About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

125 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  92
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 125
Sort reviews by:

  • Stunning prom dress

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend ordered a prom dress and so did I. We both received ours yesterday, and it looks absolutely stunning. I'm so happy with the fit and the color of the dress. The quality is very comfortable as well. I highly recommend buying prom dresses from this store! The prices are very affordable as well! Thank you TBdress for making my experience great! Cheers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bright pink instead of grape color

    Beware of the TBdress company! They will make it as difficult as possible to return what you order even if it is the completely wrong color. We ordered a grape-colored dress and a bright PINK one arrived. We paid to have the pink dress returned, but they would not accept it in China for all the reasons you could possibly imagine. We are still trying to get our $149.99 refunded!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Want to return, no return address found

    I order a dress. It was delivered in the wrong color. I tried to find an address to send the dress back. I cannot find an address.

    I don't want to say too much bad as the dress was pretty, but it is the wrong color. Why can't I find a return address? They only gave me 14 days to return, and I have spent two days trying to get a hold of someone. They give you a phone number, but it is international.

    Help! Are they trying to keep my money?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 10, 2018

      Finney Murphy

      Hi, Sorry to hear you had some problems with your order.

      Could you please let me know your order number so that I would be able to help you? You could also email us at sns@tbdress.com and I believe your problems could be resolved soon under my help. Have a nice day.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Admirable products

    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased some accessories and clothing from this website a month ago. I just got my parcel, and it was of high caliber. I just fell in love with these possessions I have now. I will love to shop more from this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service!

    Excellent service from start to finish, easy to order, and very quick delivery. Good customer service, and good quality with affordable prices.

    I was very happy with the amount of time it took to deliver the item I had ordered. I was extremely pleased with how much care had gone into wrapping the item. As I hadn't shopped online with them before, I wasn't expecting it to be neatly wrapped and bagged.

    Thumps up from me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I will NEVER use this site again.

    My daughter found a prom dress she was in love with. It needed to be a custom dress. We went to a bridal store and had all her measurements precisely taken.

    The dress finally came, though it took three days later than the longest they said it would take. Unfortunately, the dress had a huge 5-inch rip. Also, the dress was two to three sizes too big literally everywhere! Every single part of the dress needed to be altered.

    I contacted customer service immediately through the live chat. I followed her instructions exactly, by taking pictures of the dress and emailing them to the company. I was told someone would get back to me within 24 hours. Almost 48 hours later, I finally had a reply. All they offered me was $10 to take it to a local tailor and have it fixed! $10 for a tailor to fix a 5-inch rip in solid lace? I was also given a half-ass apology, but since it was a custom dress, there was nothing they were willing to do.

    I took it to a bridal store, was told it would be $30 to fix the rip and the alterations for the whole dress would have totaled about $125 since so much of it needed to be fixed. I guess the dress coming damage, and the fact that the dress was custom-sized completely wrong, was somehow my fault. They finally offered me a $25 refund. Pathetic.

    I will never order from this company again. And I hope anyone reading this review immediately orders from another site. It was my daughter's prom dress!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    I ordered a swimsuit from them a month ago, and I haven’t received my money nor the item. When I called TBdresse, I couldn’t understand anything the lady was saying on the telephone. She was very rude. Like, what the heck. I spent my hard working money and got burnt out of a bathing suit. I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy; they are too unprofessional and damn sure not a real business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, terrible, terrible

    Please, guys, go somewhere else and spend your money. It's hell with this so-called disgraceful company.

    I ordered two pairs of shoes on January 16th for my birthday (February 26th). Nothing. They messed up my birthday. It's now April 6th, and I've only gotten one pair a month ago, and the other one is still stuck in China since January.

    They wouldn't answer my emails, and I complained to PayPal, and that's when the idiots tried to offer me $6.00 for the missing shoes that I paid $94.99 for. Haha! Silly PayPal then ruled in favor of the seller and gave them my money even with all the details that I gave them with tracking number and my product still sitting in China. So I had to get my bank involved. That's when PayPal wanted to work things out with me. I was like, naaaah. So what's the use of using PayPal then?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ordered a dress on 2/25/18 and still nothing over a month later!

    I ordered a dress on 2/25/18, with 4-8 day shipping. It is now 3/31/18, and still, no dress has arrived. I have emailed the company over six times and get the same response each time: "your order will ship in 2-5 days." So I tried to get them to respond on Facebook and Messanger and was told to call or do the live chat. When I looked for an 800 number, the only number was a local number out of China, and I'm not calling China and wasting more money. So to the live chat I go.

    After four days and nights of trying to get some answers and very rude and disrespectful agents (all four hung up on me serval times each), I finally became such a pain in their you know what, that they finally shipped my dress. The sad and worst part about this whole thing was that the dress was what my newly widowed mother was going to wear to my brother's wedding. This was an event that she was looking forward to and was finally happy about since my step-father's unexpected passing, and this company ruined that for her.

    I have contacted my different agencies about this company including the BBB, e-commerce.gov and a few in China as well. I just hope that I can help stop this scam from hurting others like they did my family.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Use PayPal

    • Mansfield, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you purchase from TBdress, PLEASE be sure to go through PayPal!

    I purchased a dress from this website, and they gave me a date the dress would be shipped by. I waited for the date and then some after, and the dress STILL wasn’t shipped! I contacted TBdress every day and they would tell me they would be shipping it today, then the next day they told me they would be shipping it today. The process continued for a week and they still never sent it.

    I requested to cancel my order, and they tried to tell me they would not give me a full refund because they had to purchase fabric to make the dress and blah, blah, blah. That was unacceptable to me (being that I wasn’t going to get the fabric not dress, AND they should have shipped it on time), so I contacted PayPal and opened up a disputed. Low and behold, regardless of what TBdress was trying to offer me (a partial refund), I received a FULL refund.

    So please be sure to go through PayPal because even if TBdress is at fault, they will not offer you a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    A refund was given

    The quality and style of Candy Color Chiffon Placketing OL Women's Pants by TBdress.com is very nice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jan 11, 2018

    Never received product paid for

    I purchased (Candy Color Chiffon Placketing OL Women's Pants, for TBDRESS.com) on November 22nd, 2017. I haven't received the product yet. I paid additional postage for it to be here in 7 to 10 days. I have written the customer service many times asking for a refund. They keep telling me to be patient and wait for the product. Still today, I haven't received this Candy Color Chiffon Placketing OL Women's Pants by TBDRESS.com, or a refund.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 1-11 of 125

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review