were marked at $51.00. Shoes I was hoping to wear for my wedding. The money was (not joking), instantly removed from my account. Three weeks passed and my order still had not been shipped. At that point, I realized this was a scam and I attempted to cancel my order. I was told it was canceled and my money would be refunded. My money was never returned. Please pay attention to these negative reviews because we are not lying! Please do not order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware, fraudulent company

    • By Porscha P.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 2 dresses and returned both dresses due to size and description issues. I followed the mail instructions and returned both dresses in the specified time. The company is refusing to refund my $58 and is claiming they only received one dress. I have proved through shipment receipt and weight of package returned that both dresses were sent. They are still refusing to give my refund and have offered me $10 and a discount on another purchase. I just want my full refund. I am now taking legal action.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Titanic of a dress

    • By Francee U.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Number one: the quality of this company's pictures do NOT represent the actual products.

    Number two: I ordered this dress on October 16. It arrived on November 16. That is unacceptable.

    The dress material is more of a see-thru "nightgown." It was described as a maxi dress with pearl buttons on the lantern sleeves. It was tea length and not a single pearl appeared on this mess of a dress. This company needs to be banned from existing in the dress BUSINESS. People! Don't be fool by this company pictures nor it's "low prices." It's a scam on an international scale.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Misleading products

    • By Claudette R.,
    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I also purchase two items from TBdress, neither one of them looks like the outfits on their website. The blouse does not fit and looks like a choir gown and the jumpsuit is too small/short and it is not the same.

    The product and quality of the materials are very very poor...This company is very misleading and a rip-off, do not waste your time and money...Do not order any products from TBdress, they are a bunch of thieves. I've learned my lesson. I sent them my complaint and no one has responded. I am heading out to the Post Office to send them back their items...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    FRAUDULENT site! Scam!

    • By Anita G.,
    • Highland, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase ANYTHING from this site, it’s all a scam! I purchased an outfit to wear at my son's wedding in October. I paid $153.45 for a joke of an outfit! The top's hole in which your head should fit is MAYBE big enough for a newborn! The pants are 5x too big! I ordered a size 4 and am a small person weighing in at 112.

    I have been emailing them for the past week and they are refusing to give me my money back saying that it was tailored for me yet it’s a standard size and no one came to my house and took measurements.

    Now they want to give me $40 to take this joke of an outfit to a seamstress!

    All this company needs to do is to continue to get a one time consumer and rip them off and that’s how they stay in business.

    They need to be put out of business! They use the fact that they are in China to take advantage of people everywhere because there is no way to get to them for any recourse.

    Please don’t take the chance and become another victim of there terrible scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Picture on website not their clothes - YOU GET HORRIBLE KNOCK-OFF

    • By Terri S.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress - they do really, really, bad KNOCK-OFF's. There was not enough fabric for the top to ruffle and flow in the sleeves or body of the top. I ordered several pieces, each and every item was horribly made bad stitching, ill-fitting, so horrible, l made them give me my money back via PayPal and threw that CRAP IN THE TRASH!

    The pictures you see on their website are not their clothes - they only make BAD knock-offs.

    If you find a positive review about this company it is a LIE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible quality and a scam/unethical

    • By Carolina B.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a beach wedding dress from here. The first time, they said it was delivered in "my mailbox," but there was never anything in my mailbox. They took zero responsibility for this. I then had to order the dress again, paid $189.99 again, and the second time, the dress arrived and when I opened the package, it had black marks (almost what tire marks look like), and yellow stains. The quality of the dress was incredibly cheap, and it did not look like what it looked like on their website. I tried to get it refunded, and they said to take it to a dry cleaner first. Then, they never refunded the full price. They said they could only refund $50.00.

    Their customer service is terrible, they have a phone number that does not work, the website says they are 24 hours and they only answer briefly late at night. A complete scam. DO NOT BUY FROM THERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • By Julie P.,
    • Antioch, IL,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress they claim it arrived. It did not. Then they charged my card 4 more times for the dress. I was told I would get a refund. They claimed they refunded my money to my card. The bank already turned my card off due to their fraudulent charges! Now they say they can’t refund the money because I turned my card off - so I received an email saying they are shipping the dress. So messed up! The event is over. Do not need the dress. I want my money back. Do not use TBdress. It’s a scam website!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 208

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review