About TBdress

By HighYa Staff

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

187 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  146
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 187
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    They ripped me off

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for a beaded high low beach wedding dress, it cost $120.26 all together with shipping included. I paid with my debit card and they took the money out of my account. When you cancel an order, you get your money back. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Run! Big scam, zero return/refunds, horrid customer service!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't ever write reviews, but this is the MOST HORRIBLE website and shopping experience I have ever had! The quality is straight up cheap plastic from China. Don't be fooled when it says they are from Poland. Their phone number is from China and by the way, doesn't even work.

    All of the reviews from their website are FAKE! They put all of those up themselves!

    They will not, and I repeat, WILL NOT return/refund/exchange anything you buy from them. No. Matter. What. They will keep telling you that they are not responsible, don't guarantee sizes, colors, fit. They told me my computer screen is showing me different shades of the colors, that's why my dress is nothing like the color I ordered.

    Also, they speak no English, so have fun with that.

    Paid hundreds of dollars for the most cheap ugly material I have ever seen. I ordered per their size chart, and the size of the dress is all un-proportionate. But of course not their fault again. They legit ask you to go to your local tailor to fix your issues and offered me only $50 on a $600+ order.

    They start making up excuses saying that the shipping is way too expensive and will take months to get to China, plus they will take your "free shipping" away and charge you for it. They say they can't do anything with the dress afterwards, but it wasn't a custom order.

    I've been redirected to more than 3 people who all say the same BS. Just do yourself a favor and don't EVER BUY FROM THIS SITE.

    If you buy something for $100, they use $1.50 to make the item and the other $98.50 for the shipping cost, but they tell you "Free shipping." TBdress is a LITERAL JOKE. Horrid business practices and appealing customer service. ZERO STARS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Exchange policy

    • Wickenburg, AZ,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not purchase anything from this company. They are a scam and will do anything to keep your money.

    I bought a coat there and then when I tried to exchange it for another coat before it had shipped they wouldn’t let me. They don’t seem to speak very good English and are not very competent, or shall I just say intelligent. I stated very clearly and in plain English that the coat I had already paid them for it had not shipped, so I wanted to exchange it for a different coat, which was a different price and I was willing to send them the difference. I kept getting emails back from them saying that they didn’t understand what I wanted and they were saying so we will ship you two coats so you owe us money before we can send the second coat. I was not trying to buy two coats I just wanted to exchange one coat I had already paid for, for another coat before they shipped it. But no matter how plainly I said it, they were confused and could not understand me. So I think they don’t speak very good English.

    I tried to call the phone number, of course it is to China or somewhere else, I’m not sure, but I am not able to reach them by phone. I paid for this coat weeks ago and at this point, I would just take anything. I also tried to tell them I wanted to change the sizes from extra large to 2XL. And they didn’t understand what I meant and said they would send the Extra Large. Again didn’t understand that I wanted a 2XL. So it is impossible to communicate with them on email. And you can’t call them. So I’m not even sure if I will get the coat I originally ordered and paid for, I guess we’ll wait and see.

    Very poor customer service. I would not buy from them again. What a hassle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Save your MONEY!

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These folks are quick to take your money! SLOW to actually deliver the goods.

    I have been waiting three months for something I don't want/need anymore. They WON'T return my money!

    The item has been OUT OF STOCK since before I ordered it! They should have never taken my money for it! Now, it's THEIR FAULT, not mine, and they won't RETURN my money they have been using for three months!

    DON'T DO IT...unless you just want runaround and hassles!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from this company!

    • Hickory, NC,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give them a zero star rating, I would. Absolutely the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to order from. Woman size Medium coat could fit a small 10-year-old child that weighs 75 lbs soaking wet. When I tried to exchange it, they took the exchange but never sent me another coat. I had to contact them, they informed me I would have to pay MORE shipping. I told them to keep it and give me my money back. They told me they issued a credit for $10.00 less than what it should have, but I wanted it to be done, so I didn't argue further. Wait a month, no refund. Contact the company, they then tell me that my exchange was damaged (it wasn't) and now they are reducing my refund another $10.00. I told them to stuff it and filed a complaint with my credit card company for a refund. Do not order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam online website. Horrible customer service!

    • California,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Basically, you cannot return any purchases, even if the description is incorrect or they sent the wrong size. I returned two items, one was the wrong size sent, and another one was not as described. But they made me pay for return shipping which I said OK since I didn't want to argue with them. Because the customer service insisted I have to pay the return. So, I paid $10.8 shipping to return two items, which I thought I will get back $45 that I originally paid for two items. But I ended up getting back $11.99. Another customer told me they will deduct the original shipping cost and refund me the rest. This is how the return works! What a scam! They can say anything or deduct any money they want. Minus the return shipping cost, I ended up getting $1.19 back for returning two misrepresented items. They don't care if it was their fault that they sent the wrong order or misrepresented. As long as you return an item, you need to pay for round trip shipping. Buyer be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product, good luck getting a refund

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a jacket, it came in three weeks, the company provided no receipt, no order number, no email confirmation, no return label...Customer service was of no assistance when requesting a return, still provided no return address, nor order number, but charged my card for the item. This is an online rip off company providing a bogus address for returns with no zip code provided. No physical address listed with the BBB in the US. They are located out of Beijing China under CEO ZHANG HONGLU in 9/8/2015 serial number 86320812 registration number 4806596 law office L80. BEN, LINDSEY HEATHER is the employee listed on trademark papers as a contact. I hope this helps. The BBB doesn't even have a physical address for this company. Their site needs to be shut down for misrepresented products and scamming people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from here!

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not take reviews lightly and usually just give positive ones, but this is hands down the worst company I have ever dealt with. I ordered a dress and it was not at all what they had claimed it was. It was cheap, ugly, and basically junk. The description said velvet, but it was in no way velvet. I tried contacting the company to do a return and they tried telling me I had to pay return shipping (even when their error) and it was going to be over $100 to ship back to them! I will never, ever, ever do business with them and will tell everyone I can not to either. I would give negative stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a jacket from them three weeks ago. I was so excited when I received it as I needed this for my work uniform. I ordered an XXL in case it ran small and unfortunately the jacket is an XS and I can’t even get it over my arms. I immediately asked for a return where they sent me a very rude email saying if I returned the garment I wouldn’t get anything back between paying for the second shipping and the original shipping, so I shouldn’t send it back. I am sorry very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience purchasing from the TBdress website

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress is nothing but a money-making machine. Items on their website are photo makeup-ed to lure people in buying from their site. I regret purchasing $200 worth of items. This Chinese company is a scam. I had a REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE. My items took forever to arrive.

    Please BEWARE not to waste your money on poor quality items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Zero stars

    • Utah,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is terrible! I paid $90 for coats from them and they were a joke! They would never give me their address to do the return and kept telling me the cost to ship was too expensive and that they would give me $20. They are awful, and don’t count on PayPal to help. They support rip-off companies like this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 187

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review