About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

148 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  110
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 148
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    TBdress is a big scam.

    • New York,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress is a big scam. They are running a business on not refunding on returns. It is so easy. Whatever they promise, it's big lie. Mathematics are very simple - for the dress I paid $217 but they will refund $96. They gain a $123+ dress, which they will sell again. Ha? Isn’t it simple?

    My total loss - $217 dress.

    - $27, shipping to me.

    - $63, shipping back to China.

    +$93 refunds (I don’t have it yet).

    Total loss is $213.

    I’m over 70 years old, retired, living on a very small budget. The purchase of this dress for my dearest granddaughter's wedding was a big deal. The dress was very low quality, didn't fit at all, and that what I ultimately received was very different from what was advertised on TBdress website. Now I'm very depressed. I can't stop crying. No dress, no money. I wish all those thousands of customers who lost $260 on average (according to statistic) will come together to stop this scam by law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I haven't received my order yet

    • Maryland,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pretty white dress on the 25th of August. Up to now, I haven't received it yet. It's the 4th of September already. I really kind of liked the dress, because I read the reviews and it was all good. So I used my smartphone to ordered it online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a dress for my wedding. The dress I received was not the dress I ordered! The material looks cheap. I requested a refund and they are refusing to refund my money. They are offering an exchange. I don't that, especially after learning what I know now! I always purchase from online boutiques, I have never encountered an unprofessional company such as this one! Buyers please be aware! Do not waste your time and purchase from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No email from them

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know my order number, heard nothing about my order, but they took money for it. Please get in touch, as this is not very good on them at all. They have taken money to pay for the item though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammers!

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The dress came totally different from what I ordered with missing stitches, appliques, cheap dirty material and wrong measurements. I proactively contacted customer service per their return policy and even sent pictures and they have been making excuses back and forth and refused to provide me a return label. They offered me $20 to fix dress myself. How ridiculous! This site is a scam and I hope other people will not fall for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't order from this company

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible measurements, unable to exchange. You are better off not ordering for this company...waste of money. Very disappointed. They are taking advantage of online customers. Their website does not allow negative review, hence very deceiving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Mad as heck

    • Philadephia, PA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pretty designer shirt from this company about two weeks ago. I paid for it with my credit card and I'm still waiting. I tried to email this company and had no response, and they just took my money. There's no number to call them, they haven't responded, and I'm mad as heck. I ordered the shirt for a special occasion, and I'm just out my money.

    Yes, it's a scam, and if I had known it was a company from China before I placed my order, I would have never placed the order or let them have my credit card information. And this has taught me a valuable lesson, and I'm glad I only ordered the shirt. So no, I would not order from this company and would not recommend anyone to use this company again. And I hope the Feds are getting involved with this company and get them off the internet and go over to China and arrest them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Exceptional

    • Nigeria,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is by far one of the best online shopping apps. Their timely response is wonderful. It makes shopping so easy and convenient. I ordered a pair of shoes, and when they arrived, they were the same as what I had seen in the picture. They sell amazing stuff at very affordable prices. I would definitely use it again and again and again. And would gladly recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Awesome platform for shopping

    • Punjab, India,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do shopping from TBdress on a regular basis and always had a good experience with them. The first time when I ordered from them, I was quite scared to do so, but now it has become my usual place for shopping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is an amazing app

    • India,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this app for online shopping products. This app is simple to use and easy to understand. This application is the best option for online shopping. This is an amazing app. Reliable products are provided. The products are the same as seen on the application store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Purchase not delivered

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a fake company and should not be doing business anywhere! I purchased a dress over two weeks ago and there's been no response, tracking information, nothing. I'll count it my loss unless PayPal can reimburse my payment back to me. I gave them one star, but like many, they don't deserve any stars. Disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 3, 2018

      marian Z.

      This is the worst company ever! I've been trying for weeks now to get them to unsubscribe me, but their "unsubscribe" button doesn't work. They have stupid idiots working there when I ordered something, they didn't have it in stock, and it took them a month to tell me. Instead, they just told me to order something else. I did three times, for three different items, they were all out of stock. They have no service at all. I'm so livid that they can't even take me off their email list.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 148

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review