About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

166 Consumer Reviews for TBdress

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  127
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 166
Sort reviews by:

  • Thief

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They tried to steal. I ordered a skirt. The skirt was cute, but immediately after the purchase was completed through PayPal, someone broke into my PayPal, added their email address, deleted my information, and attempted to make a purchase. Thankfully PayPal flagged the transaction and locked the account because it was made from a "high-risk location."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    TBdress

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had the worst experience with TBdress. My order was $53.00 but I wanted it expedited, they said ok, it will be $25.00 more on top of the $53.00, so I'm looking at about $78.00 total, and they said it would take 3-10 business days, so I said ok. Now it's been almost 2 months and I haven't received my order. It's a shame. I will not ever recommend this TBdress company to anyone, who knows how many people they have done this to. They say they're located in Poland but they really are China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Return policy is terrible

    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this dress in a green. By the way, it is considered a custom-made item because I chose a color and a size, but this was not stated anywhere, I found out later when I went to return. It was built with a bra on the inside that feels like a piece of armor. Terrible fit for a dress. This was for my son's wedding. They only want to refund 25% of what I paid for the dress, and I will also have to pay for return shipping, which was fine, but a full refund is expected. So, buyer beware of this company. Also, I ordered some shoes that look like plastic. They were cheap, so I guess you do get what you pay for. Quality and service get a 1-star rating because I cannot choose anything less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of women's size 8 boots. Even bought new outfits to go with them. After three weeks, I FINALLY received them. Unfortunately, they were children's shoes. It did not even have a size on the package or in the shoe. They also had lifts in them. If you're thinking about ordering from this website, STOP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TBdress is a scam

    • Massachusetts,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish this review site let me post pictures because those are the most damning evidence here.

    I ordered "Shearling Stitch-Work with Long Pattern Men's Coat," item #12670236. The coat is medium/dark brown with contrast at the seams, a spread collar, 3/4 length, and listed as made of "wool blends." The coat I received is orange/brown, with a stand-up collar, waist length, no contrast in material color, and a tag that says "100% polyester." I got to the website from someone's Pinterest, and as the coat pictured was exactly what I wanted and cheap, I didn't look around the site. Now that I do, the English grammar is terrible, and this is clearly some kind of scam site. My attempts to post the above review say they were submitted, but they don't ever appear in the review list, and this coat has 39 "5-star review," which seems highly unlikely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Expedited shipping

    • Commerce City, CO,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $30 for Express shipping (8 business days). I ordered on October 22nd, and the boots never even shipped out. They refuse to refund me my money. Said I have to wait for my order to arrive to return for a refund minus the shipping. Total BS. These people are rip offs. Please be careful. Don't give them your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Coat

    • Chickasha, OK,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a coat, paid extra for shipping. I have not received the coat nor a response from them. I have emailed them numerous times with no reply. Save your money. Do not order from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Out of stock, no full refund

    • Washington,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress that said "In Stock." First, I should have been tipped off that the shipping was more than 25% of the item I was buying, but it was so cheap I hit purchase anyhow. Then a day later they said they didn't have my dress and offered a refund or an exchange in dresses option. I chose refund. The refund I got was about 70 cents short of what I originally was charged. After mentioning this on their email string to them, they said I was fully refunded on their end, and it must be a charge from my bank...FALSE! It's a scam business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not order, SCAM!

    • Palm Beach, FL,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress from the site. I wanted to return it because the embroidery is not fully attached as in the photo and it is too small and long. The order must be returned within 7 days. However, you have to contact them to get the address. They refuse to send the address, their phone number does not work, and they claim if it's too small you can only exchange, but again it takes 3 days for them to reply, and their phone number does not work. So 3 days have passed and still no address to return or even exchange. The Live Chat will not give you the address. Do NOT trust this company! And the website lies, saying "you are not 100% satisfied with the items you received, we can easily arrange an exchange or a refund for you within 30 calendar days of receipt (for wedding dresses and special occasion dresses within 7 calendar days)." But now they are not giving me an address and not responding.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    THIEVES

    • Alabama,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of pants on 09/26/2018 and today is 10/25/2018 (one month), and I never received my order. It states it was shipped out, no tracking number, and I tried contacting customer care with my confirmation number they DON'T have a toll free number, just SUPPOSEDLY a live rep that stated she couldn't tell me anything about my personal order, just the company policy. PLEASE, do not order from them! They are thieves and scammers, and you will not receive your items!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Frustation

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    TBdress, on your review and opinion area, you state no foul language. However, your customer service is terrible and no one emails you back, and there is no one to take action for a return. I have asked 5 times for a return tag and no answer. I will post everywhere that no one has provided any help. Your clothes are not of the quality that one would expect.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 166

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review